Reading Reviews for The Winds of Azkaban
  
94 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderslover15 Of Memories to be Saved

29th April 2014:
I am so happy with the ending! It was so romantic in a way & beautiful! And the idea of "love" was just great! 10/10!

Author's Response: marauderslover15,

Awe, thank you! I'm so glad that you enjoyed this story and gave me wonderful compliments and a generous 10! :D Thank you!

And yes, "love" is the most important thing of all. No one can take the love you feel for someone away... even after they are gone. Love remains, after everything else has gone. It is certainly the most important thing. Draco had it right all along. ;)

Thank you so much!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #2, by marauderslover15 Of Heat and Apples and Falling in Love

28th April 2014:
SO sad. My stomach is twisting right now. Their love is so pure. To actually love someone without any physical contact and to be there for the lowest times. BEAUTIFUL!

Author's Response: marauderslover15,

Ah, yes... the plot twist. Now it is her that will be forgetting everything. It is so sweet that you mention loving someone without physical contact. There really is something to be said about it. It makes every touch that much more meaningful.

Thank you! :)
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #3, by marauderslover15 The Fate of the Malfoys

28th April 2014:
The first chapter was so beautiful. I feel so burden with their feelings and how Hermione no matter what will never be good for Draco and how he wouldn't remember her. This chapter was priceless.

Author's Response: Marauderslover15,

Ah, hello! Thank you so much for you lovely review of this chapter. Yes, a lot of emotion in this first chapter, sad that she will never be good enough and he won't remember her kindness... or anything, really.

Thanks so much for finding this story and taking a chance on it.

Much appreciated,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #4, by KF Of Memories to be Saved

19th April 2014:
I'm fairly new to the Dramione ship. I was very much against it for a number of years before I decided to explore it on a whim because I wanted to understand why it was so popular. I think that this story is the one that I've been craving to find since I started my exploration. I've been bookmarking Dramione stories recently but none of them have gripped me as much as this one has.

It was extremely beautiful and incredibly well done. What I've grown to admire about this couple in comparison to the other pairing I ship (Ron/Hermione) is that, if done properly, the Dramione ship exposes and neatly intertwines their shortcomings as characters very easily. Before I started bookmarking Dramione stories I said to myself, "If only these Dramione fics didn't play on goodgirl/badboy tropes and actually focused on crashing them together to develop as characters," and this is what I found with this story.

At first I didn't want to read it because I'm not a fan of drama or angst but I decided to give it a shot because it was popular, the banner was beautifully made, and the description sounded promising. What I really admire about this story is that it combines so many complexities at once and its done seamlessly. I've seen other Dramione fanfiction and they fall into the habit of writing bland, television esque versions of the characters in order to fill in the gaps of the personalities that we don't know in depth about either of them. What I like is that you keep them completely in tact and you actually understand their pitfalls that draw them together - their sense of pride and clinging to their own perspectives in fear that giving in will make them vulnerable. I love that.

I over identify with both of the characters personally so I enjoy it when I'm able to spot their shortcomings written out in accordance to each other because they serve as such a strong foundation. Hermione's major pitfall is her annoying sense of higher justice. Draco's version is that his pride for his honor and family "justifies" his behavior and his treatment towards other people. Both of them use them as convenient excuses. When they're smashed together you can get something quite wonderful.

By the second chapter you had already had me hooked and by the middle of it I was afraid of deleting my bookmark of this story because I wouldn't be able to stand seeing Draco obliviated. I couldn't do it. I wasn't crying but I had such a yearning for them to be together. As soon as I saw the ram patronus glide into that room I literally felt a gasp of relief. Not even a sigh, but literally a gasp. I'm dramatic. Lol.

You've done this perfectly and because of this story alone you've guaranteed a new reader if your other stories because this one was so god damn well written. I'm not a member of HPFF and haven't been since I was about 15 (I'm 22 now) and reading this along with a few other select Dramione fanfiction has been a rather pleasurable past time for me.

