Reading Reviews for The Year You Stole My Heart
  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryGinnyLove88 Chapter 26

19th October 2014:
Great story, im glad you write finally :)
:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by alexaemd123 Chapter 26

19th October 2014:
God...I love this story! I am now currently reading the illusions of a perfect marriage right now and it is amazing!! Please continue soon! I can't wait!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by alexaemd123 Chapter 25

15th October 2014:
Oh God! Please continue soon! I love this story so much!! It is one of my favorites! :) PLEASE don't abandon this story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by HarryGinnyLove88 Chapter 25

4th September 2014:
please write soon...

greate story :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by The Misfit Chapter 10

12th July 2014:
Tammi!! ♥

I really love this story so far, it's really funny and melodramatic and fun to read. (also, OMG, Adventures is listed as a "Similar Story" to this, I've taken a screenshot in case you want it) The interactions between James and Amelia are so cute and I can see why they're attracted to each other, although not quite so much with Albus and Mariah. They seem to be taking their pranking to extremes, and it's not as easy to see how they're going to be happy together despite all the characters saying they're in love.

Nevertheless, your characterisation is fabulous! The little snippets into everyone's heads are great, because the reader gets the ability to see a little of the character without the chapter getting overwhelmed with filler. I'm particularly enjoying the sibling relationship between Amelia and Adam, and the bromances between Albus/Scorpius, Albus/James and James/Adam!

There are a few formatting errors that I'd suggest fixing -- nothing huge, there's just a few commas in the wrong places and a couple of run-on sentences. I'd suggest taking another read-through of the story to weed them out (and I completely sympathise with you; I reread my chapters 478294784291 times and yet pesky typos still get overlooked).

Overall, this is superbly fabulous ♥ I will be back for more after the HC :D

House Cup 2914 Review

Author's Response: THANK YOU ISOBEL!!! *hugs* I really wish I knew how to do that heart icon!

I'm so glad that you love this story so far, I really need to get back to finishing it. :P Haha how strange is that?! I always smile when I see it as a similar story to this one.

Oh Albus and Mariah, those two are such a weird couple, they love to hate each other. And it is to extremes.

Thank you so much! I wanted to show more than two characters, I wanted to focus on what all the other people were up to and not just James and Amelia. There are so many bromances! Haha

Oooops, I shall have a look at that at a later date, thanks for pointing them out. Sometimes I just write and think, "meh, I shall reread another day." Yet, I post the chapter. It's my own fault entirely.

Thank you so so much!!! I love you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 24

24th January 2014:
sorry I took ages to review! though I loved the chapter! it's sad that James and Adam are almost leaving Hogwarts, but it was funny to see Amelia teasing them because her House won the quidditch final! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: That's perfectly fine, hun! I'm really happy that you loved the chapter, even though it is sad that James and Adam will be leaving Hogwarts. :( It makes me sad for them.

More shall be soon! Thank you for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by ReeBee Chapter 22

22nd January 2014:
Eep! I'll join in! GROUP HUG! Yay! And u made me sad about the reminiscing about James and Adam's years at Hogwarts :/ Tears in my eyes :( But, I'm usually over emotional, so don't worry about that! I was also sad about James and Amelia's relationship, where is it going to go? No! Sadness :/ I think I may be overreacting... Anyway! Awesome chapter! :D :D

-Curie :)

Author's Response: Yay! Group hug! Awww don't be sad! Although I was sad when I wrote that part. Haha I'm over emotional too! I cry at everything :P

James and Amelia's relationship is another story, hopefully I get another chapter up soon so that you can have James/Amelia love! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing hun! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by ReeBee Chapter 18

22nd January 2014:
Hi! The only reason I haven't reviewed the precious chapters is because I've been on my phone. I hate typing on my phone! But this was too good not to leave a review! LOVED IT! And I love how u didn't drag it on! And how James says that he has something else to practise and kisses her! Eep! I want to know what happens next! Eep! And I'm sorry for not leaving reviews, I'll hopefully be back on my laptop soon!

-Curie :)

Author's Response: Haha that's fine! :D I'm sorry it took so long for me to respond to this. I'm so glad that you enjoyed this chapter! I loved that part where he kissed her, originally that wasn't even going to be in the chapter, but the idea just came to me and I couldn't not have it in there!

Thank you for your reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by ReeBee Chapter 3

20th January 2014:
AW! ALBUS AND MARIAH FOREVER! :D So cute! GAH! Why must u write romance so well?? So adorable!! Not much of James though :(, but, I guess I'll have to with the adorable Albus/Mariah romance! :D :D But, it is alright, Adventures has a lot of James and this is super cute anyway! I'm sure there will be heaps of James though, which is amazingly awesome! :D

Sorry again for the short review! I'm too excited to keep on reading! :D Lovely chapter! :D

-Curie :)

Author's Response: I love Albus and Mariah too! They're so much fun to write when they're bickering and fighting!

