254 Reviews Found

Review #1, by soufflegirl99 Two

15th August 2013:
This Rose that you portray in this story is so cool and fun to read! :) It's a really original take on her, and I love Scorpius in this too! I especially love the detail you payed to the quidditch-ness, and the banter between Scorpius and Rose is very well formed, witty and funny!

The narrative of Rose runs so fluently through this story! She's so humourous, and the structure of where you put her thoughts and opinions on things/people was spot on and well spaced out! This really helped it flow, and the way the lines were spaced and stuff made it even more funny! Hahah I liked the comments about her missing breakfast and also about Pippa! :P The way Rose saluted to Madame Hooch was hilarious as well, and I can see the Ron element in her, as well as the studious witty side of Hermione. The metaphor with Hagrid's salamanders was very witty, and it made me laugh loads!

The whole plot of the story is very engaging, and you create this captivating atmosphere right from the start, with these lingering lines that really make you want to read on. You don't get too deep in to the whole revenge thing either, which is awesome, because other wise it would be boring and angsty hahah :P

Pippa's nice, but she seems like the kind of person who could hack you off a bit, so I agree with Rose that she finds her annoying. I can totally empathise with Rose getting annoyed at having Pippa and Albus as a couple too. Scorpius is quite harsh to Rose, at least from her point of view anyway, and so I can see why Rose announced what she did. However, I'm interested to see what Scorpius will do back next chapter.

Altogther, a really funny and addictive story! I love the title, and the plot, and the characterisation and everything is brilliant!

-Sophie :D

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like her! She was a lot of fun to write -- all of these characters were, actually. My Rose is heavily inspired by a Rose that Sarah once wrote, so I can't take full credit, but she's endlessly entertaining. I've actually got a full sequel short story/novella planned for this story, and if I ever do write any big HPFF thing again, I can see that being it. I actually sort of miss the wackiness that went along with Rose and Scorp and company.

I'd always wanted to do a big Quidditch-focused story, and even if this wasn't a novel, this satisfied that craving pretty well. Writing about Quidditch constantly is hard! That's where the other classroom scenes come in handy -- a nice break from the sports side of things, which, admittedly, isn't my favorite part.

Pippa and Albus are both a little obnoxious -- well, so is Rose, but she's very in-your-face about how annoying she is, and I do have to respect that somewhat. ♥ This is definitely my turn away from my usual angsty, dark writing and it was a great outlet at the time, and another huge reason why I'd like to attempt the sequel. Nearly everything I write is on the darker and angstier side of things in general, and banter/fluff is a good reprieve from that occasionally.

Thank you for reading this and letting me know your thoughts, Sophie! I really am so pleased you enjoyed it so much, and each new review on this story gets me thinking about that sequel more and more. It's something I'm seriously considering!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Galawen Ten

18th July 2013:
I loved this entire story! Your characterization of Rose was so different from what most people do. Usually I see a completely in control and serious Rose with very sensible tendencies and despite having a temper she never makes a fool of herself. Well your Rose was certainly not like that especially evident by the line in this chapter "Iíve made such a great impression on this schoolís faculty. I donít think any of them believe for a second that I am my motherís daughter." and I loved it! She was so much more believable, even she was slightly crazy and as a result I loved the Scorpius you created to compliment her. He is more steady and more friendly than most other ones and he acts as the calm to her storm. Even their relationship was clearly more banter than genuine hatred and as a result when you had them kiss at the end there was no feeling that it was incongruous. Instead it just felt normal!
To summarise I loved this story, it was light, easy-to-read and you would never be able to tell that you're not well-versed in romantic comedies and considering I've read some of your much darker fics, that's just a testament to your writing skills. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed it -- I had so much fun writing it, and hearing positive things about it is really encouraging. :) This Rose was largely inspired by an old story of Toujours Padfoot's, but her fun, zany, wacky, lovable Rose always stuck with me. When I did get the idea to do a next generation-era romantic comedy, that sort of Rose/Scorpius was the very first thing that popped in my head. And, of course, someone that flighty and floaty needs a strong, sensible Scorpius (woah there, alliteration) to nail her down!

