Reading Reviews for Next Midnight
  
107 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LightLeviosa5443 Weasley-Malfoy

17th April 2014:
Last one! So bittersweet!

I love that this last chapter starts with Vic sitting in the room with Rose. I love that. Cousinly bonding. So brilliant. Roses point of view on everything is so funny and pure and just raw. I love the way you use description to highlight her thoughts and opinions on everything. I also love the way that you show her transition from Pregnant Rose to Not-Pregnant-Rose. It's wonderful. I can't wait to see some more of little baby Weasley-Malfoy. Also what gender is it?!?!

Right, we were all idiots. Haha, oh gosh. That's so great. So sweet of Vic to leave. AND OH GOSH I LOVE THE WAY ROSE THINGS. I had done all the work. Gosh Rose, don't hold back, tell us how you really feel. :P STOP ENDING THINGS SO PERFECTLY REALLY?! Really?! Ugh, every single chapter, of every single story has a perfect ending. I love that. You and I have never followed traditions. We still don't know if it's a girl or a boy (or do we and I'm totally just blanking) and we don't know the name. But it's literally the perfect ending. This entire story was just so wonderful. The way you characterized everyone. Your transitions from Rose to Scorpius to Rose every couple of chapters. Even the way that you had Rose kind of evolve from this person who didn't want to have anything to do with marriage or kids to a Mum with Scorpius. And she thought of marriage a couple of times. I saw that.

This was just really lovely. You're an absolutely brilliant writer.

xoxo Sarah ♥
Huffleclaw - Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza

 Report Review

Review #2, by LightLeviosa5443 Delivery

17th April 2014:
Next chapter is the last chapter. I think I thought it was this one. I'm glad it's not. It's kind of bittersweet, though.

I love that with Rose being pregnant, Scorpius has picked up so much more work, and it's supporting them so well. That's exciting and awesome, and yay! Things are working out! I love when things work out! Bored, pregnant Rose sounds slightly terrifying. I wouldn't want to be the one locked up alone in a house with her. I think it's funny that all of the Weasley women just blurt out whatever they're thinking when they're pregnant. My friend was like that, it was madness.

Hahaha, probably guilt. Rose is sassy and I love it. I love that Scorpius loves it. I love all of this. I'm in love with the way you've written your characters in this chapter. I like seeing both of their characters grow and develop as these chapters go on. It's really fun and enjoyable. I also love that Rose doesn't want to know what the gender of the baby is, as long as there is one. That's brilliant. Also that Scorpius was relieved when he found out it wouldn't be twins. That was probably the best moment.

OH MY GOD SHE SLAPPED HIM. Haha, this gets better and better and better. "It's supposed to be my job to get all freaked out. You're the responsible one." that was priceless. I definitely thought Rose would be more freaked out. It's great that Scorp snapped right back after that. Go him! Awe. Haha, he fainted. I say haha a lot, I feel like I don't have enough words to express how much I'm enjoying this story. I also feel like all of these reviews are entirely blabbery and confusing. I'm so sorry.

xoxo Sarah ♥
Huffleclaw-Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza

 Report Review

Review #3, by LightLeviosa5443 Chaos

17th April 2014:
AWE. I WANT TO BE THEM. I WANT THIS RELATIONSHIP.

I love that Scorpius wakes up and he's just happy. I love that he tries to feel Rose's stomach, and does it so often that she swats him away. I love that they're happy and cute and adorable. I love tha the tried to get her to stop going to work and was so sweet about it. He didn't pick a fight, he was gentle and loving and explained and asked. He didn't demand. Ugh. He's literally the perfect man. I need myself a Scorpius Malfoy. Especially if he acts the way you've written him.

Rose is so sweet. At least she can act cordial to his parents. I hate how stiff they are. I wish they'd take the news well. I'm almost afraid to read on, I want them to take it well so badly. Ugh. I love your use of the chapter title in this. That whole line from He wanted Chaos to Or maybe she'd just always been this beautiful. Your stories are so wonderfully written and make me so jealous that I don't have all of this in my life. You paint such a lovely picture and use such incredible imagery. I love this.

