84 Reviews Found

Review #1, by maraudertimes Killian Earhart Vs Lucy Weasley

19th September 2016:
Hi hi! I am back!

So, this was hilarious! I still love the whole comic book/Harry Potter aspect and I love the whole battle against the Weasleys for Molly's hand so much!

And ah! It's against Lucy. I can understand Molly's frustration with her family, but to stare daggers at her sister? I would do that too, to be honest. Haha, I'm sure Lucy was laughing on the inside with every glare she got from her sister. I think it's hilarious that she decided to do a hot dog eating competition, especially since you mentioned that she's so small.

Also, Hugo is such a sweetie, protecting Lucy like he did against the Slytherin. I can just imagine him 'accidentally' knocking into someone to prove a point! And the fact that all the Weasleys stood behind Lucy cheering for her - there's something to be said about the Weasley blood and their support of one another.

I don't understand how more people don't back Lucy though. I mean, even if Killian is so much bigger than her, if all of her family members backed her, shouldn't they have figured it out? I guess if her sister wasn't, I can kind of understand that... But even so, she was just supporting her boyfriend.

And EW! I can't believe that they fed her slugs! That's disgusting! Molly is definitely playing dirty, and rightly so! But poor Lucy, realizing what happened. That can't be good, for her or her stomach. But with that many hot dogs already wow! If Molly hadn't intervened, she totally would've won (is it bad if I was cheering for her instead of Killian :P).

This is arguably one of the more unique pieces I've read and every time I come back to it, I remember why I like it so much! This is great!

Lo :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pixileanin Killian Earhart Vs Teddy (Potter (Weasley)) Lupin

16th January 2016:
OK, that was a lot more fun than I had anticipated, even after the last seven chapters, which were all pretty fun, I must say. I thought it was a brilliant move to get Teddy involved with the last challenge, bringing him on Hogwarts ground illegally and all, because that heightened the stakes.

Wow! 21 History questions with Teddy sounds brutal, but I'm glad it ended up being something muggle-like instead. You really made that basketball challenge exciting, the way you wrote it, switching back to Hugo's worries over everything and then bringing it back to the final showdown with that last point involved. Bravo!


Oh, and I must tell you that Hugo's conversations with his owl are hilarious. I think Romulus deserves an acting award. I've never seen an owl so involved in a story before. Really nice touch there, the bond between a boy and his owl. :)

The twist was lovely. I hadn't expected it at all, and Killian played it up so well, shooting that last shot and then pulling out the box for the proposal, all suave and smooth-like. Nicely done, Killian.

And that last line was perfect.

I really enjoyed reading this story from start to finish, and I must apologize for such late reviews just one more time. You deserved better than that. I hope that you'll be writing more light-hearted stories like this one. It was a great read!

Pix

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pixileanin Killian Earhart Vs Hugo Weasley

16th January 2016:
Ahh, well this was really fun to read! I'm so happy for Hugo that he figured out an appropriate challenge for Killian. And he was right. It was a perfect Weasley challenge!


I like how he calculated that the skrewts would be a surprise to a lot of the students since they'd never seen one before. They sound and look rather dangerous, the way you described them. Killian took this in stride as well, and made a good showing. I bet Molly is very pleased with him right now. She's probably thinking, "That'll show my crazy family to pick on my boyfriend!" lol.

Hugo seems to have grown through this success too, which is good to see. I was hoping he wouldn't be fearing for his life through the whole story, and I think after this successful challenge, (even though he didn't win) he should get props from all his cousins.

I didn't see much from Molly this chapter, and I'm wondering how she's taking the constant badgering. I can't remember. Do they know that there's only one more to go?

Another fun chapter! I'll be back for the last one soon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pixileanin Killian Earhart Vs James (Weasley) Potter

16th January 2016:
Oh poor Hugo! I feel so bad for him not getting a chance to play against Killian at his favorite game. From his point of view I can totally see how unfair it was, especially with James not playing a challenging game. If Killian knew how bad the game was, he's probably quite the decent chess player, and it just robbed Hugo of proving himself to the family.