Reading over reviews for this story has made me realize that I do miss writing something like it. I have a little chapter outline for a sequel tucked away somewhere, and who knows? I may just get around to writing that soon! I miss Scorp and Rose here; they're like wacky friends.

Thank you again for reviewing this for me! You've said such lovely things, and even though it's taken me a while to respond properly, that reflects nothing on your awesome review. It was really nice hearing from you! ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by ValWitch21 One

17th July 2013:
So, I said I wanted Next Gen, and here I am. SURPRISE!

I think it's the sixth or seventh time I come back to this, and it was about time I actually reviewed.

Your Rose is probably my favourite Rose ever, and lord knows how many of those there are. Now, I don't usually laugh aloud when I read, but this has me wheezing like a dying sea lion from beginning to end.

I will spare you my desperate interrogations on whether there is anything you cannot write, because this seems to say that no, you can write anything, and too bad for me.

And I will be back soon for chapter two to enjoy more Rose sass, awkward Hugo and Scorpius bashing!

Author's Response: I had no idea you'd read this before! ♥ This was such a fun story to write, and I really would like to try writing a sequel for it; I've got one all mapped out, but just haven't sat down to do it yet.

I'm so happy you like Rose! She's a hoot and a half, and she's drawn a lot from the way Sarah wrote her in an old story of hers (that is, sadly, since taken down from her page). I kind of suck at writing humor, and so this was a challenge, but I'm very pleased I got you laughing anyway. :)

You are too nice! ♥ I'm sorry this response really sucked, but I'm just really thrilled that this story got some new reviews for the Cup, and that you really did seem to enjoy it. Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Whatever You Like Ten

31st May 2013:
Awww!

Cute story :D

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review! :) I'm glad you liked it, and I hope you had as much fun reading about Rose and Scorpius as I did writing about them.

Hope to see you back before too long! ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by Starlight Ten

24th May 2013:
I have tons of things I should be doing, but instead, I read all of that in one go and loved it sooo much! You are AMAZING!!!

Your writing is wonderful and I love how we get to know all the characters so well in such a short time. I love Rose. She seems like perfect best friend material. And Scorpius. Gosh. Too Perfect :) I love how you created him to be such an original character; he often seems to be stereotyped as this cold-hearted, terribly big headed boy, but this was really refreshing.

I laughed out loud so many times. The dandruff comment over the announcements near the beginnings had me laughing for, like, 3 minutes. You have a wonderful gift.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! ♥ Coming back to this review made me grin straight from ear to ear, I hope you know -- and I'm quite impressed that you read this in one go, even if it is only ten chapters. That's dedication! :)

Rose and Scorpius and Albus and Pippa and Hugo were all so, so fun to write in this little novella, and I rather miss them. I've got a sequel short story/novella outlined and waiting for me, and I just might tackle that this summer thanks to wonderful reviews such as yours. Everyone needs to write something lighthearted now and again, don't you agree?

SO HAPPY that my writing made you laugh, too! :D I sometimes feel I'm a bit rubbish at humor, and that comment seriously just made my entire day. I can't tell you how big I'm smiling right now!

Thank you so much for reviewing and saying such lovely things, and if you have the time, I'd love to see you return sometime! ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by Rainpixie Ten

21st April 2013:
I'm glad they ended up together! Did Julian just not like her? Or did he decline her advances because he knew about Scorpius's crush on her? Over all very cute!

Author's Response: Julian really didn't like her, poor girl -- he thinks Rose is a bit odd. Which she is, but it's the right kind of odd for Scorpius, apparently! (I don't think he actually had any idea Scorpius was interested in Rose. Scorpius himself didn't know it 100% until he kissed her outside the library!)

I'm so happy you enjoyed this story! Reading over your reviews has reminded me anew of how much I enjoyed writing it, too. Definitely have to return to these characters soon. Thank you once more for reading and reviewing and saying such lovely things! ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by Rainpixie Five

21st April 2013:
OK I was actually laughing out loud at the end of this chapter. My roommates are giving me dirty looks because they are studying for finals and I'm over here giggling. I should also be studying but I'm not. Instead I'm reading your story and I'm very pleased with my decision!

