Reading Reviews for The Year You Stole My Heart
  
75 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pointless_proclamations Chapter 4

23rd May 2016:
So. . .

I LOVE MARIAH SO MUCH MORE because she uses trousers rather than skirts and this is an underrated issue, but there should be a choice as opposed to unquestioned acceptance. Trousers are so much more practical in school. Do you know how dangerous skirts are in potions? Well, robes are dangerous too because of the sleeves and all, but skirts are particularly unacceptable because you can't just have part of your legs bare when you do potions--that's a bit dangerous. What if you spill something? Basic chemistry lab safety. Perhaps the Hospital Wing would see less people if they considered that. OK. End rant.

Anyway, Albus and Mariah are so precious--I've said that before, but I must say it again. 'He would have gone out in his underwear, but he didnít want people jealous of his body.' Oh dear me. '"And you couldn't wear the clothes you had been wearing?Ē' Oh my. If I experience either enhanced abdominal muscles or intestinal pain, I blame you. You make my day with your writing.

And then this glorious gem that is beautifully rational: '"Why do we need to run? We sit on brooms and basically don't move at all. Why do you think we keep giving Gerald extra helpings at dinner? Itís so he can block the rings better."' complete with ' they also liked food and didnít like the idea of running around the pitch needlessly.' You have my heart, Tammi.

This dialogue right here in this chapter is award-worthy. I bow down to you: best dialogue I've ever read ever.

A SICKENING CRUNCH AND NOBODY HELPED HIM?! Oh that poor Albus. . . I'm feeling protective urges. Is this normal?

 Report Review

Review #2, by pointless_proclamations Chapter 3

23rd May 2016:
Alright, so we're getting deeper into their characters now and aww, James loves working with animals. Oh and what's this? A wee bit of flirting? That's also adorable. Gosh, I love these two. Ahh, young, practically fetal love. I'm shipping them. Totally shipping them. Smooth, James, smooth.

Again, ALBUS IS JUST the most precious thing ever. ♥ Pedro, lol! Scorpius is precious, too.

Lucy's suggestive eyebrow waggling reveals that I'm not the only one who ships these James and Amelia.

Absolutely stunning imagery here: 'landed with a loud Ďsmackí on the side of her face, the gravy on it didnít help.' Classic and timeless comedy. He and Mariah are so perfect. I cannot get enough of them. You keep it fresh, Tammi, real fresh. I admire that a lot.

Oooh 'burn,' indeed. I whooped for Neville. I love him too. There seems to be a lot of that with these characters of yours.

 Report Review

Review #3, by pointless_proclamations Chapter 2

23rd May 2016:
Food again. . . [stomach grumbles].

And then I fall in love again over the dynamic between James, Adam, Amelia, and Kelly--you write them perfectly. The flow of their dialogue is so natural and amusing--generally perfection. Just when I thought it couldn't get any better--that interaction with Professor Alcott; absolutely priceless. It's so easy to like your characters.

And the chronicles of the Albus/Mariah debacles continue. They're just so precious, aren't they? I love them and their antics.

They've all got very lovely and exciting lives that leave me in absolute stitches.

This is the bestest birthday party ever! Jelly? Ice cream? Musical statutes? Pass the parcel? AND goodie bags?! Dreams came true in this chapter, Tammi.

As ever, you never cease to make me laugh--I don't recall the last time I've actually laughed about as much as I have reading this chapter. I love it so, so much.

Cheers,
Em

 Report Review

Review #4, by pointless_proclamations Chapter 1

23rd May 2016:
Shamefully late set of reviews coming up!

So the first thing that stuck out to me in this story was how much it reminded me of soup, but that's irrelevant. You have a distinct and remarkable way of setting a story so clearly without having to say too much. It's shown in the way you use dialogue between characters, although maybe unfamiliar to me, know themselves really well. That dialogue sets the tone for their evidently well thought-out individual personalities as well as character dynamics. As ever, your characters are so fleshed out even in the beginning of this story. I am in awe.

About those character dynamics--amusing as ever. Although that's standard coming from the great Tammi. Adam and Amelia seem so cool--I want to be their friends. They also seem very close; it's all so cute!

