Reading Reviews for The Art of Being Bad
  
94 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MERLINEXISTSWITHINMEFOREVER The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

26th March 2014:
This is truly amazing story and you /need/ to update it soon.
I think I must have read this chapter about eight times because malfoy's teasing is the best tthing ever. Seriously.

 Report Review

Review #2, by IDIDNOTWANTTOHAVESEXWITHSIRIUSBLACKITWASMYPMS The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

28th February 2014:
WRITE MORE, NOW!
I DO NOT CARE ABOUT SCHOOL WORK.
I NEED THIS.
I BREATHE THIS SHIT.

 Report Review

Review #3, by DoctorUnderwood The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

23rd February 2014:
I love Harry so much. I want to set him on people I know. Is that bad?

 Report Review

Review #4, by DoctorUnderwood The Art of Attracting Perverts with Ketchup-Stained Parkas

22nd February 2014:
Yep. Dom is Regina George. No question about it.

If you include "Boo you (not 12+ word)," you'll make my life. Fo' real.

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheMarauderChick The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

24th December 2013:
It's all good, we can die alone together bro :)

I don't think Scorpius is a crumbum. Though I may be slightly biased. I actually cannot WAIT for the lessons to begin. I ship scorose so hard in this and I'll probs ship them even harder during the lesson. And you know what rose, screw lysander. Take scorpius and RUN.

I'm really wondering why on earth he's taken such a sudden interest in Rose. Maybe it's not a /sudden/ interest, but a long standing one that he's only just now decided to act on?

This was kind of a filler, but I can't wait for your next update. Bye for now broski oski!

-Sankavi ^_^

P.S. How is the ownership of Ryan Gosling going? You got him yet?

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheMarauderChick The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

24th December 2013:
ASDKJALSFJDLDSFKJS I HAVE JUST CLIMBED ABORD THE LE SCORP EXPRESS, WQHOOT WHOOT.

I loved this chapter so much!! Just the interactions between scorpius and rose were so, gaah! And Rose is so gullible. I wonder what these learning to be bad sessions will be like.

Scorpius is, btw, is so unf-y and I just want to eat him up like rose ate the ice cream and his winking and bada**ness and just SCORPIUS man. Now THAT is what you call a catch ;)

See you in chapter 6!

-Sankavi ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheMarauderChick The Art of Gormandizing Rejection Ice Cream On Your Knees At Night

24th December 2013:
YOU PROMISED A LINE. THAT WAS ONE WORD WOMAN. But I forgive you because the next chapter is up right now meaning i can read it now (in which there BETTER be some scorp bro).

Awww, when Lysander was calling her all innocent and adorableb, it kind of made my heart break :( He is such cutie patoot.

Well, I'm going to read me some hot serving of scorpius so toodles dearie!

-Sankavi ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheMarauderChick The Art of Eluding the Scooching Game

24th December 2013:
YOU SAID THERE WOULD BE SCORPIUS D:< i feel betrayed. I thought it was gonna be le scorp who opened the door.

Anywhos, Harold is, uh, quite the catch. Him and his excessive use of the word smexy. Yup. A total catch. . .

My favourite thing so far though has to be Rose's singing in awkward moments. Expecially that song of all songs.

Guess who's going to go read the next chapter?

#YOLO

-Sankavi ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheMarauderChick The Art of Attracting Perverts with Ketchup-Stained Parkas

24th December 2013:
Yes, Rose is a nerdcake pushover, Kind of on the whole Dom is a skanky -insert profanity- thing, and YES YES YES ON A HOT SERVING OF SCORPIUS!!!

I don't really have much else to say on this chapter other than Harold is creepy creeper who could be endearing if he was so, you know, creepy.

Off to read the next chapter!

-Sankavi ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheMarauderChick Prologue

24th December 2013:
I love the first line in this, and i really like how this starts the story off! I wan't wait to meet Lysander and I really want to see how Scorpius ties in to all of this :)

-Sankavi ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by MKReeds The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

18th December 2013:
I do hope that you'll allow Rose to curse at her relatives (and Harold) at some point (soon?), because really the odds aren't in her favour at the moment. Poor girl. It is refreshing though to read about this character of Rose. Incredibly awkward, yet she never feels sorry for herself. So far I quite like the story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Serendipity1234 The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