Author's Response: My roommate often gave me odd looks for laughing aloud while reading -- trust me, you're not alone in that respect! ;) I think it's really awesome that it's my story you're laughing at, though! Your reviews have made me want to jump into a sequel for this story even more. REALLY thinking that might be my summer fic project now...

But look at me, babbling away in responses to you. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell me what you thought of this story! ♥ I may sound like a broken record, but I truly do appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Rainpixie Three

21st April 2013:
I love that her vendetta against him isn't based on Slytherin vs Gryffindor prejudices. It seems slightly more believable that the houses have less animosity towards each other now that the war is over

Author's Response: I think that a lot of the Slytherin/Gryffindor prejudices would have disappeared after Voldemort's downfall -- not all of them, of course, but it might not have been so contentious among the Houses. I'm glad that you seem to agree, too! It gets a bit tiring too, I think. Fresh argument excuses are needed every now and again.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave me all these reviews! Even though it's taken me a while to respond to them, it really does mean a lot to me to have them. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rainpixie One

21st April 2013:
This is my first rose/scorpius story and I'm really excited to keep reading! I already like Rose's personality :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry it's taken me so long to respond to these reviews! I've had a bit of an insane few weeks, but I just finished my final exams and am going to answer all of these now. :)

I'm glad you're enjoying the story thus far! Rose/Scorpius is really the only next gen pairing I like reading about on a regular basis. :D This Rose was heavily inspired from a friend's portrayal of her in a different story, but I do miss writing her. She was a lot of fun! I think I might try and write a sequel to this story over the summer, actually.

Thank you for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by tonkslunabellatrixniamhx One

20th January 2013:
i've really liked this so far! and i think i may just spend the rest of the day reading it! :) xx ~ Niamh

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear it! :) I wrote this story several months ago, and it's just still so nice to see people come back and enjoy it -- writing's magic that way. It doesn't stop when the author's done, you know? (But I think my heavily sugared coffee this morning has made me a bit sentimental!)

I'd love to see your opinion on the rest of the story, too! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a review on this. It really made my morning to wake up and see it! ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by Serendipity1234 Ten

28th November 2012:
That was really cute :) it was funny and sweet and I really like Rose and Scorpius. And Al, who's adorably moody.
I didn't even realize I was reading a completed story when I started this, but it was short and sweet. Well done :)

Author's Response: Well, most of what I want to say I've just said below... but it all still stands! :3 Thank you, once again, for taking the time to leave me these reviews -- I really do appreciate it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #12, by Serendipity1234 Ten

28th November 2012:
That was really cute :) it was funny and sweet and I really like Rose and Scorpius. And Al, who's adorably moody.
I didn't even realize I was reading a completed story when I started this, but it was short and sweet. Well done :)

Author's Response: Ah, I'm so happy that you liked it! Al really is adorably moody; I think his responses to his cousin's antics were one of my favorite parts of this story.

This was a short story, but I'm pleased with the length -- and I'll admit that it's out of my comfort zone, so I'm not sure how it would have fared, being much longer! :3 I honestly do appreciate your leaving me such lovely reviews on it, though, and again, I'm pleased to hear that you thought it was a cute story.

Hoping to see you around again quite soon!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Serendipity1234 Seven

28th November 2012:
I really like this story so far! Rose is funny and really unique, I don't think I've ever seen her portrayed like this before :)
I do wish you would've included Scorpius' lesson on flirting, though. I think it would've been really funny and cute. Would you consider adding it somewhere?
Looking forward to the rest you have here! And please update soon :)

Author's Response: I'm very pleased to see that you enjoyed this! I had a lot of fun writing Rose in this story; a lot of her personality was inspired by a Rose in a story from a friend of mine, but I didn't imagine I'd grow so attached to her myself. ;)

A lot of people have asked about Scorpius's flirting lesson, actually. I'm considering writing a one-shot about it! If I do, I'll mention it here, so keep your eyes peeled. You never know!