Oh wow! Thank you :D I always worry I don't write it well enough, so I'm glad that you enjoyed it. There will be more James soon I promise!

Yes! Adventures does have a lot of James in it :D I do love writing James, I might have to write more of him.

Thank you so much for reviewing and reading! You make me so happy! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by ReeBee Chapter 2

20th January 2014:
EEP! SO GOOD! HILARIOUS! Loved the idea of the party! Absolutely priceless! AND JAMES! YOUR WRITING MAKES ME WANT TO MARRY HIM! Ooh, I wonder who James' girlfriend is? And to find that out, I'll have to read on, so I apologise in advance for the shorter than usual review :)

And the conversation between the girls was so believable! I love how casual Lucy seems :) And I could totally just imagine Lucy shrugging off her cousins weird habits :) Very very believable! And what Albus did with the cereal was so realistic and so so classic 'boy'! Loved it and him!!And you already know that I love Adam!

I'm so so sorry for the short review! I'm super excited to go on! My fingers are not capable of typing out a full review :( But, u will definitely get more reviews from me for the next chapters of this story :)

-Curie :)

Author's Response: :D

Your reviews always bring such a massive smile to my face! You can marry him! But Amelia and his girlfriend might be jealous! Haha :D

I'm so glad that you like Albus's weird habits, he is a very strange boy indeed! Quite creepy infact, which I love writing.

Thanks for leaving wonderful reviews! I'm so glad that you're enjoying this so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by ReeBee Chapter 1

20th January 2014:
Hi! I said I was going to check out some more of your work didn't I? So here I am! :D The delay was because of a personal training appointment :/ I hate the gym! Too sweaty! Yuck. Anyway! LOVE YOUR WRITING STYLE!! :D :D Your definitely getting a favourite author from me, once I finish this story o have to stop for some reason, after all, how on earth could I leave this by myself! This is awesome!

LOVING YOUR MCs! Amelia is awesome! And, she's normal!! YAYAYAYAYAY! And it's awesome to see a good friend after Adventures! But, AMELIA IS AWESOME!Love her interactions with her brother! How he puts his legs on her lap and she lets him! SO NOT CLICHE! YAYAYAY! I'm currently high, sorry! But, awesome!

And James! He gives her a hug! AW! He has a girlfriend...No... (losing hope :( ) But, he's so sweet! And Adam! GAH! ADORABLE BROMANCE!! And Albus is so so cute! How James puts his legs on him is so brotherly and ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE! Such a squee moment! Eep!

And your fluff is so.o.o.o.o.o.o.o.o.o.o.o good! The weird punctuation was because it doesn't let me put too many 'o's after 'so'. Anyway, it was super amazing!And I'm loving your ideas! GAH! SO SWEET!! :D :D I love it how it seems to go along at a steady pace yet still has a plot!

Great start you've got here! Definitely a favourite! I'm going to go read more :D :D Yay! AWESOME BEGINNING! :D

-Curie :)

Author's Response: Hey! I am so very happy that you're checking out my other stories. I hope that you enjoy them. :D I am so glad that I don't go to the gym, I'm too lazy for that.

You seriously make me so happy and I can't help fangirling over your reviews, you are seriously the most amazing person ever! Ahhh I'm going to be one of your favourite authors? *blushes* *hugs you very tightly*

Yes, Amelia has a good friend, finally there's a good friend in my stories. :P Michelle should take some notes.

Amelia and her brother are quite close and don't fight like normal siblings, I didn't want to have them arguing all the time, I wanted to have them like actual friends.

Haha yes, James gives her a hug. :D James and Amelia sitting in a tree... but, yes, sadly he has a girlfriend. *sigh*

Yes! James and Adam have a pretty awesome bromance going on! I love writing Bromances. :D

Haha You are super amazing! And you're making me so very happy with your reviews! I have so many feels! and I just want to hug you!! *hugs*

You are my favourite! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 23

1st December 2013:
haha I loved how you had Scorpius being disgusted at Al and Mariah's displays of affection! that part made me laugh so much!!! and it's also sweet how you ended this chapter with James wanting to spend some time with Amelia! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Haha I liked that bit too, after so long of trying to get them together he's had enough already haha. :D

More shall be soon I hope? Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! you're the best!


 Report Review

Review #13, by HarryGinnyLove88 Chapter 22

30th November 2013:
please write soon, ok?
i want to now how this story ends, with mariah and albus and james and amelja, though ive reading the sequel, but still... and i hope you winish third story of them too.. i can quite rememberthe titel...
I cant wait :)

Author's Response: I've updated! I haven't forgotten about this story at all, I'm still writing and editing so I'm hoping I won't take as long to update it. All of them in fact :D

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 22

30th August 2013:
aww finally Albus did something! it's about time that Albus and Mariah got together and I thought it was funny that she was shocked at what he did! also, I found funny Adam's reaction to finding out that James and Amelia were snogging and I hope that he asks her to be his girlfriend soon! can't wait to see how everyone will react to this last part of the chapter between Albus and Mariah... can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Yep! Albus has finally done something about his feelings for Mariah! :P Oh, Adam. He knew something was going on, he's not happy but there's not much he can do.
The reaction will be in the next chapter, don't you worry! :P

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by BBWotter Chapter 22

30th August 2013:
Aww Al and Mariah are my babies. So cute >.

