Reading Reviews for Slytherin Much?
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rachel Leaving Us All Laughing (and me blushing)

9th July 2013:
Great story! Are u planning on updating soon?

Author's Response: Yep! And thank you so much (:

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emma Leaving Us All Laughing (and me blushing)

23rd June 2013:
I love your story so far! I love the take on a muggleborn in syltherin! Scarlet seems like such a cutie! Update soon!

Author's Response: Woah thank you so much (: And I'll try! The next chapter will most probably be up any time in the next week. Thank you so much for dropping in a review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Leena Leaving Sirius Worried

4th November 2012:
:D:D See! I am the first person!:)
Anyways I would like to know why Bellatrix was trying to harm Chase..Or dont say tht even Chase i a muggle born! and also i want to know why Jay and Sirius dont like each other..
and yea abt this chapter..I like it:)
Good job!

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so happy! :D I'm so sorry I gave you such a tough time last month about this thing :P I was so immature about it :P
And.. You'll get to know ALL of those things later :3
I'm so glad you liked it! It took me quite some time to finish it :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Bree Leaving Me Surprised

24th October 2012:
Loving it. When are you looking at having the next chapter up

Author's Response: Soon.. I'm so sorry, I've been caught up with work and urgh >.< Maybe by the end of this week though.

But thank you! I'm so glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Leena Leaving Me Surprised

12th October 2012:
OI! I didnt know chapter 6 was up!:O
Anyways I didnt like this chapter tht much..:(

Author's Response: Nah, you were too busy ganging up against me. Not reviewing and all, huh? :P

Aw, I hated writing this chapter too. I'm not satisfied with it either :P
I'm sorry for disappointing you!

But thanks for reviewing, it was a pleasant surprise :) And taking out your time from your super busy schedule (of daydreaming over your dear crush-who-also-happens-to-be-my-other-best-friend) xD

See you later! Love you


 Report Review

Review #6, by Leena Making Me Confused

12th October 2012:
That ainít happening!í Sirius shook his head, ĎBut Iíll stop calling you Unicorn is you win, just unicorn.í
I didnt understand this part/...and i love the hair description and the spitting part..xD and infact i love this chapter except the fight between Jay and Scar

Author's Response: Its "I'll stop calling you Unicorn IF you win"

Thanks for pointing that out! :)

Who's hair description? Scarlet's or Sirius's? xD
Yay, me too! I LOVED writing this chapter :D and that fight between them WAS necessary.. I'm sorry!

But I'm glad you liked the chapter! :3


 Report Review

Review #7, by Leena Making Amends and a New Friend

12th October 2012:
Why did Chase have a sour look on his face?:O
"I love being her because she understands me (and annoys me but letís ignore that). An a shy child, I often felt alone but Scarletís extremely outgoing and lively."
Love being her or being with her? and An or as a shy child?

Author's Response: You will find out why :D

*facepalm* I'm so sorry! I'll go correct that now.. I meant 'love being with her' and 'As a shy child'

Thank you so much for pointing them out! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Leena Making Me Light Headed

12th October 2012:
I like the Chase and the beautiful hair part..

Author's Response: Ahaha that's such a lame joke! But I'm so glad you liked it!


(I thought you'd say something about Jay/Scarlet.. Didn't like it? :/)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Leena Making An Enemy

12th October 2012:
I love the friendship between Jeremy, Chase and Scarlet!:)

Author's Response: Really? But Chase is such a jerk :P I guess you're used to such characters... Since they're so many in your school xD
Thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Leena Making History

12th October 2012:
I love the Slytherin room description! Awesome it was!

Author's Response: HOLY AWESOMENESS! You reviewed! Its been 6 months and my best friend reviews now :P

Anyway, thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by PhoenixPulse Making An Enemy

6th October 2012:
Okay dearie. So when I said I would get back to 'Slytherin Much', I meant it.

Now for your review!

I like this chapter. It was light, and carefree, and sarcastically humorous. It brought a big smile to my face, especially when she had James cornered-- but boy is Scar fully of attitude. The girl's got spunk!