Oh, they don't take it well. Oh, he's sticking up for her. I love him. I love Scorpius. Oh that's so lovely that Astoria came by and got Rose and bought baby furniture with her. So kind of her. Even if they aren't kind, and it's an awkward situation with the Malfoys. It was still great. HAHAHA. He had to confiscate her books. This story literally gets better and better. He sent her to Victoires to calm down. Does that actually work? Poor Scorp. He wants marriage, but he settles for no marriage because he loves Rose so much. This is so lovely. I love the way you write. One more chapter!

xoxo Sarah ♥
Huffleclaw-Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza

 Report Review

Review #4, by LightLeviosa5443 Maternal

17th April 2014:
I wish Rose was more happy about it, still. Go Scorpius though. Good for him. I love the way you put that whole line, though. OMG. TEDDY'S REACTION IS LITERALLY SO PERFECT. This whole story is so perfect. How have I not ready anything of yours before? How do you not have a million thousand and one reviews on everything? Hahaha. Oh my gosh, I love Teddy. "who had once declared his intentions of having enough children to field his own Quidditch team." Rethinking that decision there, Ted?

I literally love that about babies. I can play with them, hug them, hold them, enjoy them, and then at the end of the day give them back to their parents and enjoy my quiet kid-free home. I love that Rose thinks the same way, and that you clearly have thought it to, as you wrote it. Awe, poor Rose. I would hate feeling inadequate like that. I would hate feeling like my partner would be better than me. Apparently Rose doesn't mind.

Oh Teddy, making it a contest. This is all priceless. Oh boy, they're telling the parents. Do I need to brace myself for that? Oh, I'm so happy her parents are happy. That was such a lovely reaciton. So sweet. I might tear up a bit. Stop writing lovely stories, it's not fair to the rest of us!! Another perfect ending to a perfect chapter.

xoxo Sarah ♥
Huffleclaw-Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza

 Report Review

Review #5, by LightLeviosa5443 Contagious

17th April 2014:
Hahaha, I love how self-centered Dominique is. It's so perfect. Oh, right, Hi again. :) Not that you're surprised to have a review from at at this point, I suppose.

I love that Roxanne is a writer and hasn't sold any books, but Dom writes an angry vengeance book and she sells her book. Poor Rox, good for Dom (I guess, I mean, I'd rather root for Rox, I think.) Sometimes it was hard being related to her. We all have that one relative, and I love this line because it was so relatable and I felt like it just jumped out and really spoke to me. I know that feeling. I like how you've put "She was good at that. She should've been a politician" in two stories from two different peoples point of views about two different people for two similar reasons. It shows how families tend to think alike, and I feel like it's almost like a signature in a way. Even if it wasn't intentional.

Poor Rose, being forced to stay sober. I love that you used Designated Apparator. Can I use that? It's absolutely brilliant! Yay! Molly! Haha, I love the boys, this is so great. I feel like this is actually quite similar to some of the parties that my family throws. I'm absolutely loving it so far!! Oh lord, she's evil. I'll call their mums to come fetch them later. I like the way Rose thinks. I love love love that Molly and Rose aren't super distant from each other, too. It's fantastic!! I love all of these touches to the story!

Oooh. Morning sickness? Is Rose pregnant?!?! I love that that's what I first jump to. I hope I'm right. Maybe if she is, Vic will spot it now. I love that Rose doesn't want to hold a kid, either. C'mon Rose, buck up. It's not that bad. Victoire the mother. Who would've thought?? HAHAHA. OH MY GOSH. The comparison between Remus and Johnny. I might cry laughing.

YES. I WAS RIGHT. HEHEHEHEHE. Yay! Rose is gonna has a baby!!! I'm afraid this is going to take a sad twist. I hope it won't. Haha, are babies contagious. So funny. So so so funny. Oh Rose. YAY! I'm so excited about this. I'm in love with Roses reaction, and Scorpius'. I wish she was more enthusiastic, though!!! STOP ENDING CHAPTERS SO PERFECTLY!!! They're so cute. Can I be them?

xoxo Sarah ♥
Huffleclaw-Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza

 Report Review

Review #6, by LightLeviosa5443 Number Five

17th April 2014:
Ooh. Scorpius' point of view. I like that this switches every other. Fun fun fun. I hope he talks Rose into marriage.

First paragraph and I'm already snickering. You're a brilliant writer. I love the way Scorpius thinks and describes things compared to Rose. I can see how they fit each other so well, yet how they are so individually their own person. Oh my gosh. I'm laughing at those outfits. Talk about eccentric. That was just so priceless. I can't even handle how ridiculous that whole ordeal was. Poor Scorpius. My eyes would hurt trying to sketch that. Let alone doing it for four hours and scheduling ANOTHER sitting for a later date. Merlin save him.

