10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kath and Moira the POtter Nuts Quidditch and Quidditch Partys

27th February 2013:
I love this story! :D
Next chapter please :)

Author's Response: It's in the queue now! And Im working on chapter 11!

 Report Review

Review #2, by mj Aftermath and Bombshells

28th January 2013:
love it please update soon... im addicted to reading it

Author's Response: I shall, working on the 9th chapter now! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ellie Emotions and Heroism

25th January 2013:
I love your writing. It's amazing. To improve, try to check you've written the right word and gender and stuff like that because it keeps cropping up where you've written 'she' for 'he' or spelled a word wrong. Other than that I love it. KEEP WRITING!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much. :) I just recently got a friend who's going to start beta reading them for me, so that shouldn't be much of a problem anymore.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rose Chandelier Hogsmeade and Costume Hunting

25th June 2012:
What a riveting chapter. With the cliffhanger, I'll surely be dying for more momentarily. I should've guessed that Chang would go after Molly, after he went after Jessica. My question is, what could possibly be getting Jessica so down? You definitely know how to engage a reader, a characteristic searched for in any good author. I sincerely hope you go on to write outside of fanfcitions, you could potentially make a living from your work. Please tell me if you would mind if I linked your story on my page, and thank you so much for your fantastic story and plot.

Author's Response: Totally responded to that one review before reading the others. I would love for a Beta reader, as I will admit I do miss alot of grammar and spelling. Some things can just look right to the writer, and wrong to everyone else!

Lots of stuff about Jessica will be revealed soon, as well as what happened between her and Blake. Hehe.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Rose Chandelier Quidditch Tryouts

25th June 2012:
I liked this chapter quite a bit. You definitely need to continue on with the story, because I know after I finish chapter 5, I am going to be longing for the next chapter. May I say that a little more clarifiction on exactly who characters parents are would be nice? I don't know who Lysander is the son of, unfortunately. This may be the result of my poor memory though. You are doing an excellent job building up the romance between Molly and Blake. Maybe another moment like the one on the train is due? I am throughly enthralled with your story.

Author's Response: Thanks alot.:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rose Chandelier Surprising Professors and Angry Ravenclaws

24th June 2012:
Totally thought the DADA professor was going to be Blake's dad. Darn. I guess I'm not so good at predicting. What a wonderful twist, though. If you're still looking for a BETA reader, I'd love to be it. I know you probably think I'm pretty annoying with all my reviews and such, but I really do like your story. It feels like I'm reading the life of an average Hogwarts student, which you don't get with most Harry Potter fanfictions, something sinister is always happening. Keep up the lovely work!

Author's Response: Haha, Nooo... Blake's Dad is going to show up much later. Once I actually figure out who he actually is! Haha.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rose Chandelier Favourite Ties and Timetables

24th June 2012:
Well, now I understand. Scorpius, in this story, IS in Gryffindor. That's quite surprising, like you said. Also, if you don't do so already, I'd recommend putting your chapters through a spelling an editor or some such thing. There a few minor errors in your grammar and spelling. Your story is quite engaging, and much different from other fanfictions about the next generation. I'm definitely thrilled to read the next chapter. I'm thinking of posting a link to your story on of my Harry Potter Facebook pages. I thought I'd ask your permission first though?

Author's Response: haha, That would be awesome! I'm always looking for exposure to get my story out there! And thanks for the tips BTW.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rose Chandelier Let me Explain

24th June 2012:
Just have one comment, Scorpius is not on the Gryffindor team. You should probably clarify that. Scorpius is in Slytherin, just like pretty much all the Malfoys. By the way, great foreshadowing (with the whole father thing). You'd be quite an aspiring author.

Author's Response: Ah, but every writer has put Scorpius in a different house, so thats what I did too! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by hollysmith Surprising Professors and Angry Ravenclaws

13th May 2012:
I really like this story so far. Please keep the updates coming.

Author's Response: I shall! :) Thanks for the Review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by apocalypse Let me Explain

7th May 2012:
Hey! You've mentioned in your author's note that this is your first fanfic ever. Well, if it is then let me tell you, it's AWESOME! I mean wow! Blake's characterization is excellent! His sarcastic comments were simply hilarious! I enjoyed the chapter a lot; I was actually laughing like crazy on some parts. You came up with quite an innovative link between your OC and the Potter family; good job! =) I hope you continue with this story; with such good characterization of your main character I'd totally come back for more. =)

-apocalypse
~Recenseo '12

Author's Response: I see you found the full novel story the one-shot was based on! :) Thanks for the review, I hope you give some more reviews in the future.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login