Reading Reviews for The Art of Being Bad
  
102 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alida The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

10th July 2015:
I think he's great and this story is great so far all the love xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Alida The Art of Attracting Perverts with Ketchup-Stained Parkas

9th July 2015:
If Rose doesn't end up ditching Dom as a friend soon I will be so annoyed. Dom makes me want to bang my head against a wall repeatedly. Totally the opposite of how a friend should act. But I love this so far

 Report Review

Review #3, by Serendipity1234 The Art of Inadvertently Handling Unfamiliar Panties in a Rush to Tartarus

20th April 2015:
Great chapter! I've missed this story :) Rose and Scorpius are so cute and I like their back-and-forth a lot. You could really tell in this chapter that he thinks she's charming -I liked when they were arguing over whether she could trust him and he was making her laugh. I also thought it was really cute when he said she was adorable. Rose is definitely adorable and very funny.
I'm glad you include spells and little bits of magic here and there, some stories don't and I think it's so much better when they do. Also the way you incorporate the magic feels very natural and fun.
I love how Rose always references Malfoy's snazzy shoes, for some reason that's just really funny to me. Even though she says she doesn't trust Malfoy now, I think it's clear that that's not what's been holding her back, really. I'm glad she's getting a little bold and a little adventurous. Malfoy may annoy and frustrate her, but when he does he seems to bring out some of her best qualities. She kind of reminds me of Cinderella at times with the way she tries to be nice and push aside her annoyance. Rose is really a sweetheart :)
I like Malfoy a lot and I think he's kind if funny in the way he tries to shape his image. I wonder if he cares a lot about his image, and why? I'm also curious about why he seems to notice Rose in a way no one else seems to...Anyway, I'm super curious about what the next step in Rose's training will be! Please try to update when you can :)
~Christine

 Report Review

Review #4, by MERLINEXISTSWITHINMEFOREVER The Art of Inadvertently Handling Unfamiliar Panties in a Rush to Tartarus

4th April 2015:
I really love this and I'm glad that you're continuing it :') I thought you'd left it which would have been sad since its my favourite fanfiction to read
I'm loving the chemistry between these two and I hope you'll update sooner than last time :P

 Report Review

Review #5, by Julia The Art of Inadvertently Handling Unfamiliar Panties in a Rush to Tartarus

27th February 2015:
Man, I forgot how much I love this story. I hope you keep updated.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cinnamon The Art of Inadvertently Handling Unfamiliar Panties in a Rush to Tartarus

24th February 2015:
When are you going to update!?!?!?!?!?!

 Report Review

Review #7, by andy The Art of Inadvertently Handling Unfamiliar Panties in a Rush to Tartarus

6th February 2015:
you are back!! this is so great! i love your story and i cant wait for a new chapter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mallaidh The Art of Inadvertently Handling Unfamiliar Panties in a Rush to Tartarus

2nd February 2015:
Ahhh! I love it! This story is perfectly quirky. The only thing that would make it better is more broom closets - nudge, nudge.

Author's Response: Aweee thank you so much! Hahaha I love the term quirky (which is probably a good thing since people frequently apply to my creations and myself :) And, yes, I have to agree with you there.. *wink wink ;)*

 Report Review

Review #9, by SilverPatronus The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

30th January 2015:
OMG This is officially the funniest chapter I have ever read. I was laughing so hard! Keep up the good work

Author's Response: That is so sweet! Honestly, hearing that I made someone laughed instantly ameliorates my mood! Thank you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by MERLINEXISTSWITHINMEFOREVER The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

26th March 2014:
This is truly amazing story and you /need/ to update it soon.
I think I must have read this chapter about eight times because malfoy's teasing is the best tthing ever. Seriously.

Author's Response: Sorry for the disastrously belated reply (I'm despicable :( ) But thank you so much! Reviews like this make me beam to myself in public and consequently look suspicious haha

 Report Review

Review #11, by IDIDNOTWANTTOHAVESEXWITHSIRIUSBLACKITWASMYPMS The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

28th February 2014:
WRITE MORE, NOW!
I DO NOT CARE ABOUT SCHOOL WORK.
I NEED THIS.
I BREATHE THIS SHIT.

Author's Response: I WAITED A YEAR TO UPDATE TO MAKE SURE YOU REMAINED SUCCESSFUL ACADEMICALLY BECAUSE I AM A RESPONSIBLE ADULT (KIND OF). AND ALSO BECAUSE I AM LAME. (WHICH I APOLOGIZE FOR) THANK YOU, FRIEND, FOR YOUR FINE REVIEW :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by DoctorUnderwood The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

23rd February 2014:
I love Harry so much. I want to set him on people I know. Is that bad?

