Reading Reviews for Uncovering Truths
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by annyluvesmalfoy Spark

9th March 2014:
Are you coming back to us yet? We have cookies! We miss you and it has been forever since you updated! Are you okay??

Author's Response: Oh my wizards! Cookies?? I don't think I deserve them but thank you. I'm so sorry for not writing back yet. I actually wasn't doing to good for a while. I was struggling with depression and some other things but I'm better now. I really freaking missed this site and all of you and promise on Hogwarts to get another chapter out soon. Thank you so much for this review. I almost cried (happy tears). Thank you thank you thank you! I,m going to fix a whole new person first before another chapter gets up but keep your eyes peeled love.

Love jazzy


 Report Review

Review #2, by annyluvesmalfoy A Whole New Person

23rd November 2013:
Hello!! Why you no update?? I'm really loving it so far!!! I NEED MORE1!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry. I lost all my stuff and had to restart. I'm trying to finish up the next chapter but I will get it I promise!


 Report Review

Review #3, by MiSTY_VoLPe A Whole New Person

12th December 2012:
oh yay your back! i sent a search party out but they couldnt find you...

anyways good chapter! the woman was a atad weird though...

update soon?

Author's Response: sorry it took so long to respond! I'm hopefully back since school's no longer in the way :D I'm in the process of writing the next couple chapters and I hope you'll read them when I finally get them up!

Yeah that woman was really weird. Haha I think i might change it so that it's less weird.

xoxo jaz


 Report Review

Review #4, by MoonlightFaerae A Whole New Person

9th December 2012:
It's different, but if you update quickly I will definitely continue reading. You're favourited for now :p

Author's Response: Thank you!:) Hopefully ill be able to be fast enough.

jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #5, by gran/ger A Whole New Person

30th November 2012:
Who could resist such a heart felt plea? I can almost see you making puppy-dog eyes! Seriously though your story is so worth it! I am usually a lazy, nay, even selfish reader; but your story deserves better;hence the review such as it is. Kudos to you for a gripping tale. 'til your next update, Ciao!

Author's Response: gran/ger,

Seriously dude, THANK YOU! I really can't stop saying this to you. Your reviews mean so bloody much to me and I hope to see you more when I get the next couple chapters out!

love always,
jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #6, by Nikki A Whole New Person

30th November 2012:
Please don't stop writing this story! It's so unique and different from the other ones on this site! (well, at least in the Dramione section, as far as I know) I love your story and am looking forward to the next chapter! :)

Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you Niki. Sorry it took me so long to respond but your words mean so much. And dont you worry, Ill update the moment Christmas break is over. Thank you for your comments and im so happy and ou think its different as that was what i was hoping to do.

jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mischief_managed18 Spark

12th October 2012:
Why hello there my dear! :D I was so excited to see that you've updated! Gahh. I love that this chapter was in Draco's POV, it was awesome and I absolutely love him. I can't wait to see what else you have up your sleeve, I can tell it's going to be absolutely amazing as usual. There were some typos throughout, but nothing too major. :P Update soon! :)
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Hey missy!!! I know! there will be more Draco chapters i promise, but they may not be for a while. I love him too *sigh* Bahh, I hate typos!!! I shall go fix them right after I answer the other reviews.

I just did! :)
jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #8, by gran/ger Spark

12th October 2012:
Boo hoo! Sorry, I got a little emotional then as I'm mourning reaching the end for now. I'm hoping you'll be updating soon; but Ill be hovering 'til then,so ciao for now!

Author's Response: gran/ger,

I hope I will too! I just updated my other story for the first time in so long and am writing the next for this one. Fingers-crossed!!

love always,
jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #9, by gran/ger Stormy Endings

12th October 2012:
I don't think I'm cheating by reviewing yet again. I'm afraid I'm going for the obvious when my favourite bit is the debut of the blonde Slytherin. Be still my bearing heart! So pathetic I know; but I just can't help it.

Author's Response: gran/ger,

Don't worry dear, that was my favorite part too! ;) You're just as pathetic as me!

love always,
jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #10, by gran/ger Dreaming

12th October 2012:
I'm going to review anyways. I've been so into my life that I hadn't remembered reading your story before! I get a good read all over again, so no biggie.

Author's Response: gran/ger,

Haha I knew I saw your name somewhere before!

love always,
jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #11, by gran/ger Campfire Stories

12th October 2012:
Knew I'd like it! I'm reviewing from gratitude; but I confess that I'm impatient to get to the what comes next thingy, so onwards!

