Reading Reviews for Pure Imagination
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MileyMalfoy Who's to say it isn't real?

12th July 2014:
I love that this is from Audrey's POV, and that it talks so much about Lucy's wild fantasies. It's really cool to get to hear that at least this magical child enjoys her muggle fairytales as much as any magical ones. I also really enjoyed you talking about how the rest of the family didn't always understand Lucy and her games and stories. I thought it was interesting that the other, older ones like Teddy and Victoire would play along but that Molly had a problem even understanding and refused to play with.

This is a really interesting story, thank you for sharing!
~ Meg
House Cup Review 2014

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ron 4 Hermione Who's to say it isn't real?

2nd November 2012:
Aww, this was so cute! I loved the idea that even though she must see magic everyday of her life she just want's to live in her own world with her own magic!
The way she can notice things others can't is great and it's also got some truth in it, kids do tend to notice more then others. I can imagine her playing games and dressing up with her cousins, it must have been fun especially since she has a big family.
A really great story and a lovely idea too, great job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I had so, so much fun writing this one-shot, so I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it! Lucy was a very nostalgic character for me to write, because I was almost exactly like her as a child. Thank you for the review, and I'm glad you had fun reading this!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Who's to say it isn't real?

30th September 2012:
Hello there, dear! I'm Jayde, a fellow 'Puff... TAG, you're it! :P

I really, absolutely ADORE this! As you said in your author's note at the beginning, it really did bring out my inner child! I think this was a beautifully-written piece, and a very original idea, too! You're absolutely right, most people wouldn't think that magical children would NEED Fairy Tales, so that made this piece refreshing and cute and sweet and I just want to hug it!

Everything flowed nicely and the spelling and grammar were great, as well as the tone. The only thing I noticed was a tiny little typo at the beginning, in this sentence:

"I think she has more imagination that the rest of the family... " ('That' should be 'than'). That's the only thing I saw, though, and I'm positive that that's just a typo. And it didn't make the sentence hard to read or anything, I just thought I'd let you know! :D

Anyway, GREAT job, dear! I really, really loved this! Well done; 10/10!!

Author's Response: Hello Jayde! First of all, this has nothing to do with your lovely review, but you have a gorgeous name!
Now, onto business! I'm so, so, so immensely glad that you liked this so much! It really was a confidence boost for me! And my goal was reached if you thought back to your childhood while reading this! Lucy is exactly how I was as a child, and it was a really nostalgic piece for me to write. I love that you want to hug this, it would gladly accept your hug!!! :)
I didn't even notice that grammar thing, so I think I will go back and fix it! Thank you for pointing that out!
Wow, 10/10? Really? That's so sweet of you, and I'm glad you think I deserve it! Thank you a million times over for this amazing review!!! And, of course it's wonderful to hear from a fellow Puff!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by ohmymerlin Who's to say it isn't real?

13th September 2012:
Hello, fellow Hufflepuff! :D
Aww that was so cute!
It makes me want to be a kid again, waaah!
This was so adorable! I could just imagine Lucy running around with red pigtails, playing princess with the rest of her cousins. :')
That was sooo adorable, I really enjoyed reading it!
10/10 :D

Author's Response: Hello! It's so lovely to hear from a fellow Puff! :D
I'm so so gald you enjoyed this! It's taken directly from how I was as a child. My cousin and I even wrote little plays and performed them for our family! Thank you so much for the lovely review! Feel free to check out my other stories too!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Smattering_of_Fairy_Dust Who's to say it isn't real?

14th August 2012:
Typical Percy. He will understand someday. I can just imagine Lucy pointing at different cousins telling them who they are and how to play their roles. If you every expand this or write Lucy older, please make sure she is into writing and drama.

Great story,
Smattering_of_Fairy_Dust

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading this and leaving a review! I definitely agree with you about the older Lucy! We'll see if I ever write her... Thanks again!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by titch95 Who's to say it isn't real?

27th June 2012:
I LOVE THIS SO MUCH! How on earth did you come up with it o.O ? The writing was superb as always and I love the fact that Percy's daughter is so imaginitive and 'up in the clouds' as you put it. Molly I imagined like that, sensible and the closeness of all the cousins is so adorable. Amazing as always,
Titch95 x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is based on how I was as a child, so I had tons of fun with it! I loved writing Lucy as being different than how lots of people imagine her!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Gabriella Hunter Who's to say it isn't real?

11th June 2012:
Hello!

Literally, the most adorable amazing thing ever! I have such a vivid picture of Lucy in my mind, with her tiara and robes that its almost too cute! I'm glad that you had her a bit different, even strange considering what she is and it was very enjoyable. She and Lavender would be the best of friends! Alas, my Lucy in my fanfic isn't even at Hogwarts anymore...:) Anyway, I really, really enjoyed this. Nothing wrong with your pacing or grammar and it was very light and easy to follow. Perfection! :D
Now. Calm down but "A Force of Blaise--Wills" is back up on my site! A fresh chapter all for you that even answers some questions! :D
Updates will be slow since my computer died, might take a long time but stay patient!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hey, Gabbie! It's great to hear from you again! Thank you so much for this lovely review!!! I loved writing this because Lucy is solely drawn from how I was as a child. I still have a wild imagination, but now I have many different things as oulets for it (writing is one of them) :) I agree that she and Lav would get along really well! Especially making crowns out of flowers! And, who knows... maybe your Lucy is just my Lucy when she's grown up a little bit... she could still have a great imagination even after she's left Hogwarts! I read A Force of Wills and it was FABULOUS! There is a review from me waiting for you, too! I will keep checking back for updates, even it they're slow, but that's the computer's fault, not yours! I uploaded the next chapter of LMT last night, so hopefully that validates quickly so you can read it! Then comes my Lily/James one-shot! Thank you so much!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by luvdobby26 Who's to say it isn't real?

9th June 2012:
Hello, so sorry for the lateness but here I am now :)

This was one of the sweetest one-shots ever! Even though it was short, it was still AMAZING! I love how you wrote Audrey and that it was from her POV. It was bril and I just love the whole idea of this story!
Anyway, 10/10! btw, since it's a one-shot, you might want to change it to compleated instead if wip :)

ps, chapter 1 of the story I only wrote because I had a banner on hold in UFG is up if you'd like to have a look :) xx

Author's Response: I didn't mind waiting, it got a few reads so I was fine! I'm glad you enjoyd this one-shot, because it was really close to my heart. I was (and still am) a lot like Lucy, and I have a crazy imagination, so this was really easy and fun for me to write! I did change it to completed, thanks for the reminder! I wrote a bunch of the next chapter of LMT, so I should have that up sometime next week if it gets validated quickly! Thank you so much for all of your support and wonderful reviews! I have no words to thank you enough!!! 10/10
Cassie :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login