Reading Reviews for The Battle of the Survivors
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FawkesFelicis 18- Home Security

5th May 2014:
Your fight scenes are amazing! I always hold my breath like I'm in the middle of it. This is such an awesome cliffhanger! Thanks for remembering that Ginny is tough, so many people write her as this girly-girl that can't point her wand the right way, when we all know she kicks butt.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Yeh, I hate it too when people underestimate Ginny.
:)


 Report Review

Review #2, by FawkesFelicis 17- Black and Dark

4th May 2014:
Wow. That was intense! Can't they catch a break? Those Death Eaters mean business, and I can't wait to see them taken down! What's with George's enchantment not working? Was there something he didn't know about or is he being controlled somehow? I need to find out!

Author's Response: Oh you'll soon find out.
;)


 Report Review

Review #3, by FawkesFelicis 16- Damaged Goods

4th May 2014:
All I can say is that I love the foreshadowing you're creating with the file! I'm just going straight to the next chapter, but I want you to know that I'm really enjoying this story!

Author's Response: Haha! Thanks!
:)


 Report Review

Review #4, by FawkesFelicis 15- The Mind of a Minister

4th May 2014:
How do they know who the mole is? That evidence is all circumstantial! I'm sure it will become clear, you haven't left any loopholes in your logic so far. Seriously, everything matches up perfectly in a way that your reader doesn't see coming. That's the mark of a really good mystery writer. I'm impressed! I struggle really hard to do that and I hardly ever succeed.

Author's Response: Lucy is suspected because her position matches what they're looking for. She's a Head and therefor has access to the archives and she has control of the Transportation Dept which would allow her to send Portkeys to any address (Like Emily's).

Thank you so much again for these reviews and for pointing things out!
:)


 Report Review

Review #5, by FawkesFelicis 14- Crystals and Dung

4th May 2014:
I like the spark between Naomi and Charlie, that could be interesting! The idea of gem magic is also unique and makes perfect sense, they do use powdered moonstone, etc. in potions in the books. I love it when an author picks up on little details and expands them in a believable way. Every chapter reveals just enough new information, this is getting really good!

Author's Response: Thanks again!
Haha, actually the idea came to me because I find crystals/gem and their supposed powers really interesting (and even have a few myself) and wanted to see if I could give it a place in the HP universe.


 Report Review

Review #6, by FawkesFelicis 13- Wand Weaknesses

4th May 2014:
Percy for the win, that was awesome! I love the little bit of humor in there. This mystery is getting complex, it's really well put together! I can't help but wonder how Ginny is dealing with Harry being gone so often. The few scenes of them together in the earlier chapters made it look like they aren't all that happy...just speculation.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!
It's isn't that their unhappy, it's just this happens to be a (rather understandably) stressful time for Harry but Ginny knows, understands and accepts that regardless of how much she'd want to spend more time with him.
:)


 Report Review

Review #7, by FawkesFelicis 12- A Warning of War

4th May 2014:
So Emily was being impersonated, that makes sense! Good use of memories to make it all come together, that's far more interesting than just having him break under questioning or something. This chapter was really well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeh, it was why I decided to give Harry Legillimency in the first place. It just made life easier lol!

 Report Review

Review #8, by FawkesFelicis 11- The Recruitment Process

4th May 2014:
That could have gone better! Great fight scene, Harry is an awesome leader but this plan might have been a mistake. He did get valuable information, but I'm sure he didn't want it to end like that! I'm excited to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I can see your point but, unfortunately, that is how it's done.
The plan is based off of the breach and clear tactic that's used by forces all over the world and there was no other way to do it. (Keep in mind the windows were boarded up so seeing inside wasn't possible.)

You are right though, of course Harry doesn't want to see his friends get hurt but they're all trained Aurors and do this sort of thing for a living and Harry knows that and has been working with that idea for nearly a decade.

