13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by _zoe_101_yeah_ Chapter 10

11th January 2013:
I really do like this story, can you please write more?? I like how everything matches what JK Rowling has written, and how well it just flows.. Please continue!!

Author's Response: I'm working on more :) Thanks for reading, I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by CATTY Chapter 10

4th January 2013:
oh, Lily! DON'T FALL IN LOVE WITH THE HEAD BOY NOW, WILL YOU??!!

Author's Response: :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dghjlm Chapter 9

3rd January 2013:
this is an awesome story, can you please keep on writing it?? please!! youre an awesome writer

Author's Response: Of course! I'm just a little slow to update sometimes. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lin Chapter 9

27th December 2012:
Got better each chapter. Not only did the style improve, but so did the characters. Keep writing!
Linda. M.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed, and thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by OldMagic Chapter 5

3rd December 2012:
please please please please please please write more! this is absolutely amazing, i love it. can't wait for the next chapters (literally can't wait)
Written just like JK, in a way that i just can't stop reading. Waiting eagerly for the next instalment
Me

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! "Just like JK" is about as high praise as I can think of :) I'm catching up on updates on this site, so hopefully I'll have a bunch of chapters uploaded all in a row. Just have to move through the validation process. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MoonMarauder Chapter 3

9th April 2012:
I love it! Honestly this has been added to my favourites. I think it's just so amazing. Well done! I like all the little touches you've added about the whole Head Boy/Girl thing, like the hidden messages. Good idea. :)

The Marauders too. OMG they're perfect. I love Remus, him and James are just perfect. But I agree with him, maybe James really is just bad at duelling and doesn't understand women. Who knows.

This is fantastic though, can't wait until chapter four. :D

MM xxx

Author's Response: Thanks for your reviews! I loved reading your comments, and hope you keep enjoying the story :)
-Abby


 Report Review

Review #7, by MoonMarauder Chapter 2

9th April 2012:
Again, I really like this chapter. It's going great :D
I just love all the characters, especially Lily. She's exactly how I imagined her. The way you've described the relationship between Lily and James is great and between her sister too.

"He didn't get me alone. We had one conversation—ONE! It isn't like we're getting married, for Godric's sake!" - Haha I LOVED this part. It made me laugh so much.

Chapter 3 here I come :)

MM xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by MoonMarauder Chapter 1

9th April 2012:
Hey!

Love this already. Can't wait to read chapter two. You have everything I love right here. James/Lily, Lily/Sirius and the Marauders! I know I'm going to love this. Everything flows perfectly and I can't wait to see how you continue the story. Well Done! :)

MM x

 Report Review

Review #9, by AmberLovegrove Chapter 3

9th April 2012:
This is amazing! please continue! I love how you put everything, it is almost as though Jk had written it herself!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far...although I could never hold a candle to JK :)
-Abby


 Report Review

Review #10, by peaches_369 Chapter 1

9th April 2012:
hi!

you did a great job with this story!!!

i love the story line so far and the way you have written the characters..

good luck and happy writing

Peaches

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it, I'm having fun sharing it with everyone :)
-Abby


 Report Review

Review #11, by starryskies55 Chapter 3

9th April 2012:
Lordy, this story is great, and I have absolutely no idea why it's not got more followers! I've added it to my favourites, and it's absolutely great.

This whole Head Girl/Boy thing is being given a pretty nice slant, I liked the whole secret message thing- I can't wait to read the HG's letter... and oohhh, pairing Lily with Snape! That's god. :D

I love Remus (my favourite Marauder) and you know what? I'm starting to think James is just rubbish at duelling too ;)

You've got a lot of nice touches in this which really make the story ten million times better, like Lily cleaning without magic and turning the kitten into marble- although how that isn't killing it, I don't know. :D

Anyway, keep up the fantastic work, and seeing as you're a newbie to HPFF, if you need a hand, shout! I'm nearly always around on the forums and stuff.. have no life :D

Great story, I look forward to chapter four :D

Author's Response: Thank you for your reviews! Yes, I am a newbie...I only just discovered that I have reviews for this story lol. I'm glad you're enjoying it so far, and I appreciate your offer to help out :) I've got experience in other fandoms, but HP seems to operate differently, so I'm still getting my bearings! Thanks for your kind words, hope you keep enjoying it.
-Abby


 Report Review

Review #12, by starryskies55 Chapter 2

9th April 2012:
Again, smiling all the way through this!

It is very funny in a modest, I'm-not-showing-off-but-this-is-downright-hilarious way. Yeah?

Anyway, some interesting plot points if you keep up with them- the Marauder's quest to find out about Snape (I saw Peter looking fishy, I see you, you slimy little rat) and also Petunia and Lily's relationship with her family. I thought that Petunia being out all night with her Uni friends is a bit OOC- but the bit about the impressive moustache made me giggle. A lot.

I also liked the development of James and Lily's characters with respect to outside of school- and the differences.

Great job, and I shall go onto the next chapter :D

Oooh, also, I liked the scene as all the girls tried to get up- it made me smile- THAT'S MY SKIRT! :P

 Report Review

Review #13, by starryskies55 Chapter 1

9th April 2012:
Oooh.

First chapter, first story, and dear Lordy, 'tis lookin' good!

I was smiling all the way through this- Lily/James and Lily/Sirius and Lily/friends had very funny exchanges- I especially like the line about drowning in snot :P

It's very well written, you've got some good comedy moments and it flows beautifully.

This sets the scene nicely, I really liked the way you introduced everyone and I hope you don't let this get too clichéd with the whole Lily/James thing. The only meh bit about this is that there isn't much plot introduced- I mean, you've got the interesting character-led developments with relationships and such the like, but that's it.

Anyway, (no typos- hallelujah, thank Merlin, praise to the lord, etc) and I'm looking forward to chapter two! A very good start. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login