So things started to get violent in the compartment before the candy was involved and OH MY GOODNESS is Albus so precious--he had me 'dived on the floor' and then even more at 'All I did was try to push her off the train. . .' My goodness, things are wild.

I LOVE IT SO MUCH and cannot wait to read on!

Cheers,
Em

 Report Review

Review #5, by alexaemd123 Chapter 28

11th May 2016:
eeep, please write more soon! I love this story so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by HarryGinnyLove88 Chapter 28

28th April 2016:
Awww you dedicated this to meee, thank you soo much :)
"lots of hugs" ;)

Please write soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by knknechtel Chapter 26

4th October 2015:
Are you going to finish this story??? I love the whole series and want more!!!

Author's Response: I am, I promise, I just have been swamped with other stories, but I am going to finish this! Thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #8, by Slytherin_Serpent_Socko Chapter 17

19th November 2014:
OH MY, this has to be one of the funniest scenes in the series! I actually laughed out loud in a silent sleepy house. Going to read this again, every time I'm feeling a bit down. :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you loved it so much :D I do love writing Albus/Mariah scenes :D I'm so happy that it could bring you joy when you're feeling down *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #9, by HarryGinnyLove88 Chapter 26

19th October 2014:
Great story, im glad you write finally :)
:)

Author's Response: Awww thank you! I'm hoping to write some more of this soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by alexaemd123 Chapter 26

19th October 2014:
God...I love this story! I am now currently reading the illusions of a perfect marriage right now and it is amazing!! Please continue soon! I can't wait!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much *hugs* I hope that you enjoy Illusions, I really want to know what you think! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by alexaemd123 Chapter 25

15th October 2014:
Oh God! Please continue soon! I love this story so much!! It is one of my favorites! :) PLEASE don't abandon this story!

Author's Response: I'm hoping to update as quickly as I can, I need to find a day when I can just focus on this and get as much written as I can. I have the entire thing planned out and there's quite a few chapters coming up. I would never abandon this story, don't you worry! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by HarryGinnyLove88 Chapter 25

4th September 2014:
please write soon...

greate story :)

Author's Response: The next chapter is up! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by The Misfit Chapter 10

12th July 2014:
Tammi!! ♥

I really love this story so far, it's really funny and melodramatic and fun to read. (also, OMG, Adventures is listed as a "Similar Story" to this, I've taken a screenshot in case you want it) The interactions between James and Amelia are so cute and I can see why they're attracted to each other, although not quite so much with Albus and Mariah. They seem to be taking their pranking to extremes, and it's not as easy to see how they're going to be happy together despite all the characters saying they're in love.

Nevertheless, your characterisation is fabulous! The little snippets into everyone's heads are great, because the reader gets the ability to see a little of the character without the chapter getting overwhelmed with filler. I'm particularly enjoying the sibling relationship between Amelia and Adam, and the bromances between Albus/Scorpius, Albus/James and James/Adam!

There are a few formatting errors that I'd suggest fixing -- nothing huge, there's just a few commas in the wrong places and a couple of run-on sentences. I'd suggest taking another read-through of the story to weed them out (and I completely sympathise with you; I reread my chapters 478294784291 times and yet pesky typos still get overlooked).

Overall, this is superbly fabulous ♥ I will be back for more after the HC :D

House Cup 2914 Review

Author's Response: THANK YOU ISOBEL!!! *hugs* I really wish I knew how to do that heart icon!

I'm so glad that you love this story so far, I really need to get back to finishing it. :P Haha how strange is that?! I always smile when I see it as a similar story to this one.

Oh Albus and Mariah, those two are such a weird couple, they love to hate each other. And it is to extremes.

Thank you so much! I wanted to show more than two characters, I wanted to focus on what all the other people were up to and not just James and Amelia. There are so many bromances! Haha

Oooops, I shall have a look at that at a later date, thanks for pointing them out. Sometimes I just write and think, "meh, I shall reread another day." Yet, I post the chapter. It's my own fault entirely.

Thank you so so much!!! I love you!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 24

24th January 2014:
sorry I took ages to review! though I loved the chapter! it's sad that James and Adam are almost leaving Hogwarts, but it was funny to see Amelia teasing them because her House won the quidditch final! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: That's perfectly fine, hun! I'm really happy that you loved the chapter, even though it is sad that James and Adam will be leaving Hogwarts. :( It makes me sad for them.