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a review on this story! ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by soufflegirl99 One

4th October 2012:
I love the huge variation in genre - you are so talented as you can swop from such deep emotive one shots to funny light chapters. I am hooked on this story all ready - it had me reading on ravenously from the first sentence. It has a unique title and plot - a very original plot with a fab new perception of rose that I think stands out among all the other sarcastic, all-the-boys-want-her kind of portrayal. It's nice to have a fresh look on the characters and to see them all in a new light. You did this very well I thought.I'd like to see a lot more of this, thank you for this fab fab story!! :)

Author's Response: Well, fancy seeing you over here! :) This definitely isn't like most of the other things on my author's page, but somehow I like that. I do like being versatile, and I think it's good to explore different writing styles and genres, you know?

I really do miss writing this story sometimes, for the precise reasons you pointed out -- its lightheartedness, Rose's personality. :) I'm really glad that you enjoyed it so much, and I'd love to hear your opinions on further chapters, too.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review this for me, and I hope to see you back very soon! ♥ You're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #15, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Five

30th September 2012:
Oh godric xD
I'm actually dying from that last part. Rose is indeed a "skeleton key to mischeif". You could probably make her have a dance party with hippogriffs and it would seem plausible xD

Why on earth is she so obsessed with Julian anyways? Just because he's extremely attractive? Is she really that shallow?

Hilarious chapter, this made me laugh out loud. Can't wait to read on!
~Gill

Author's Response: I sort of love that phrase, just so you know -- "skeleton key to mischief." I might copyright it. ;) I'm glad you're getting such amusement of this story, though! It was a lot of fun to write, and I do miss it sometimes. I am very much considering doing a sequel!

Um, yeah. She basically likes him because he is every kind of hot. Shallow is definitely the word for it! But then, after five chapters, that's probably not /too/ surprising.

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a review on this. It really made my day! :3 Hope to see you back by before too long!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ligeia Ten

31st August 2012:
Thank you SO MUCH for this story !!! It is definitely one of the funniest and well written fanfics that I've read so far! I hope there will be more stories like that from you.

Author's Response: Thank YOU for this review -- what a lovely surprise, to log on and see two completely unexpected reviews on this story! I'm so unbelievably pleased with the reaction this novella has garnered. :)

I'm very glad that you enjoyed it, and moreover, that you stopped and took the time to tell me so! Thank you very much, and I hope to see you around! ♥


 Report Review

Review #17, by Maya Ten

31st August 2012:
That was one of the best Rose-Scorpius fics I read so far. Lovely, funny and so cute!!

thank you!

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed it! :3 I had a lot of fun writing this story, and lately have been thinking about a sequel -- it's fantastic to see that people are still reading it.

Thank you for taking the time to leave me your opinion! It's very much appreciated! ♥


 Report Review

Review #18, by SweetAndSilent21 Ten

9th August 2012:
This story was absolutely fantastic! I hope you write something like it again in the future. You write humor wonderfully. :)

Author's Response: Oh, wow -- thank you so much for such an unexpectedly lovely review! :) It really did make my day to click onto my page and see this.

I actually do miss writing these character quite a bit, and am not opposed to writing a sequel about them. Vague bits of it are swirling around my head, so it may not be too long before I set them to paper! I'm beyond pleased to see you enjoyed the humor; sometimes I feel like my humor writing is hit or miss, and you really have boosted my confidence there.

I can't tell you how much I appreciate your taking the time to leave me your opinion on this story! Thank you!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #19, by hdawg Ten

16th July 2012:
THE KISS. MUST BE NOW. IT MUST. OR I WILL SPAM YOU. That last sentence is a lie, I won't. But they'd better fall into each other's arms today or I will be filled with sexual frustration until I read the sequel, yeah? ;) SEQUEL PLEASE!

"And if you must know, Fred once went missing for twelve hours after he put itching powder in our cousin Louis's underwear. Uncle George found him strapped to the underside of his bed with belts, taking a nap. Not just under the bed. Strapped to the bed./I've got to say, Fred's sort of a genius." Wowzers.

