48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Owlpost68 Stuffed frogs and fuzzy bunnies

23rd August 2015:
uh oh, I think Charlie just introduced them to April Fools day... It was great seeing them stop the Lemonade pitcher from falling over, that would have been so bad lol, I really thought it was going to happen, but it didn't!
Percy sliding on the whipped cream was a great visual lol, I could just see it :) Also, Ginny tossing the stuffies at them was good too lol.

Team red!

Author's Response:

Yes, let's blame it all on Charlie. LOL! I had fun reading your reviews. Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Owlpost68 What's in the box?

23rd August 2015:
This was so silly and cute, I especially liked Ginny and Bill.
I hadn't really thought about the First Magic much and how that would be such an important day in a wizard family. They sort of went into it about Neville once when he said he went bouncing down the driveway after his uncle chucked him out a window.
I could totally see Fred and George as early bloomers since they're twins. Two times as powerful.
Everyone's so cute, great job!

Team red!

Author's Response:

Ginny was my favorite to write here, because she's the youngest and would have the potential for the most havoc. Though as you can see, Fred and George will get their act together soon and be the kings of havoc in their own time.

Thanks for the sweet reviews!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Owlpost68 We only borrowed it and then we put it back.

23rd August 2015:
This was a pretty cute beginning. I can definitely picture their room vividly with the closet full to bursting, things stuffed under their bed and under the covers. It's very much 5/6 years old I can imagine. The way you described all the brothers, sneaking wands and Percy saying that once you turn 6 you're pretty much all grown up is so like him :)

The one cc I'd give would be that... Fred and George's birthday is in April... so Bill would be at school by then, unless, possibly, he's home for easter holiday? but really that was the only "flaw" I saw. It was still super cute :)

Go team Red!

Author's Response:

Hi Heather!

Thanks so much for dropping in on my Fred and George story! I was first daunted by the large cast of characters, but it ended up working out okay. Yes, let's pretend that Bill's on holiday. That works.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Rumpelstiltskin Stuffed frogs and fuzzy bunnies

11th July 2015:
House Cup 2015 : Slytherin

It's awesome that Fred and George are trying to help, knowing that they need to be good while everyone is setting up their birthday party! They're even trying to cheer up little Ginny, because she's upset that she's too little to 'help'!

"Besides, if the baby exploded while he was in charge, he’d never get a baby dragon." -- This quote is the BEST! It just made my week, or month, even! That was awesome, really, because this may be my favorite quote EVER.

Oh no, I can't foresee anything good coming from giving a two-year-old a can of whipping cream! Haha, "Snow!" Little kid antics are cute, I tell you. You're on to something here!

Oops, poor Percy! He must be extremely angry, but at least Arthur was there to save the lemonade! Looks like the boys were caught! Even when they're trying to stay out of trouble -- trying to do good, responsible things -- they still cause trouble ;). Perfect.

What's better is now they think that, because they were born on April Fool's Day, that they can do all sorts of things (the birth of the twin's pranks) on their birthday and get away with it!

I love this so much! Great job!


Author's Response: Fred and George truly are trying to be good. They've got a big family, and everyone pitches in, especially since the whole family is preparing a special day for them. They understand the significance of this.

Yay for not exploding the baby!! LOL. I loved that too. No, there is nothing good that can come from a two year old and whipped topping. If you're going to do it, start by putting them straight in the bathtub. Just don't even mess around.

Yeah, poor Percy being all high strung about everything. And of course they're going to take advantage of their birthday date from now on. I'd like to think that this is how it all started. ;)

Thanks so much for reading my cute story about Fred and George! I loved all your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rumpelstiltskin What's in the box?

11th July 2015:
Slytherin House Cup : 2015

I love how reasonable Arthur is when he's talking to the boys about his concern with then using magic, while Molly is the hot-headed disciplinarian. That's why I love Arthur and Molly, they balance each other out so well.

Oh the chaos with all of the Weasley children! I love it! Percy's little outburst about the twins getting a bigger present than he really kind of suits his later personality ;).