All of this was very beautiful and I'm delighted that you took on that writing challenge. I don't think I'd be nearly as attached to this ship if I didn't read this and see that it was actually possible for an author to weave all of the nuances to these characters and their dynamic that I've wanted to see written.

Thank you so much. I've bookmarked this story to my Firefox bookmarks and have given it an A+ and is the only fanfiction I've ever given such a high grade to.

- KF

 Report Review

Review #5, by Janner Of Memories to be Saved

3rd April 2014:
Thoroughly enjoyed this story.

Very well done!

Author's Response: Janner,

Ah, thanks so much for finding this story! I'm glad to hear that you liked it. I had fun writing the twist and the turn of events, the suspense, and angst. I just love these two together. :) Thanks so much for taking a chance on it and for commenting...

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #6, by Austenreader Of Memories to be Saved

23rd December 2013:
Thank you so much for writing this amazing and heartfelt story! You made me cry there! So much so that you made me remember the time when I had to give up someone in my life. Ahh. This is how writing should be, evoking feelings, stirring memories, even yearning for something I currently do not have. You are an amazing writer! Please continue to write more Dramione stories. I will read them all. Thank you again!

Author's Response: Austenreader,

Hello there! Awe, I made you cry? *sends tissue* Thank you for telling me. It is a rare review that tells me something so personal as stirring a sad memory in their own life. I'm sorry to hear of your loss... and that is really what it is, even if you are the one giving up someone. It is heartbreaking. And really, you telling me that my story brought you to tears tells me that you have a wonderful heart.

I love reading (and writing) sad stories for the reasons you mention... evoking feelings, stirring memories. Oh, yes. I love them and it is a true compliment to me as a writer that I was able to do that.

Thank you so much for your heartfelt review. It is a gem to cherish.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #7, by Rae Of Memories to be Saved

2nd November 2013:
THIS. IS. PERFECTION. Oh my god. Dramione = BEST SHIP EVER. Why didn't this happen in the books? Holy wow. I cried while reading this. Honestly. This was the most perfect and beautiful Dramione I have ever read. I have only one complaint: the ending. Was it rushed? Something about it feels rushed to me. Like you were in a hurry to get the writing done. I don't know. And the Warden? Was he SO important to have the last few paragraphs entirely about him, and what he did? The Warden's deeds were surely something to be told, but after that, a final paragraph or two about something Hermione and Draco learned from each other. And the last sentence would be a quote from Draco that Hermione was remembering, or vise versa. Oh well. It was still perfection, even without the Warden's removal from the ending. IT IS STILL THE BEST DRAMIONE EVER. NO QUESTIONS ASKED. OK? OK. YOU ROCK AT WRITING DRAMIONE.

~Lots of love for you and Dramione,

Rae😘

Author's Response: Rae,

Oh, my, I'm not sure that this is perfection, but I must agree that Dramione is certainly the best ship ever! XD I love these two together and in my stories about them, I always try to make their relationship believable or at least possible.

Awe, you cried? *sends tissue* That is very sweet of you to tell me.

And ah, the ending. You know, I thought it was rushed too and even revised it a bit. But in the end, these two weren't allowed to touch for so long, that I couldn't withhold their relationship any longer. They suffered long enough. :)

And the Warden? Well, sometimes the slightest thing can make all the difference. It was my 'surprising little piece of the puzzle' that was quite important to explain how the tables had turned so much.

Thanks truly for ranking this story so highly on the list of awesome Dramiones on this site. THANK YOU!

Lots of love to you too and to our favorite ship! Thanks for commenting...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #8, by Patty Of Memories to be Saved

28th October 2013:
great story and so well written! hope to read more from you soon

Author's Response: Patty,

Ah, thank you so very much for you review of this story. I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

More from me in the coming week.

Thanks again,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #9, by Danielle Felton Of Memories to be Saved

19th October 2013:
This was absolutely amazing! I'm obsessed with Delilah's and it makes me sad to not see updates :'( I'm impatiently awaiting your next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Danielle Felton,

Hello and thank you! I'm so happy to hear that you liked this story. It was nice of you to check out my other stories waiting for "Delilah." LOL!