Okay, I'm intrigued. What does Rose do with her days that she has singed hair and has to hide bruises and try to heal cuts? And give him a smile that he knows means she did something he didn't want her to do. They're so cute together. Ugh. I want a romance like Rose and Scorpius. Maybe I shouldn't say that this early into the story...

"Rose looked as if she very much wanted to miss it, but Scorpius made her go. Family was important, even when they were mental." I am relating to Rose quite a bit in this story. There has never been a truer line than this one. Interesting that Dom wasn't there, was she watching the kids? That would make sense. Wow, 5, that's crazy. Teddy is hilarious. Hahahaha, Fleur. I can't. You're hilarious.

Oh no. Scorp has baby fever. I get the remote feeling that Scorpius holding the baby was a bad idea. Though if William had the same effect on Rose then maybe it'd be a good idea. Rose should hold the baby! I love how both Scorpius and Rose thought/said He'll look like a Weasley soon enough. Weasley traits always prevail, I assume :P . Onto the next chapter! Yay!

xoxo Sarah ♥
Huffleclaw-Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza

 Report Review

Review #7, by LightLeviosa5443 Wedding Disasters

17th April 2014:
Hi! So I've decided to read some of your other stuff, and then I found ScoRose and got super excited. Yay!

I love this already. I feel like I just need to read all of your stories now. I probably will. Give me a couple of days. Expect many fangirling non-sensical reviews. Don't say I didn't warn you. I'm loving this so far, I love that Scorpius is the one who gets misty-eyed and he's the one who wants to get married. I feel like a lot of people push Rose and Scorp into marriage, and I've always wondered if Rose would actually be okay with that. I love that you've made her so not okay with that. I also love that Victoire knew to come over and save Rose. That was a really really awesome touch. She's pregnant. So cute. Plopping is literal, hahaha.

Haha, oh lord. "Lily was really good at the flirtatious giggle." It's little lines like these that make me laugh out loud and look like a total loon to the people around me. I'm also convinced that they're part of what takes your stories from good to ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT. The capitalization was absolutely necessary there, by the way. I'm literally in love with the way you've characterized Rose and pregnant Vic, this is so awesome. Another one. "And then Johnny Lupin ran past us with streaks of frosting across his cheeks and his grandmother puffing after him. Aunt Fleur looked as if she might kill him when she got a hold of him." SO funny, so brilliant, so perfectly places. Okay, I might just re-quote this entire story back to you. It's filled with so many funny and perfect moments. Especially with Johnny. I'm getting a kick out of this.

Hahaha. That last line. Why do you always end your chapters so brilliantly? Oh I'm definitely following this story through. Wonderful writing again.

xoxo Sarah ♥
Huffleclaw-Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza

P.S. I swear I'm not as weird as these reviews probably make me seem.

 Report Review

Review #8, by maraudertimes Wedding Disasters

3rd February 2014:
Hello!

Ooh I really like this! It's so funny and all the characters are either exactly how I would have imagined them, or better than I ever could have. Especially Victoire. I loved her. Her late-pregnancy off switch for her filter is very endearing, and I love her complete disinterest in anything other than Teddy rubbing her feet!

But Rose and Scorpius? I'm in love! It's a nice break from the usual 'boy not wanting to settle down and girl too excited for marriage' thing and I really liked it. I'm a sucker for ScoRose anyways, but the way you've portrayed their relationship is simply amazing.

Ah! Johnny Lupin! Little troublemaker, isn't he? Well, all I know is he better know how to keep running fast, because if Fleur catches him, it won't be pretty! He seems like a mini James or Fred, considering their due diligence in spiking the punch. I'm sensing some controversial idols right there!

I really liked this and the whole concept of this story is amazing! I'm really excited to read more as soon as I can!
Lo:)

Author's Response: Hiya! I'm glad you liked it! Victoire while pregnant is hilarious - she just says whatever she wants, and makes Rose all skittish. And hey, when you're that preggo, getting your feet rubbed is the only important thing. ;)

Ah this must be your first go-round with my version of ScoRose! Yes, Rose has no intention of "settling down", despite dating him for over 10 years and living together for 2 or 3 years at this point. You'd think that was settled, but not in Rose's head. Scorpius is a domestic sort of guy, and weddings make him all misty and romantic.

Johnny Lupin is a charismatic ball of pure evil ;) haha. He is a bit of a James. He's more calculated though. Fleur ought to catch him!