I hope he doesn't go back to thinking about how his family is out to get him again. I was really starting to like seeing Hugo's confidence build at the start of this chapter. You had some great lines for him: thinking that he can pull off being evil and how silence works better for him than the cryptic comments he'd tried out on people in passing.

What is he going to come up with now? I love how this chapter was really all about Hugo, and the challenge to Killian sat secondary and in the background. Way to twist up the conflict that you've set up between Hugo and his family. Sad, yet effective.

Well, I'm off to the next chapter to see what Hugo decides. I'm rather nervous for him.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pixileanin Killian Earhart Vs Louis Weasley

15th January 2016:
So, seven o'clock seems to be the hour of dueling. I can sense a pattern here. lol! The armor suits shouting this announcement throughout the day must have been both hilarious and nauseating at the same time. Makes me wonder what Killian thinks of all this bravado from Molly's family. At least he's taken the last few duels in stride. He's up for the challenge, which is a good sign.

Poor kid! Hugo's even uneasy around his fellow Ravenclaws. Does this boy ever get a break, or does he continually berate himself just out of habit? I feel sorry for him and hope that he gets just a little bit of self confidence by the time this whole thing is over.

Ahh, there it is. Molly's words are just what Hugo needs.

I really like how you ramp up the suspense and let Killian fall behind in the second round. He's clearly not the best dancer, and it makes a few of the characters sweat it out until the end.

"Oh but wait. While I was feeling sorry for myself, I failed to notice that things have changed on the dancefloor."

That's right, Hugo. You best be paying attention right now. hehe. So Killian wins again through strategy. I'm looking forward to the chess match.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Pixileanin Killian Earhart Vs Fred Weasley

15th January 2016:
Hey hey, it's chapter 4! Let's see what's going on now. Oh dear, all the owls are watching him. I wonder what that means.

I love how the girls just keep on guessing, and Hugo thinks he's being clever by staying silent. He's still afraid of the looming death threat, which is both funny and a bit alarming too. It must be no fun to live with the possibility that your family members have it in for you at any moment. Poor guy!

Ahh, but they get the information out of him after all. That would equate a big fail on his part. Again, poor Hugo! Oh, and the whole duel thing has him worried on a completely different level. Why does his family keep scaring him like that?

The duel was pretty cool, with all those spells flying about. I like how you showed us that Killian manages to find Fred' s weakness, which also shows his cunningness to Hugo. That makes me wonder how Hugo will use that knowledge when it's his turn. Hmm...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pixileanin Killian Earhart Vs Lucy Weasley

8th January 2016:
Hey, it's me again. You've got me curious as to what little Lucy is up to. I must find out.

Haha! Hugo's voice continues to amuse me. That's okay, Hugo. I wouldn't want to drink owl spit either. Yeck! But hey, I'm all for a good lead-in, and if the next confrontation is in the Great Hall at lunch time, I'd say that's a perfect way to introduce the challenge.

It's a very dramatic thing, the entire Hall rising and gathering around the two hot dog eating challengers. I loved the visual. I also love that Molly isn't taking this lying down. She's a Weasley after all, and I was wondering how much she would stand for before she started fighting back. Good play, Molly. You stopped your opponent cold. *cheers*

I'm now wondering if Molly is going to snoop around and try and figure out what else her cousins will throw at poor Killian. I mean, I don't know much about the guy except that he's a Hufflepuff Quidditch player, but he's definitely taking this whole thing like a good sport.

Another entertaining installment!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pixileanin Killian Earhart Vs Albus (Weasley) Potter

6th January 2016:
Hi, I’m back with more time, and I know just how to spend it too!

I should probably let you know that I am not at all familiar with the references that you’ve taken your inspiration from. I’ve never heard of that guy or seen that show… is it a show? Well, the point is that I’m clueless, so I have to take everything at face value. Upside is that I don’t recognize anything, so I’m going to assume that all the referencial jokes come from your own genius mind.

Cheri-hoots. Fun! But those spells do not sound fun at all. Eck. I suppose the wizarding world would have something for that, even if it is unpleasant to think about.