4th December 2013:
Hillarious chapater. I really liked the part with Harold. I feel really bad for Rose for having to deal with him and I feel bad for Harold for just being himself...but I love seeing their bizarre and somewhat horrifying interactions. I'd really like to see Scorpius react to Harold at some point. I just want to see him witness one of these incidents and see his reactions. I feel like that would be really interesting and funny.
Malfoy was an annoying little bugger in this chapter but in an oddly charming way. Maybe I just want to like him? I like seeing him push Rose's buttons. I feel like they have a relationship unique from all of her other relationships with people already and they've just met. He's a funny guy. Snarky and obnoxious but also sly and amiable. Yeah, I like him a lot. Already. And part of that I'm sure is that I want to like him, but that's not bad either, I don't think.
If anyone should be punted in the eye it's Dom. I sorta hate her. She's like this big ball of condescending, self-centered stupidy and I want bad things to happen to her. Karma, right? She needs to be taught a lesson in decency. Or 12. What's most frustrating about her is that Rose is her cousin. They're family and they've known each other forever and Dom still treats Rose like some gerbil she can play with. Like Rose is less than her. When she should be supporting her! UGH.
Anyway, I really liked the chapter and I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE. I WANT TO SEE MORE SCOROSE. AND LYSANDER/ROSE. AND HAROLD/ROSE haha. Update soon!! Seriously I would love to just sit and read like a bajillion chapters of this story I love it so much. It never fails to make me smile :)
I hope you're having wonderful holidays too, you fantasticly fabulous person!
AND THANKS FOR THE SHOUT OUT I WAS SO HAPPY OH MY GOSH. YOU'RE THE SWEETEST.
~Christine

 Report Review

Review #13, by HerEyesOnMeGazing The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

2nd December 2013:
Hysterical. Literally laughing to myself in the dark while reading this story (okay, so going crazy, kind of like Rose. But that means the story is just that good, right?!)

Love it. Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Oh my goodness! I feel so honored to have contributed to someone's in-the-dark-laughing-to-yourself session! I know exactly what you're talking about though. Like, some nights I'll just be on the internet with the lights out, chuckling creepily, and that's when I'll realize its 3 am and I'm completely alone, and then I feel slightly ashamed lol. But, seriously, I feel so happy that I inflicted that on someone else! I feel like I've reached a milestone!! haha. Thank you for your review! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by RelentlessFire The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

30th November 2013:
I totally loved it! HAHAHAHA still laughing, every time I fell like I'd just want Rose to grow some balls and replay to the darn Malfoy idiot with an incredibly witty and snarky comment!
Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Rose growing balls might be slightly too graphic to write about, but I'll definitely consider it.. ;) bahaa (I apologize for my lame sense of humor.) But, yeah, I think that there might be some retaliation in order... :D Just so you know, your reviews always make me laugh RelentlessFire. :D Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by RelentlessFire The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

30th November 2013:
Seriously?! This chapter just made me laugh sooo hard!! Oh my god! You must be one of the best writers in the history of Fanfiction. yeah I actually loooved the awkwardness, the sarcasm and it was just amazingly hilarious. Am I the only one who thinks Malfoy and Weasley are weirdly perfect for each other?
Update soon, in the meantime I'll happily read the other chapters.

Author's Response: Yay! I love when people say I made them laugh! And you're comment about me being one of the best writers in the history of fanfiction is probably going to make me smile for the next few days, at least. :D Haha, I'll try to update soon! Chapter 7 is definitely in the works! Prepare for A LOT of awkward. :o Thanks for the amazeballs review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lucinda The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

30th November 2013:
Yayyy!!! So glad you updated, please put up the next chapter asap. I love the comedy as usual, Malfoy is not an arrogant crumbum, he's just trying to teach Rose a lesson. If only she would grow a backbone and punt anyone she feels like. Looking forward to your next chapter, keep up the awesome work :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I'm working on the next chapter now - so hopefully it won't be a dreadfully long wait. I wish I could just write all day instead of spending my hours getting suckerpunched by calculus haha. Yeah, Rose definitely needs a little spine. She just hasn't realized her inner Gryffindor... yet. :) Thank you for your lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by WithLove The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

27th November 2013:
I think Rose might be my spirit animal... or possibly Harold. I like to think I'm endearingly awkward like Rose, but I'm probably just creepy and uncomfortable like Harold.

I seriously love this story. I threw out my voice laughing at this chapter and had to lie to everyone telling them I was developing a cold. Worth it.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, I'm in love with your review. I think you're probably the first person that didn't utterly and entirely loathe Harold! haha. That being said, I'm sure you're not like Harold because you use terms like 'spirit animal' and make me smile and that just makes you supermegafoxyawesomeamazing, unlike Harold. :) Thank you so much for your review! I'm sorry that you laughed hard enough to throw off your voice, but I also feel really accomplished... :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by anneh The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

21st November 2013:
b-b-best scorose humor! fic ever.
i'm cra cking up.
please update soon!

Author's Response: WOW, thank you! Its the absolute best when people tell me I made them crack up! I feel more accomplished now!

I will REALLY try! :) Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #19, by AlexFan The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

20th November 2013:
I feel like Rose is the definition of tumblr in the wizarding world. I relate to her on a spiritual level, you feel me? I totally feel you about the school overloading thing. It's a pain but you gotta do it.