The part where Fred and George began to question their father about the properties/meaning of the box and its contents ("Does that mean we’re brilliant?...Can we eat it?") was too funny. I accidentally laughed out loud and received strange looks from my SO...

Little Ron is really cute, by the way, and I did enjoy the twins' commentary on how they would've had 11 blocks in the tower at his age instead of nine.

I'm super excited for the next chapter!

-Rumpel (whose brain is currently mush)

Author's Response:

Oh no! Mushy brain is not good. Prop it up with... um... toothpicks or something. Yeah, that will work. Fred agrees.

I think Arthur and Molly are a good balanced pair. I also thing that Arthur doesn't get enough attention in fics as a responsible father. I wanted to show his loving side, as well as the way that he deals with the boys. It was nice to write him this way.

Yeah, let's all pick on Ron... hehe. I couldn't help it. Little kids always find a way to make themselves superior to the younger kids around them.

Thanks again for another lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Rumpelstiltskin We only borrowed it and then we put it back.

11th July 2015:
House Cup 2015 :: Slytherin

Pix! This is adorable!

The way Fred and George 'cleaned' their room reminded me of when I used to 'clean' my room when I was six, too (save the wand) ;). I love that, because Charlie is 10, the twins believe that he MUST know better. By 10, he should know everything, of course.

I can definitely see them wanting to use magic, and Charlie's anxiety to be able to go to Hogwats, thus wanting to 'see' Bill's wand. I would have, too.

"Seconds were tricky." -- I love this line! It's so perfect for an almost-six-year-old! And, if you think about it, yes they are tricky.

The twins' struggle with responsibility -- by way of staying out of trouble for an hour -- is very funny. “Being responsible hurts.” That! Poor George and his splinter! Be strong, George!

This is absolutely adorable and I love it! It's so awesome that they are so close, but they would be, because they're twins (because they're Fred and George).

I can't wait to see what sort of antics will ensue through the rest of the day though! And I have to apologize for the crazy scrambled review (it's late, and my brain has stopped functioning properly).


Author's Response:

It's Rumpel on my page!!

Hehe, you managed to pick the one story that I didn't try to turn into some kind of creepy, weird thing. Lucky you!!

Yeah, remember those times when the underside of the bed was so LARGE?? I do. My kids do too. You can fit so much under there.

Yes, poor George. Responsibility is not fun, not when you're trying to have fun yourself. Thanks for coming to read this!


 Report Review

Review #7, by StarFeather We only borrowed it and then we put it back.

11th July 2015:
Gryffindor/ House Cup 2015/ Amazing Race5


I know you posted many stories for House Cup so I've been curious to read your stories, so I stopped by.

I smiled imagining Fred and George were six-years boys reading your description of them. I also could imagine how their own room was like. And I'm glad to read that you let Charlie enter many times, for J.K.Rowling hasn't written about him so often.

I loved the scene, Arthur brought the special Muggle kind, metal cans Fred sprayed. I could imagine even the colours.

Six year meant to be grown-up for them. How lovely they were waiting for the age, counting: two hours, fifteen minutes and six, five, four..

Every movement and the conversation of twins are lively including tossing marble each other.


Author's Response:


This was the genesis story for all those House Cup Fred and George fics that I managed to crank out in the collab. People have been asking me to write more of them like they were here, so I took the opportunity. It was fun to get back to writing them, and it came easily, I think.

I tried to make the whole story lively, because five year olds just can't sit still for very long, especially when there are two of them. The marble helped!

Thanks for such a lovely review, and for coming to see some of my writing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by TreacleTart Stuffed frogs and fuzzy bunnies

6th May 2015:
Hey there!

A little while back I had the pleasure of reading the first two chapters to this story. Unfortunately, time didn't allow me to make it to the third chapter that day, but I'm back now! I just had to see if Fred and George were able to be responsible for the day!

The two of them are just so adorable trying to do the right thing. I know they're trying to be helpful, but I can just imagine the mess they're making in the process.