More shall be soon! Thank you for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by ReeBee Chapter 22

22nd January 2014:
Eep! I'll join in! GROUP HUG! Yay! And u made me sad about the reminiscing about James and Adam's years at Hogwarts :/ Tears in my eyes :( But, I'm usually over emotional, so don't worry about that! I was also sad about James and Amelia's relationship, where is it going to go? No! Sadness :/ I think I may be overreacting... Anyway! Awesome chapter! :D :D

-Curie :)

Author's Response: Yay! Group hug! Awww don't be sad! Although I was sad when I wrote that part. Haha I'm over emotional too! I cry at everything :P

James and Amelia's relationship is another story, hopefully I get another chapter up soon so that you can have James/Amelia love! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing hun! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by ReeBee Chapter 18

22nd January 2014:
Hi! The only reason I haven't reviewed the precious chapters is because I've been on my phone. I hate typing on my phone! But this was too good not to leave a review! LOVED IT! And I love how u didn't drag it on! And how James says that he has something else to practise and kisses her! Eep! I want to know what happens next! Eep! And I'm sorry for not leaving reviews, I'll hopefully be back on my laptop soon!

-Curie :)

Author's Response: Haha that's fine! :D I'm sorry it took so long for me to respond to this. I'm so glad that you enjoyed this chapter! I loved that part where he kissed her, originally that wasn't even going to be in the chapter, but the idea just came to me and I couldn't not have it in there!

Thank you for your reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by ReeBee Chapter 3

20th January 2014:
AW! ALBUS AND MARIAH FOREVER! :D So cute! GAH! Why must u write romance so well?? So adorable!! Not much of James though :(, but, I guess I'll have to with the adorable Albus/Mariah romance! :D :D But, it is alright, Adventures has a lot of James and this is super cute anyway! I'm sure there will be heaps of James though, which is amazingly awesome! :D

Sorry again for the short review! I'm too excited to keep on reading! :D Lovely chapter! :D

-Curie :)

Author's Response: I love Albus and Mariah too! They're so much fun to write when they're bickering and fighting!

Oh wow! Thank you :D I always worry I don't write it well enough, so I'm glad that you enjoyed it. There will be more James soon I promise!

Yes! Adventures does have a lot of James in it :D I do love writing James, I might have to write more of him.

Thank you so much for reviewing and reading! You make me so happy! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by ReeBee Chapter 2

20th January 2014:
EEP! SO GOOD! HILARIOUS! Loved the idea of the party! Absolutely priceless! AND JAMES! YOUR WRITING MAKES ME WANT TO MARRY HIM! Ooh, I wonder who James' girlfriend is? And to find that out, I'll have to read on, so I apologise in advance for the shorter than usual review :)

And the conversation between the girls was so believable! I love how casual Lucy seems :) And I could totally just imagine Lucy shrugging off her cousins weird habits :) Very very believable! And what Albus did with the cereal was so realistic and so so classic 'boy'! Loved it and him!!And you already know that I love Adam!

I'm so so sorry for the short review! I'm super excited to go on! My fingers are not capable of typing out a full review :( But, u will definitely get more reviews from me for the next chapters of this story :)

-Curie :)

Author's Response: :D

Your reviews always bring such a massive smile to my face! You can marry him! But Amelia and his girlfriend might be jealous! Haha :D

I'm so glad that you like Albus's weird habits, he is a very strange boy indeed! Quite creepy infact, which I love writing.

Thanks for leaving wonderful reviews! I'm so glad that you're enjoying this so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by ReeBee Chapter 1

20th January 2014:
Hi! I said I was going to check out some more of your work didn't I? So here I am! :D The delay was because of a personal training appointment :/ I hate the gym! Too sweaty! Yuck. Anyway! LOVE YOUR WRITING STYLE!! :D :D Your definitely getting a favourite author from me, once I finish this story o have to stop for some reason, after all, how on earth could I leave this by myself! This is awesome!

LOVING YOUR MCs! Amelia is awesome! And, she's normal!! YAYAYAYAYAY! And it's awesome to see a good friend after Adventures! But, AMELIA IS AWESOME!Love her interactions with her brother! How he puts his legs on her lap and she lets him! SO NOT CLICHE! YAYAYAY! I'm currently high, sorry! But, awesome!