Ah, I guess Hugo isn’t done with the Weasley massacre theme yet. Lol. I never thought so much about dying when I was twelve, but I guess when you’re in that family, it could be a possibility. Molly does seem upset. Uh oh. Hugo thinks he’s the weakest link too. Poor thing. It’s funny that no one has done any research on this guy that they’re trying out. Even the Quidditch people should know who is on the other teams, right? Seems unlikely, but it shows how little they’ve planned for this. Silly boys!

I love the description of Al’s wrong jaw and how his eyes were rolling when he got up. That bludger must have been serious!

Still having fun!


Pix

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pixileanin Chapter 1 : The Opponent

6th January 2016:
Hello there, remember me?

Probably not. I’m latelatelatelate with this review thing and I’m so so sorry about that. I didn’t realize that Life was going to smack me upside the head so hard. I’m here now, so let’s do this thing!

Ahh, I can already relate to Hugo with the headache in the first paragraph. Headaches are indeed no fun, and if you’re wishing they will go away, it just takes that much longer. Argh.
Oh, well, if the headache was an owl trying to get his attention, then that’s a different story. Wake up, kid! By the way, I love the name “Romulus”.  I believe that birds can be quite mischievous. I’ve owned birds in the past, so I can speak from experience. You think there’s nothing going on between the feathers, but you’d be wrong.

I love that Hugo decides that the best way not to tell anyone about the secret meeting is to hide from everyone who might ask about it. Seems fool proof to me, and also something that a twelve-year old would think up as an appropriate solution. I hope he has snacks though. Hunger could put a wrench in his plans. Ahh, reading about how Hugo has convinced himself about the murder plot made me laugh. He’s obsessing over it too, which makes it more funny. And uh oh. No snacks. That’d be the weak link in the plan that I was concerned about.

Man, I would hate to be Killian Earhart too. That plan sounds like he’d have to be quite a guy to put up with it all. You did a fantastic job of setting everything up. I love the narration of Hugo and how his mind keeps going back to who he’d save if James wanted to take them all out. Then the dungbombs at the end were a perfect cap.
This is going to be a fun story!


Pix

 Report Review

Review #10, by notreallyblonde44 Killian Earhart Vs Fred Weasley

28th October 2015:
A lot of awkward Hugo in this, wow is he like his dad haha. It’s cute. I feel like I haven’t seen any of Rose or Roxanne yet…hope they make a showing later (unless Rox has graduated already?). Anywho you do a great job here with the duel, and with Hugo’s perception of how Killian wins. Hopefully he can defeat him! But I’m also torn like Hugo – we like Killian, but we want to prove the Weasley family name right?? So funny that the whole school is invested in this. What is Molly and Killian breakup for normal reasons, what a sad thought…sorry I’m a downer :/ Definitely one of the best dueling scenes I’ve read, the right amount of action and telling the audience where and how things are happening. Good pacing.


Onto the next chapter!
xoxo, Ellie

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes Hugo is very awkward, like his dad but he is a bit more mature than Ron was. Rose and Roxanne aren't main in this story; it's mostly the boys (and Lucy) and no, Rox has not graduated yet.

I'm glad you liked the duel, it was a lot of fun to write! The dilemma between letting Killian win or not is real! He is a great guy and really loves Molly no matter how crazy her family is.

Thanks so much for this review,!

Akussa


 Report Review

Review #11, by notreallyblonde44 Killian Earhart Vs Lucy Weasley

28th October 2015:
Haha the challenge is great! I like how you build the tension and really set the stage for the chowdown! Thru Hugo’s POV you really capture the scene well and show his inner conflict to. Great balance here, I forgot he was only a second year. His nervousness and lack of confidence is great – a real contrast to Lucy in this instance and his cousins in general. Yet again Killian has showed how adorbs he is and Molly is getting more screen time. I like it, shows she’s not going to play nice with this intrusion into her personal life! I really don’t have any CC, I didn’t notice any errors or anything crazy that stood you’re your tone and pacing match from other chapters and I’m jealous of your ability to write consistently like this, because I can’t :P

Onto the next chapter!
xoxo, Ellie

Author's Response: Hi!