As soon as they handed Ginny the cans of whipped topping, I knew it was going to be trouble. I mean you can only shake that stuff so much and she seems just old enough in the story to figure out how to get the caps off. Sure enough, she manages to do so and then sprays whipped topping everywhere. The fact that she called it "snow" was even cuter.

I think you must have several children of different ages because you write them so well. The whole family dynamic really seems authentic and each person seems to have very distinct characterization. It really is well thought out.

The ending was the best! I think I told you in a previous chapter that I love the idea of Charlie being the secret ring leader and I still do. I can definitely imagine him being the mischievous type and since he's a bit older, it would only be natural for Fred and George to look up to him.

In all sincerity, this was a really lovely story. I think it's really hard to capture young children, but you've done it exceedingly well. This has been added to my favorites list.

Thanks for introducing me to this story. As soon as life allows me time, I'll be back to check out some of your other work!


Author's Response: Hi! What a lovely review!

I do have children, four as a matter of fact. My youngest was very, very young when I wrote this, so I did have some life experience to help me with it. And I have twins too, so the matter of giving Fred and George their own voice wasn't as daunting as it might be for some. My twins get quite upset when they are confused with one another, and their personalities are completely separate.

Yes! Charlie the ring leader!! :)

I know that there wasn't much of a "surprise" in this story, but I couldn't think of another fitting title, so it just stuck. Maybe one day, I might figure out something different, but for now it stands.

Thanks so much for coming back and reviewing all three chapters! You made my week!


 Report Review

Review #9, by TreacleTart What's in the box?

27th April 2015:
Hello again!

After reading the first chapter of this story, I had to finish it! I really love the style in which you've written this. It really sounds like a child speaking.

I think your characterization of Fred and George is spot on. This is pretty much exactly how I imagine them as children, trying really hard to be responsible, but screwing it up anyways. It's adorable to read!

The way this flows is wonderful as well. It moves along at just the right pace. There's enough happening to keep it interesting, but it doesn't seem rushed. In fact, it almost draws it out just enough for me to feel that anxiousness that Fred and George are feeling!

Another solid chapter. I'm really enjoying this one!


Author's Response: Hi again! What a happy surprise!

I never thought that George and Fred would be mean pranksters. Being the younger siblings, it feels right for them to strive to be like the rest of their family, wanting to do stuff that the older kids got to do.

Pacing is hard. I never feel like I get it right, so I was relieved that you commented on that. I hope you got to read the last chapter too, and thanks so much for the TWO reviews in the swap!

Happy Writing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by TreacleTart We only borrowed it and then we put it back.

27th April 2015:
Hi there!

I'm here for our review swap!

This story stood out to me for two reasons. One I love everything about Fred and George, so this was an automatic go to for me. Also, the banner on it is so unique and colorful that it really caught my attention. I'm not sure if you made it yourself, but it really fits the story.

Now on to the story itself! I loved the description of the boys cleaning their room! It felt very authentic to little children. I remember being told to clean my room as a child and shoving everything under my bed and/or into my closet, so I could really relate to them.

I thought it was brilliant that Charlie was egging on their shenanigans, especially because he's doing it under the guise of authority. The idea of him sneaking in and stealing Bill's wand and then giving it to the twins really caused me to chuckle.

I thought the descriptive quality of this was excellent as well. I could really imagine everything that was happening quite clearly and oddly enough through the eyes of an almost six year old. One of the descriptions that stood out to me the most was of the whipped topping. I love that you actually described the food! I work as a chef, so food description is really important to me! It drives me insane when writers just list out what the characters are eating. (Sorry for rambling) The point is that I was excited that you took the time to add that detail in!

I actually liked this so much that I think I'm going to go read chapter 2 right now!

Thanks for the swap!


Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the swap!

Ah, haha! I used Paint for the banner, and I'm not by any stretch an artist. I just felt like I wanted the banner to look like a six-year old drew it, and I felt like I could at least manage that. LOL!

