Reading Reviews for Staying Strong
  
200 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Freda_and_Georgina Christmas Memories

8th May 2015:
Personally, I would have cast a Disillusionist charm on Luna the moment I heard there were Death Eaters on the train. The letter from Molly's brother, that was really touching. This wasn't a depressing but rather heartwarming and sad at the same time.

--Georgina

 Report Review

Review #2, by Freda_and_Georgina The Quest for Gryffindor's Sword

8th May 2015:
Oh, of course, the support Harry Potter party, how could we leave it out. It's a good thing Hagrid doesn't know about the DA; he'd think Neville was being hypocritical. I'm surprised Ginny didn't at least get down the staircase, or touch the sword. I know this is a really small detail, but I love that Luna saw the sword first and was just like "I saw it the whole time, I thought it didn't matter since you didn't care for it,"

Anyway, I do like reading these chapters with canon events in them, they're really interesting.
--Georgina

 Report Review

Review #3, by Freda_and_Georgina The D.A Meeting

8th May 2015:
Well I'd say that went well for the first DA meeting. It almost seems suspicious that the Death Eaters would be patrolling only the seventh floor. And I'm surprised you have the Hannah/Neville thing going a bit early into the story, but that is certainly not a complaint. Let's hope none of the other portraits are in Snape's (or Voldermort's) pocket. I do like how the first meeting went, though I would like to see some more OCs in later chapters.

I really like how the action is picking up. Moving along.
--Georgina

 Report Review

Review #4, by Freda_and_Georgina Halloween and Hogsmeade

7th May 2015:
There we go, that's the spirit, Neville! I am not the rebellious type, until it comes down to outright oppression. And this was certainly the stuff that builds people back up. This is the kind of thing that makes you strong again. The little nods to the remaining Dumbledore was nice (maybe a tad more than a nod) and Hannah's statement was adorable. Zacharias being there was interesting. I hope you show more than him just being obnoxious.

Now this is the chapter I'm looking for; so far it's my favorite not because the others were bad, just because this was awesome.
--Georgina

 Report Review

Review #5, by Freda_and_Georgina Classes with the Carrows

7th May 2015:
The Carrows seem all too eager to find someone in contact with Harry, rather like Umbridge was. That was an adorable flashback, I had almost forgotten that scene in the books. Life seems to be a drag, like when you're just waiting for school to end and summer to come. But now it's September; I can't believe Ginny's got a whole year of this. I'm so ready for things to get a little rebellious right now, but that could just be because I'm reading this in the spring and just want to jump in a pool. I am getting so off-topic...

Even though it wasn't exciting, it did seem a good depiction of life when losing the war.
--Georgina

 Report Review

Review #6, by Freda_and_Georgina Another Year and Worries of War

7th May 2015:
Alright, that was excellent! I (Georgina) have been looking for something like this ever since we got our account. And with an author who likes to keep things canon. Now on to this chapter.
I really like Ginny's characterization, or the characterization of the other canon characters for that matter. That doesn't mean your OCs aren't good too, it's just we haven't seen enough of them yet to make a proper judgement.
I'll be honest, I wanted a minor revolt to save the muggleborn children. Or having Ginny telling a first year a fake pureblood name to give the Carrows.

Overall, great first chapter. Moving along now.
--Georgina

 Report Review

Review #7, by rebecca_riddle_ Picking Up the Pieces

22nd February 2015:
Great story! This has actually been on my favourited since the first chapter came out. Now, years later, I've actually gotten around to finishing it. Keep writing, please!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by grednforge217 Classes with the Carrows

3rd July 2014:
Hi, this is a very interesting story, I like Ginny a lot. However, I do have an issue with Neville using the word B***h. He doesn't use language like that and to be honest, it sounded really out of character for him.

 Report Review

Review #9, by saffie Picking Up the Pieces

28th July 2013:
Keep going!! It's so amazing! I literally can't stop crying. You are quite a good writer!

 Report Review

Review #10, by saffie Picking Up the Pieces

28th July 2013:
Keep going!! It's so amazing! I literally can't stop crying. You are quite a good writer!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lyssa Picking Up the Pieces

20th July 2013:
Hi Rosie, I'm still here! :) I loved this chapter...again, it felt like I was reading something that JK would've written, it was a very natural and realistic transition from the actual story. I like how Ginny got angry at Harry and let him know how she was feeling, you definitely have connected with her character! I'm looking forward to reading your take on the epilogue, although I was hoping you would fill in some of those missing 19 years! :) Great job, as usaual!

