Reading Reviews for Just A Game
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ladyrae Are you uncertain or just scared to drop your guard

18th March 2014:
Just marathoned this fic, and I'm a huge fan. Especially of the Remus/Gisela feelings brewing (even if Sirius/Gisela is endgame, I like the drama). Can't wait for the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ladyrae God knows what is hiding in this world of little consequence

16th March 2014:
Loving. Just started reading, can't wait to continue.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bchampagne Are you uncertain or just scared to drop your guard

22nd November 2013:
Fantastic, can't wait to read the next chapter. Have we seen the last of the Remus interest with just Sirius ahead? The chapter images are beautiful, but make me like Evan a little too much, snicker snicker.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I haven't decided for definite yet but for now at least, it's all about Sirius. If/When I do a sequel, I think I would have a few plans involving Remus and Gisela. Aw, i'm glad you like them, I absolutely love all of them, the graphic artists are incredible! Hahahaha, I am like that. Evan is my guilty pleasure in this story but I think it's because I do picture him as Jensen!

Thank you so much for reviewing, i appreciate it so much!

-Vicki


 Report Review

Review #4, by firefly910 It's not a miracle we needed

9th September 2013:
So this was an intriguing chapter! Why does she have so many wounds? Why would Sirius want to help her?

The fact I've got all these questions proves that this chapter has done what it's supposed to, I definitely want to read more!

Great job :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Ah, well this is the prologue so everything is explained as the story plays on!

I'm so happy you want to read more, that was the plan!

Again, thank you! and thank you for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by naflower05 Are you uncertain or just scared to drop your guard

5th September 2013:
good chapter! update again soon please, I wonder when Lola will get better! =]

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I will, i'm already planning the next chapter. Don't worry, Lola will be making an appearance soon!

Thanks for reviewing!

- Vicki


 Report Review

Review #6, by naflower05  I'm in a foreign state, my thoughts they slip away

29th August 2013:
great chapter! i wonder what theyre going to try to do to her now! I hope Lola will be okay! Update again soon please! =]

Author's Response: Thank you! Keep reading to find out more. The next chapter should be out soon!

Thank you for reviewing!

- Vicki


 Report Review

Review #7, by naflower05 We're all just pieces in their games

29th June 2013:
good chapter! I can't believe her brother would do that! Well, actually I kinda can... I hope her sister is okay! Update again soon please!! =]

Author's Response: So sorry for the late reply! Thank you! Well as I was writing it, I hadn't planned for it to be her brother but I thought with it being a personal present, it had to be a family member and Pedro seemed the likely culprit because her Dad would use a more direct approach to hurt Gisela.

Thanks for reading!

- Vicki


 Report Review

Review #8, by Caroline We're all just pieces in their games

28th June 2013:
This is an amazing story :D It hasn't gotten the attention it deserves, but I hope it does soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! That's means so much, believe me! This review has made my day :D

Again, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Amy It's hard to make sense

13th June 2013:
This book is amazing!
I am definitely team sirius/gisela!

Author's Response: aw, thank you so much! that means a lot that you like it!

hahaha, me and you both!

thank you so much for reading! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by naflower05 It's hard to make sense

11th March 2013:
good chapter! I'm glad that they are talking and friends. What was that flash of green at the end? and what's gonna happen when Sirius and James come back? I guess I'll have to wait and see. Updater again soon please! =]

Author's Response: sorry for the late response!

thank you! i think they're good as friends and although i do think they would make a cute couple, i prefer sirius and gisela more, there's more fire there! ah, the little green flash is the key to the next story and the start of the Slytherin attack!

thank you so much for reading and i hope you read the next chapter when i publish it which will be soon! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by CassiePotter It's hard to make sense

3rd March 2013:
I thought this was a really sweet chapter, and can't wait for the next one! I have a feeling Gisela isn't going to be ready for the Slytherins, who haven't gotten revenge yet! I'm a little nervous for her! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: sorry for the late response! i've been so busy at uni!

thank you, so glad you enjoyed it! i don't think she is either, i have a feeling the gryffindor's may have softened her a little, making her unprepared for what the Slytherins (I) have in store for her!

thank you for reading! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by aquabluez17 It's hard to make sense

2nd March 2013:
aww haha the kiss :P

I really did like the way you handled it though Im a bit confused about Sirius now. Does he like Gisela?