I can completely relate to having to clean my room too. When you're in the middle of play and you are told to "put everything away", it's such a daunting task and feels like it would take "forever"!

I always imagined that Charlie was just as much of a trickster as the twins when he was little, but that perhaps he was overshadowed by them as they got older. He'd be sneaky and cunning, but also too busy with other things to make pranking his life's work. And kids in general are curious and playful, so it seemed to fit in my head.

Oh yes! Food is important to six year olds. Just ask them! And kids tend to fixate on the "important things", like whipped topping.

Thanks so much for the cool review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by randomwriter Stuffed frogs and fuzzy bunnies

12th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

Hello :) I'm back for the third and final installment of your lovely story!

This was certainly the cutest of the three, although I was hoping that'd get to see them turn six and 'become wise' :p Oh well, you could always write a sequel! *hint*

It was really nice, seeing the twins take care of Ginny and play with her. Though giving her the whipped topping was a little daft, they can be excused. After all how is one supposed to know any of those things before turning six?! That's when you become smart!

I loved the ending, with Percy skidding in and toppling over. He's so annoying and it's always funny when Fred and George prank him. He's always practically asking for it! I also love seeing Arthur in this light. He's takes on his role as a father really well. The ending was an eye opener of sorts. It's interesting to see that this is what set them off, and gave them the inspiration to start pranking people :p I think it's really cute that Charlie gave them his Chudley Cannons toys.

I loved so many parts of this chapter, and I will definitely revisit it when I need some good ol' cheerin' up! I loved the baby-exploding part. And how they were worried that if that happened, they wouldn't get a dragon!

Anyway, another great chapter, and I'm a little sad to see this end. Good job anyway :)

Author's Response: Can you imagine letting five year olds babysit their younger sibling? That's a disaster waiting to happen, indeed!

I was tempted to write the actual birthday, but the story called for something different. I also loved portraying Aurthur like this. He doesn't get enough credit in fanfic, and I thought I'd show him in this light, as a patient and loving father who enjoys his kids.

I bet they don't get that dragon. What do you think??

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing my story during the House Cup!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by randomwriter What's in the box?

12th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

Hi again! I couldn't stay away after that lovely first chapter now, could I? As these are for the house cup, I apologise in advance. They may not be as long or as detailed as usual.

Your story is progressively getting cuter and cuter :p This was even better than the first chapter. I love how they're still counting down to their sixth birthday, and how they still feel like turning six will automatically mean that they become all knowing. The idea is just so childlike and hilarious, it only makes them cuter!

I love how they reacted when they saw the box, especially when they asked if it was blue and if they could eat it. I laughed out loud, and it's pretty late here. Not my best move :p I also love how horrified they were at the thought of them having to play with Percy. It's perfectly in line with how they grow up to be. Also, it was really apt that Percy was carrying the parchments. He's so annoying, even as a kid :p The ending, when they were judging Ron based on his tower building skills, was so funny! The dialogue there was hilarious.

The only thing that bothered me a little was that Ronnie doesn't seem to suit Ron so well. Apart from that, I loved everything, especially the part where Arthur talks about each of his kids' first encounter with magic. Ah! So nice :) I shall see you in the next chapter.

Author's Response: Ahh, I needed a stupid nickname for Ron, and that was all I could think of. I know, it sounds horrid, but I can imagine Ron being the type of person who had to grow out of one of those cutesy nicknames that he hated. Builds character. :P

Well, of course you know everything when you turn six. Or is it thirteen? Or nineteen? I get it all mixed up. I thought it was absolutely adorable that they were so hyper-focused on their age.

Poor Percy! He doesn't get a break, even as a kid. One of the challenges was making the characters recognizable at this age. What traits were they born with, and what traits did they develop over time? It was so much fun to play with.

Thanks for another lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by randomwriter We only borrowed it and then we put it back.

12th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

Hi Pix :) I loved Game Over so much, I thought I'd drop by and review something else of yours! It's funny because for Prompt #1 for the House Cup, I wrote about Fred and George getting a pet. So I was definitely interested to see how you'd written this.

