Reading Reviews for A new life
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cynthia Telling them

19th June 2013:
your fanfic is a-ma-zing

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by teh tarik Returning to work

21st January 2013:
Oh, I can sense an unsurprisingly high level of bitterness from Ron toward Hermione :p Him asking her to cover the rest of the cost of the wedding! This is really interesting...I wonder why he only demands that she pay such a small amount (well, for a wedding). After all, he did pay off most of it according to the letter.

This is a very interesting chapter; I like how things are developing in your story! I'll be back to read more of this soon!

-teh

Author's Response: Hey there!
Yeah, Ron isn't too happy with her for running off. I'm glad you like it and thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by teh tarik The supposed to be wedding day...

21st January 2013:
OK, I really love the Harry/Hermione relationship in your story. It's so interesting that they're staying at Grimmauld Place...won't Ron and Ginny be able to track them down easily? Ouch, that's going to be a nasty scene :/

I love how Harry thinks that life is too short to tiptoe around the one he loves and instead be stuck with the wrong person. It does make sense, even if it will probably course plenty of heartache to others. I hope everything turns out well for all the characters! Can't wait to read more of your story :)

-teh

Author's Response: Hey there!
Yeah, lets hope Ginny can keep her emotions in check! :/
I'm glad you like it and thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by teh tarik A new life

21st January 2013:
Hello shaza! I'm here for our swap.

My goodness, in this first chapter there's so much action and tension already! Hermione running off with Harry on the eve of her wedding? Wow! I'm actually quite fond of the Harry/Hermione ship (bahaha!) so I'm actually rooting for the two of them...but I do feel sorry for both Ron and Ginny...

I think this is a very interesting prologue, and I can't wait to find out what happens to all the characters and where will Harry and Hermione go :D

I'm going to read your next chapter!

-teh

Author's Response: Hey, Haha yeah let's hope they're happy!
I'm glad you like itt and thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hufflepuff_Pie Betrayal?

16th January 2013:
Awww thank you for the mention! Sorry i haven't been on lately, I've had no free time at all with Christmas and exams for school :( please Update soon i can't wait to read more, even if i take a while to actually read it!

~Sarah xx

Author's Response: Hey, no problem!
Don't worry about it, I know what you mean and thats why my updates are so rare at the moment, exams! :(
Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by academica A new life

5th December 2012:
Hello, I'm here for the Holiday Review Swap :)

This is a really nice, action-packed introduction. I have so many questions, all of which I'm sure your story will answer in due time: how long has the affair been going on? How did it start? Why wait until the night before the wedding to tell the truth? Where did Hermione and Harry go? What will poor Ron and Ginny do now? I like how you created that suspense, and I'm eager to read on!

A couple of things I think could make this better:

--Heighten the suspense even more by breaking up the chapter some. For example, if you put "nobody heard the crack" on its own line to end the first half, that would really set up the next scene.

--I think you did pretty good with characterization except for Ginny. I would like to see more build-up with her emotions; she seemed annoyed with Ron initially and then all of a sudden, she was enraged. I challenge you to play around with the characters' emotions and really explore their confusion more.

Great start!

-Amanda

Author's Response: Hey there!
Yeah, the questions will get answered furthur on in the story and I'm glad you want to read on.
Thanks for the advice, I'll keep it in mind when I go back and edit it!
Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Fred The supposed to be wedding day...

25th November 2012:
No Harry and Hermione really are terrible people.

Also LOL@ Ron forgiving either of them. Literally everyone who has any sense of decency is going to hate them for years.

Author's Response: It's not a nice thing what they've done, that's for sure. I think Ron loves Hermione, that's whats causing him to still sort of talk to her. I don't think he'd talk to Harry with the same niceness. :)
Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Josh Another surprise!

15th November 2012:
Great story, i really hope you give ron a good showing in this though, he just keeps on getting repeatedly kicked while he's down here.

Author's Response: Hey sorry for the late reply, real life has been kind of hectic.
I'm glad you're liking it and Ron will be featured more from the next chapter.
Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Hufflepuff_Pie Surprises at 5 AM

7th November 2012:
Ooooh things are definatly starting to pick up! Hermione pregnant with Ron's baby, wow. I wonder how Harry will react, and also how does hermione tell Ron!? Blimey. Love this story, thankyou for the quick update, hope to see more soon :D 10/10

Author's Response: Sorry for the late response, real life has been kind of hectic!
I'm glad you like it and I'll try to get an update as soon as possible!
Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Hufflepuff_Pie Returning to work

2nd November 2012:
thank you so much for updating, this is definatly a favourite story of mine ;D although shame it was a tad short ;P glad to hear it'll be picking up soon-- looking forward to that!
update soon please, good job :)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing! :)
Glad you like it and I'll try to make the next one a bit longer! I've started the next chapter so it should be up soon-ish :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Hufflepuff_Pie The supposed to be wedding day...