And once more, this chapter is getting a 10/10 for getting Percy's personality to a tee: "I don't think Uncle Percy taught his family how to make jokes./Or how to have fun./Or how to smile at all."

"He could either accept graciously and we could return to our tentatively amicable relationship of earlier. Or he could hex my nose and make it fall off." OR HE COULD FORGIVE, FOREGT AND PROPOSE. I like my option better, no 'ffence.

"A sort of clenched and panicked feeling sort of hammered on my spleen just then because that was a first, those thoughts. And I didn't know what to make of them." You know! I love you for this. I can feel a kiss coming on.that sounds weird. And it's not guilt, Rose, it's lurve ("there was a sort of nauseating thing mixed in that might have been guilt").

Ahahahaha:"Now I was distinctly feeling self-conscious, like I'd gotten a wad of spinach stuck in my front teeth and didn't know it, and he couldn't tear his eyes away." I like this, I like this very much. Maybe because I'm imagining Rose with Hermione-esque teeth before she resized them.

Another reason for the 10/10 rating: "Well...that seems a bit rude." I didn't have to stand here and listen to him blaspheme my family tree, despite that fact that - well, yes, we were a bit bonkers... More the type that would cause a cat to keep running headlong into a wall for no apparent reason." I don't understand how you do this, it's like you tap into my childish part of my mind and write down everything that would make me laugh. And you sound uncannily like Miranda Hart, whom I absolutely adore.

"I was still trying to come up with a good comment to follow this when he kissed me./Merlin, his lips were soft." AWO~ if you could see my face, you would understand the feelings I am feeling. I love you. I love this. This is bloody fantastic. I repeat my earlier offer: b m9?

Maybe it's all the happiness within me with their kissing an all, but this made me laugh too much~: "I've been wanting to do that for the longest time," he said, and something inside me sort of melted a bit. "It's a bit hard to work up the nerve, though, when youíre commenting on how much troll blood I've got in me."/I smiled sheepishly. "Well, you know. That's my way of attracting men, Scorpius Malfoy."

AND I'M FINISHED AND I AM SAD AND I WISH THAT I HAD FINISHED THIS EARLIER SO THAT I COULD HAVE SQUEE-ED EARLIER. AND THIS IS BRILLIANT. AND THERE BETTER BE A SEQUEL. AND I SHOULD TURN OFF CAPSLOCK BUT ALL MY FEELINGS ARE COMING OUT.

i love you.

Author's Response: I'm going to apologize. Again. Because these responses are really, really not doing your reviews justice and I have all sorts of feelings of guilt inside of me for trying to respond to them now, even though it's basically a lost cause. SO HERE GOES.

So, bottom line: YOU LIKED THE KISS YAYAYAYAYYY. ♥ ♥ ♥ I'm so glad!! I will be yours, ofc. -nods- Also, the Miranda Hart bit made me chuckle so much, because Annie actually introduced me to 'Miranda' and I freaking love that show and I think a bit of this at least was written while I was tripping along merrily through the episodes, so that's kind of uncanny.

THANK YOU SO, SO, SO MUCH FOR READING THIS AND REVIEWING IT AND BEING SO SUPPORTIVE AND /EVERYTHING/. Caps lock is a necessary part of an everyday life, you know. BUT SERIOUSLY, I HONESTLY CANNOT THANK YOU ENOUGH. ♥


 Report Review

Review #20, by hdawg Nine

16th July 2012:
If they don't kiss soon, I might cry. The sexual tension is killing me! (metaphorically speaking, of course; otherwise that would be a rather slow, strange kind of death)

"It was very, very difficult to resist the urge to have a small victory dance in the middle of the lawn, let me tell you. I'd even had one prepared, but as such, my talents went unobserved another day." Please make a drawing gif of this now. It had better involve the funky chicken or I'll be sad.