Glad you enjoyed the challenge no matter how, unusual it is!! Lucy is great fun to write. I imagine her like a mini Percy but nice!!!

Molly can't really believe how crazy and meddling her cousins are. They basically took it in their own hands to decide who she should date, I'd be pretty annoyed as well!! Killian is the good kind though, no worries, she made a good choice. But will he be strong enough to fight through all of the boys?

Thanks for the compliment, I always fear that my chapters may not follow the same pacing and you just made me really happy!

Akussa


 Report Review

Review #12, by notreallyblonde44 Killian Earhart Vs Albus (Weasley) Potter

28th October 2015:
Hello again! A few days apart, but I am reading your whole story (even if it takes me until I start NaNo haha). Love the Scott Pilgrim reference right away “prepare to die’ mwhaha-love it still! I was curious how you were going to tackle the next chapters, if they would still be in Hugo’s POV or each cousins’….

“girls lessons” – oh wow. Nu uh, I protest lol. Sexist indeed. Unless it was just targeted information for women, that’s fine, but household chores, everyone better learn those!

“Cheri-hoots” – clever!

I like Eliana’s character as some semblance of the ‘voice of reason’ – I would be mad at my cousins/family too for pulling this! But it seems like Killian is a good guy and taking it all in stride, adore him! And your Molly, who’s very feisty and the Gryf Quidditch coach-that’s awesome! Very different portrayal of Molly that I like a lot :)

In these short scenes you tell us so much background about the family and their dynamics, it’s really cool. They seem like a tight knit group and you show us their history and antics well. Your dialogue is really smooth, sometimes I bit too much telling instead of the action happening, but you balance action scenes really well too. And based on your author’s note, if English isn’t your first language, you’ve written better than writers with this as their first language, kudos to you :)

Onto the next chapter!
xoxo
Ellie

 Report Review

Review #13, by notreallyblonde44 Chapter 1 : The Opponent

23rd October 2015:
Akussa! You have managed to combine two of my favorite things! I saw the title and was like OMG Scott Pilgrim…but is it? Is it? And it is! So stoked to start reading and reviewing, sounds like it’s going to be hilarious.

Overall, solid way to set the stage. Pretty funny and light heartened intro, I also feel bad for Killian. I can’t see what unfolds and how you go about each “confrontation” – all duels or attacks or Quidditch racing or? Endless possibilities. Teddy is very focused on this mission to test the bloke, wonder how Molly will feel about this and what will happen. I have to admit I’m happy this centers around different characters like Hugo and Molly, it’s refreshing to read about them! You balance all the characters and personalities in the room well, though there were some moments I pointed out below that seemed to be missing or unclear, but they are quick fixes.

Some things I noticed while reading:
‘Six o’clock. My stomach has begun digesting itself.[3]’ – what does this 3 mean?

‘is indeed filled with only her masculine cousins.’ – nit-picky but masculine and male are not the same. One if sex, the other is gender ;)

‘Not scared or dreading but urious.’ – missing the c

‘“She got in the way of a trail of dungbombs; you can imagine the rest,” James winks.’ – Who is she? The exchange leading up to this doesn’t make a lot of sense. I think you’re implying that they stopped Fred’s date, but it’s not easily infeed based on what’s on the page.

‘James asks, surprised as he only just notices his younger feminine cousin’s presence.’ – Again feminine and female ;)

‘“It’s for the best,” I tell her, promptly ignoring her questions.’ – she didn’t ask any questions? So what’s for the best? Very fuzzy exchange here.

Hugo seems pretty daft for a Ravenclaw lol, I wonder when his brainy-ness will kick in. HAHA your comment about Albus’ frown was great.

Onto the next chapter!
xoxo
Ellie

Author's Response: Oh wow thanks so much for such a helpful review!
I've gotten this betaed and clearly I missed some little things when I changed it. I will definitely get on it!