And James! He gives her a hug! AW! He has a girlfriend...No... (losing hope :( ) But, he's so sweet! And Adam! GAH! ADORABLE BROMANCE!! And Albus is so so cute! How James puts his legs on him is so brotherly and ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE! Such a squee moment! Eep!

And your fluff is so.o.o.o.o.o.o.o.o.o.o.o good! The weird punctuation was because it doesn't let me put too many 'o's after 'so'. Anyway, it was super amazing!And I'm loving your ideas! GAH! SO SWEET!! :D :D I love it how it seems to go along at a steady pace yet still has a plot!

Great start you've got here! Definitely a favourite! I'm going to go read more :D :D Yay! AWESOME BEGINNING! :D

-Curie :)

Author's Response: Hey! I am so very happy that you're checking out my other stories. I hope that you enjoy them. :D I am so glad that I don't go to the gym, I'm too lazy for that.

You seriously make me so happy and I can't help fangirling over your reviews, you are seriously the most amazing person ever! Ahhh I'm going to be one of your favourite authors? *blushes* *hugs you very tightly*

Yes, Amelia has a good friend, finally there's a good friend in my stories. :P Michelle should take some notes.

Amelia and her brother are quite close and don't fight like normal siblings, I didn't want to have them arguing all the time, I wanted to have them like actual friends.

Haha yes, James gives her a hug. :D James and Amelia sitting in a tree... but, yes, sadly he has a girlfriend. *sigh*

Yes! James and Adam have a pretty awesome bromance going on! I love writing Bromances. :D

Haha You are super amazing! And you're making me so very happy with your reviews! I have so many feels! and I just want to hug you!! *hugs*

You are my favourite! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 23

1st December 2013:
haha I loved how you had Scorpius being disgusted at Al and Mariah's displays of affection! that part made me laugh so much!!! and it's also sweet how you ended this chapter with James wanting to spend some time with Amelia! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Haha I liked that bit too, after so long of trying to get them together he's had enough already haha. :D

More shall be soon I hope? Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! you're the best!


 Report Review

Review #21, by HarryGinnyLove88 Chapter 22

30th November 2013:
please write soon, ok?
i want to now how this story ends, with mariah and albus and james and amelja, though ive reading the sequel, but still... and i hope you winish third story of them too.. i can quite rememberthe titel...
I cant wait :)

Author's Response: I've updated! I haven't forgotten about this story at all, I'm still writing and editing so I'm hoping I won't take as long to update it. All of them in fact :D

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 22

30th August 2013:
aww finally Albus did something! it's about time that Albus and Mariah got together and I thought it was funny that she was shocked at what he did! also, I found funny Adam's reaction to finding out that James and Amelia were snogging and I hope that he asks her to be his girlfriend soon! can't wait to see how everyone will react to this last part of the chapter between Albus and Mariah... can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Yep! Albus has finally done something about his feelings for Mariah! :P Oh, Adam. He knew something was going on, he's not happy but there's not much he can do.
The reaction will be in the next chapter, don't you worry! :P

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by BBWotter Chapter 22

30th August 2013:
Aww Al and Mariah are my babies. So cute >.

Author's Response: They are cute, aren't they? :D I love Al and Mariah too. :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 21

25th July 2013:
I loved this chapter! it was funny to see Amelia all fidgety because Scorpius and Lily were questioning her about her and James... and Albus and Mariah are definitely getting closer! it was very sweet of him to comfort her when she needed and I wonder what is going to happen now between them... can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad that you loved this chapter! :D Amelia can't hide her feelings from them all, they're very good at questioning. :D Yep, Albus and Mariah are getting very close to each other now. :P He cares for her really, he just thinks that it's feelings of hatred, not love. :P
Thanks for the review!! :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by BBWotter Chapter 21

25th July 2013:
*Squeals* THAT IS CUTE, kinda sad, BUT SO CUTE!! Alby's got a crush hehhehe thanks for an amazing chapter! :D xx

Author's Response: Aww yay! Alby does have a crush, on his mortal enemy of all people! :D I'm so glad that you liked this chapter :D
Thanks for being amazing!!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>