Reading Reviews for A Session With Nova Spacelove
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rainpixie Custard Yellow

18th April 2013:
Hahah! This was a very enjoyable one shot. I can totally see Molly messing with someone like that! Awesome

Author's Response: Thanks, Rainpixie! You've left me so many fabulous reviews lately. My jaw is just all over the floor. Thank you so much for reading so many of my stories!

Molly is pretty awesome. It was a lot of fun to write about her in a light that wasn't so strict or mother-hen; she must've had a sense of humor, to produce Fred and George, so I tapped into that here.


 Report Review

Review #2, by ValWitch21 Custard Yellow

12th February 2013:
Haha, this is just the story I was needing!

UNGH, YOU WRITE MOLLY SO WELL... I'm insanely jealous at your talent at pulling her off -- at first I was wondering what she was doing in such a place, but your explanation cleared away all doubts.

Seriously, this has got to be one of the funniest and bright stories I've read recently, so thank you for writing it!

Those last lines made my day :)

Author's Response: How did I not catch this review? I'm trying to clear out my unresponded reviews and never even knew I had this one.

Pregnant Molly was so much fun. XD Hopping around from one Seer parlor to another, yanking all of their chains for her own amusement. It's the kind of thing I would do if I were a pregnant witch who had some time to kill.

Thanks for swinging by to read and review this! I'm happy you liked it. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginger Lust Custard Yellow

3rd October 2012:
This was great. I enjoyed it alot.
Thank goodness Molly didn't fall for that guff! lol
Oh but I do feel for Nova also. Poor thing. Losing her abilities.
Such a delightful piece.

Author's Response: Thank you!! Bahaha, Molly taking a Seer fraud for a ride. That's what Nova gets for faking it!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by tangledconstellations Custard Yellow

3rd September 2012:
Hey!

I just thought I'd drop by and leave you a little nonsense review :)

This was honestly hilarious! I don't think I've ever laughed so much at a fic on here. Geraldine Bychance - I nearly died, hahaha! And aside from how awesomely hilarious this was, it was still super well written. Nova is such a quirky character - I kinda wish you'd extend this to more than a one-shot. :) and I think you wrote Molly perfectly! Ahh I am kind of rambling, but yeah, this was just brilliant :D

Laura xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Geraldine Bychance, hehehe. :3 Nova was delightfully ridiculous to write, especially with Molly egging her on. I'm so pleased you enjoyed it! Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lady Mouldywart Custard Yellow

15th August 2012:
I loved seeing this side of Mrs Weasley lol, bet it was one of her pregnant fetish-things to go around to different fortune-tellers and get a laugh out of the whole 'clearly a custard shade indicates a female infant' thing :)

OK, I'm not good at these review things although I've posted a few, but anyway I loved this one-shot! Just brilliant!

Author's Response: Bahaha, I took a page out of my own book when I was writing this. When I was pregnant I did a lot of trollish things just for kicks, because how else was I going to amuse myself? And thus Molly traveling from fraud fortune teller to fortune teller was born. XD

What are you talking about, your review was awesome! Thank you so much. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by atellam Custard Yellow

23rd July 2012:
Okay, so after the last story of yours that I read (Downwards Spiral) I enjoyed this one much more. But again, I suppose that's the point. Poor, poor Nova. Gilderoy crushing her heart and Inner Eye like that.

But Molly Weasley just made me laugh so hard. She was brilliant, and I love how you wrote her. A pregnant Mrs. Weasley is not someone to be trifled with.

Again, your writing style is wonderful and I love how you draw the reader into the world you've created. It's a brilliant talent, Sarah.

Keep up the good work - your stories are amazing.
- Adele :)

Author's Response: Hi again!! Haa, I would imagine this story's more enjoyable than that one. I certainly liked writing this one better. Oh Gilderoy, you magnificent man, crushing hearts wherever you go. What a person to fall for! Mrs. Weasley is always such fun to write, and here I decided to make her a tad Fred-and-George-ish. They must've gotten it somewhere, after all. ;)

Thank you so much for your lovely reviews!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Maybe Custard Yellow

18th July 2012:
This is hysterical! I am in love with this one-shot. The whole thing is hilarious (and I loved the little mentions of Gilderoy Lockhart) - the mystical fragrances and the sounding old and withering made me laugh so much - she's such a fraud and I loved reading every part. And Molly! Molly's (fake) anger was brilliant. I thought the way you wrote her was exactly as I would have imagined her during her pregnancies.

I just think the entire one-shot was so amazing and I just had to keep reading throughout because it just had that quality that makes you want to keep reading. I'm suddenly wanting to read a whole lot more about Nova Spacelove because I can just imagine her daily life would be hilarious to read about.

The description of her work space was brilliant and I can picture it so easily! I love everything about this. Also, I love how Molly tricked her - Geraldine Bychance! Absolutely brilliant! You are amazing :D

-Maybe

Author's Response: Hey, Maybe!