And by what I'm taking by this, is she in her third year already? I just need to ask, because if she is, I sort of would like to have a better understanding of what her first two years of schooling were like. How the Slytherins treated her, or how the other houses treated her. There's a pretty big jump between the first day she became a first year, and now she's in her third year. I'm not complaining of course, I just wish I had a more detailed idea.

As for her relationship with her two friends, it's cute. I like Jeremy, and I also like Scar's little background with him. It's nice to know how they became friends, and I liked the idea of how you befriended them together. Very original.

And James-- he seemed pretty in-character here. I can imagine him being cross, but I don't imagine him being so dramatic over it. I don't know, maybe it's just me. I liked how Scar was able to inflate his ego though. Whoo-hoo! Heck yeah, girl power! (I think?)

Anyway, great chapter lovely!

With love,

Pearl

Author's Response: Yay, you're back!:)

I'm so glad you liked it! And yes, Scarlet does quite have a lot of attitude..;) I love her like that..

Scarlet is currently in her fourth year. I'm sorry, I should have mentioned that before!
Ahh, there's a story to it. Initially I had written a couple of chapters continuing from her first day in Hogwarts but I found myself stuck after after penning down a couple of them. And I didn't want to leave Scarlet and the whole story abandoned so I decided to start anew (leaving the first chapter in place). But yeah, quite a few people have wanted to know what happened earlier and I will be including small little memories in the future chapters :)

I ADORE Jeremy! I'm glad you liked it :) I'm pretty sure you'll love the 3rd chapter then as it has a lot of the Scarlet/Jeremy friendship.

Oh thank you! I'm always so worried of the characters because I want it to as canon as possible.. And James's rash reaction was needed to Scarlet to kinda hate his guts :)
And I think you mean 'deflate' and not 'inflate'? Cuz that would change everything xD

Thanks once again! Please do drop by another time! xD

~NightStar


 Report Review

Review #12, by hazellily Leaving Me Surprised

25th September 2012:
Snape is a jerk, but a misunderstood jerk. I like the way you have written him. Its pretty perfect compared to him years later in the books. Though, Scar is a Gryffindor through and through I just don't understand why she is in Slytherin.

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought Snape wasn't actually good enough but I'm glad you like him :D
As for the Scarlet, well, that's one of the main plots of this story. Scarlet herself has absolutely no idea why she's in Slytherin!
You'll have to wait and watch just why she was placed in Slytherin ;)

Thanks again! And please do come back in a while to read the other chapters :)



 Report Review

Review #13, by hazellily Making Me Confused

25th September 2012:
Okay cliffhanger much??? Thankfully I wont have to wait too long cause there is another chapter since I barely started reading it!!! hahahaha

Author's Response: Haha consider yourself lucky! xD
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #14, by hazellily Making Amends and a New Friend

25th September 2012:
Yay! Sirius is there now! He is my favorite and I think you captured his wit very well. I was wondering when the Marauders would make their entrance. Now, I adore that Scarlet despite what she feels for James (him being a right prat) I quite enjoy the fact that she was nice enough to get him to sit with Lily. Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Oh I'm so happy you like Sirius! I wrote so many versions of him and still wasn't satisfied because I was worried he wouldn't be very suitable.
Ah yeah, Scarlet's nice :) Honestly I wouldn't really do that in real life but Scar's nice..
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by hazellily Making Me Light Headed

25th September 2012:
I rally like how the Slytherin common room is under the black lake, is it like that in the books? cause I never knew that if it is. But I love the idea of laying in bed watching the fish swim by from a window. That's amazing. I like how this chapter was longer and how you showed a bit more of Scarlet's and Jay's relation ship.

Author's Response: Oh, I love Scarlet and Jay :) Jay's my favorite character honestly..
And it is actually under the Black Lake! I'm so glad you liked it and I HAVE to agree with you; I would love to have a room like that!
Thanks again!:)


 Report Review

Review #16, by hazellily Making An Enemy

25th September 2012:
It has good humor. I do wish your chapters were a bit longer though. Though even if they are short they are written very well :) I can picture it all in my head as I read it

Author's Response: Thank you so much darling (:

 Report Review

Review #17, by hazellily Making History

25th September 2012:
I love love love her name by the way just to put that out there :) So fantastic so far, I'm excited to see where this goes.