Thanks so much again for your reviews and honest opinions!
:)


 Report Review

Review #9, by FawkesFelicis 10- Office Life

4th May 2014:
Wow, poor Emily! This chapter has a lot of tension and I can see that we're building up to something big! Your writing is really thorough and well planned. There's a lot going on under the surface abd it's really interesting!

Author's Response: Glad you like it. Oh yes there's a lot more coming! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Manny101 35- The Eye of the Storm

16th April 2014:
I loved this story!
You've set up everything so perfectly for the next book and I cannot wait to see what you do.
I'm really glad Marius survived (I did want to see a little more of him) but the fact that the Ministry survivors think Harry's dead along with Lance and Noami's plan to go to the hospital!
I JUST CAN'T WAIT! HAHA!

Well done again and seriously looking forward to Fight of the Fallen.
I'd say I don't know how you're going to make it bigger but then I've been saying it all along!

Manny

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you so much for your reviews!

Don't worry you will see more of Marius in the next chapter and it most certainly will be bigger and better ;)

Thanks again
SiriusAura92


 Report Review

Review #11, by Manny101 33- The Last Death Eater

16th April 2014:
Ah, to leave it there!
Really well done. For a moment you had me believe that Harry did kill Selwyn! But the way he did die I thought was equally as good.

Looking forward to the next chapt!
Manny

Author's Response: Thanks!
Yes, well I always thought that just because Harry hasn't killed anyone yet doesn't mean he couldn't/wouldn't if he had to.
Glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Manny101 32- The Nine Year Battle

16th April 2014:
YES!
Love it. I know I've gone on about how much I love your action writing but this is just stunning.
The detail into the battle and showing us just how much of a action hero Harry has become.

I'm also loving how you've tied in the LifeDebt plot into things and what that's done to him.

Can't wait to finish this off and see what happens.

Manny

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you.
You have no idea how long I worked on this chapter for!
:D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Manny101 29- The Rage of Debt

16th April 2014:
Ah, the suspense!
Does this mean the info Akrahn gave Harry was wrong?!

I loved Harry and Ginny's relationship here. It really fells like she's the support he so desperately needs.

I can't wait to see how this turns out!
Manny

Author's Response: No. It's explained a bit later on but Selwyn, rather rightfully, lost faith that Akrahn would stay quiet and changed his plan last minute.

I'm so glad you're liking it :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Manny101 28- The Militia, The Order and The Army

16th April 2014:
I loved that newspaper quote at the beginning. It really reminds me of when JK did it in the books.

Ah, I can feel the climax building and I cannot wait until it explodes!

Can't wait for more
Manny

Author's Response: Thank you! That is probably the best thing you could say to me haha!
Oh, don't worry, it's coming!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Manny101 27- A Choice of War

16th April 2014:
Poor Dawlish. I feel so sorry for him. And Harry too. I can really understand why he agreed to Akrahn's terms as he just wanted to stop people dying.

I loved your description of the Sacndinavian Ministry and I hope we get to see more of the Ministries outside of London.

Manny

Author's Response: Great! In time, yes you will see a few more of the Ministries.
Glad you liked it.
:)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Manny101 26- The New Army

16th April 2014:
Nice!
I love the way you do action but this chapter... wow! The suspense at the end was killer!
I really like how you've now dealt with Gawain's story and I'm really looking forward to what'll come from his death.

I also like the way you portrayed Cecilia. The way she blames herself for her mother's imprisonment but the Ministry for her death. It just added a little something else that I thought set her apart from being a one note villain.

Well done
Manny

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!
Yes, I do really hate 2D Characters because there's no such thing as a 2D person and giving Cecilia a little something extra to her character, I thought, made her appear a bit more human.

Can't wait to read you later reactions!
:)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Manny101 25- The International Confederation of Wizards

16th April 2014:
Very nice!
I really like the details of these new characters (though I am getting a little worried that there may be a cast of thousands to over do it a little.)

Despite that I did enjoy reading this and I can't wait to see where it goes!