23rd September 2012:
LOVE the harry/hermione pairing! a great story and vant wait to read more :D im sitting on the edge of my seat in anticipation! 10/10

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing! :)
Glad you liked it, the next chapter will be up in a few weeks!
Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ashling586 A new life

5th September 2012:
For a first chapter you did a really good job of setting up the story line. I would hate to be Hermione and Harry when Ginny gets her hands on them, but I am all for love so I am rooting for them at the same time. I am excited to see what the next chapter is going to bring and hope that you update this one soon. I do want to point out that there were a few typo's in this chapter, but I am sure that when you get the chance to read over this chapter you will be able to find them easily. Good job and I look forward to reading more of your work.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing!
I'm going to try and update as soon, just need some insperation! :)
I'm glad you liked it though!


 Report Review

Review #13, by FallenAmaranth A new life

27th August 2012:
Wow, well, I'm not the biggest fan of Harry/Hermione, but I'm certainly quite interested!

It moved well at the beginning, but I felt that it was a bit speedy towards the end. A bit more description of the emotion and settings would help fill it out and also help it flow better, and also a little explanation - how did Ginny immediately know that Hermione'd run away with Harry? Because when I first read the P.S I assumed that it was because Hermione running out on Ron would tear up the whole family and Ginny would be especially upset.

I'd really like to see how Ginny intends to get revenge and also, what are Hermione and Harry going to do after leaving their best friends/practically family? Keep it up!

~ Em

Author's Response: Hey, I'll go through and see if I can slow it down at the end, explain things a bit more.
I'm glad you were interested! :)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by lindsayf17 A new life

22nd August 2012:
Love it! Write more please!!!

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you like it! More is being writen, promise! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by EverDiggory A new life

15th August 2012:
There is no way this could be left as a one shot because there's so many loose ends that need to be tied up!

Spelling/Grammar: I saw a few mistakes, so it's probably best if you look into getting a beta. I'll assume you know how to, but if you don't you can message me (EverMalfoy) and I can help you out.

Plot: Interesting, but I feel like there should be more to back up why Hermione feels like she is destined to be Mrs.Potter. And don't get me wrong, I am a sucker for harmony any day of the week. I am excited to see what trouble Ginny stirs up, lord knows she will! I am also excited to see more of Harry and Hermione's relationship.

Characterization: I feel like we got to know a little bit about everyone, but I really do think we need to know more. I understand this is just the first chapter, but it seems to me like you're writing this story with characters you assume we know, and we do, but because this isn't JK Rowlings story, you should strive to give us your take on the character and how you want them for your story. Especially since this isn't canon, and I have nothing against that! , that there should probably be some more characterization.

Flow: The flow was good, but because have the transitioning sentences before and after, you could remove the asteric signs. They did mess with the flow just a little. Also, try putting Hermione's note to Ron in italics, because it would distinguish it better.

I really like this but I also think there's room for improvement! But when is there not? Keep writing!(:

xx

Ever

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing!
I've decided to continue the story, so I will probally edit this chapter before putting up any more.
Thanks for the advice and the CC, it's really helpfull!
Thanks again for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by American Ginny A new life

26th July 2012:
Wow this was a great idea for a story! However, there was a lot of telling instead of making me feel the emotions. I realize this is probably the first fic you ever wrote, but I really encourage you to go back and write it with more emotion. Not only that though I would love to see more details in this story and just have it expanded all around!!! It would be so great! Even as is though, I loved it. great job.

Love,
Am.Ginny

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you think it's a good idea for a story, was thinking about making it into a short story or novel!
I'll take that into consideration when I go back and edit it, thanks for the advice! :)
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Potterboy A new life

12th July 2012:
Great for a first chapter whens the next chapter

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! :)
I'll put the next chapter up when I get a minute to write it!
Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Shortie A new life

18th June 2012:
First of all, you should continue the story. You know, make it a novel or something because this is a brilliant start. There were only two mistakes: another heads and i've. These things happen when we type. Not your fault. We get too excited when the interesting parts come :D

Overall, this is really REALLY good. I won't say amazing till you continue the story :P Really, this is a very good start. You've got good stuff in you so continue.

If you do, please notify me. I'll read and review :)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review it made an average day amazing :)
I'll change the mistakes and if I do continue it I'll let you know :D thanks again!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login