Author's Response: gran/ger,

lol Thanks so much! really!

love always,
jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #12, by gran/ger Bat's Wings

12th October 2012:
Ok , kool! Yeah, I like so very much! Glad I've only just found your story, as I get a really long read. Your intro is so intriguing! That doesn't happen so much with some stories so, kudos to you. Expectations are high for the next chapter!

Author's Response: gran/ger,

reading your reviews after being off this site for so long really was a treat! Thank you missy for the sweet comments you left! They made me smile :)

love always,
jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #13, by Anna Campfire Stories

12th October 2012:
where draco gonna come in?

Author's Response: The fifth chapter. :)

jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mischief_managed18 Stormy Endings

24th June 2012:
Sorry I haven't been around, but I'm back! :D
Lovely chapter. I love the moment she had with her parents while fishing and just the overall way she interacts with them. It was quite well done and I loved it. The ending made me sad, but I think it means the story is moving on, which is always good. :P You're a lovely writer m'dear. :) Keep up the good work!
One thing I'd try if I were you is to have a Beta or to have a friend go through and edit the story. There were several typos and grammatical errors, other than that, I absolutely loved it. :)
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: It's okay Mischief_Managed, I haven't read yours in a while either. I'll do that soon, i saw there were quite a few chapters added since last time.
Thank you. I love that moment too. Oh why did it make you sad? Thank you again, and so are you! :)
I've been trying to get on the forums, but I've been having trouble. it keeps telling me I'm restricted from everything. I can't even look at me profile. :/ So until I can get one, I'll just go back later and fix them. Thank you for another review. :)
jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #15, by Gemma Spark

19th June 2012:
Good storyso far I like that mysterious captain and how they hide their face

Author's Response: Thank you Gemma! Hope you like the rest!

Mre soon as I'm trying to update at least one more time before the queue closes.
jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #16, by Nickster Spark

19th June 2012:
Damn! This is one heck of a story! So well written! I absolutely enjoy reading your story and can't wait for the next update! :) it's such an interesting idea put forth in a very cohesive manner. I'm in love with your story :P

This chapter was different from the others but I agree with you. This part was amazing to read as well. You've brought out Draco's character very well. I cannot wait to find out more! The captain and Ursula's characters were a bit vague but I'm sure that you're probably gonna tell us more about them and the ship and how Draco ended up on the ship in the upcoming chapters, right?

Waiting with excitement for the next chapter! (:

And I just love the part where he growls at the others. It just makes Draco so much more hotter and that possessiveness is so cute! :P

I've gotta get back to studying, but this is an amazing fanfic. Good luck with writing the rest of it and I'll see you on the next chapter's review (:

Author's Response: Nickster thank you! I'm so glad you think so . Yay for in-love-ness! XD

It was very different, but I had wanted to write this chapter from the very begining. Oh thank gods! I was a bit nervous about Draco seeming a bit ooc becuase he really knows NOTHING about himself. Yes, the captian and Ursula will definently have their own roles in this and hopefully you'll love them just as much as I do.

YAY!

I know! My day would be made if Draco was like that towards me. ;D *swoons*

Good look with your studying! I wish I was still studying, I'm on pins and neetels waiting for my ACT results.GRR!

See you next chapter. :)
jaz xoxo



 Report Review

Review #17, by J.L. Stormy Endings

13th June 2012:
I really like it!! I had to reread a few parts because I was reading quickly, and missed things like Hermione tumbling overboard, but that's my bad. I want more :)

Author's Response: J.L.,

yay, i'm so glad to hear that. haha, i hate when i do that when i'm read. :p

more soon i promise!
jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #18, by jesse abedeen Stormy Endings

13th June 2012:
its got me on my toes now. excellent story line. but pleaaazee try to upload the next chapter a little faster than this one.

Author's Response: jeese abedeen,

yay, that means a lot! thanks for reviewing! i promise i will being updating soon, in the next few days at the most. thanks for reviewing!

more soon,
jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #19, by PhoenixFire34 Stormy Endings

13th June 2012:
Wow! I love the vampirates books! I just finished rererereading them :P this sounds like such a great mix! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: PhoenixFire34,

I loved them too and was inspired by the last book to mix my too favorite book series together. I NEED to reread them as I haven't had the chance yet. Thank you so much for your review!

Hasta la vista,
jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #20, by MiSTY_VoLPe Stormy Endings

3rd June 2012:
Naw thanks for mentioning me in the authors note! It was sweet of you!
THANKYOU for updating the story! Good chapter! Yay Draco saved her :)
Please update soon!
Ps. Ur doing fine so far with the story! Don't worry and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Misty! Thank you! I really meant what I said in the Authors Note. Your reviews give me encouragement, which is more than I could ask for. Im really glad you think so about this chapter, cause the begining of it was hard for me to put down in words. Yay! Draco saved her! :) I cant wait to post chapter 5, which hint hint, is from his pov. I will update as soon as I fix the kinks in chapter 3 and 4. Ive added some things to them, so youll mit need to reread them. And to the Ps, THANK YOU! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by gran/ger Dreaming

6th April 2012:
Thank you for the mention. I'm enjoying your story so much, and like how you've moved it along! I'm hoping the necklace has a significance similar to the doubloon in "Pirates Of The Caribbean". It's just an idea; but it could work. 'til your next posting, ciao!

