Reading Reviews for The Battle of the Survivors
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Manny101 33- The Last Death Eater

16th April 2014:
Ah, to leave it there!
Really well done. For a moment you had me believe that Harry did kill Selwyn! But the way he did die I thought was equally as good.

Looking forward to the next chapt!
Manny

 Report Review

Review #2, by Manny101 32- The Nine Year Battle

16th April 2014:
YES!
Love it. I know I've gone on about how much I love your action writing but this is just stunning.
The detail into the battle and showing us just how much of a action hero Harry has become.

I'm also loving how you've tied in the LifeDebt plot into things and what that's done to him.

Can't wait to finish this off and see what happens.

Manny

 Report Review

Review #3, by Manny101 29- The Rage of Debt

16th April 2014:
Ah, the suspense!
Does this mean the info Akrahn gave Harry was wrong?!

I loved Harry and Ginny's relationship here. It really fells like she's the support he so desperately needs.

I can't wait to see how this turns out!
Manny

 Report Review

Review #4, by Manny101 28- The Militia, The Order and The Army

16th April 2014:
I loved that newspaper quote at the beginning. It really reminds me of when JK did it in the books.

Ah, I can feel the climax building and I cannot wait until it explodes!

Can't wait for more
Manny

 Report Review

Review #5, by Manny101 27- A Choice of War

16th April 2014:
Poor Dawlish. I feel so sorry for him. And Harry too. I can really understand why he agreed to Akrahn's terms as he just wanted to stop people dying.

I loved your description of the Sacndinavian Ministry and I hope we get to see more of the Ministries outside of London.

Manny

 Report Review

Review #6, by Manny101 26- The New Army

16th April 2014:
Nice!
I love the way you do action but this chapter... wow! The suspense at the end was killer!
I really like how you've now dealt with Gawain's story and I'm really looking forward to what'll come from his death.

I also like the way you portrayed Cecilia. The way she blames herself for her mother's imprisonment but the Ministry for her death. It just added a little something else that I thought set her apart from being a one note villain.

Well done
Manny

 Report Review

Review #7, by Manny101 25- The International Confederation of Wizards

16th April 2014:
Very nice!
I really like the details of these new characters (though I am getting a little worried that there may be a cast of thousands to over do it a little.)

Despite that I did enjoy reading this and I can't wait to see where it goes!

Manny

 Report Review

Review #8, by Manny101 24- The House of Brooks

16th April 2014:
Wow, I did not see that coming.
I suppose it makes sense that Gawain didn't want his friend to suffer but to do it himself?
I'm surprised Harry isn't having a mental breakdown after all of this and I like the way he's still focussed on the main threat despite what happened to him.

Can't wait for the next one!
Manny

 Report Review

Review #9, by Manny101 22- Poisonous Introductions

16th April 2014:
Ooooh, very nice!
I love how your setting up these plot points and these new characters which (I hope) will become bigger later on. I'm really interested in this Marius guy.
It's also nice to see things from the death eater's point of view and what their up to. Cannot wait for Nurmengard to come into thing. Getting exciting now!
Manny

 Report Review

Review #10, by Manny101 21- The Lost Chief

16th April 2014:
First, sorry for not commenting in a while (been a bit hectic).
Secondly, wow. The information you gave us on Harry's past as an Auror was really well done and it's nice that explained how he now knows such advanced magic like Ligilimency.
And the detail on Williamson! It genuinely made me sorry for him.
It was also really nice to see the support Harry got from his new chiefs. I guess it makes sense that he'd promote some of the old DA lot given the trust he has in them.

A really stunning chapter!
Manny

 Report Review

Review #11, by Manny101 20- The Traitorís Offer

5th April 2014:
Wow, serious drama going on!
I never really thought of the effects Marietta's choice would have mad on her life and I can really understand why she did everything she did.
It's also nice to see Hermione as organized as ever. I thought you wrote her really well here.
Well done

Manny :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!
I really appreciate that!
:)


 Report Review

Review #12, by FawkesFelicis 8- An Unplanned Promotion

30th March 2014:
Poor Ron is always second best! But of course he's Harry's deputy. Sorry I've been such a bad reader, back into your story now and finding it gripping! You've got a lot of elements in play and I'm curious to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Haha! Don't worry, I don't think there's such a thing as a bad reader! :)

Thanks for your review and feel free to keep'em coming! I really like to hear what people's reactions are.

SiriusAura92


 Report Review

Review #13, by Manny101 19- The Battle of Grmmauld Place

26th March 2014:
Wow. I know I said this last time but you really do action very well and I love that your establishing that no one is really safe. I now can't wait for Harry to rip that traitor a new one!
Another cliff-hanger as well! Agggh! :P
Manny

Author's Response: Thank you. Like I said, I love writing action and I'm glad you like it as there's a lot more coming :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Manny101 18- Home Security

26th March 2014:
Ah! To leave it there!
I feel really stupid that I didn't see who the traitor was!
Again, amazing action. I think you do it so well!