I feel really bad for Rose though because she just lets everyone walk all over her. She never says no, she never stands up to people, she just lets everyone push her around. And now that I think about it, I don't think Malfoy is going to teach Rose how to be bad, I think he's just going to show her that she doesn't have to be the welcome mat for people to wipe their feet on.

Malfoy can be a little bit of a jerk, but I think that he might actually, really want to help Rose out because he sees how her family treats her. And if that's the case, I've just become loads more fond of Malfoy.

And I like the relationship that he and Rose have going on. They're not necessarily friends but they're not completely uncivilized. They're like two people that have been best friends with each other for a long time and like to push each others buttons.

And I was just done with Dom, she was just really annoying, I can understand how Rose doesn't like her sometimes. The part about how Dom pushes her out of bed though really saddened me. I don't know man, I just feel really bad for Rose and the way that her family treats her. And the sad thing is, I'm fairly certain that Scorpius is going to end up treating Rose better than her cousins.

Speaking of Rose, she was a lot funnier this time and she just seemed really realistic and relatable. She sounds like someone that I would be friends with and overprotective of. I just really want to give her a hug.

But anyway, awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Bahaha I love the tumblr reference! As a tumblr addict myself, I totally feel you. You're right though, she really does encompass tumblr users... unhealthy lack of self-esteem, bipolarity, hyperactivity, nonsensical cognitive process... ;) And thanks for your sympathy about school; i'm literally drowning under piles of work. Ugh. :p

Yeah, Rose definitely needs to reexamine herself and the people she surrounds herself with. I haven't really allowed her to interact with her family during the story so far though. So hopefully after I introduce some of her other cousins, it will become apparent that their relationship isn't completely parasitic. Of course, Rose and Dom's 'friendship' is toxic. While Rose DOES allow her other cousins to walk over her, however, their relationship isn't at all like the dynamic between Rose and Dom. I'll try to expound upon Rose's other relationships in later chapters though. :) Because Albus and James, for instance, aren't completely detestable (like Dom). :)

I'm glad you're warming up to her! She would appreciate your virtual hug haha.

Thank you for the thoughtful review. It means a lot when readers leave a comment, let alone provide an analysis of the story. A reader's perspective really helps when I'm writing. Plus, I LOVE hearing feedback in general. Thank you so so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lyd The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

20th November 2013:
HAROLD SCARES ME OMG.


P.S. It was great :D

Author's Response: ... But I was trying to portray him in an adorable light. :( #failed author

Thanks for the review, "Slydia" ;) ;)

PS- Ringo. 16. *wink wink*


 Report Review

Review #21, by Nell The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

20th November 2013:
Cute!! Update soon :D

Author's Response: Dawww thank you! I will try! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Calendula The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

20th November 2013:
This story is fun and I like it! It needs more Scorpius though, he's the best! Looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Yay! :) I can personally guarantee a CHAPTER FULL of Scorpius for #7! Yeah, I do kind of like him myself. :P Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by rwsm The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

17th August 2013:
Your story is brilliant!

I was a little put off at first by Rose's over-thinking and her being taken advantage of but I kept reading. I'm really glad I did!

This chapter finished to convince me that the story is simply brilliant: I laughed so much --in the middle of the night -- my neighbors are going to hate me--

In the end, I really like Rose (even with her craziness or maybe because of that precisely, as Malfoy would say! lol). Also, it's not until this chapter that I realized I was more like her than I thought I was.

As for Malfoy, just one word: W-O-W!

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you so much!

So I won you over!? Yay! It makes me feel like I've accomplished something lol. I'm glad you decided to give it a chance though! I feel like I shouldn't be though because now I probably jinxed it and now the next chapter is going to drive you away... And there I go with my overthinking again. I'm glad you're at least enjoying it for now though! haha :) Hopefully we have a future together though!

Thank you for your wonderful review! Its the absolute BEST feeling when people tell me I made them laugh! :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by MERLINEXISTSWITHINMEFOREVER The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

17th August 2013:
This chapter had me laughing so much I honestly started crying at one point xD I love Rose's border-line insanity and it is brilliantly done, even so much as you start to understand her insanity :D
I also love the way you wrote Scorpius and I love the relationship they're starting to develop :) I hope you can update soon because I am becoming addicted to this story :3
>Vicky

Author's Response: Oh my God, that makes me so happy to hear!! Unless, of course, you had places to be and were wearing makeup and had mascara running down your face. Then that actually makes me feel guilty. But, still, yay!

Thank you! I'm really glad you like it! Sorry for the long wait, but the next chap is in the queue as of now! :) (Sorry for my terrible updating skills :( ) But thank you for the sweet review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by :) The Art of Eluding the Scooching Game

17th August 2013:


Author's Response: Thank you?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>