Reading Reviews for Wicked Lies, Wicked Love
  
129 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MidnightBlue_x Beastly Sentiments

29th May 2016:
I love this story so much—I'm going to be really sad when it's over! I hope you'll be continuing with Defiant Blood, Defiant Love too, because I love Ted so so much.

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dinthemidwest Beastly Sentiments

16th February 2016:
Well done! I hope you will continue with this story; it's very compelling!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dinthemidwest A Forbidden Moment

15th February 2016:
Whoa.that was explosive!! Hee-hee!! Gotta keep reading now!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dinthemidwest But Who Would Snog Cilia?

15th February 2016:
Still can't believe I'm having sooo much fun reading this!! Very witty!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dinthemidwest A Very Merry Malfoy Christmas

15th February 2016:
Nope, not too cheesy! Very week told-hey; it's a love story! Bella's such a psycho & Narcissa's character is the perfect foil.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dinthemidwest Black Manor, Black Mess

15th February 2016:
Got to have Sirius in the story! Great buildup-can't wait to see what Lucuis will do next!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dinthemidwest From Games To War

15th February 2016:
Great tale-fun!!! Looking forward to the rest!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dinthemidwest Detention With The Beast

15th February 2016:
He's a great "bad boy"! Can't wait to see what''s around the corner...

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dinthemidwest Zebra Angst

15th February 2016:
Hahaha! This is fun-1st I've read with this pairing! Good job...

 Report Review

Review #10, by GJ  Lesson Learned: Don't Lose Your Letters

22nd July 2015:
So glad you updated!! I love how all of your stories connect with each other, so good! Aww Lucius!! He's such a softie when it comes to Narcissa *sigh* they need to get back together soon :(

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry I took so long. I'm just trying to put them getting back together for as long as I can haha :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Tushaara Kannan Wounded Beast

25th June 2015:
I'm officially going insane. When will the next chapter be posted? This is cruel and unusual punishment!!! T.T
This is an awesome story! Please don't leave it hanging!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you're enjoying it! The next chapter is up and I'm working on the next next one as well :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rebecca Lynn Wounded Beast

1st September 2014:
AMAZING STORY. I really hope you update soon. I just read all of this in a day lol. It was so great!

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I will be updating in the next few days hopefully :))

 Report Review

Review #13, by The Youngest Gorgons Liar, Liar, Robes On Fire

6th August 2014:
What a mess! Things between them has gone too far:-)

Author's Response: I know, I wonder how much farther it can go :p Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Roberta Malfoy Liar, Liar, Robes On Fire

20th July 2014:
Please don't keep us waiting too long for a new chapter!! I really wanna know what happens next :)
Amazing story btw :D

Author's Response: Haha thank you so much! I will try my best to update quickly!! :))

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mariah Lucius? Who's Lucius?

9th July 2014:
This is one of the best Lucius and Narcissa stories I have read in a while, I simply could not stop reading. You're doing a lovely job! Can not wait for more!

Author's Response: Yay this makes me so happy! I hope you keep reading, and the next chapter is in the queue. Thank you so much :))

 Report Review

Review #16, by tia Lucius? Who's Lucius?

4th July 2014:
:( Kinda sad to know their lovey dovey phase is over, it was bound to happen so I should've of expected it. I feel so bad for Cissy, ever single person has lied to her; I'd have major trust issues. Don't know how he'll make it up to her but it better be good! Update soon!

Author's Response: I know right? Poor Cissy. The one person she thought was completely honest with her was the biggest liar of all. Oh well, Wicked Lies, Wicked Love (wink wink). Next chapter is in the queue, and I'm sorry to say it's a little short as well :P Thanks for your review :))

 Report Review

Review #17, by tia Lonely Skunks In Broom Cupboards

3rd July 2014:
idk why it took me this long to read this chapter??? but I LOVE IT!! The fact you added andromeda and ted's rship makes me love this chapter even more. I squealed at thought of them living in a faraway cottage. Anyway I'm feeling so much secondhand humiliation for her, i wanted to throw my lap top across the room

Author's Response: Hahahaha of course I added in Ted/And, how could I not? Plus some seriously needed Sirius, and HALLOWEEN, DUH. How did I leave out a chapter on Halloween? Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for your review my troll :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by NASHAAD Lucius? Who's Lucius?