Going to the next chapter now! :D
Manny

Author's Response: Aw, don't worry, I'll just count that as a plus towards my idea :P

 Report Review

Review #15, by Manny101 17- Black and Dark

26th March 2014:
OMG! Okay firstly, YAY SIRIUS! I always thought of the Potters of having Portraits like that and the thought of Kreacher removing Mrs Black's portrait was really funny and poignant.
Secondly, that fight and the message... so bloody.
I'm really anxious to find out how the Death Eaters did it.

Well done again!!!
Manny

Author's Response: HAHA! I'm glad you liked it! Yeh, I think it just makes sense that Harry'd have a portrait of someone like that and I though Sirius was the best fit as I think both Harry and we the readers actually connect a bit more with him then say his parents as we actually spent time with him.
Well, I hope you're now shy of blood as you may/may not see a bit more of it...


 Report Review

Review #16, by Manny101 16- Damaged Goods

26th March 2014:
Another nice chapter. It's interesting to ear about other Wizarding prisons (Nice use of French btw "Hell's Gate" ;) ) And really great seeing how Legilimency works from the caster's point of view and how it can be distorted.

Well done
Manny

Author's Response: Thanks!
I must admit I don't know french, I just wanted it to translate well. I'm glad it did and I quite liked the name Enfer Vann!
:)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Manny101 15- The Mind of a Minister

26th March 2014:
Hey,
I loving how your pacing this and Kingsley's memory was great; showing how he found out about the Taboo during the war.
I know they're suspecting Lucy, I've sort of learned not to trust what I think is going to happen so I'll applaude you for that haha!

Cant wait to see what happens!
Manny

Author's Response: haha Thank you!
I always liked to speculate how Kingsley escaped as its just said that he 'fought his way out' so it was nice planning that scene out
:)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Manny101 14- Crystals and Dung

23rd March 2014:
Oooh, very interesting take on crystals and gemstones there (So is an Amythest Orb a real thing? Just curious.)
I absolutely love how you wrote Mundungus here. Spot on I think!
Great cliffhanger as well!

Can't wait to read what happens next

Manny

Author's Response: Haha, well I actually find crystals and gems quite interesting. No, there no such thing that I know of (Unless you just have a ball of Amythest).

Looking forward to your reactions!

SiriusAura92


 Report Review

Review #19, by Manny101 13- Wand Weaknesses

23rd March 2014:
Wow, things really are getting madder! Worldwide? You've got me really excited now!
My one complaint about this chapter is that you probably could've spent a little more time on Dawlish but apart from that, nicely done.


I'm glad that we get to see a bit more of Naomi as I think she could become quite a cool sidekick for Harry.

Going straight to the next one!
Manny

Author's Response: Thanks!
I did struggle with that scene a little I must be honest. I just couldn't really think of much else that needed to be said but it needed to be done.

I'm glad I peaked your interest and you'll definitely be getting more Naomi in due course.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Manny101 11- The Recruitment Process

22nd March 2014:
Even more nicely written action. It's great seeing how the Aurors would perform a capture on someone. And maybe now soem questions will be answered now they have Mr Miller!

Manny

Author's Response: Haha, glad you like it!

Thanks again for your reviews!
:)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Manny101 10- Office Life

22nd March 2014:
Another great chapter!
It's a nice for the Aurors that it wasn't Emily but I'm still trying to piece out who the traitor might be.

Manny

Author's Response: Haha well I didn't want it to be too easy for the readers to figure out :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Manny101 9- The Blast from the Past

22nd March 2014:
Ooh! Things are getting bigger!
I really like that you've brought Grindelwald's followers into this as we didn't really get much of an idea of them in the books/films.
I also like the Harry/Ginny moment at the start of this chapt. It really feels like she's there for him.

Loving so far,
Manny

Author's Response: Oh yes, things are about to get a little crazy. ;)

Thanks again for reviewing
:)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Manny101 8- An Unplanned Promotion

22nd March 2014:
Very nice! I like how close to cannon you're making this as Harry was promoted to Head in 2007!
I did like the interrogation scene with the death eater although I can't help but agree with him that that's the best that the Ministry's top Aurors could do though I couldn't think of anything more to do to him.

Great job again!
Manny

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, like I said, I try and make my stories as Canon friendly as possible. In fact the story started out as just being about Harry becoming Head of the Office but as I planned it out it sort got bigger haha.

I did actually want to do more with the interrogation scene but I couldn't think of any more tricks that the Aurors could use once they found out he was an Occlumense.

Glad you like it
:)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Manny101 7- A Memorable Event

22nd March 2014:
Oh wow!
Major madness going on now. I feel really sorry for Naomi. If she and Emily are anything like Harry and Ron then getting betrayed must take it's toll.
Also curious as to what that orb thing was that the death eater dropped.

Can't wait for the next one

Manny

Author's Response: Thank you!
Yes the madness is building... I love it haha!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Manny101 6- A Game of Two Teams

22nd March 2014:
NICE!
I love how you've done the action here! It works superbly! And you detail of the match was really well done as well!
I can't wait to see who the insider was! Naomi or Emily?

Manny

Author's Response: Haha thanks!
I do really like writing action scenes and I'm grateful that you like it :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>