Author's Response: On the contrary, I think that is healthy. And the fact that I've created a character so formidable you want to set him on people makes me happy. :D Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by DoctorUnderwood The Art of Attracting Perverts with Ketchup-Stained Parkas

22nd February 2014:
Yep. Dom is Regina George. No question about it.

If you include "Boo you (not 12+ word)," you'll make my life. Fo' real.

Author's Response: Holy poptarts I totally will... I'm definitely lacking in mean girls references and that needs to be rectified! Thank you, friendship! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheMarauderChick The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

24th December 2013:
It's all good, we can die alone together bro :)

I don't think Scorpius is a crumbum. Though I may be slightly biased. I actually cannot WAIT for the lessons to begin. I ship scorose so hard in this and I'll probs ship them even harder during the lesson. And you know what rose, screw lysander. Take scorpius and RUN.

I'm really wondering why on earth he's taken such a sudden interest in Rose. Maybe it's not a /sudden/ interest, but a long standing one that he's only just now decided to act on?

This was kind of a filler, but I can't wait for your next update. Bye for now broski oski!

-Sankavi ^_^

P.S. How is the ownership of Ryan Gosling going? You got him yet?

Author's Response: Dawww I'm really glad you've taken a liking to Scorpius! And, yes, it does seem like a sudden interest. I promise there will be more background on their inconsequential but not so inconsequential past interactions. It's not as sudden as it may appear now though. :) Thank you for your lovely review, dude! And I ALMOST had him.. and then he went and knocked up Eva Mendes... Sigh... so close :(

 Report Review

Review #15, by TheMarauderChick The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

24th December 2013:
ASDKJALSFJDLDSFKJS I HAVE JUST CLIMBED ABORD THE LE SCORP EXPRESS, WQHOOT WHOOT.

I loved this chapter so much!! Just the interactions between scorpius and rose were so, gaah! And Rose is so gullible. I wonder what these learning to be bad sessions will be like.

Scorpius is, btw, is so unf-y and I just want to eat him up like rose ate the ice cream and his winking and bada**ness and just SCORPIUS man. Now THAT is what you call a catch ;)

See you in chapter 6!

-Sankavi ^_^

Author's Response: YAYAYAY! This makes me so happy! Thank you for the beam-inducing review... and yes I would like to eat him up as well. Even though I kind of constructed this portrait of him and he's kind of my brain son in a bizarre way and. I need to stop rambling and making this weird. ahghhh Haha thank you for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheMarauderChick The Art of Gormandizing Rejection Ice Cream On Your Knees At Night

24th December 2013:
YOU PROMISED A LINE. THAT WAS ONE WORD WOMAN. But I forgive you because the next chapter is up right now meaning i can read it now (in which there BETTER be some scorp bro).

Awww, when Lysander was calling her all innocent and adorableb, it kind of made my heart break :( He is such cutie patoot.

Well, I'm going to read me some hot serving of scorpius so toodles dearie!

-Sankavi ^_^

Author's Response: *hangs head in shame* aghhh I'm not a very trustworthy author am I? Thank you for your clemency though and continuing to read! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by TheMarauderChick The Art of Eluding the Scooching Game

24th December 2013:
YOU SAID THERE WOULD BE SCORPIUS D:< i feel betrayed. I thought it was gonna be le scorp who opened the door.

Anywhos, Harold is, uh, quite the catch. Him and his excessive use of the word smexy. Yup. A total catch. . .

My favourite thing so far though has to be Rose's singing in awkward moments. Expecially that song of all songs.

Guess who's going to go read the next chapter?

#YOLO

-Sankavi ^_^

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I'm the worst! When I started writing, and other "sub-stories" blossomed, and it took me a longer time to get to Scorpius than I initially planned. Thank you for sticking around though and reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheMarauderChick The Art of Attracting Perverts with Ketchup-Stained Parkas

24th December 2013:
Yes, Rose is a nerdcake pushover, Kind of on the whole Dom is a skanky -insert profanity- thing, and YES YES YES ON A HOT SERVING OF SCORPIUS!!!

I don't really have much else to say on this chapter other than Harold is creepy creeper who could be endearing if he was so, you know, creepy.

Off to read the next chapter!

