Reading Reviews for You Are The Reason
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Chivalrous Hannah: Conformity/Conflict

29th August 2013:
Awww I love Hannah and Neville! I love them as a couple especially as beautifully written as you have done. You've really done a superb job with them so hurrah for you!

I love the way you write Hannah, I really do! Merely because she struggles, and she wants to be selfish, and she wants to conform, she wants to just blend in and get through school. I love that about her, because it makes her real and it makes her...well her!

So beautiful job on this chapter! I can't wait for the next update! :)

Author's Response: Yes, totally. You really understand my thinking. I like her character because she's not really academically smart and she does struggle with everything. She's very vulnerable. Neville too in a way. Less now. I think that's what makes them perfect for each other! He is so much of a Gryffindor and she so isn't! Thanks very much for the review. It means so much to have your opinion. I'll get right on finishing the next chapter. I already know how I'm going to finish the story in a few chapters time ... :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by xxxtrueheroxxx Hannah: Conformity/Conflict

11th August 2013:
So this is like my tenth time reviewing this story, but I don't really care because I love it! Your writing style, the characters, the plot- everything is so perfect. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I really appreciate your reviews. You let me know that I am doing well. This is probably my favourite story to write. Stay tuned for the next chapter. It will be up as soon as I can finish it :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by missmusical Neville: Evacuation

31st July 2013:
I do have one small correction to make: Voldemort reopened the chamber of secrets, not created it.
I love the story, thanks for writing it!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks, sorry I didn't realised I wrote it like that. I will take a look. Thanks for noticing it and taking the time to tell me; these reviews help so much. Glad you're enjoying it and I will get around to fixing my mistake very soon :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Chivalrous Neville: Still Recruiting

30th July 2013:
Neville is so defiant! I love it! I can't wait for the next update! :)

Author's Response: Yes, I love it too! It makes me happy to write this because he was so not the defiant type earlier on. The next chapter is complete and it will be up soon. Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Chivalrous Neville: Evacuation

20th July 2013:
I am in love with this story please post soon!! :)

Author's Response: The next chapter is ready Chivalrous, it will be up very soon :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by xxxtrueheroxxx Hannah: Letter Unsent

20th May 2013:
Okay, so I normally don't review stories more than once (mostly because I feel like I just keep repeating myself), but I cannot sit by and not let this chapter get any reviews. This story is fantastic and it really deserves more credit. Anyway, I absolutely love this chapter and the whole story. Their whole relationship is absolutely adorable, and I love your writing style. Stay Amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much true hero :) Thanks for the support and for the review. I totally understand what you mean about repetitiveness but now I know for sure you love it! Glad you're enjoying it and I will put the next chapter in the queue asap!

 Report Review

Review #7, by xxxtrueheroxxx Neville: Valediction

17th April 2013:
I love this story so much! You are really a great author. I am practically obsessed with Neville, and I hate how little fanfics are written about him. When I first found this story, I just about died. You write his character so well. Every time he and Hannah have one of those cute little moments I can't help but smile. I can't wait for more. Just keep up the amazing work :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much true hero. I am so glad you enjoyed it! The next chapter is up and thanks for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by slytherinchica08 Neville: The Hog's Head

15th April 2013:
I actually really liked this chapter and im so glad that i took this chance to read it. The characterization is so interesting and fun and unique. The voice of the story is also really different and i liked it. I think its awesome that you are writing about characters who do tend to get overlooked in fanfiction and are filling in their story. I love that this is ground in canon events, it really helps us to understand where we are at with the characters and where we might expect them to go. I loved some of your word usage as well. In some spots things just really stood out to me just from a certain word used and really helped me to connect with the story. I thought characterization was pretty spot on for Neville, very much into herbology and very much not for potions. I felt for him when he describes himself of being an under dog, unnoticed, thats never a fun feeling. I love how hannah seems to have taken an interest in him as well but he cant see that at the moment. Really i thought this first chapter was pretty solid.

~slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I absolutely love this story. Think it is my favourite to write. Thanks so much for taking the time to read it. It means a lot that you left such a great review too.
I hope you enjoy the rest of the story :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Kristina1990 Neville: Valediction

10th April 2013:
For all it's worth, I think you are not getting enough reviews! There are so few stories focusing on the minor characters out there - and Neville being an essential part of the story - I don't understand why there isn't more attention on them!

So, anyway, I think you are doing a really good job at portraying Neville and his insecurities and feelings. Hannah is an interesting character and just like you would expect a Hufflepuff to be.

