Reading Reviews for As The Snow Falls
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by soapman333 As The Snow Falls

13th March 2013:
I've come back to tell you that this was one of my first stories that I've ever favorited. You inspired me to write my own stories on this site, so I wanted to thank you for that :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's so lovely to hear :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by CloakAuror9 As The Snow Falls

28th January 2013:
Awww! This is so sweet! I absolutely loved it. ♥

I thought James being excited about snow was a really nice touch to the story. No matter how mature he may seem, he's still got that childish, innocent side of him. Gah. Can I melt now? I just got so much feels! Especially when he told Lily why he took her out there in the freezing cold.

I really enjoyed it. You wrote the story so well, just a little bit sad that this isn't any longer. :P Amazing job.

~Izzy

63rd review out of 100

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Siriusly89 As The Snow Falls

12th January 2013:
Hi there! Siriusly89 with your requested review :)

I chose to review your one-shot, because I didn't have time for your longer story and for that I am very sorry!

I actually read this one-shot the last day and I REALLY loved it! But I am desperate for remembering to leave reviews, so at least I'm here now :D

I love James' childish reaction to finding out its snowing! I really do think that he had a bit of a tough man facade, but a softer side as well, like you portrayed in this story :)

Ah! Dancing in the snow is so romantic! Its one one of those thins you always want to happen you, but doesn't, so at least it happened here :)

James' line -
ďI took you out here tonight because you are the most important thing in the world to me, and because the snow is beautiful, and because it isnít nearly as beautiful as you. I would gladly never see snow again, never get on a broom again, never see my friends again, if I could have you. Itís Seventh Year, and Iím tired of trying to trick you into liking me. Iím tired of trying to be charming and irresistible, and I just want you to like me for who I actually am, because lord knows you donít like me for anything else.Ē
-gave me such a squee moment! I love it so much!

The ending could not have been more perfect! This was such a well written piece! Well done!

If you ever need any more reviews, you know where I am :)

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I love reading such in-depth reviews!

Your comments are all so wonderful, so thank you for your feedback!

I really appreciate your comments, so thank you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by catty As The Snow Falls

4th January 2013:
aw! this is so cute! it's perfect!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Trishala As The Snow Falls

4th January 2013:
This was soo amazing and adorable. Just wow.

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheReckless As The Snow Falls

4th January 2013:
wow, this is amazingly beautiful, i almost cried because i always imagined a scene like this between them :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Tazzi As The Snow Falls

3rd January 2013:
This is so cute. :) I love how adorable it is. Good job. :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by emerald_princess As The Snow Falls

25th November 2012:
That was adorable. It was really well written, you described everything beautifully. James' character was so utterly adorable and I loved your portrayal of him. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Shay_Gryff As The Snow Falls

26th March 2012:
This story will forever make me smile!

10/10

KEEP WRITING :D

Author's Response: hehe, thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by LiZettE_05 As The Snow Falls

19th March 2012:
Wow... I love this fanfic!
The words are so deep!
I can imagine it happening!
Good work!

Author's Response: Why thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Layne As The Snow Falls

15th March 2012:
I love this, it's so sweet and innocent. They are my favorite kind of stories, more romantic than sexual, though I don't mind romantic stories with sexual scenes... ;) hahahah

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! Unfortunately, whenever I try to write anything particularly sexual, I read it back and think 'oh dear god that's cheesy', so I tend to stay on the lighter side :P.
Glad you liked the story, and thank you for the review!
-unknownhorcrux


 Report Review

Review #12, by Kat As The Snow Falls

6th March 2012:
This is so adorable!! I love the ending and James is so sweet!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login