7th June 2014:
LMFAAO NAVA DID YOU JUST REFER TO LUCIUS AS LUCY? UGH POOR CISSY THOUGH IT SUCKS HAVING BEEN LIED TO ABOUT THE SAME THING FROM THE PEOPLE SHE CHERISHES MOST. I TOTALLY UNDERSTAND LUCY NOT OBVIOUSLY WANTING TO OPEN UP ABOUT IT TO HER BECAUSE OF HER LOATHING FOR DEATH EATERS, BUT HE SHOULD HAVE TOLD HER ESPECIALLY SINCE SHE TOLD HIM ABBOUT THE DELICATE SITUATION W/ HER FATHER. BUT I FEEL BAD FOR THEM BOTH BECAUSE THEY BOTH NEED EACH OTHER SO DEARLY AT THIS POINT IN THEIR LIVES THAT IT DOULY SUCKS THAT THEY ARE HURTING EACH OTHER LIKE THAT. SIGH, THIS CHAPTER HAS A LOT OF ANGST, WHICH I AM NOT A FAN OF. I HAVE GOTTEN SO USED TO BEING PAMPERED WITH LONG CHAPTERS THAT THIS ONE WAS PAINFULLY SHORT, BUT I GET IT THIS NEEDED TO HAPPEN FOR CISSY! BRING BACK THE FLUFFINESS AND FIERCENESS! AND GOOD LUCK ON YOUR FINALS DEAR! :)))

Author's Response: Yes yes he is my dear Lucy :P I know I hate being lied to as well. The next chapter will hopefully be longer, I just needed to get Narcissa's reaction out of the way haha. Hopefully I will update in a few weeks, so sorry for taking so long :/

 Report Review

Review #19, by The Youngest Gorgons Lucius? Who's Lucius?

4th June 2014:
Poor cissy! Lucius should try his best to win her back:-)

Author's Response: Oh he definitely better try! It's all his fault after all. Thank you for your review, you're amazing :))

 Report Review

Review #20, by Veritaserum27 A Quidditch Bouquet

23rd May 2014:
Hello!

I can see why this is one of your favorite chapters to write! I was holding my breath the whole time, because I felt like something was going to backfire, but it didn't! Yay! Narcissa finally gets her revenge. I'm so glad that she does, because when the do get together, it can't be a one-sided, dominant relationship. They have to see each other as equals.

Loved this chapter!

~Beth

Author's Response: I love your thought process about how she has to get him back so that it's not a one-sided relationship. That's amazingly worded!! I know, revenge is sweet, and now she can bathe and glory in it right in his face!

Thanks :))


 Report Review

Review #21, by Veritaserum27 Lonely Skunks In Broom Cupboards

23rd May 2014:
This chapter was great! I just read in your author's note that it was added after the fact, but I totally couldn't tell. It flowed with the rest of the story so well, especially since they had been talking about the Halloween party for the past few chapters.

You brought new meaning to the phrase "drunk as a skunk!" I chuckled at the irony of it all. The vampire costumes seemed so creepy. I could just imagine the white eyes and pallid skin.

I thought you did a fantastic job with Narcissa's drunk dialogue. It wasn't overdone, but you could definitely tell that a drunk person was talking.

I loved, loved, loved the scene with Sirius in the broom closet. I laughed out loud at each of the marauders. You hit their personalities spot on! Sirius was AWESOME!!! He was the typical heart breaker at first and then a sympathetic ear, and finally I could feel his angst between his loyalty to Andromeda and not knowing where Narcissa stood in the whole situation. Narcissa doesn't even know where she stands, so that makes sense.

And just when I thought the evening was over, we have a little Lucius and Narcissa action at the end. I think he kind of liked what he saw. It was so improper of her to even do that - and in the common room no less. I figured she was still sort of drunk to let all of her inhibitions go like that.

