Reading Reviews for A Promise Kept
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HufflePuff_Blitz Gone, but Not Alone

21st March 2014:
I love this story so so so much! I read it before and thought I had reviewed it, but I guess not :s
Poor Louis, I know Teddy is dead and I should feel bad for him, which I do, but Louis lost Teddy and even though Teddy can see him Louis can't, so idk my heart is just broken.
Will we be seeing any more of this story Sam?
I would love to see how it all spans out.
-kyle

Author's Response: I know exactly how you feel, I feel so bad for both of them. I just want to hold them tight and tell them it'll be all right. :(

You will be seeing more of this story, hopefully soon. It's a couple of stories down on my list, but it's completely planned. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by LittleLionGirl Gone, but Not Alone

15th July 2013:
Wow. This was a nice chapter to finish off this round of reading on I have to say. I am happy to hear Dom can see the "half" ghosts which explains why Bill snapped at the burrow. Your story is well written and gives just enough detail to satisfy- but not too much so you still crave more of the story.
Lovely job TheHeirOfSytherin!
XOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: Yeah, Dom can see the ghosts. I'm glad you like it. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #3, by LittleLionGirl Watching

15th July 2013:
Wow. There is a lot still going on here. I stood strong until what James said and you had me crying again so thanks :p Trust me you did the story justice. I am not a slash person to be quite honest and you have me here on the verge of begging for more!
Keep up the great stuff!
XOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: Aww, sorry for the tears (though I am admittedly a little glad).

Thank you so much for leaving a review and for giving slash a try!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #4, by LittleLionGirl A Long Goodbye

15th July 2013:
Oh my word Heir of Slytherin you made me cry! I want to know more about the pair: Teddy seems to be the protector of Louis and I like that because it is something I have never seen before. Over all the chapter was very well done and I am anxious to read the rest!
XOXOXO,
LLG

Author's Response: Aww, crying is good... or bad, depending on how you look at it. :)

I'm very happy that you like Teddy and Louis!

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anne Gone, but Not Alone

24th March 2013:
Dom's got to be able to see Teddy!
I like Dom, he's a good brother to Louis
Yes! Dom can see him! It's so sad that noone believed him about seeing ghosts though :-(
I wonder what Teddy's unfinished buisness is? And if he'll become a ghost, I really want Louis to see him.
I have really loved this, even though it did make me feel so very sad and sorry for Louis and Teddy. I want them to have a happy ending :-(

Author's Response: He's a good brother, albeit a little unpredictable - in Ted's eyes anyway.

He can see Ted. It's a sad story, Ted will be spending his unfinished business trying to help both brothers. You'll have to see what happens between him and Louis, I don't think it'll be what you expect. ;)

I wish they could have a happy ending. I hope you like the ending I have planned. :)

Thank you for reviewing.

Sam


 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anne Watching

24th March 2013:
I feel so sorry for everyone, I just want to hug them all and tell them it's going to be okay.
I really liked the details of all the friends and family at the funeral, like with Lily and Scorpius, and Dom being cut off from the family.
It made me nearly cry to see that he was being buried next to his parents. *Is still sobbing from the first chapter but continues to sob more, this time hysterically*
Aww Louis's speech! I so wish he could have known that Teddy was there listening to him.
I really really hope that Dom saw Teddy. I want someone to be able to see him. :-(

Author's Response: The details are important in Teddy's eyes; he sees so much more now that he's dead.

Cry historically. I did. He shouldn't have been murdered. ;(

Thank you for managing to leave another review. I may not have been able to.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anne A Long Goodbye

24th March 2013:
No! How can you have that beautifully descriptive beginning and then have that happen to Teddy? I can't believe he doesn't have long left to live.
I don't want him to lie to everyone.
And to have Teddy ask Harry what Harry asked Sirius about dying was heartbreaking, I nearly cried right there and then, I'm so upset right now, how could you do that to me?
That death was so heartbreaking, I can't believe he died in Louis's arms!
*not so quietly sobs on the floor from my heart being broken* I was expecting them to be happy and together! :-( Why did this happen?! Why!?
Other then my emotional breakdown this was a wonderful first chapter, so very sad and full of emotion.

Author's Response: That description is very deceiving, isn't it? Poor Teddy, it's so hard writing this because I just don't want anything to happen to Teddy. But unfortunately it has to. ;(

Just thinking of Ted's conversation with Harry makes me cry a little.

Yep, so much drama, without it actually having a lot of drama. Dying in his arms was just my breaking point; tears. That's all I'll say.

Thank you for managing to leave a review.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jenna822 Watching

2nd June 2012:
{Challenge Review}

I was worried from the moment I read your summary. Seeing the “absolute death challenge” as part of this sent me into automatic “omg who's gonna die” panic. I'm scared. I don't want anyone to die. :'( And then...but...no. The opening is both heartbreaking as well as nicely written. Very poetic descriptions of the scene.

I wanna pretend like I was big and brave and made it through this without crying...but I wasn't. You got me teared up before the end up the first chapter. Seriously, this is so sad. I can't even. When he mentioned what Sirius told Harry during the war...

I like Louis' reaction scene. It was emotional without being melodramatic, and that's a good thing. It felt so much more real this way. Especially since the first stage of grief is denial.

Teddy's “transition” I guess you could say, was lovely. I can feel his frustration coming out through the writing. Makes me want to reach in and give Louis a little shake and say “Pay attention!” I love that you added the bit about Narcissa in there. It was touching and the kind of thing that I truly think would happen after the war.

I am making an unhuman sound at that last sentence. I can't. I just...what?! No. *searches for chapter three and dies a little because it isn't there* What?! I'm not making sense anymore, but I can't because I'm literally staring at the screen with an :o face right now.