I'm glad someone else like those two things and I hope my twist on it pleases you. I tried to stay as close to the spirit of Scott Pilgrim as possible.
Hugo isn't daft per se, he's twelve and pretty impressed and intimidated by his cousins.

I hope you like the rest! Thanks again for the help!

Akussa


 Report Review

Review #14, by Secret Santa Killian Earhart Vs Teddy (Potter (Weasley)) Lupin

17th December 2014:
I realise that quidditch is the only sport we ever play and that it might not be representative of one's physical abileties afterall. Maybe I could be a good athlete as well if I tried some muggle sport? Or maybe I could just stay the same and not even try to find out? Yeah, I'll do that and keep on mastering chess. -- Okay, I love this, because Quidditch really isn't representative of all athletic talents, I'm sure if the wizarding world had more than one sport, that people even with bad hand-eye coordination can find themselves to be good athletes. It is quite weird that they only have one sport in the wizarding world, and I love that Hugo acknowledges it. AND he not only acknowledges it and then also admits that he doesn't care either way because he wants to just go on being excellent at chess. Classic :D

I love that both Teddy and Hugo were clearly thinking '21 history questions' haha, aww.

Was not expecting that plot twist at the end, either! I can't believe Killian planned the whole thing, he's quite a sneaky one and really great for Molly.

The last line was pure gold, what a great way to end this story. This was such an entertaining fic and I loved reading it! Nice work!

 Report Review

Review #15, by MERRY CHRISTMAS Killian Earhart Vs Hugo Weasley

17th December 2014:
Uh oh, he wants to see Hagrid. Please don't tell me Hugo is thinking of facing off against a Blast-Ended Skrewt or a dragon or whatever new scary animal Hagrid has obtained?

Ok, Diricawls. That's good. I think. At least it's not a Blast-ended Skrewt.

Oh, that was hilarious, having the Diricawls announce the challenge, and even more hilarious that they got out of control. Poor teachers, being constantly interrupted by birds appearing and disappearing! But I thought the birds were really cute :D and I'm sure the teachers are used to interruptions anyway as Peeves probably does his fair share.

They ARE dealing with the skrewts!! Aaa, wow this was quite the setup and multifaceted challenge, and it's going to be interesting and by far the most dangerous. Mostly just because it's something that neither of them have any experience with.

Good for Killian - I guess a couple of eyebrows isn't that significant in the long run, but his win on this one seemed fair and square! And I loved that Killian offered to play chess against Hugo in the end, like he sees him as an actual competition which I'm sure made Hugo feel much better about the previous day's challenge.

Onto the last chapter!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Santa Killian Earhart Vs James (Weasley) Potter

17th December 2014:
I like being evil; it’s a new style for me. I think I can pull it off. -- hahaha!

I love how Lily and Eliana team up against him too, when he won't tell them who's next! XD

Wow! Was not expecting James to challenge Killian to a game of Chess! Man, they all should have talked about their plans a little beforehand so no one ended up taking someone else's. What is Hugo going to do?!

What I think is that James actually respects Killian and wanted him to win, and Hugo can't really process that as he's so into the competition and wanted to prove himself - he is only twelve after all. An interesting turn of events here - can't wait to see what Hugo thinks up!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Happy Christmas! Killian Earhart Vs Louis Weasley

17th December 2014:
I really adore Hugo's internal monologue. It's what really makes this story - I just love reading Hugo's commentary about his housemates or his cousins or the owl or just anything in general.

Hahah! Don't question Molly's assertion! Hugo, when someone says you are a god, you say YES! ;)

I loved how you mentioned that the professors even including Binns are aware of it all, and that Hagrid was willing to help Hugo! He so would. :D

Is it bad that I think it's hilarious how Hugo keeps predicting his imminent death at Teddy's hands for failing in the challenge? Poor thing, but... lol.

Dance off! Yes! That's my kind of challenge :D It sounded like a lot of fun and Killian is quite smart to analyse the styles of music that Louis might like and then pick something well outside that genre.

I'm also enjoying how Hugo is slowly starting to cheer for the underdog Killian, despite the fact that he's competing against his family (and eventually Hugo himself). It makes for an interesting dynamic!