Rose is so smarmy. And Scorpius is brillopads: "Scorpius mumbled something that sounded like "alligator corset" and didn't choose to elaborate further." I would like to know what he is thinking so that I can think of some way to relate it to Rose's undying love for him.

"I was stuck alone with a murderous Slytherin who clearly wanted nothing more than to conk me in the head and drag my body into the dungeons" and then he would nurse it better and they can fall in love? I knew I'd be able to find something in here to get Scorpius dressed up in a nurse's outfit ;) and now you're imagining it, aren't you?

"I was being truthful, I'd sort of forgotten he'd existed since beginning that whole revenge plan. But that was probably because I was filled with such -" love? lust? sexual frustration?! you know I'm right.

Your brief representation of Slughorn was enough to warrant this chapter a rating of 10/10. Genuinely. It was so brilliant that I want to keep it in my mind palace for all of eternity and read it over and over again.

HUGO! HOW COULD YOU?! Albus is forever my baby now, forget you. I am upset. Although if Rose had known that, then this fandabbydozey chapter wouldn't exist. Then again, she might have KISSED SCORPIUS ALREADY. It's a tie, really.

"I'm sure you didn't mean for things to wind up in a heap of rubble with Scorpius on top of me, while I was shouting" Nope, doesn't sound weird to me. H3h3h3. Cr33p3r award, anyone?

WOT? ONLY ONE CHAPTER?! HOW AM I MEANT TO SURVIVE WITHOUT SCOROSE LOVE FROM HERE? WA :'( I don't think you quite realise how sad I am that it has taken me so long to read this. I have missed out and I am so sorry. This is unbelievably sad. Even the weather outside is a perfect pathetic fallacy. Although, to be fair, it always rains in England anyway.

Author's Response: Sexual tension, woo! But really, what is a good romantic comedy without it? And if a good romcom needs it, then so does a passable attempt at one. :)

I'll hire Julia to make funky chicken gifs, yes? I am also v. pleased you liked Slughorn, he's loads of fun to write. I do try and squeeze him in, where appropriate. -shoves Albus in your general direction- LOOK AT WHAT YOUR REVIEWS DO TO MY RESPONSES. NONE OF THE SENSE. NONE OF IT.

Please don't be sorry!! Nothing at all required you to review this in the first place, and I honestly am just so, so glad that you are enjoying it as much as you are. You almost more than anyone else have made me seriously contemplate a sequel. :) Also, the last sentence of this review made me laugh perhaps harder than I should have.

That is all. ♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by hdawg Eight

16th July 2012:
BACK! BACKEDY BACK BACK! I am looking forward to this chapter immensely. They'd better kiss soon or I'm only joking, I can't hurt a fly, I'm so weak.

"delighted to see I'd sprayed his face with bits of soggy toast upon speaking" ew, Rose, you're disgusting. Save your delight for when you kiss Scorpius later, AM I RITE?!

"Sodding hell. I hate this boy, and on principle I should not be admiring his biceps." YES YOU SHOULD! Fel them! Hold him! MARRY HIM! I might be getting too emotionally involved.ah well!

These lines deserve an award: "I think it must have been some defining characteristic of female teachers at this school - they either had to resemble birds, or they just needed to be off their rockers. Bonus points if you fit into both categories."

"They folded their arms in an identical motion" I like to think that these two are secretly best friends and go on 'girl dates' in the town, and bitch about people behind their backs, and are all wonderful and sassy and have a secret handshake, and say 'You go, gurlfriend!'. Spin-off now please ;)

"with Malfoy at the head of them, waving his Beaterís bat at the crowd like he was something special." HE IS SOMETHING SPECIAL! HE'S YOUR SOULMATE!1! Gah!

NO ROSE! STOP! DON'T BE MEAN! :'( y wud u do dis? but Scorpius sounding like an angry troll makes me laugh more than you can imagine.

And yes! No Julian...this means more spin-offs in my head of what he could have been doing.

THIS WAS BRILLIANT. Thank you!