It was extremely cute. I was chuckling throughout the chapter, more or less. I liked your introduction as well. I'm about 99% sure too ;) As for Fred and George, this seemed very much like they'd be during their younger years. Already mischievous. I found it funny that they were actually even trying to be responsible though! Ha! Like they'll ever manage :p

The part about knowing everything when you turn six cracked me up! Little Charlie is cute too... and little Percy is, well, Percy! I can't wait to find out if Fred and George get a pet or their coveted whipped topping! Great start. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!

I love Fred and George, and somewhere along the way, I realized that I had never written about them. I thought I'd try it out.

It felt right to give Fred and George a challenge that they would struggle with. I can imagine them trying to be responsible, but not having much success at it. LOL!

 Report Review

Review #14, by lexiatel Stuffed frogs and fuzzy bunnies

8th June 2014:
Hi, you asked me to review your story :)

This was such an adorable story! I hate to see it end, you did a wonderful job with all these characters! I would love if you would write more! :)

The Plot is wonderful, I love that the twins were born on April Fools, that explains a lot :)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks!

I'm glad you liked the little twins! I'm not sure if I will add more to this story later or not. It was sure fun writing it, though!

 Report Review

Review #15, by alicia and anne Stuffed frogs and fuzzy bunnies

15th March 2013:
Ah and there is the beginning of Fred and George's pranking :D
This was the funniest chapter, especially with Percy skidding in when he was coming in for the lemonade. I do love little Percy in this, even at a small age he is still bossy and authorative, It's great!
It was so great to see Fred and George trying to help out but making a much bigger mess then before, with the help of Ginny.
This has been a really great story, and I really hope that you continue writing them when they're all younger, it's so good and you've written them brilliantly. You're such a great writer!

Author's Response: You made it to the end!

Percy has that edgy "I'm in charge" vibe going on and I thought it might have started at a young age with him. He is an older brother, after all. I suppose older brothers would try to assert themselves over their younger siblings, especially if they had older siblings themselves.

Fred and George have kind hearts, deep down. They really don't want to be troublesome, but at some point, they had to make the decision to embrace who they became. This was a fun story to write, and I'm so happy you liked it!

Thanks so much for reviewing the whole story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by alicia and anne What's in the box?

15th March 2013:
Okay this story is just getting cuter and cuter, I love seeing them all so young in this story it's so cute!
I really liked how Arthur was reminiscing about how each of his children had displayed their first bit of magic, I especially loved Bill's floating in his sleep :D
Fred and George's were excellent! Such a them thing to do, to blow up the bed.
I love how you really got across each of their personalities in this, and how Fred and George were horrified at the thought of having to play with Percy.
I loved the commentary between Fred and George as they watched Ron play with the blocks, they're both so funny.
I am really loving this story so much! It's just brilliant! :D

Author's Response: You're back for chapter two!

I've always thought that for a parent, first magic must be this terrifying and at the same time wonderful experience. If they never know how it will manifest, it must be quite the rite of passage.

Thanks so much for another great review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by alicia and anne We only borrowed it and then we put it back.

15th March 2013:
This is so cute!
I love little Fred and George in this, and how they're cleaning their room. Even though everything has just been stuffed into the wardrobe or just in the corner.
I loved that they were trying to behave themselves so that they could get a pet, and just how hard it seemed to be for them to not cause trouble. Ignoring the whole stealing of their brothers wand.
I think my favourite part was when they said that when you turned six you knew everything.
You wrote this incredibly well and it seemed like it was actually from a childs point of view and how they would act or talk.
I really can't wait to read more! :D

Author's Response: Aww, thanks for picking my little twin story!

Fred and George had got to have been cute when they were little. I think that's probably the only reason that rambunctious kids survive into adulthood: that they're too adorable for their parents to sell them to the gypsies.

I'm sure someone out there has tackled the Weasleys when they were younger and what their family-life was like, but there aren't many. I haven't run into but a handful. I'm glad you thought the voices were right.

Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hogwarts27 Stuffed frogs and fuzzy bunnies

13th January 2013:
Hi, I what a delightful little story this is. Once I started it, I just read it all the way through. I loved your young Fred and George. They were very believable, and the way they were counting down the time to being 6 years old was so cute. Young children can be very hard to write. Very often they're either written as too precocious or too babyish, but I think you struck a nice balance with the twins, and you gave us a delightful portrayal of the Weasley household with young children. I loved Arthur too, the way he struggled with putting the beds together and managed the twins, and the way the whipped cream mess didn't phase him in the least. This story was well-writen, entertaining, warm, humorous, and just plain LOVABLE! I liked it a lot.

Author's Response: Hi there!

This was such a fun piece to write and I'm glad you enjoyed reading it. I kind of felt a bit claustrophobic though, because the Weasley family is such a big mess of people. At first I thought I might have tried to include too many characters, but after thinking about it, that's what their home life must have been like: crowded and hectic, with people constantly moving in different directions. I decided that if I left anyone out, it wouldn't feel authentic enough.

Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by MrsJaydeMalfoy We only borrowed it and then we put it back.

8th January 2013:

As soon as I saw this on your author's page, I knew I had to read it! I absolutely ADORE Fred and George stories and I knew this would be amazing... and it was! This is just so adorable! Everything about it just makes me want to squee!!

I thought Fred and George's childish thoughts/emotions were very realistic, such as them thinking that at 6 years-old, you know everything! And I just love the way they both come together and try to be 'responsible' over the splinter situation! :) And the fact that Charlie as the older and more responsible ten-year-old tried to give them some guidance!

I also thought the constant countdown "six, five, four..." was a nice touch, since children can be so impatient! And it flowed very well and there weren't any spelling or grammar issues, so kudos on that as well! I can't wait to see what various misadventures Fred and George get themselves into!

10/10 and going in my favorites!! :)

Author's Response: Aww! You found Fred and George!

Squee away. It's that kind of story. :P This was really fun to write. Fred and George as little boys were probably a big handful for the family. I've always wondered what set them on their path to mischief. I'm glad you liked it so far and I hope you come back for more later.

Thanks so much for the review (and the favorite!)!

 Report Review

Review #20, by slytherinchica08 We only borrowed it and then we put it back.

27th July 2012:
I thought this chapter was a great beginning to your story. Little Fred and George are just so cute I want to fold them up and put them in my pocket! I loved how cute and little they are even though they are almost grown up, or so they think. They are rather smart kids to be thinking of putting their stuff all in the closet and getting rid of what wont fit. Hopefully they can get their pet, even though they didn't really have their room cleaned that well and hopefully George can get that splinter out soon because that would just be uncomfortable to have a splinter in your knee for a long period of time. I thought the characterizations were done well, from Fred and his counting seconds (as I so often find myself doing the same thing) to Charlie so excited to get his own wand that he needs to look at Bill's while he is gone. Again this was a wonderful opening chapter to your story, it really sets it all up. Great Job!


Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the little kid version of Fred and George! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by CherryBoom Stuffed frogs and fuzzy bunnies

24th July 2012:
Aw, this was so cute! =)

I love how natural relationship the Weasley kids in this story have. They have that sibling chemistry down pat. As always, your characters are very true to books, Percy being, well Percy and baby Ginny showing signs of becoming a determined little girl on her own right.

I loved how the ending implied that this was a moment when the twins realized that they could get away with stuff as long as they were deemed funny and kind of leading the way to becoming the double menace of Hogwarts.

The flow was excellent and the dialogue and description were lovely as ever. I really enjoyed reading this story. It would be fun read more about Gred and Forge in the future, if you would write it. Maybe about how they came by the Marauder's Map?

Author's Response: Hello!

Aww, thanks! I don't have any plans to continue with this story at the moment, but I do admit that it would be fun to come back one day and play with the Weasleys again.

Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by The Last Marauder Stuffed frogs and fuzzy bunnies

23rd July 2012:
Ah, this was just so nice and so brilliant! I really loved reading it!