Author's Response: Ah you're still here! *hugs* Once again you flatter me. :P I didn't fill in those missing years because that wasn't really the focus of the story, it was more about Ginny's struggle. But, I'm glad you liked it! I love Post-Hogwarts too. :) Thanks for the lovely reviews you have left me on this story, it means a lot--also for sticking around when I failed to update for so long. *more virtual hugs*

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #12, by Chivalrous Picking Up the Pieces

16th July 2013:
I love this!! Can't wait for the epilogue! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review. :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mromkoob Another Year and Worries of War

14th July 2013:
Pretty interesting read but would be boring if the person reading was is not a hard core fan

a very interesting read

Author's Response: Glad you thought it was interesting. :) Haha, I see what you mean, you'd need to be a hardcore fan like me to enjoy it. :P

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #14, by kayla The Last Stand

20th May 2013:
ah!!
please update soon!! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! :D Thanks for the review.

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #15, by Robyn Harsh Reality

15th April 2013:
This story is amazing! I've always loved Ginny and it's great to have it from her point of view! Im so excited for the next chapter on the battle of Hogwarts! Keep writing stories! You're doing great!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it so far! :) Yay for fellow Ginny fans, and thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #16, by NevilleTheUnknownHero The Last Stand

13th April 2013:
That chapter was brilliant. I still can't help but think the others were better though. I wish you had gone into more detail with Neville and Voldemort's confrontation. For me that was one of the best moments in all the books and it's disappointing to have it just written in a few lines. Other than that I absoloutly LOVED this chapter and don't apologise for the long wait. We all understand it must've been tough for you with your relative dying. Hope to see the next chapter soon!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. I didn't focus much on that scene because I felt that it would be repetitive to just rewrite everything Rowling had in that chapter. Plus the site's quoting rules are strict, so I would have had a hard time getting this chapter validated if I included every line Voldemort and Neville said. I'm so happy you liked the chapter overall, though. :) Thank you.

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lyssa The Last Stand

11th April 2013:
Hi! I was so glad to see another chapter in my favorite story, it made my day!! :) Great job writing Voldemort's defeat from Ginny's point of view...you really captured what she must have been feeling and thinking. I can't wait to read more...I'm anxious to read about life post-Hogwarts...hopefully you are going to write about Harry and Ginny getting back together and not just skip to the epilogue? Please? :) You are a wonderful writer...and I am telling you this as an educator...I have been teaching literacy for 14 years. (and Harry Potter remains one of my favorite series!) As usual, I'm looking forward to more...and don't doubt yourself for one second, I have every confidence that you can write a fabulous romance. :)

Author's Response: And your review made MY day! Thanks so much for your support throughout the story. :) I'm flattered that you enjoy my writing, since you're a literacy teacher!! (And that's saying something, I'm quite a young author.) And don't worry, the next chapter is all Harry/Ginny. The epilogue is two chapters away. :) Again, you have left me so many kind and motivating reviews, and I can't thank you enough!

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #18, by True Author The Last Stand

9th April 2013:
Yay! Finally Harry killed Voldemort! I was waiting for this chapter for like ages. =]
I really liked the battle. You did a nice job from Ginny's PoV. Oh and I was afraid you're going to copy paste all Harry's speech from Dh. :P
Anyway, can't wait to read the epilogue. Are we going to see something right after the war? Or anything like canon- a few years later? I'm curious! :D
Please update soon??

Ashwini

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for the lovely review! :D Haha, yeah, that was the hardest part of writing this chapter--being too repetitive and making it seem as if I just copied Rowling's work. The next chapter is the day right after, when Harry and Ginny talk and the aftermath is described. The epilogue...you'll just have to wait and see. ;) Again, thanks so much for your support throughout the story. I really appreciate it. :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #19, by Anonymous2000 Christmas Memories

8th April 2013:
I would just like to point out that in Fabian's letter to Molly, Gideon is spelled incorrectly two times, Gidgeon and Gidegon. Thank you!

Author's Response: Oh, sorry about that. Thank you very much for pointing that out. :) I'll fix it as soon as I can.

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #20, by nikki Moments of Battle

31st March 2013:
So exciting I am LOVING this story! Can't wait to read the next one so can you please update soon??

Author's Response: I'm happy you're enjoying the story! I will try to update when I can. :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #21, by nikki The Battle Begins

31st March 2013:
Yay, the battle is starting! I am seriously getting chills up my spine now! I'm so excited! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you're excited! The battle is definitely the most exciting part of the story. :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #22, by nikki Harsh Reality

31st March 2013:
Yay, I was wondering when we'd hear from Potterwatch! And Muriel's a meanie, I don't like her. Good job! :D

Author's Response: I know, Potterwatch! I thought it was about time to include it. ;) Yeah, nobody likes Muriel. Although I think my Muriel was even worse than Rowling's, haha. :P

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #23, by nikki Mystery and Mayhem

31st March 2013:
I don't mind Ginny finding out about Horcruxes at all! In fact, I think it makes everything more interesting. I loved everything in this chapter!!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter. :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #24, by nikki The Midnight Escapade

31st March 2013:
Ooh, the dementors! The action! The suspense! LOVED it all!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter. :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #25, by nikki Nothing but Trouble

31st March 2013:
Awesome-tastic! This was a lovely chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :)

~Rosie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>