Thanks for reviewing! I'm really pleased that you're enjoying the story so far. I hope you like the rest!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Solana Weasley-Malfoy

15th September 2013:
Great story! I'm already well familiar with Rose the bounty hunter so I was pleasantly surprised you'd done this one too. This series puts an entirely different spin on both their personalities. It's a refreshing change!

But you never indicate the baby's gender. I thought it was a boy, from the other story? I forget his name, though.

Author's Response: This story comes between Weirder Shade of Midnight and Midnight Over Broadway. So yes, by M.O.B. Rose's baby's gender and name are revealed :) I wanted to be tricky here. Just for fun.

I'm glad you enjoyed it! It's a different story than the usual Rose outings, since the plot is so different the style wound up different too. And the addition of Scorpius's POV. Thank you so much for the kind review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ram Weasley-Malfoy

7th May 2013:
Aww that was downright adorable I can't right now

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kira McClure Wedding Disasters

14th April 2013:
Dear lord you're an amazing writer! Your work is captivating!

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fawkes394 Weasley-Malfoy

10th February 2013:
Like always, I had lots of fun reading this : ) Poor kid, though, I'm sure he's going to have an awful name after all. I wonder what would be like to grow up with Scorpius and Rose as your parents and the rest of the Weasley-Potters around you...

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! The baby details are revealed in "Midnight Over Broadway" ;) Growing up in that group would be a heck of a thing. Thank you for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Fawkes394 Maternal

10th February 2013:
"Scorpius will be a great mum," OMG The worst thing is I totally agree with that haha, he's just so stereotypical house-wife-like (without intending to offend anyone).
Teddy does sound like a little kid telling Harry everything, and so does Ron with his reaction to being told about Rose's pregnancy before Draco.
Poor kid, she/he's going to have the weirdest parents ever. I wonder what kind of name she/he will have.

Author's Response: hahaha. It's so true. I'm glad you liked that bit. Teddy is a bit childish, but then he is a guy (no offense to my male readers). Ron likes any chance to one-up Draco.

The new addition will definitely have the weirdest parents ever. Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Fawkes394 Wedding Disasters

10th February 2013:
Hahaha, this was sooo good! Rose seems not to notice she's as weird as the rest of her family haha.
Victoire and Johnny are as hilarious as ever, I love how she bosses Teddy around and Scorpius' amusement towards her honesty and Johnny's craziness. But really, who in their right mind would ever allow Johnny Lupin in a wedding? He's a menace.

Author's Response: She is at least equally crazy if not crazier than the rest of them! haha. But yeah, she doesn't seem to notice that.

Pregnant Victoire is so fun. Teddy is a bit henpecked. He's a Weasley husband. And really, nobody should have let Johnny Lupin come to the wedding, but no one would watch him! Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Headless Huntsman Weasley-Malfoy

9th January 2013:
I love your stories and really like your Rose/Scorpius dynamic. I have a question... Is your writing and your character of Rose in anyway influenced by the Stephanie Plum books by Janet Evanovich. The seem very similiar.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed my version of the Next Gen characters. Rose in the Midnight series is very much inspired by Stephanie Plum.

 Report Review

Review #16, by pennyardelle Weasley-Malfoy

11th September 2012:
*Part 2 of "Things I Read On Vacation and Was too Lazy to Review Until Now"*

Scorpius and Rose's relationship is one of my favourites. Ever. In both published writing and fan fiction. I love how they don't really fit all the stereotypes that should apply to them, and what I loved most about this story was that they accepted that fully. It was like you pulled out all of the boxes that a couple in their situation could acceptably fit into, and had them look at them and go, "Nah, we're all right here, thanks."

And the relative drama-free-ness of it! So refreshing. I can't tell you how happy it made me that when Rose didn't want to get married, Scorpius just loved her enough to be okay with it. No angsty almost-break-up, no sobby arguments.

I'm excited to see Rose and Scorpius taking on this new challenge. I actually haven't started reading Midnight Over Broadway yet, but I'm really looking forward to it, especially because...the name! Such a cruel cliffhanger. :P But your writing is so good that all's forgiven.