I just cant' tell you how much I am loving this story. I am hooked!

Thanks!

~Beth

Author's Response: I did add this later and it makes me so happy that it flows with the story! I was honestly nervous about that :|

I had to have a part with Sirius. In the prequel story with Andromeda he's in it a lot more, so I tried to give him a few parts in this story too. I love the Mauauders and I would love to write a story on them, but I'm still kind of nervous about getting it all wrong. Oh well maybe one day!!

I just had to add in that last part. I'm sure it was super cheesy and practically predictable but I couldn't help myself *feels the tension* hahaha.

I'm so glad you're hooked!! :))


 Report Review

Review #22, by Veritaserum27 Dark + Magic = Malfoy

23rd May 2014:
Yay! Drew and Nixie are back together again. And what, exactly is going on with Lucius? I think he just can't contain his feelings for Narcissa. It seems she felt something there as well! Great job building up to that. Your characterization of Lucius is fantastic. So incredibly arrogant and pompous. He expects an apology from Narcissa for the "liar" comment, but doesn't think he owes her anything after stranding her in the middle of the night! What gall!

I did notice one small technical error. In the chapter before this, Drew walks into the common room with he "Head Boy" badge on his robes. In this chapter, Malofoy is head boy. Just thought I would mention it.

Love the story!

~Beth

Author's Response: Thank you so much for pointing that out!! When I started this story Drew was originally Head Boy and then later on I changed it to Lucius since he actually was Head Boy in the books when J.K. talked about him. I forgot to take out the part about Drew. I have to go back and fix that hehe :P

Yeah Lucius is one of those guys who has to learn to accept his mistakes, especially since Narcissa isn't just going to give him whatever he wants.

You're awesome :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by Veritaserum27 And Just When You Thought You Knew Everything

23rd May 2014:
Hi hi hi!

Here again - I just keep reading this story! It is written so well that each chapter goes really fast.

I love how you have given the Slytherin's such depth. I think it is too common for authors to just put them all under the label of "evil" and not differentiate. You've created a great, dramatic story here, with characters who support the cause of being a pure blood, but aren't going to take it to the point of breaking the law or being inhumane. Not that the "pure blood" status exhalts one to being of a higher class, but by giving Narcissa and her friends differentiation between the death eaters, you make much more interesting and relatable characters.

Just how dark is Lucius. If he is practicing the dark arts, Narcissa better be careful!

As always, thanks for the chapter!

~Beth

Author's Response: Hey :D

Unfortunately there's a huge stigma with Slytherin and I think it's unfair because there are a lot of people who don't fall under the evil category. Lucius might be arrogant and mean but within his circle he's not like that. I love him so so so much *starts to cry*

Thanks again for reviewing and making my day :))


 Report Review

Review #24, by Veritaserum27 Epiphany, Epiphany, Epiphany

23rd May 2014:
Hello again,

Loving this story so far. I like the skunk idea. I think she would look really pretty. I also like the idea of Narcissa going as something so no one could recognize her and then she could play a prank on Lucius if he thinks she is someone else... just a thought.

I laughed out loud at the "revelation about my bladder." You have a knack for writing humor and that is really hard to do.

Great work, as usual!

~Beth

Author's Response: Hi :)

Thank you, I try to be funny but sometimes I think I come off as cheesy but it's good to know you like my writing :))



 Report Review

Review #25, by Veritaserum27 From Games To War

23rd May 2014:
Wow! This just keeps getting better with every chapter! Nice job - keep up the banter with Lucius and Narcissa - it totally makes the story.

I can't believe that he just left her stranded there in the middle of the stairs in the middle of the night. Wow. He can hold a grudge. However, I have a feeling that Narcissa will get him back. I can't wait to see what she does.

Thanks again!

~Beth

Author's Response: LUCIUS IS EVIL! Haha seriously though he started a war with her and he shall pay for it very soon.

You're great!! I hope you keep reading :))


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>