I love writing about frauds, as odd as that may sound. ^ ^ There's something so liberating in writing about ridiculous, unlikable characters who say and do whatever they want with no regard for others. Nova is so selfish and self-absorbed here that she couldn't see Molly's schemes if the Inner Eye itself told her. Nova's daily life - lol. It would be fun to write about her various experiences in pretending to still be a Seer.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! You are very kind. :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by WitnesstoitAll Custard Yellow

18th July 2012:
Hello!!

Omg. This is haliarious. I adore Nova, such a funny fraud, and MOLLY... somehow the idea of her popping around from fake seer to fake seer has me in stitches. The fact that feeding into her false visions and dramatics for entertainment and an excuse to get out of the house is so fun. I can't imagine her household but, ugh. I'm sure I'd need to get out too. Annd Emily... Guess she never does get to use that name. :P I think one of my favorite things about this was how completely random and disconnected your descriptions were. It gave it all a very whimsical silly sort of feel.

And poor, poor Nova. Her only correct prediction can't even be when a client is present.

Great one shot!!

Author's Response: MEL. WHAT UP.

Okay, ngl, if there were such thing as Seers, I would totally go door to door trying to corner them with their words. Do you by chance remember Miss Cleo on t.v.? I WANTED TO CALL HER UP SO BAD and just tell her all sorts of lies and listen to her scramble to tell me what she thought I would want to hear. Maybe there's something wrong with me and how I get my kicks, but I think it leaked a little into this story. :D

THANK YOU FOR BEING AWESOME. ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by Renfair Custard Yellow

29th June 2012:
Hi! It's Renny from TGS! I've always wanted to check out one of your stories, so the ultimate review challenge has given me a great excuse to make some time and head on over.

I was drawn to this one immediately because I remember reading this challenge on the forums and being tempted by it. I've always been interested in what "everyone else" in the wizarding world does. I mean, not everyone can be a shop keeper in Diagon Alley, work at the Ministry, or teach at Hogwarts, right? I remembered how I never have time to do anything, so didn't sign up for it, but was always kind of interested in what other people had ended up coming up with.

So! Wow! This is really amusing already. I'm absolutely loving the idea of a jilted lover of Lockhart. I made him kind of skeezy in my own writing because he just seems like the kind of guy who would sleep around with all his groupies, you know? You don't get to be that famous and that good looking and still have morals (as we saw when he tried to erase the memories of 12 year-olds. Did anyone else find that really disturbing?) I also love the name Nova Spacelove. Not sure if you were assigned the name (I think you were...) but even if you didn't come up with it, you definitely brought the character to life. I can totally imagine this chick being someone who has the walls of her room at home covered in those posters of aliens that light up purple in a black light and probably smells like patchouli. Love it.

"All of the do-it-yourself gender-testing potions told me during my last pregnancy that I was supposed to have a girl, and I ended up with two boys instead." --Yeah, those things are funny in real life. Like if your pee is slightly more green, it's a boy or whatever? I never did one with my pregnancy, though I guess it would have been funny to see if it was right in the end. I can definitely understand Molly wanting to try one out after three boys.

"And if it were another boy, of course, it would be Ronald. That much is already decided." --Wuh-oh! Looks like it was a bit on the lemony side after all!

Oooh, and then she goes and tells a PREGNANT woman her husband is cheating? I don't care if you are pulling things out of your bum to fill up an hour long session, that's just cruel.

Oh! But of course, this is Molly we're talking about! No way she'd ever be that gullible and sappy. I feel really dumb for not guessing she was playing along since Molly is uber awesome. I love how she's doing this for kicks. Er, I'd personally go get a magical pedicure and prenatal massage, but whatever amuses you, Molly! I can't even imagine having five boys at home. One is hard enough. I think I'll give myself a panic attack if I try to put myself in Molly's shoes.

This was such a funny little one-shot! Great description and characterization. Nova's inner monologues were really funny, and Molly was spot-on. Hopefully Nova got over Gilderoy soon, though if she's really dumb enough to fall for his pretty-boy act, she kind of deserved having her inner-eye get conjunctivitis. Thanks for the fun read! ~Renny

Author's Response: Hi, Renny!

Ahh, I love Lockhart. I feel he has lots of untapped, hidden wisdom. I think he might be one of my favorite characters. Glad you liked Nova's name! Nah, I made that one up; I was just assigned 'other' for era and 'Seer'.

Haha, the do it yourself gender things are fun to try but everyone I know who's tried it says they're always wrong. I mean, it's a fifty-fifty chance, though, so.

lol Molly. She takes it all in stride, of course. Trolling the troll, etc. Inner-Eye conjunctivitis is an apt description. XD

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by TenthWeasley Custard Yellow

30th May 2012:
So, the review box looks all funky on this computer, but it's slow as anything so hopefully this is just another one of those lovely features. :)

I would give a lot of things to be able to sit down and have a cup of coffee with Nova Spacelove, just to see how her mind works. Oh, this story was so much fun to read! She's loveably batty and cluttered and it doesn't surprise me at all that Molly went to visit her for a laugh. :D Nor does it surprise me that she was able to pull the wool over Nova's eyes, and from the onset I was all, "She CANNOT be falling for this." Though she's got a seeming attraction to Gilderoy Lockhart, Molly's got a firm head on her shoulders all the same. :)

PERFECT ending! Baby Ronnn. ♥ Ron was probably gobbling down all the sticky buns when he was in the womb. Or Mr. Stuffing was hanging out in there with him (shhh, he belongs to Bill at this point but it's fun to pretend).