Cuz if he did and Remus knew then I really dont think he would have kissed her...

Oh well i'll just wait to see what happens! great update =)

Author's Response: sorry for the late response!

i'm glad you liked it. sirius does like gisela but he hasn't told the rest of the boys, hence why Remus let himself kiss Gisela but i think he knows deep down that sirius does so he's happy to call it friends for the sake of Sirius.

you will, i'm hoping the get the next chapter out soon, i've left you guys hanging for so long now! thank you for reading :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by CassiePotter Nothing is pure anymore

3rd February 2013:
This was a great chapter and I loved meeting Gisela's mother! I also liked how close they were, even if things were tense at first. You can tell how much they really love each other. I'm worried about Gisela's father though... He seems scary. And the scene with Lily and Gisela at the end was really sweet. I hope they can be friends! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! I wanted Gisela to be close with her mother to kind of counteract the relationship she has with her father. While he was awful to his children, his wife was their to soothe them, which worked for them growing up, it's kind of a good cop, bad cop situation. Ah, he is scary, i don't like him that much at all!
I'm glad you liked it, i wasn't sure whether to keep Gisela being horrible etc but i figured that after spending time together every day in their dorm, Gisela would have softened slightly towards the red head, even if she hadn't wanted too and i think that scene shows it perfectly.

Thank you again for reviewing!

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by naflower05  Can't help myself but count the flaws

2nd February 2013:
good chapters!! and some stuff between her and bas and her and remus! Awesome! Update again soon please!! =]

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, well I figured she didn't have enough problems and dilemmas in her life so I added those two into the equation! A new chapter should be up in the next week or so!

Thank you for reviewing!

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by naflower05 Sweet dreams and flying machines in pieces on the ground.

16th January 2013:
Oooh!! Great chapters!! I love all the drama that's going down! And I can't wait to see what's going to happen now that her mom is here. Update again soon, you can't just leave it there!! =]

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! Glad you're enjoying it still! Well, the next chapter is already written so it should be up in a few days, depending on the queue.

Thank you for reviewing!

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by CassiePotter Sweet dreams and flying machines in pieces on the ground.

15th January 2013:
Oh my gosh. This chapter was brilliant! I loved the scene with Evan! He's such an awesome, dark character, but he has insercurities of his own that make him human. I don't want to feel bad for him but I do! And I can't wait to meet Gisela's mother! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're still enjoying it! Well, i have a secret place in my heart for Evan so i try and portray in a way that people know he is evil but still have a soft spot for him at the same time...i'm glad it seems to be working! The next chapter is already written so it should be up in a matter of days, depending on the queue!

Thank you for reviewing!

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by hph:) Sweet dreams and flying machines in pieces on the ground.

15th January 2013:
awww gisela!! poor thing! talk about a cliffhanger though, I wanna know what happens sooo bad! love the new banner too!:) really great chapter- you'd better not kelp me waiting for too long or I may go insane with anticipation! keep it up!xxx

Author's Response: I know, i'm not making life easy for her, that's for sure. Awww thank you. i'm glad you like it, i feel like the story needed a change. Haha, i won't, the next chapter is already written and i'm waiting for something else to be validated before i put it up in the queue.

Thank you for reviewing!

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by WildCat Past and present they donít matter now

13th January 2013:
Hey,

I really like your story! It's really interesting! I actually have a story going about Regulus, it's called Dangerous Existence! I had a question about Sirius and Regulus! Since Sirius is older then Regulus and this is his last year, what year is Regulus in? Because Giselle said it was her last year, so does that mean Regulus is younger than her?

Anyway, update soon!

WildCat

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! Oooh, i enjoy Regulus stories so i might check it out! Well, i have kind of guessed and put him as a year younger, so he is in sixth year in my story but i don't actually know for definite how much younger than Sirius he is but yes, Regulus is younger than Gisela.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by CassiePotter Smeared black ink, your face is ashen and I'm barely listening.