Author's Response: Hey at least you read things and reviewed them eventually! Doing better than I am there. ;)

I have to admit, I really love these two. Rose is so nutty, and Scorpius is so long-suffering (honestly, it's amazing he's still with her). The two of them don't fit the stereotypes you'd expect them to, which is what makes them fun to write. I dislike the drama stuff that often goes with this couple. I dislike drama in general though, particularly in real life. I need there to be low-key drama. lol. In reality, I don't think they'd be able to maintain a relationship with each other and with both families - too much baggage between the Weasleys and Malfoys - but for some reason I really like writing them together. Ron doesn't need to yell and act shocked and angry, because they've been together so long that this scenario has already occurred to him. He's already processed it. And Draco isn't going to be happy, isn't going to be a doting grandfather, because that's just not him, he's not a doting father, and she is a Weasley.

Anyway. I'm really glad to hear that you liked this story :) I hope you like the next novel of the Midnight universe! Thank you very much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Maya Weasley-Malfoy

2nd September 2012:
I have so fallen in love with the Scorpius you painted up. I have to find me one of those :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I love him too ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Weasley-Malfoy

10th August 2012:
Wait... what? Egyptian Weasley-Malfoy? What type of name is that? No. I mean, that's just a right weird name, even for Malfoy standards. I'm just... I'm over them. Maybe. A little bit.

Okay, so I'm in love with the characters and the plots and all of the little quirks that go along with them, including the weird names. Especially because of the weird names sometimes. I mean, who else can make me love people like Hilarion, Peregrine, or Pyxis Parmenter, yet hate Balthazar Pulford or Annable?

I have spent entirely too much time reading tonight. I mean, it's five in the morning, and I'll probably have to wake in three hours. I feel like the Weasley cousins were definitely worth procrastinating and losing sleep. If you ever publish a legit novel, LET ME KNOW. I will buy it and read it and love it, promise.

Author's Response: Ah no, the name will be an Egyptian name. They were discussing categories: family names, astronomical names, and Scorpius suggested Egyptian.

Weird names are fun. I love throwing a weird name at a HP character, cause you just can't work some of those names as a Muggle. Although strangely, a few years after I wrote JAMR, I was reading a romance novel and one of the bad guys was named Butrus. I cracked up.

Five in the morning! OMG go to sleep before you pass out! But thank you so much for all the reviews, and I'm really glad you liked the story. If I'm ever published, I will absolutely let HPFFers know :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Delivery

10th August 2012:
Huh. I suppose that must be why they tell dads not to look when the mother is pushing then. Makes sense.

Pregnant-Rose is hilarious. I sort of wish that she did have a case to work on, just so that I could see more of that ^_^

Author's Response: Ha! One of the reasons, but they don't really tell them not to look these days. Childbirth now pretty much anyone can look if they want to. lol. Pregnant-Rose is insane and yet entertaining, kind of like regular Rose! I'm glad you liked her. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Chaos

10th August 2012:
Draco Malfoy is such a git. I'm glad that Draco didn't suddenly become doting because his son is having a baby. Although, he did spend a lot of money on baby furnishings, I'm figuring that's more a "this is my grandchild too" and "I bet I can still out-spend a Weasley so take that Ron" type thing. You know, Malfoy pride. I figure Astoria might make more of an effort towards Rose, if only so that she can see her grandchild. Mothers get like that about grandchildren, don't they? Even if the child's a half-blooded Weasley? Maybe?

Author's Response: Draco's never going to be doting, really. The best he ever learned from his dad was to buy a child's love, and he never did better for his own son, so as a granddad he's still going to be detached. And he'll never be happy that the kid's a Weasley too. It's a bit of out-spending Ron, but also that money is the only thing the kid will ever get from him. I suppose it's better than nothing. Astoria the way I write her is not going to be much better, but she'd at least hold the baby occasionally. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Contagious

10th August 2012:
Liam is a cute nickname for "William." I like it. I almost feel like Rose should be William's godmommy too, since he was the reason she realized she was pregnant in the first place. I also think it's amusing that while Rose was the first one to find out that Victoire was pregnant with her fourth, Victoire is the first one to find out that Rose was pregnant.

Oooh, that means Rose'll have to stop picking up bounties for a while... I feel afraid for the people around her now. I mean... stuff happens around Rose Weasley.

I hate holding newborn babies. Give me a three-month-old and I'll be barely fine. Anything younger than that and I am a nervous wreck, I always feel like I'ma break it. My twin asked what I would do when I have my own children -- won't be a problem then because it's my child. I don't want to break someone else's baby, I'll break my own, thanks. Not that I want to break my own child, but I mean, it's a completely different situation.