Are you going to be continuing? I'm going to put this on my faves list thing so I can see when the next chapter comes out. This is, hands down, my favorite thing you've written. And not just cause I love Louis, but because it's just awesome. I look forward to the next chapter.

Thank you so much for entering my challenge! Results should be posted some time over this next week. ^_^ --Jenna

Author's Response: Hey, Jenna. I'm sorry it's taken me so long to answer your review.

I had tears the whole the whole time I wrote the first chapter, especially when I got to the bit about Sirius and then Louis' reaction at the end. I just wanted to hug them.

I'm definitely continuing, I've just posted chapter three now and the rest are planned. I wish it hadn't taken as long as it did. But I hope you continue to like it. :)

Thank you so much for reviewing and for the challenge!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #9, by ariellem A Long Goodbye

6th May 2012:
Okay this story, especially that last bit was awesome. The part where Louis wakes up and finds Teddy dead, wow, that bit was just some awesome writing right there.

Author's Response: Thank you. :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap A Long Goodbye

1st May 2012:
"I love you. It's like falling asleep, right?" he whispered, remembering the words Harry had been told by Sirius' ghost in the story he told of the war.

I think all the writers on HPFF have it out for me. It's like you all write these things on purpose to make me cry! Uh. Once I got to that part and then it broke off to Louis waking up the next day, I just couldn't...tears. There are a lot of tears. I can barely see my computer screen clearly. What amazes me is that I knew it was happening from the very beginning, you told us and yet when it happened, when Teddy was gone I just...I could feel the emotion, you know? I could see Harry standing there without any surprise and Louis just breaking.

Oh, just breaking.

Author's Response: I love that line, but it's so sad. Made me want to cry writing it. :(

I wanted to cry so much just writing it. Seriously. I love Teddy and Louis so much (they're my OTP) and to do that to them was just heartbreaking. And you know it's going to happen.

I broke Louis. ;(

Thank you for the review, I hope you like the next chapter... Well... :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by BKL8008 A Long Goodbye

25th April 2012:
I don't have a problem with same-sex themes, on the contrary, I find it refreshing when it's not rated XXX. My attitude on any non-hetero-sexuality is simple: deal with it, and/or, it's really none of your business. What could be better than a gay 7/8 Human/Veela Weasley boy? I find this hint of M/M here so far to be quite tasteful, although I am quite wroth in the killing off of Teddy. Blasphemy! ;) Please do continue.

Author's Response: Thank you. I have almost finished the next chapter, so that'll be up soon. :)

I know I said it before, but I'm saying it again; I love your reviews. :D And you're so right; what could be better? :P


 Report Review

Review #12, by ScorpiusRose17 A Long Goodbye

21st April 2012:
Hi there!

This was brilliant! You did such a wonderful job making the chapter draw in the attention of the reader along with giving that looming feeling of impending doom. I felt so sad for Teddy, Louis, Harry, James and everyone that it is hard to exactly to describe even in words because I am still just stunned at how well and natural this felt.

You did a great job bringing out each one of the characters and making their emotions so real that this really touched my heart. I've never read anything to compare this to. Thank you for writing something truly unique!

Keep up the superb work!! =)

-SR17

Author's Response: Hey!

Thank you so much for this review, made me smile the whole time I read it. It's so sad for Teddy and for Louis, my favorite characters. :(

Thanks.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mihali1432 A Long Goodbye

18th April 2012:
... Sam. That was awesome. Alright, I'll admit the beginning confused me a bit but it worked! Once I caught what was happening I was like "What!?" It's really good so far! And I'll probably read this as I am CFTM... This was really sad...

Mike.

Author's Response: Thank you, Mike. I'm glad you like it. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Elenia A Long Goodbye

26th March 2012:
(Tag!)

Oh wow...

This was so full of emotion and so beautiful, such a wonderful chapter. I loved it.

Such a strong way to start a story, you made me want to read more, to see how they cope through such tremendous pain and how it will start to get better. This chapter promises so much for your story and I can't wait to read more!

Amazing work!

~Elenia

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it because I really hope I can write this story well.

Thank you so much for reviewing this story!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Deltaris A Long Goodbye

25th March 2012:
I tend to not be very big on next gen. Partly because I never think to read any, and what I do follows the same general plot line. I've never seen something like this.

This chapter is so powerful; so emotional. Your imagery in the first paragraphs is fantastic, it drew me in right away.

I love how you describe the relationship between Teddy and Louis. It's so completely believable and real. I wasn't really surprised to see Teddy lie to Louis - it's often harder to tell the truth about difficult things to those you care about most.

Overall, this is an extremely touching and emotional chapter. I look forward to seeing where you take this :)

Del<3

Author's Response: Thank you. I imagine it would be so much harder to tell someone you really care about what's going to happen. It seemed like a natural response for Teddy to lie, so I'm really glad it didn't surprise you.

Thank you so much for reviewing.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #16, by LivingFairytale A Long Goodbye

19th March 2012:
Hi! That was a wonderful first chapter! I really loved the way you started off, it pulled me in immediately. I must admit that I usually don't read next gen, but lately I do enjoy it. (And with Remus Lupin being one of my favourite characters, I simply had to read this story lol) But this, this was absolutely enjoyable to read! The way you used description was very good.

It started off very emotional, which I liked. It was drawing me in as a reader, not letting me go. I really liked how you described the relationship between Louis and Teddy, it was lovely. I've never read any slash story, because I thought I'd feel uncomfortable with it, but I must say I actually like reading this pairing.

Overall I enjoyed this chapter very much, even though it was very emotional. Well done! Hope you'll update soon!
x Livingfairytale

Author's Response: I love Next-Gen because of the freedom you have with writing it. Oh, Remus is my favorite, too! Remus, James and Regulus. :D

Thank you so much for reviewing this story, it means so much to me. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login