-Sankavi ^_^

Author's Response: Yes she is! And haha I love how you can see the endearing-ness of Harold underneath his endless layers of... erm... skeeviness and overall Haroldness. Thanks for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by TheMarauderChick Prologue

24th December 2013:
I love the first line in this, and i really like how this starts the story off! I wan't wait to meet Lysander and I really want to see how Scorpius ties in to all of this :)

-Sankavi ^_^

Author's Response: Awe thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by MKReeds The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

18th December 2013:
I do hope that you'll allow Rose to curse at her relatives (and Harold) at some point (soon?), because really the odds aren't in her favour at the moment. Poor girl. It is refreshing though to read about this character of Rose. Incredibly awkward, yet she never feels sorry for herself. So far I quite like the story!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you like it! And I can't give anything away... but there may or may not be retaliation... and it may or may not taste delicious :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Serendipity1234 The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

4th December 2013:
Hillarious chapater. I really liked the part with Harold. I feel really bad for Rose for having to deal with him and I feel bad for Harold for just being himself...but I love seeing their bizarre and somewhat horrifying interactions. I'd really like to see Scorpius react to Harold at some point. I just want to see him witness one of these incidents and see his reactions. I feel like that would be really interesting and funny.
Malfoy was an annoying little bugger in this chapter but in an oddly charming way. Maybe I just want to like him? I like seeing him push Rose's buttons. I feel like they have a relationship unique from all of her other relationships with people already and they've just met. He's a funny guy. Snarky and obnoxious but also sly and amiable. Yeah, I like him a lot. Already. And part of that I'm sure is that I want to like him, but that's not bad either, I don't think.
If anyone should be punted in the eye it's Dom. I sorta hate her. She's like this big ball of condescending, self-centered stupidy and I want bad things to happen to her. Karma, right? She needs to be taught a lesson in decency. Or 12. What's most frustrating about her is that Rose is her cousin. They're family and they've known each other forever and Dom still treats Rose like some gerbil she can play with. Like Rose is less than her. When she should be supporting her! UGH.
Anyway, I really liked the chapter and I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE. I WANT TO SEE MORE SCOROSE. AND LYSANDER/ROSE. AND HAROLD/ROSE haha. Update soon!! Seriously I would love to just sit and read like a bajillion chapters of this story I love it so much. It never fails to make me smile :)
I hope you're having wonderful holidays too, you fantasticly fabulous person!
AND THANKS FOR THE SHOUT OUT I WAS SO HAPPY OH MY GOSH. YOU'RE THE SWEETEST.
~Christine

Author's Response: Christine! I'm so sorry I haven't been active in an outrageous amount of time - I'm horrible. But thank you for always being so lovely and leaving the most thoughtful reviews... you're my favorite!

 Report Review

Review #22, by HerEyesOnMeGazing The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

2nd December 2013:
Hysterical. Literally laughing to myself in the dark while reading this story (okay, so going crazy, kind of like Rose. But that means the story is just that good, right?!)

Love it. Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Oh my goodness! I feel so honored to have contributed to someone's in-the-dark-laughing-to-yourself session! I know exactly what you're talking about though. Like, some nights I'll just be on the internet with the lights out, chuckling creepily, and that's when I'll realize its 3 am and I'm completely alone, and then I feel slightly ashamed lol. But, seriously, I feel so happy that I inflicted that on someone else! I feel like I've reached a milestone!! haha. Thank you for your review! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by RelentlessFire The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

30th November 2013:
I totally loved it! HAHAHAHA still laughing, every time I fell like I'd just want Rose to grow some balls and replay to the darn Malfoy idiot with an incredibly witty and snarky comment!
Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Rose growing balls might be slightly too graphic to write about, but I'll definitely consider it.. ;) bahaa (I apologize for my lame sense of humor.) But, yeah, I think that there might be some retaliation in order... :D Just so you know, your reviews always make me laugh RelentlessFire. :D Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by RelentlessFire The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

30th November 2013:
Seriously?! This chapter just made me laugh sooo hard!! Oh my god! You must be one of the best writers in the history of Fanfiction. yeah I actually loooved the awkwardness, the sarcasm and it was just amazingly hilarious. Am I the only one who thinks Malfoy and Weasley are weirdly perfect for each other?
Update soon, in the meantime I'll happily read the other chapters.

Author's Response: Yay! I love when people say I made them laugh! And you're comment about me being one of the best writers in the history of fanfiction is probably going to make me smile for the next few days, at least. :D Haha, I'll try to update soon! Chapter 7 is definitely in the works! Prepare for A LOT of awkward. :o Thanks for the amazeballs review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lucinda The Art of Colliding with Arrogant Crumbums Whilst Thrift Shopping (Or Rapping About It)

30th November 2013:
Yayyy!!! So glad you updated, please put up the next chapter asap. I love the comedy as usual, Malfoy is not an arrogant crumbum, he's just trying to teach Rose a lesson. If only she would grow a backbone and punt anyone she feels like. Looking forward to your next chapter, keep up the awesome work :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I'm working on the next chapter now - so hopefully it won't be a dreadfully long wait. I wish I could just write all day instead of spending my hours getting suckerpunched by calculus haha. Yeah, Rose definitely needs a little spine. She just hasn't realized her inner Gryffindor... yet. :) Thank you for your lovely review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>