It's also very amusing because just in the chapter nine for Sparks Lucy was considering how terrible it would be if Rose had a child of her own XD

Author's Response: He needed a different nickname from his granddad Bill. I love the name Liam. Such a nice strong name. Rose is already godmother to Johnny, and Victoire's a long ways from running out of female relatives to honor ;) So someone else is Liam's godmother. For the record, the way I picture the godmothers is:
Remus - Dominique
Johnny - Rose
Dora - Lucy
Liam - Lily

So she's still got Roxanne and Molly before she runs out and has to double up haha.

Newborns are a little nerve-wracking if you're not used to babies. But it really is totally different with your own kids. You have a twin? I have twins :) Twins are awesome, they're such fun as kids. Hard as babies, but fun as they get bigger.

Lucy isn't the only one to think Rose as a mother is a bit scary haha. But she'll make it work. Mostly cause Scorpius will do the heavy lifting, so to speak. lol. Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Maternal

10th August 2012:
Teddy was so right, Scorpius would make a great mum -- er, dad.

*angel eyes*

I love watching Teddy and Victoire interact with one another. They almost remind me of Molly and Arthur, to be honest, where Molly wore the pants and Arthur just said "yes, dear." Vic's going to need that sort of power if they really do have enough kids for a Quidditch team.

Weasleys really are weird. Your daughter tells you "I'm pregnant" and you just say, "at least you beat your brother" and "it was bound to happen, you're a Weasley" ? Really? It's terribly hilarious.

And I want fireworks when I tell my family I'm pregnant too.

Author's Response: Somebody should have gotten me fireworks when I announced my pregnancy! I suppose it's too late now, my kids are almost 8. Ah well. ;)

Teddy and Victoire are a lot like Molly and Arthur, I think. And they are definitely going to have at least one more kid. Victoire's going to need superpowers soon with the way her kids are turning out haha

Weasleys are VERY weird. But I thought that reaction from Ron was funny ;) and preferable to him shouting at his daughter. She has been dating him for ten years at this point, so it was almost inevitable.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Number Five

10th August 2012:
No. I would just have to leave with all of that zebra. I mean just... No. My eyes would hurt and I'd be dizzy and Scorpius is such a good one for it.

Parmenter... Heheh.

Author's Response: It's way too much for an entire decor scheme! Rock stars be crazy. Scorpius is long-suffering.

Parmenter ;) Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Wedding Disasters

10th August 2012:
I wonder, do you ever read manga? I've been thinking this lately, but only managed to put words to the thought: Rose and Scorpius are definitely a reverse couple. Except for when it's convenient for Rose anyway. It reminded me of this manga, "Otomen" about a guy who's into girly things (but he's straight). He starts to like this girl who was raised by her manly man dad, so she's very masculine (but into guys). Rosius doesn't quite go that far, but they definitely remind me of that manga.

Merlin, do I love the Lupins. Especially Johnny. I've been in tears the entire chapter XD

Author's Response: I'm not a fan of that style of animation/drawings, so no manga here. Rose and Scorpius are decidedly non-traditional, though. And I adore the Lupins, I always love to write them. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Gryffin_Duck Weasley-Malfoy

17th July 2012:
Oh, you're evil! :P Haha, now I'm going to have to go directly into reading Midnight Over Broadway. I need to know whether the baby is a boy or a girl.

This was so funny and so adorable. Didn't take me long to read since you had me hooked from the start. I almost wish it had been longer since pregnant Rose is hilarious. I especially enjoyed how Scorpius fainted during the delivery. Somehow I'm not surprised.

I loved the Weasleys' and Malfoys' reactions to the pregnancy. They were so perfect. I hope they'll all be in the next one since they add so much humor to the series.

Scorpius is going to make such a great dad. And Rose as a mum is going to be so funny. Great story! I shall move on to the next now! :)

Author's Response: Ha! It's fun to be tricky. Yes, you'll see in chapter 1 of M.O.B. ;)

This one is a short read. I thought about making it longer but I think it would have overstayed its welcome, so to speak. Pregnant Rose was fun though. And poor Scorpius, he would faint, wouldn't he?

I'm glad the reactions from the two families fit the groups as I write them - it's such different reactions from the two that it makes for good contrast. But then, the Weasleys and Malfoys always make a strong contrast.

Scorpius will be a great dad - Rose will probably be a better mum than she thinks, but mostly because she can take her cues from Scorpius. haha. Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>