You have such a gift for humor and wackiness. It's just unmatched, and I even said that to you last night -- it's like you don't even have to try. :D Don't ever lose that, and write more stories like this! My eyeballs want to gobble them up.



Author's Response: This response is going to suck, fair warning.

I would shell out some money for a session with Nova Spacelove, just to hear her creative tales about my future. She thinks fast on her feet, but isn't necessarily wise, so it's got a lot of potential for fun times. :D

Haa I completely forgot that Molly had a bit of a thing for Lockhart. Huh. I wonder if she ever snuck into his ward and visited him. And the editor thing is telling me that snuck isn't a word, but I say it all the time so I'm using it. Deal with it, editor.

Seriously, I want sticky buns now. And teeny Ron with Mr. Stuffing. MR. STUFFING WITH RON ALWAYS. BILL, YOUR AGUEMENT IS INVALID.

Baww. My humor can be all over the place sometimes, it just depends on what I'm writing. I think that this kind is my favorite to write - family-friendly and all that. I'm so pleased you liked it, especially since I couldn't get GUW out of my head the whole time I was writing.



 Report Review

Review #11, by Beeezie Custard Yellow

29th May 2012:
Hey! Sorry it's taken me so long to get over here to review your entry - I've been a bit busy, and I wanted to make sure that I could give it my full attention.

I loved this. I really did. Your prose was perfect for the piece - it was dry and witty and very, very engaging.

Nova Spacelove made me laugh on so many different levels. I loved her name. I loved the reference to Lockhart and her backstory in general. I loved her frame of mind and the way she was so frantic to say something - anything to convince Molly that she was the real thing. Initially I really did think she was going to get away with it, when she predicted that the baby was a girl, but then Molly started talking about her five sons and I let out a little laugh. One child too early, Ms. Spacelove. :P

And I loved the fact that you included Molly here. You captured her really well. I'm not sure why Molly was wandering around visiting seers, but I am sure that I don't care. She's bored and pregnant. If I was bored and pregnant and a witch, I might go around trying to see Seers to laugh at them, too! I think my favourite thing was Molly playing along and pretending that she really was concerned about Arthur being faithful - "Geraldine" was great, and the addition of that really made me laugh.

I'm so, so glad that this came out of my challenge. I loved it. Thank you for writing it.

... and conveniently, I've been deliberating about what to nominate for the story of the month! I think I have my answer. ;)

Author's Response: Hi, Beeezie!

Firstly, thank you for creating the challenge! And thank you for this thorough and very kind review. :)

Bahaha, Molly trolling all the Seers. I kind of dipped into my own experience with this. When I was pregnant I was laid up on the couch, sick with pneumonia, and had to get my kicks by leaving people really strange text messages. I don't know, my friends/family probably thought I was really bizarre, but at the time I thought it was hilarious. I was just so /bored/.

Really, Nova obviously did not know a thing about Molly because how could Arthur ever step out on her with a leggy blonde woman? Molly + Arthur = true love.

I'm so pleased that you liked it! And eeep! Thank you for nominating it for story of the month! That made my day so much brighter. :) :) :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Custard Yellow

17th May 2012:
Hey Lockhart, I want you to know that I saw you yesterday. Is that dye-job your newest girlfriend? I'll kill her! Iíll really do it! and Dearest, darling, lovely Gilderoy, I looked into the stars last night and saw only you. No, really. Your astrological sign is on full display at this time of year.

Lockhart, shmockhart. More like Lock-up-my-heart-and-throw-away-the-key! Two-timing cheesebrain!

^ HAHA. There were so many awesome quotes in this but I really liked those two the best. Any story mentioning Lockhart has me hooked!

This was amazing. You really hit the challenge on the head, I think. I loved Nova and Molly's interaction. How clever of Molly! But what I liked the best was at the end, she made that prediction and it came out right. Maybe she's isn't a phony after all.

Wonderful job.

Author's Response: I love Lockhart! He's wonderfully ridiculous.

I had a lot of fun writing for this challenge. Usually I sign up for challenges and I'm still sitting here a month later with one paragraph and no inspiration - this time, I finished writing it the same day I signed up. It feels nice to actually finish something I set out to finish!

I love Molly. She's such a strong woman and she puts up with so much.

Poor Nova. If her trickery hadn't backfired on her, I might not like her as much. Maybe her Inner Eye will make a come-back. ^ ^

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by momotwins Custard Yellow

16th May 2012:
Oh my God, this is seriously hilarious. XD I totally cracked up. I lurve Molly in this. Wanting her money's worth and messing with the psychics just for fun. Too funny. Love it!

Author's Response: Hooray, thank you! I wrote this at one in the morning so I wasn't quite sure if it was actually funny or if I was just cracking up (since I tend to think that everything is funny at one in the morning). I love Molly. In fanfic she always seems to be screaming at everyone so I enjoyed the opportunity to show her fun side.

Thank you so much for reading!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login