Well done on this chapter, loved it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Secret Santa! Killian Earhart Vs Fred Weasley

17th December 2014:
I love that Hugo's friends come up with the idea of him playing chess, as I feel that's the way it often works sometimes, your friends know you better than you know yourself in some respects. And of course Hugo would be great at Chess given that his father is Ron, I imagine Hugo wouldn't have had a choice in the matter and would basically have to be good at it! :p

Ahaha, I love that his friends/cousins are so manipulative as well and know how to surprise the information out of Hugo, asking him when he's least expecting it or wearing his defenses down hah.

Gah, every time one of them mentions what it takes to join the family, I just feel really awkward for Killian, as he's just dating Molly, he's not trying to marry her yet! But I guess that's partly just Molly's Gryffindor family just making a big drama. Silly Gryffindors. :p

What do the professors think of all this? I'm sure they've noticed. At least they can get away with this in the next generation rather than Hogwarts era because can you imagine how Professor Snape would react to someething like this? haha Ok, sorry, getting sidetracked.

Shrinking his shoe! That's brilliant. Ahaha ew and the mucus spell would have been so gross, I'm glad that missed XD

I loved the end when they ended it on really good terms saying it was a great duel, and even exchanged a bit of duelling advice! That was neat to see.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Secret Santa Killian Earhart Vs Lucy Weasley

17th December 2014:
Hello again Akussa! I'm back to read more of your excellent story :D

Hugo's interaction with his owl Romulus at breakfast is hilarious, I love how he wonders why the owl would be interested in drinking out of his goblet when it has his spit in it, haha :p and the way he judges Rose for actually liking his owl. Actually I really just love all of Hugo's observations - he's an observant kid and points out all these funny things. Like 'kidney pie', I can understand why he finds the name unappealing!

Ridicule it is, I think before falling back a foot behind with my elbow out and inadvertently hitting him in the ribs with all my strength. Merlin, what an unlucky accident. -- ahahah. Unlucky accident indeed. This is another example of why I love Hugo's narration.

Killian is such a champ though, I would be embarrassed by that kind of attention! And he's just like "whatever, sure!" That alone should be enough reason for them to think he's okay for Molly! :P

Ha, that was a mean trick Molly played. But I guess it's totally fair of her, considering that they're making her boyfriend go through all this, that she can manipulate the contests as she sees fit! :P

Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Santa Killian Earhart Vs Albus (Weasley) Potter

13th December 2014:
One thing that's cool about this is that the main pairing in this story isn't the main character- if anything, the main character Hugo is more of an antagonist! (at least in the eyes of Killian). It's especially neat as really none of the action so far has anything to do with Hugo - he's been primarily a bystander but it's so interesting to see everything through his eyes.

Killian is so chill. I like him, and given the little glimpses we've seen of both him and Molly so far, they seem to be pretty well matched as he's so calm and she's intense! I can sympathise with her though as it must be so embarrassing to have all these duels going on because of your idiot cousins.

Loved the bit about how James and Al both became Beaters, haha! That's quite funny. And while I'm sure they fight between themselves as any brothers do, they're unstoppable as a team!

Al certainly didn't come off too well in that beater duel. I'm curious to see what the rest of Molly's relatives have in store :p

 Report Review

Review #21, by Santa Claus is back in town Chapter 1 : The Opponent

13th December 2014:
I'm back!

Ahahaha. This is such an interesting premise for a story and I loved Hugo's narration! Introverted characters are often really fun to read about. You've given me so much to love about Hugo in just the first half the chapter as his day is particularly amusing: he sits by himself and talks to his owl, does twice the amount of homework than is required, then spends the rest of the day overthinking this meeting and planning out who he would save from certain death. You've given him such a great voice and it's really entertaining to read.

Wow, this is a pretty intense proposition of Teddy's! I do not envy poor Killian Earhart having to deal with all these crazy, overprotective Weasleys! Haha. Especially if he's just started dating Molly and then all these crazy relatives come out of the woodwork and he probably isn't anywhere near ready for that yet.