Author's Response: I am going to open this response by saying two things: Firstly, that I am very sorry it has taken me so long to respond at all, and second that I very much enjoyed watching you sweat as you wondered whether a Scorose kiss would ever come. That is all. :)

I really do appreciate your reviews, though, because you are by and large one of this story's largest supporters, and that means so much to me! You just have so much enthusiasm for my characters. :) There's just some uniquely lovely emotion that comes from hearing someone you adore yell at your characters, yes?

Pfft, why are you thanking me? I just wrote tosh -- you, the reviewer, are the one who needs the thanks! ♥ Albus is all yours after this, of course. And this response sucks so much but I really, really do appreciate your leaving it for me and I am so glad you like this story. :3


 Report Review

Review #22, by WishfulMuggle Ten

15th July 2012:
This story was awesome! I love Scorpius/Rose and this was just great:) Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you -- I'm really happy you liked it! :) It was a lot of fun to write, and quite relaxing -- nothing too brain-taxing, you know. It all came quite quickly!

Thank YOU for reviewing it! :D I hope to see you back here before too long, too! ♥


 Report Review

Review #23, by Vivyan Nine

13th July 2012:
Ehh I was close haha (:

Author's Response: You were close. :D It was a relative of Rose's, after all -- but then, that's not surprising, judging by just how many people with Weasley blood must have been running around Hogwarts in this era...

I hope you enjoyed the story -- thank you for reviewing it for me! Opinions are always appreciated! :3


 Report Review

Review #24, by Vivyan Seven

13th July 2012:
I'm betting Albus told Julian as a way to get back at Rose for the whole diaper incident.

Author's Response: Quite a lot of people suspected Albus! Which isn't too off the mark, I don't think -- he certainly had motive. Rose is pretty horrible to him. :D

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a review on this story -- it means a lot to me that you did!


 Report Review

Review #25, by tony_starks Ten

15th June 2012:
Oh my Merlin. I don't think I can ever adequately enunciate my adoration of this fic.

ROSE; oh. my. salazar. She was PERFECT - my friend (who I kept showing passages to) thinks she's like me, I don't know if I should be concerned about that ;) - and wonderful and hilarious and are you sure you've never written a romantic comedy before because damn, girl, she was the perfect character!

SCORPIUS; holy crap. He was beautiful. I adored him and how he managed to put up with Rose and HE WAS SUCH AN AWESOME PERSON BRO HE WAS FANTASTIC and ugh I have so much adoration for this character, tbh!

PIPPA; oh, what a babe. She was such a great character and I normally don't like Rose's OC!bestie because they normally are written annoyingly but I loved Pippa so kudos! She was funny and adorable and er romantic history and quirks gave her a rounded finish - her dynamic with others was both realistic and amazing!

ALBUS; oh, ally. Silly boy, listening to Roxanne. (; Seriously, he was great. He suited Pips so well, and I loved how adorable they were and how they tag-teamed Rose when she was being ridiculously irrational and "do anything but her" HIS REACTION CAN I BOTTLE IT UP AND CUDDLE IT

HUGO; I'm in two minds about this character. On one hand, I feel sorry for him because he's young and seems a bit of a pushover in an impressionable family. On the other, HOW COULD HE DO THAT. If I was Rose, I'd have hexed his nose off and called him Vold-incarnate. Because I'm nice like that. (;

Honestly, I loved it.

-- jane xoxo

Author's Response: First off, let me say that I very much appreciate your penname. :D And secondly -- hello, and thanks so much for taking the time to leave me a review on this story (and such a long one at that)! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

I'm quite sure I've never written a romantic comedy before, yes, and I'm very flattered you had to ask. :P Aren't Rose and Scorpius just the best? I loved writing this for all the dry humor it provided -- Rose's sarcasm, Al's sarcasm, Scorp's sarcasm. It's all very much derived from my equally dry sense of humor. :D I'm just over the moon that you typed out /all those characters/ to squee over them and oh my gosh, you're pretty much my favorite person right now. ♥

Again -- I'm so, so pleased you liked the story! If I've made one person happy with something I've written, then it's a success, and I cannot thank you enough for the review. ♥ Hope to see you back sometime! Thanks for being so awesome! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>