Ginny in the playpen was fantastic, she really made me laugh, wanting out and wanting to help, then opening the cans of icing and thinking it was snow.

Then the idea that they were born on April fools day, so everything thinks their jokes are really funny - we now see the origins of the pranksters will know and love. They started out making a mess by accident, then soon realise the comic value of said accident and decide that their destiny is to make people laugh - loved that! It was just a great idea!

Anyway, I've really enjoyed reading this story, so thank you so much for a great half an hour of pleasure on a Monday morning! Brilliant stuff. 10/10 I really loved this! ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for three reviews in a row!! You made my Monday morning smile! I'm glad I could liven up your Monday morning with my story. I had a great time writing this thing. It was a lot of fun!


 Report Review

Review #23, by The Last Marauder What's in the box?

23rd July 2012:
This was just so brilliant and so funny and I just loved it so much!

When they get the box and they ask is it blue? can we eat it? That just really made me laugh. I also love how they are counting down the seconds and minutes until their birthday and how they think Ron isn't as brilliant as they are.

I loved the idea of the twins exploding all their bedroom furniture when as their first sign of magic - that is definitely something they would do. And Percy still afraid to sleep with his broom in his room, that just really made me laugh.

Just one little thing though, I could be wrong here, but seeing as they chapter is from Fred and George's point of view, shouldn't Arthur be referred to as Dad throughout? - I mean outside of dialogue, like said Dad, instead of said Arthur? It's just you refer to Ron as Ronnie outside of dialogue - Whee said Ronnie, and Ronnie is how the twins refer to Ron, so I think you should change Arthur to Dad, but that's just me and maybe I'm wrong here!

Anyway, great chapter, I'm beginning to wonder if they will get the baby dragon now! Must read on! ;)

Author's Response: Hi again!

I remember making the decision to use "Arthur" instead of "Dad", but I don't remember why... Maybe it's because I used his POV in this chapter, so he became his own person, instead of just a dad... I didn't do anything from "Ronnie's" POV... I'll have to re-read and see if that still makes sense. Thanks for giving me something to think about!

 Report Review

Review #24, by The Last Marauder We only borrowed it and then we put it back.

23rd July 2012:
I really liked this! It was just so nice to read. I loved how you did Fred and George. They are only six and they still made me laugh - being responsible hurts - great line that!

I loved their logic, how six was much more grown up than five, how they only borrowed Bill's wand, but then put it back straight away. How Fred and brilliant, but George was too because they did everything together (loved that line so much! It was brilliant!).

It just made me laugh how they shoved everything in the wardrobe and that is classified as 'cleaning' their room - that's such a little kid thing to do, I know I did it an awful lot! And the idea that they have to be good to get their birthday present because they hope it's a dragon - that was brilliant too!

I really love this story, can't wait to read more now! :)

Author's Response: Hi!

Aww, thanks! It was really fun to write little kids and all their "little kid" logic!

Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jchrissy Stuffed frogs and fuzzy bunnies

7th July 2012:
How could I forget what day they were born? This was such a perfect and a very funny realization for both of them. I love that you captured them so well, and Ginny is perfect! She's a little spitfire just like she grows up to be ;)!

Their older brothers are wonderful, everything I would have imagined them to be, and Arthur maintains his patience and soft heart. Even when Ginny has made a whipped cream disaster ;)!

I'm so happy I read all three chapters for review the person above you, they were all very well written and left me with that warm happy feeling. You made the Weasley clan perfect, loving, and continually chaotic. Amazing job, darling!


Author's Response: Surprise? Haha. Actually, this story doesn't have much in the way of surprises. Truthfully, when I posted it, I had forgotten that I didn't have a title and so I typed in the first silly thing that came to mind.

Chaotic, indeed! It was getting pretty crowded there in my head when I was putting this last chapter together. I felt like I was living in the house with them. ;) I guess I did my job right if you came away with warm fuzzies.

Thanks so much for taking the time to review all three chapters! You have made my day!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>