Author's Response: They are cute, aren't they? :D I love Al and Mariah too. :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 21

25th July 2013:
I loved this chapter! it was funny to see Amelia all fidgety because Scorpius and Lily were questioning her about her and James... and Albus and Mariah are definitely getting closer! it was very sweet of him to comfort her when she needed and I wonder what is going to happen now between them... can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad that you loved this chapter! :D Amelia can't hide her feelings from them all, they're very good at questioning. :D Yep, Albus and Mariah are getting very close to each other now. :P He cares for her really, he just thinks that it's feelings of hatred, not love. :P
Thanks for the review!! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by BBWotter Chapter 21

25th July 2013:
*Squeals* THAT IS CUTE, kinda sad, BUT SO CUTE!! Alby's got a crush hehhehe thanks for an amazing chapter! :D xx

Author's Response: Aww yay! Alby does have a crush, on his mortal enemy of all people! :D I'm so glad that you liked this chapter :D
Thanks for being amazing!!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 20

28th June 2013:
haha Albus is really something, isn't he? it's funny how he attached himself to Scorpius and was forced to let him go by everyone, including his father! loved the last moment of this chapter where Amelia and James were together for a bit! I wonder if in the next chapter, where they go to Hogwarts, James will ask Amelia to be his girlfriend... can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: He really is, Albus is a very special kind of wizard. Doesn't really care how he acts towards people. Although he does love Scorpius and didn't like to be told to let him go.
Yep James and Amelia has finally happened again. Well James is going to Romania soon, so who knows?

Thanks for your review hun! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 19

6th May 2013:
aww slowly James and Amelia will get closer and I hope that Amelia reconsiders the chance of not having anything with James before the ending of the school year! and I wonder how Amelia's brother will take this relationship between James and Amelia... can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Yep they're slowly getting together :p And you'll have to see if she reconsiders, there's a high chance that she might? :p
Adam shall find out quite soon actually, as for his reaction? Well...

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Hannah Chapter 18

25th April 2013:
EEP YAY!! :D ITS ABOUT TIME!!

Author's Response: Haha yep it's finally happened! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 18

22nd April 2013:
wow! finally something happened between Amelia and James! I can't wait to read the next chapter because I want to see what they are going to do after kissing each other!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Yep something finally happened! :D
The next chapter should be coming out soon, I just have to edit it I think? I'm really going to have to start writing this story again, I'm almost out of chapters I've already written haha.
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 17

14th April 2013:
haha Albus is such a character! I love reading every bit when Albus is acting all crazy and even more, Albus finally kissed Mariah, even if it was just to shut her up! can't wait to read more!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I love Albus so much! He's so much fun to write.
Yep he finally kissed Mariah, even if he did run away from her almost straight away.
Next chapter should be up soon! I've just got to edit it :D
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 16

26th March 2013:
aww I loved that Amelia and James are getting closer as each chapter is updated! and finally we saw a different side from Mariah towards Albus, though I wonder how they will act towards each other from now on... can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Oh yes, James and Amelia are definitely getting closer :p
Oh yes, Mariah let her guard down for just a second and let her true feelings show. But you'll have to see if she acts on it.
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by SourGrapeSnape Chapter 16

26th March 2013:
I absolutely love this. Even though James and Amelia are basically the main couple here, I really like to read more about Albus and Mariah. Perhaps it's because I like the best friends falling in love thing a lot. Also it feels really real that they can't confess their feelings, even to themselves. It's not that easy. And it's true and real. I don't know if this makes sense, what I'm saying.
I love it :)

Author's Response: :D You're the best!! :D I absolutely love you!
Albus and Mariah are basically the secondary couple of this story, it's all about them two and James and Amelia, I wanted you all to see how Albus and Mariah finally got together.
I'm so glad that you think that this story seems real :D It makes perfect sense!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review :D You're the best!


 Report Review

Review #25, by LillyLuna Chapter 15

3rd March 2013:
this is a review of the whole story so far! I think it is amazing! i really really like it! i love the fact that Amelia has a crush on James, i think it is really cute. and i am glad him and Sarah broke up because i didn't really like her. but yeah it is absolutely amazing, please write more xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You're amazing! I'm so glad that you're liking this story and so happy that you reviewed.
I didn't like Sarah either so I'm glad she's gone too.
I've actually written up to about chapter 20 on this story so far so I can update hopefully pretty quickly, but there's going to be quite a few chapters of this story :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>