Manny

Author's Response: Thanks, don't worry, Most of the characters that play a vital role are usually the one's you see and hear of the most so it should be quite easy to keep up.
:)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Manny101 24- The House of Brooks

16th April 2014:
Wow, I did not see that coming.
I suppose it makes sense that Gawain didn't want his friend to suffer but to do it himself?
I'm surprised Harry isn't having a mental breakdown after all of this and I like the way he's still focussed on the main threat despite what happened to him.

Can't wait for the next one!
Manny

Author's Response: Thanks. I know, well I think Harry's just gotten used to being in stressful situations.
Glad you're enjoying it!
:)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Manny101 22- Poisonous Introductions

16th April 2014:
Ooooh, very nice!
I love how your setting up these plot points and these new characters which (I hope) will become bigger later on. I'm really interested in this Marius guy.
It's also nice to see things from the death eater's point of view and what their up to. Cannot wait for Nurmengard to come into thing. Getting exciting now!
Manny

Author's Response: Haha thanks! Don't worry, you will definitely get more from them in time.
Glad you like it!
:)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Manny101 21- The Lost Chief

16th April 2014:
First, sorry for not commenting in a while (been a bit hectic).
Secondly, wow. The information you gave us on Harry's past as an Auror was really well done and it's nice that explained how he now knows such advanced magic like Ligilimency.
And the detail on Williamson! It genuinely made me sorry for him.
It was also really nice to see the support Harry got from his new chiefs. I guess it makes sense that he'd promote some of the old DA lot given the trust he has in them.

A really stunning chapter!
Manny

Author's Response: Hey! It's okay, I've had a lot on my plate too recently! :)
Yes, I really didn't want to pull any punches as far as the injuries were concerned because, well, he was more or less right next to an explosion and I wanted to make him as distraught as possible (for reasons that'll be clear later ;) ).

Thanks for your reviews,
SiriusAura92


 Report Review

Review #21, by Manny101 20- The Traitorís Offer

5th April 2014:
Wow, serious drama going on!
I never really thought of the effects Marietta's choice would have mad on her life and I can really understand why she did everything she did.
It's also nice to see Hermione as organized as ever. I thought you wrote her really well here.
Well done

Manny :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!
I really appreciate that!
:)


 Report Review

Review #22, by FawkesFelicis 8- An Unplanned Promotion

30th March 2014:
Poor Ron is always second best! But of course he's Harry's deputy. Sorry I've been such a bad reader, back into your story now and finding it gripping! You've got a lot of elements in play and I'm curious to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Haha! Don't worry, I don't think there's such a thing as a bad reader! :)

Thanks for your review and feel free to keep'em coming! I really like to hear what people's reactions are.

SiriusAura92


 Report Review

Review #23, by Manny101 19- The Battle of Grmmauld Place

26th March 2014:
Wow. I know I said this last time but you really do action very well and I love that your establishing that no one is really safe. I now can't wait for Harry to rip that traitor a new one!
Another cliff-hanger as well! Agggh! :P
Manny

Author's Response: Thank you. Like I said, I love writing action and I'm glad you like it as there's a lot more coming :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Manny101 18- Home Security

26th March 2014:
Ah! To leave it there!
I feel really stupid that I didn't see who the traitor was!
Again, amazing action. I think you do it so well!

Going to the next chapter now! :D
Manny

Author's Response: Aw, don't worry, I'll just count that as a plus towards my idea :P

 Report Review

Review #25, by Manny101 17- Black and Dark

26th March 2014:
OMG! Okay firstly, YAY SIRIUS! I always thought of the Potters of having Portraits like that and the thought of Kreacher removing Mrs Black's portrait was really funny and poignant.
Secondly, that fight and the message... so bloody.
I'm really anxious to find out how the Death Eaters did it.

Well done again!!!
Manny

Author's Response: HAHA! I'm glad you liked it! Yeh, I think it just makes sense that Harry'd have a portrait of someone like that and I though Sirius was the best fit as I think both Harry and we the readers actually connect a bit more with him then say his parents as we actually spent time with him.
Well, I hope you're now shy of blood as you may/may not see a bit more of it...


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>