Great setup, this is an excellent first chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Freda_and_Georgina Chapter 1 : The Opponent

11th July 2014:
For the (100th!) House Cup 2014 Review
Hugo's in Ravenclaw? How interesting, I think this is the first time I've seen him put there. Heehee "Rose always gets the crazy ones."
What a manly thing to do. I wonder how Teddy's getting into Hogwarts.
Hugo's thoughts on who to save are amusing, especially since it keeps switching. Teddy winking at Lucy is starting to boarder on strange.
Wow indeed. Haha!
Awesome story! I'd love to read more but the power just went out, so I can't post this review until we get the wifi back. :P
--Freda

 Report Review

Review #23, by potterfan310 Killian Earhart Vs Teddy (Potter (Weasley)) Lupin

18th May 2014:
Me once again!

I'm a bit sad to see it's the last chapter but I'm excited to see Teddy's challenge.

Hugo and Romulous are just brilliant, and they never fail to make me laugh.

I love that Teddy's proud of them and their challenges they did against Killian. James is cute in how he doesn't want Molly to lose Killian, such a sweet cousin.

Teddy's whole speach on the Weasley girls made me smile, if any one would need to scare Killian off, it would be the Weasley girls combined.

"I deserve a nice lay in don't I?" - Try 'lie in' instead of 'lay in' at the very start.

Oh. my. god. I was seriously not expecting that!! It's so fluffy and Molly is such a lucky girl. I can't believe it was Killian's plan all along rather than Teddy's, the crazy kid. He's certainly Weasley material.

The last line made me giggle and it was the perfect way to end I think.

Again there were a few little spelling errors but nothing major.

I loved reading this and it's put a smile on my face :D

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #24, by potterfan310 Killian Earhart Vs Hugo Weasley

18th May 2014:
Hi!

Hugo's time to challenge Killian, should be very interesting!

Hugo and James aren't the only ones rooting for Killian, I am too and as I said before I think he is the perfect addition to the Weasley-Potter family.

I think you've gotten writing Hagrid done to a tee! It's amazing how close your characterisation of him is to the books, I'm always too scared to write certain canon characters including Hagrid for fear of not doing them justice but you've done it wonderfully!! :D

Ahh so maybe Molly did help James come up with stealing the chess challenge from Hugo.

The Diricawls are adorable, where can I get one? :p And as for Hugo using them to announce his challenge, was very creative. I'd say Hugo's definitely the animal lover out of the Weasley boys. I think I love it when Hugo's talking to them (much like he does with his owl) and they answer him ever so politely.

Blast Ended Skrewts!! I love it! I got annoyed they didn't appear in the films (along with a whole bunch of other things) so I love that you've used them. Especially as they're a creature you don't really hear of much.

Killian's definitely got brains, his skrewt catching technique was great. Surprised Hugo didn't think of it. Killian is going to be a great honorary Weasley, I think it's really nice of him when he asked Hugo if they could play chess one day. He's a sweetie and Molly deserves him.

"chess are too sacred for me." - Try 'is' instead of 'are' so it flows better. There were one or two little things that needed an extra letter on the end of the word, but it's easily fixed after a read through.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #25, by potterfan310 Killian Earhart Vs James (Weasley) Potter

18th May 2014:
Hey!

I feel a bit bad for him being the only one in Ravenclaw, it's like he resents it a tiny bit.

I totally forgot about the teachers, oops. It's interesting to see how they actually stay and watch the challenge. I'm surprised none of them have put a stop to it or something. Poor, poor Hugo. I feel terrible that James stole his idea from him, the meanie. I couldn't believe it when he conjured it, but trust him to not just enlarge a regular sized board but to turn the tables into it. James better have a good reason which made him choose Hugo method of testing Killian.

I'm, really intrigued to see James reasons for choosing chess (maybe Molly told him too?) and why he was letting Killian win and eventually beat him.

Hugo's passion for chess just adds to his character I think, and he's a lot like his father too.

There are still a few spelling errors where letters are missing but it's nothing that can't be fixed :)

Two chapters left, I can't wait to read them!

-Potterfan310

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>