Thanks so much for commenting.

There is more Delilah coming...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #10, by In Love Of Memories to be Saved

7th October 2013:
I am in love with this story! The way it was written, the story line, just... ALL OF IT! Please tell us you are making a sequel or something?

Author's Response: In Love,

Awe, thanks so much! It is wonderful to hear that you loved it so much. But I will say... no sequel. Sorry. Their story continues in other stories, I suppose. :)

I just love these two together and I enjoy trying to conjure believable stories on how they could get together. Fun stuff to imagine! LOL!

Thank you so much for your review.
Much appreciated,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #11, by p0tter fan Of Memories to be Saved

7th October 2013:
Very well written! I only wish it had been longer.

Author's Response: Dear P0tter fan,

Awe, thank you so much! Longer probably would be better, but alas, good things must end. Although, I suppose the end of this story is really a beginning for these two. I'm so happy that you enjoyed it. Thanks for leaving a comment!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #12, by p0tter fan Of Heat and Apples and Falling in Love

7th October 2013:
This is an amazing story!

Author's Response: p0tter fan,

Thank you! I'm so glad that you are liking it so far. I had a lot of fun writing that chapter, especially the little plot twist.

Thanks for commenting!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #13, by Bailey Of Memories to be Saved

6th October 2013:
This is probably my favorite story! Excellent job writing it!

Author's Response: Baily,

Wow, really? There are a ton of wonderful stories on this amazing site. Thanks for ranking this one so highly on your list! And thanks so much for commenting!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #14, by lindslo2012 Of Memories to be Saved

6th October 2013:
I LOVED your story!!! It was amazing... what good ideas you had. :)

Author's Response: lindslo2012,
Awe, thanks so much. I had a lot of fun writing this story... especially the little plot twist. Thanks for commenting. :)

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #15, by Brigitte Nons Of Memories to be Saved

6th October 2013:
Oh, God! I'm so happy!
I'm so glad you didn't break our hearts completely.

Beautiful, beautiful story.
Thank you so much!

Author's Response: Brigitte Nons,

Awe, so glad that you enjoyed this story. And I just love these two together, so I couldn't possibly break any hearts completely. :D They needed a happy ending.

Thanks so much for commenting!
Much appreciated,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ju Hana Of Memories to be Saved

6th October 2013:
Excellent story!!! I love it!! Not all fluff and have amazing story line..I've been craving for good stories since some of others dramione's stories are too fluffy and have no strong story line.I thank you for making my day! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you XOXO

Author's Response: Ju Hana,

Wow! Thanks so much for your wonderful review of this story. :)

Yes, this one was not all fluff (maybe a little at the end), but sometimes downright sad, which is what I normally write.

Thanks so much for taking a chance on my stories and for reading and reviewing multiple times!

Thank you for making my day! :D

Much appreciated!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #17, by mexicancheekhugs Of Memories to be Saved

6th October 2013:
Such a great story!! Oh I loved it. Please continue to write more stories. I love your writing

Author's Response: mexicancheekhugs,

Oh, thanks so much for your wonderful compliment on this story. :)

I try to write when I can find the time. That is not exactly an easy thing.

Thanks so much for reviewing!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #18, by AppreciativeReader Of Memories to be Saved

5th October 2013:
You made me cry, you made me laugh, you made me believe in love... Your story was (is) fantastic.

Will always ready this story time and time again - a real classic. It will always be in my top 5 Favorite.

Well written, with a very refined level of maturity. You are a fantastic write.

:) Rain

Author's Response: AppreciativeReader,

Awe, I made you cry? Well, at least I made you laugh as well and most importantly of all... believe in love. Yes, it truly does exist and is a wonderful, awe-inspiring feeling. :)

And wow! Thank you so much for thinking so very highly of this story. That is truly wonderful to read and makes my writer's heart soar. THANK YOU!

You are wonderfully supportive and I appreciate it so very much.

My sincerest thanks...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #19, by AppreciativeReader The Fate of the Malfoys

5th October 2013:
WOW. I am spell bound with this chapter. It was .. I just have no words to express it.