Author's Response: Ahaha thank you so much!:D

 Report Review

Review #18, by PhoenixPulse Making History

19th September 2012:
Well, howdy there lovely!

So while procrastinating against my homework, I decided to log onto HPFF and read something. I decided to check your author page, to see if I could find myself some goodies, and lookie what I've founds! :D

I like your whole concept of a Muggleborn in Slytherin. It's rather twisty, especially because she doesn't seem like a Slytherin in the first place. But that's why I'm reading on, right? So I can watch your character grow and develop.

You have a rather nice start here. And for a first timer, you're doing rather well. I remember my first hand at fanfiction, and well, let's just say I've flinched after reading it dozens of times. It was completely whack, and I wondered why my friends ever thought it was so good. So cookies, ice cream, and an applause to you, for starting on excellent foot!

I'll continue reading more later, only because I've got such an Umbridge of a teacher, and she'll smother me in her poisonous, motherly wrath tommorow if I don't do my chemistry homework. So ta-ta for now, but I promise, I'll get back to ya' on your other chapters!

See you around, lovely!

Pearl (AKA PhoenixPulse)

Author's Response: Oh Thank you so much! I loved your review!

Ahhh, yes the plotline..;) I'm glad you like it because honestly I myself hate the first chapter. I re-wrote it thrice! And thank you so much.. It means a lot to know that I'm doing well :D

Oh sure..:) Good luck with the homework! (I guess I'm too late though xD) Take your time..
Thank you once again for such an awesome review :)



 Report Review

Review #19, by Why Making Me Confused

18th September 2012:
OMG ALICE!?! Such a great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!:) I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sammi Making Me Confused

14th September 2012:
I love this story so much. I hope you never stop writing. Ever. You're an amazing writer.

Author's Response: Oh thank you! But honestly, its just my first time.. I really don't deserve that honor! But thank you.. I'm really glad you like the story!:)

 Report Review

Review #21, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Making Amends and a New Friend

8th August 2012:
Oooh, that was so cute! Like she was blushing or something, only the potion did it for her, clever.

I think it would be kind of awesome if this all became one large love triangle, like Scarlet likes both Jeremy and Sirius. Only Jeremy is her bff so that would be weird, and Scarlet/Sirius get a lot of grief for being friendly dispite their houses. Because really, Ravenclaw/Slytherin is fine, but Slytherin/anyone else is terrible. Oh, and if Snape gets involved...

The beginning was slightly confusing at first. I didn't understand certain phrases you'd used like "agony aunt." As well, you might want to add a little less brazen Scarlet and a little more shy Jeremy to Jeremy's perspective? It was interesting to see Jeremy though, like he thinks that all best friend pairs behave as cutesy as they do. That shows just how naive Jeremy really is about things, in spite of being an intelligent Ravenclaw XD

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such an awesome review! I really appreciate it!

Haha that was the idea! I'm glad you liked it:)
Uh-huh.. Nice thinking..I'm not going to reveal anything though ;) Who do you side for though?
Yeah, I guessed it would be a bit too dramatic but then again, its fan fiction xD But yes, I get your idea and I do agree..

Thanks for the review!:)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Rosie Nabokov Making Amends and a New Friend

1st August 2012:
Soo cute C: is it too early to hope for Scar and Siri to get together already? ahah... keep up with the good work! luv xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much!:)
and yes, I'm planning to take it slow..(sorry!)


 Report Review

Review #23, by GrangerDanger10 Making Amends and a New Friend

1st August 2012:
I love Scarlet and Sirius its so cute, can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: There's a lot of Sirius/Scarlet in the next chapter!:)
I'm so glad you liked it!:3


 Report Review

Review #24, by IsiEnnaRinna Making Me Light Headed

30th July 2012:
Is this a Jeremy/Scarlet scene? Wonder what Sirius is going to do in the next chapter! Love it! Plus, this story actually has good grammar...some other stories don't. :D I'm very picky about grammar.

Author's Response: Oh me too! I came across so many horrid stories which such bad English that made me wince that I decided to write on my own xD
I'm so glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #25, by IsiEnnaRinna Making An Enemy

30th July 2012:
Heh heh...I love Scarlet. That little joke she pulled on James...hilarious! :D:D:D:D Keep it up! I love this!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It means a lot to me!:3

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>