Reading Reviews for Life Studies
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potterlover97 Chapter Five

11th October 2012:
Please post the next chap soon! :D

Author's Response: I'm working on it! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Talia Chapter Five

3rd October 2012:
Love how carefully you're keeping James and Clark's characters different and separate. So often authors seem to fall into the trap of two male characters merging into one when they're both 'contenders' for the heroine. No question about it though - I'm rooting for James :) Hope you update soon and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: It's amusing because when I first started rewriting this, James and Clark were a bit alike. As I wrote each of them, though, I realized that they were quite different. I love how you picked up on that! :D

Thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by thatsassymaster Chapter Three

28th September 2012:
Hi!

Sorry I haven't reviewed in a few days, I've reading as many Dobby nominations I could and I still am but I just couldn't wait any longer to read this! It just seems the more and more I read, the better it get and the more exciting the story gets :D

I loved James and Shannon's little chats in this chapter, and I also loved how he stuck up for her - it was really cute :) And although I did feel Clark was being a bit pushy towards the end of the chapter, I do think he's quite a sweetheart, which is going to make it even harder when Shannon starts to fancy James!

I've kept trying to pace out when I read this so then I don't have to wait until you update but this story is so good so I'll probably read the next chapter sometime this weekend :D

Megan
x

Author's Response: Hi there! That reminds me: I need to read some of the Dobby nominations...XD But I appreciate you taking time out of your reading to read/review my chapter! :D

He, James likes to stick up for people - especially someone he considers a close friend. Clark was being pushy - I actually cringed while writing his dialogue. But, yes, he is a sweetheart and truly means well. xD

I hope you like it! :) I still need to finish the current chapter I'm working on, but it -should- be in the queue this weekend.

Thank you so much for your review! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by potterlover97 Chapter Four

26th September 2012:
I am loving this story!! Please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to get the chapter into the queue this weekend! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by HarryandGinnyForEver Chapter Four

23rd September 2012:
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm working on finishing it today, actually! Thanks for the reviews - they made my morning! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by HarryandGinnyForEver Chapter Three

23rd September 2012:
NEXT CHAPTER? I THINK SO :3

Author's Response: WOOOT!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by HarryandGinnyForEver Chapter Two

23rd September 2012:
I LOVE THIS STOOORRYYY :D

Author's Response: I LOVE YOUR REVIEWS.

Thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by HarryandGinnyForEver Chapter One

23rd September 2012:
Things just got INTERESTING :D Onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: LOL! They did. :D Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by HarryandGinnyForEver Prologue

23rd September 2012:
I like it so far :) To the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by BBWotter Chapter Four

16th September 2012:
aww! I used to like Clark, now i just think that Jamesie is the better option! GET THEM TOGETHER!!! :) xx
Beebee

Author's Response: He, I like them both. ;) Expect some James/Shannon interactions in the next chapter. *nods*

Thank you for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by thatsassymaster Chapter Two

16th September 2012:
Aw, they seem cute together! And Clark doesn't seem as bad as he first appeared.

I have no idea why but I find it funny that he's called Clark and she's called Shannon Clarke. If she was a boy and they got married he'd be called Clark Clarke! I'm sorry, I can be a bit weird sometimes!

I found that there were a couple of spelling mistakes, but a read through should solve that problem.

Can't wait to see how exactly Shannon / James works out, especially as Shan is kind of dating Clark now. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Clark's personality was the most difficult for me to grasp, truthfully. I enjoy writing him and Shannon together. :D

LOL! No worries - that amuses me, too! And it was completely unintentional too.

I shall read through it today and look over it. Thank you for telling me!

Thank you so much for the review(s)! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Wheezing Weasley Prologue

15th September 2012:
I love it so far. But ease up on the italicized words!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice and the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by thatsassymaster Chapter One

13th September 2012:
Another good chapter! Can't wait to find out what's going to happen next! )

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by thatsassymaster Prologue

12th September 2012:
I always love reading these types of stories so when I saw this in the Recently Added I just had to read it!

It's a great start so far and I can't wait to read some more. Not really sure why it doesn't have that many reviews though as from what I can tell, it's going to be an amazing story! :)

Author's Response: I'm definitely happy you gave it a chance! :D

Thank you so much! Your review has made my day. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Harry_Potter_345 Chapter Three

30th August 2012:
Hm wonder whats ganna happen next.
Great story and i hope u post soon :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by XxNymphaEmmaxX Chapter Two

21st August 2012:
absoulutly loved it! you should right more!

Author's Response: I'm in the process of writing chapter 3 (4) right now! Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by padfoot88 Chapter Two

15th August 2012:
That, was a highly amusing chapter. Shannon is actually adorable, i love her self consciousness and how doubtful she is, it makes her so much more relatable. I'm actually like Clark, the whole thing with the chocolate frogs was hilarious, though this is going to make her relationship with James a lot harder! Can't wait for the next one! :)

Author's Response: Amusing?! I'm so happy someone found it amusing. *dies* I'm terrible with comedy. XD Shannon is my baby. :P I was actually worried that some people might find her boring, so I'm ecstatic that you find her relatable! And, yess, Clark is likable, very much so. And that could -possibly- cause complications later on...XD

Thank you SO much for the review.


 Report Review

Review #18, by countrymusicfanatic Chapter One

13th April 2012:
Huh. I'm not really sure what's going to happen next but I liked this and I thought it was well written so I'm looking forward to the next update :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm almost finished with the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Onyx96 Chapter One

12th April 2012:
I suppose I'd better add this to my favourites.

XD

I love this story, it's hilarious and cute!

Keep writing,

Krystal xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by countrymusicfanatic Prologue

5th April 2012:
This looks so cool :) It'll be interesting to see where it goes...

Author's Response: Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by mrs_remus_john_lupin Prologue

5th April 2012:
Im looking forward to this!!! ;)))

i like the general gist to the story, can't wait!

upload faster ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

I plan on uploading once a week. ;D


 Report Review

Review #22, by LSU4evr Prologue

5th April 2012:
Love the concept of this story! Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login