9th January 2013:
I WANT TO KNOW WHO SHE RAN INTO! That was such an amazing ending! And I love all the baddies in this story! They're written perfectly! I also really love Remus's character :) he's really sweet. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: [INSERT EVIL LAUGH!] You will find out next chapter, it's waiting to be validated as we speak! Thank you so much, i couldn't resist the cliff hanger, there had to be at least one in this story!

That's so sweet, it feels amazing to be told great things so thank you again, i really appreciate it!

And i love Remus, i can't help but write him as the sweet, quiet one, he's just too cute!

Thank you for like the fifth time!

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by MidnightBlue_x Smeared black ink, your face is ashen and I'm barely listening.

6th January 2013:
I love this story so much. It's one of my absolute favourite Sirius/OC's at the moment (probably of like, ever, too). I really like the character of Gisela, she seems so real to me. Can't wait to see more!

x Ely

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That really means a lot! I feel like doing a little dance now, ha! I'm glad she seems real, that was my one intention in this story so i'm happy she's turned out that way!

Again, thank you so much and keep reading!

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by hph:) Smeared black ink, your face is ashen and I'm barely listening.

5th January 2013:
yay update!!!:) really enjoyed this chapter as per usual!!! I can't believe you left it like that!no. anyway keep it up and I will be Reading avidly, from perhaps your only harry potter AND birdy fan x

Author's Response: I'm getting better at updating now ha! I'm glad you enjoyed it and haha, well i had to finish it quickly so it wasn't planned as cliffhanger originally but i think it works! Thank you and i will! Yes, i think you may be the only fan of both, which means you definitely hold the top spot of favourite reviewer :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by chloe Smeared black ink, your face is ashen and I'm barely listening.

5th January 2013:
This is really good!! You should write some more! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And i most definitely plan too! :) Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by hph:) And if your homesick, give me your hand and i'll hold it.

1st January 2013:
hey:) loving your story so far- it's on my favourites bar on my computer:) this is such an interesting concept and I really enjoyed it! funny story right-- so I was thinking, hmm just a game, hmm, cool name but I definatly recognize it from somewhere, then I remembered, it was from one of my favourites songs! so then I thought, hmmm it was on a hunger games thing do would they know it?? there might be another song of the same name, or just a coincidence... then I read the chapter names again and I was like oh, hehee!! anyway, really loving the story and I really can't wait to see gisela meet her twin again, keep it up!!:)

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much and really? Oh my, i can't stop smiling at that so thank you! No, you are completely right. It's probably my favourite song on the soundtrack plus I love Birdy anyway (my name on here is a lyric from Just A Game lol) so it just made sense to use it. And the rest of the chapter titles are from songs she's covered on her album! I didn't think anyone would figure it out!

I'm glad you're enjoying it and thank you for reviewing. The next chapter is waiting on validation so keep checking back!

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by naflower05 Please teach me gently how to breathe.

17th December 2012:
Great chapters! I wonder what the 'incident' was. I loved seeing Lola in this chapter, I can't wait for more of their interactions. Update again soon! =]

Author's Response: Thank you! The incident was meant to be nothing except a way to get Dumbledore to leave but i am now thinking i might use it as something. I had originally imagined it to have something to do Fluffy but i might use it now, you never know! Well, i thought i had to mention her sometime soon because she is so cute! I will, the next couple of chapters are ready and waiting for the queue to open on the 29th.

Thank you for reviewing and reading!


 Report Review

Review #25, by CassiePotter Please teach me gently how to breathe.

15th December 2012:
I can't wait for the next chapter! I loved her dream, it was really well-written and I couldn't tell it was a dream until she woke up! I totally thought that she was in trouble and that everyone had surrounded her in the hospital! Evan and Lucius give me chills, and of course Voldemort does, too! I love how you write the darker characters, and can't wait to see how they play into future chapters! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you, it means a lot to hear that! I'm glad you enjoyed it! Evan and Lucius give me chills too but that's why i love writing for them! And Voldemort too, of course, i ind of enjoy writing for him now! Thank you again and the next chapter will be up after the 29th!



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>