10/10

Author's Response: AppreciativeReader,

Ah, hello again. Wonderful to hear from you again. Thanks so much for seeking out my other stories and taking a chance with this one!

And thanks for the generous 10/10! I'm so glad that you liked this so far and thank you for commenting. :)

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #20, by Treyson Of Memories to be Saved

5th October 2013:
In those three chapters you displayed a whole story to me. It's crazy how you make all these stories, these twists and turns, from your imagination. If the warden wasn't so kind their would have been an entirely different outcome... Good work :)

Author's Response: Treyson,

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliment to me as a writer.

This particular story... I wanted to be fairly short in just 3 chapters. I didn't want to drag it out any further than that, so thank you for saying that.

I'm so glad you liked the twist in this story. I had fun turning the tables with who was going to lose their memory of their time together. :)

And you are so right. The warden was pivotal in this and there definitely could've been a different outcome. :)

Thanks so much for your wonderful comment.
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #21, by Shalyn Of Memories to be Saved

13th September 2013:
I really love it.

Author's Response: Shalyn,

Awe, thank you so very much for taking a chance on this story and leaving a sweet little review.

I had a lot of fun writing the twist for this story and writing that old witch. She seemed harmless, but wow she had other plans.

Thanks so much again...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #22, by Cassandra McPherson Of Memories to be Saved

12th September 2013:
Words can't say how i feel:) you ended it so perfectly that im totally content with the fact that it ends:))

Author's Response: Cassandra,

Awe, thank you, dear. It had to end and I couldn't help but give them a happy ending. It might've been a tad bit too cheesy at the end, but it is what it is... LOL!

Anyway, I had so much fun writing the plot twist of this story. I really wanted to come up with something emotional while pulling the reader along so that they would want to read to the end. :)

Thank you so much for all of your reviews. They send much needed encouragement.

And really, I'm glad that your near tears turned into a smile at the end. :D

Thanks for taking a chance on this story and enjoying it so much as to review.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #23, by Cassandra McPherson Of Heat and Apples and Falling in Love

12th September 2013:
oh gosh, its so sweet, its one of the only stories where im not reading words, but sending emotions to my heart

Author's Response: Cassandra,

Hello again. :)
You really know how to make a writer's heart soar. Thank you so much for your lovely compliment.

You must have a true kind heart to feel so much. And that is a wonderful thing.

Thanks again,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #24, by Cassandra McPherson The Fate of the Malfoys

12th September 2013:
I swear, i just... it's too overwhelming, i really was about to cry, it's
honestly so heart breaking:'(, the only reason i didnt cry was
because my sister was in the same room as me and i didnt want
her to see, but that was just breath taking and officially one of the
saddest fanfics i've ever read

Author's Response: Cassandra,

Hello there. Awe, yes... you found my Azkaban story. Thanks so much for taking a chance on it. This chapter was very, very sad and despite their past, Hermione sees him in a terrible state and given her caring nature, wants to comfort him somehow.

Awe... You must've done an excellent job at holding in your tears... *sends tissue* That's something that is very difficult to do.

Thank you so much for telling me your thoughts and emotions while reading. It truly is a compliment to me. I actually enjoy writing sad stories that have a glint of hope in the end. That's part of my 'style' I suppose and is also my favorite type of story to read. I enjoy the sad ones.

Anyway... Thank you, sincerely,
Dark Whisper




 Report Review

Review #25, by Harveyboy Of Memories to be Saved

7th June 2013:
Thank you! Thank you for the brilliant ending. All your stories never disappoint me...I sincerely love them all and will continue to follow everything you write...

Author's Response: Harveyboy,
Awe, you really liked the end? Thank You for saying that!

And thank you for all of your generously kind and encouraging words in every review. Much appreciated!

I am so happy to read that my stories have not disappointed you. That really is saying something as everyone likes different things and have different tastes... thank you! Your support for my writings means a lot to me and I do hope you come back for more.

My sincerest thank you,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>