Author's Response: gran/ger,

no problem, dearie. i'm so glad you're enjoying this. it means so much to hear that. as for the necklace, your theory is interesting, but the necklace is still somewhat a mystery to me as well. we shall see though, we shall see.

ciao,
jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #22, by MiSTY_VoLPe Dreaming

28th March 2012:
Ahh! the necklace is gone! da da da (that was meant to be dramatic music)
i think Jared took it! or Calypso and Medusa... they are all dodgy/mysterious characters so it was probably one of them...
cant wait to read more soon!

Author's Response: MiSTY_VoPLe,

oh yes the necklace is indeed gone. But what became of it? da da da dum (yay for dramatic music!) So it her beach friends? They do seem pretty mysterious, don't they. But don't judge them too much, they just may surprise you, or maybe they won't. ;)

I'm fixing some kinks and writing chapter four tonight, so some time this week or next, it will be up. :)

thank you for your continued r&r,
jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #23, by Mischief_managed18 Dreaming

28th March 2012:
Gahhh!! Okay super interested now. Again, a few typos and such but nothing that can't be fixed if someone reads it over. :)

I think perhaps Jared took it... when she tripped? Maybe... hmm.

Goodness. I'm intrigued to say the least, I haven't read Vampirates but I'm quite interested in reading it now. :P I think this story has a lot of potential and I can't wait to see where you go with it!

Ahh!! keep up the amazing work!

Until next time,
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Mischief_managed18!

your reviews are always amazing m'dear. Thank you.

I know, when I was just a reader, I HATED when chapters ended in cliffhangers- so evil. But then when you're the writer, their so fun to wirte, and they do really give a story supense.

You are honored. I take every review to heart, and would like to thank the few people that do review by metioning them.

How interesting. So it's a yesyes board?...People are weird! LOL! :D
I love this chapter too, and I didn't even realize how short it was until I put it up. Word pad is evil. Never use it.

Thank you. In my mind Herione comes across as just that outwardy confident and strong, but always that nagging piece of her that is self-conscious.

I love Jared, he's my favorite OC that I've written so far. But don't judge the twins too hard, theirs more to them than meets the eye.

*crosses fingers and hopes you like the next one*
jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #24, by Mischief_managed18 Campfire Stories

28th March 2012:
hahaha I absolutely love/ hate cliffhangers. I use them ALL the time, so I can't really hate writers when they use them. It's all... BAM! Suspense!

YAY!! I was mentioned in the author's note! I'm honored. :)

Okay a few things before I get to the review itself, it's actually spelled Ouija.. It's the French and German words for yes (Oui) and (Ja).. People are weird and that's what they named it.
*end rant Ouija boards* Few other typos and grammar issues, but overall quite well done.

REVIEW TIME!

I really enjoyed this chapter. It went by too fast, and I'm really interested to see where this goes. I absolutely love Hermione. Gahh, she's amazing. I like your idea of Hermione. She's self-conscious in the right amounts and she's just so... awesome? haha

I can't wait to really get to know these knew characters, I like Jared a lot but the twins seem... suspicious.

I can't wait to read the next chapter, so off I go!

Keep up the good work m'dear. :)

Until next time,
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Oh goodness, I feel stupid Mischief_ managed, I put the wrong response to the wrong review. This is what I get for responding on my phone :/ Okay so here's, if you don't mind the response to your review on chapter three.

Yay! You're not just interested your super interested! Evil typos... I'll fix them soon.

Could he have taken it? Hmm... I wonder. Or maybe it dropped on the beach... hmmm.

Oh, you should read it, if you like swords and ships, likeable villians riding the fence, and vampires. I hope you like where it's going, because you are a amazing reviewer.

I'm writing chapter 4, and working out some kinks, so probably some time next week. If you're interested, I have a new story up, In Need of a Hero.

thank you from the bottom of my heart,

jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #25, by annyluvesmalfoy Dreaming

27th March 2012:
Oh no! What happened to the necklace? I bet Jared took it!

Author's Response: annyluvesmalfoy,

Did Jared take the necklace, or did he not? That is the question. ;) lol!

Thank you for all 3 reviews, they made my day,
jaz xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>