I might be going back to review the rest of the chapters at a later point. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much Kristina! This is one of my favourite stories to write. I love Neville's character so much, all of his insecurities and strengths. And Hannah is just as insecure, trying to find her place in the world. She doesn't enjoy school nor is an academic type, she doesn't think she is brave or pretty or anything like that; she is just lost and they help each other to find their way. I specifically enjoy the non-physical side to their relationship and the fact that they haven't kissed yet which makes what they have special because their emotions tie them together.

With this story, the small number of reviews doesn't bother me, I'm just glad it's out there for people to read and enjoy and I'm glad you did both! The next chapter is in the queue :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by xxxtrueheroxxx Hannah: The Obvious Three

24th March 2013:
I love this story so much. I don't understand why there are barely any Neville/Hannah fanfics and this one is really good. I really hope you continue it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's one of my favourites to write. I absolutely love writing Neville and Hannah because many people don't! I have been writing more when I can and I will try to update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by hannahfan123 Hannah: The Obvious Three

19th November 2012:
well written, I hope you'll write how they get through the following year and battle.

Author's Response: Working on it. Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #12, by SereneChaos Hannah: First Kiss

17th October 2012:
Omg. Omg omg omg. I saw the title of this chapter and thought I knew what was going to happen--and when Ernie kissed Hannah instead, my eyes legit popped. Again, I love how Hermione is counseling Neville through all this. Another great chapter!

Author's Response: I love your reviews! Yes, I try to trick people with titles. But yes, eventually it will happen, just not the way people expect and certainly not in a chapter entitled 'First Kiss'! Glad you liked it and I will update soon :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by SereneChaos Neville: An Impulse Shared

12th October 2012:
*squee* This was an awesome chapter! I especially liked Neville getting the chance to talk to some of the other characters, especially when Neville was telling Hermione he didn't like Luna, and Hermione already knew the truth. You do a great job writing Hermione. I'll look forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much SereneChaos. I always intended for Hermione to know all along and she will be his source of advice for a while I think :) The next chapter will be up soon

 Report Review

Review #14, by SereneChaos Neville: A Day Wasted

7th October 2012:
Eep! Great work, and I'll look forward to reading the rest of this later!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, SereneChaos. Glad there are are so many others out there who love Neville/Hannah and the Neville/Luna thing is coming up :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by SereneChaos Hannah: A Compelling Mask

7th October 2012:
Ah! Lovely! I really liked how you portray Hannah and her friends--I feel like a lot of romances tend to only follow the two main characters. But I think for Hannah, the way she and Susan got along, was perfect. She's just the right amount of babbly and gossipy with Susan, plus I loved that she asked for a muggle romance book for Christmas.

As a side note from the previous chapter: the shield charm is actually 'protego' so it was a little confusing hearing Neville say he was failing at casting the shield charm when he was saying 'expelliarmus'. It probably should have been his partner using the disarming spell instead.

Author's Response: Yes, sorry, I do get a bit confused. ANother thing I will edit, but thank you for reading and helping me out with this.

 Report Review

Review #16, by SereneChaos Neville: The Hog's Head

7th October 2012:
Ah! I can never get enough Hannah/Neville!

I like the premise of the story you had in your summary--that love takes time. I loved some of the little IC things you included: Neville liking other girls before (I'd love it even more if you addressed the potential Neville/Luna ship at some point), the way Neville's narration got carried away when he talked about how he loved herbology (perfect), when he mentioned that he was interested in things other than the Mimbulus mimbletonia, etc.

My only real critique is that page breaks or dividers between scenes would be super helpful, and that at times the language seems a little...antiquated for a 15 year old to be using.

Example: "I needed to get fit, I pondered wearily. It was so heavy, but I darenít complain even though we only went a couple of feet once we got through the crowd at the doors and in the Entrance Hall."

I think it's fantastic he thinks he needs to get fit, but the word 'daren't' seems noticeably out of place. You didn't do this too often in the chapter, but it's a little thing to be aware of later.

As a Neville fangirl (and someone who would totally be Hannah if she was in HP world), I think your characterization is spot on, and I'm looking forward to reading the rest of this!

Author's Response: Thank you. I suppose the daren't is just habit of me constantly writing fics about Hermione. Will edit. Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by kit Hannah: Patience

6th October 2012:
so cute! More???!!!???!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!? Please?

Author's Response: Oh thank you

 Report Review

Review #18, by jkelly Neville: Needing You More

1st October 2012:
Sorry I have not reviewed before now. Great story about Neville. Cannot wait for more!!

Author's Response: Ahhh thank you very much. It is my favourite at the moment so I will keep updating :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Brigid Neville: All Things Blonde

16th September 2012:
Brilliant. Would love more!

Author's Response: Since you asked, I will provide :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by patronusflight14 Hannah: A Compelling Mask

29th July 2012:
this is a nice story! im going to keep following it for sure. check out mine, its called The Aftermath

Author's Response: Oh thank you very much. I will have a look x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login