Reading Reviews for In The Friend Zone.
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by soufflegirl99 The Plan.

20th December 2013:
Yes! More awesome next gen!

I love everything about this -- Scorpius as this nervous, over thinking, conscience teenager; the descriptions of Hogwrats and the hilarious description of Rose at the start; and the funny dialogue too!

The characterisation of Scorpius was super duper! I loved the first line, "alright lets start with the basics…" and the narrative in the first section introduced him brilliantly. I felt like I'd known Scorpius for most of my life! The way quirky lines and descriptions feel perfectly flowing, and I liked the way that you could tell who each character was by the way they spoke, for example the bluntness of Albus in comparison to Molly's happier busy tone. The way you described Rose as being "stubborn" and "beautiful" next to each other was basically the best sum up of love ever! You showed how Scorpius loves her despite her flaws that annoy him. That showed a lot about both characters right at the start, which was another bit of detail that made me feel like more connected with Scorpius. I found the whole plot thoroughly gripping, and I really enjoyed the bits about Molly proving Scorpius wrong. I also thought it was so cute the way Albus and Rose are closer with each other over their siblings, and the way Molly can over ride Albus' winning smile!!

His whole plan is super original and inventive, and I kind of want it to go wrong for him and get put in an awkward situation, which i know sounds really mean, but i want to see Scorpius tell Rose straight in the face! i honestly don't think that's going to happen though! I'm also kind of hoping that Molly and Scorpius get together…hmm, this story is so captivating! I can't wait to see how it all works out!

Sophie :D

Author's Response: aww thank you, you are so sweet :)

I'm really glad you liked this story cuz I wasn't too sure about it at first! It definitely isn't my best but I guess that's to be expected with writing; you get better with time!

I hope you liked the rest! :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #2, by Fawkespatronous  Confessions.

1st December 2013:
I loved it! I always love a happy ending :)

Author's Response: Thanks! me too :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Erised The Plan.

16th July 2013:
Hello! I love a good Rose/Scorp so I thought I'd review :)

It's nice to see that Rose and Scorpius are actually friend rather than the usual situation of them hating one another! So well done for thinking outside the box a little bit. I also enjoyed that it was from Scorpius' point of view as we have so many stories that are about Rose.

There is something refreshingly simple about the plot - a teenage guy likes a teenage girl and wants to ask her out but is feeling nervous about it. Its simplicity lends itself so be written well which you definitely have done here. I like Albus in this too and that he just told Molly that Scorpius liked Rose. It made me laugh!

Molly is so cute too. I'm sensing that she might like Scorpius a little herself? it was so sweet of her to help Scorpius set up the date so it would be so sad if she liked him for herself. I hope that isn't the case for her sake!

Great first chapter :)

Author's Response: thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by CloakAuror9 The Plan.

6th January 2013:
Hi!

I'm the cray cray girl who's attempting 100 reviews done by the end of January. :P

I picked to review this story first because ScorRose is my almost OTP and I just jump at ever opportunity I get to read them. :D

The cuteness of the story is showing through so much, and so is Scorpius' nerves. You can just so tell by the way he narrated. I feel sorry for him! D: No one as hot as him should ever have to go through being friend-zoned!

I'm glad you included Molly as well! Most of the ScorRose fanfics I've read so far mainly focus on Albus, Scorpius and Rose; it's like the rest of the Weasley clan doesn't exist. So, I can't wait to see how you'll incorporate er character with the rest of the story! :D

Overall, a nice plot and I can't wait and see how everything will end. I'm hoping it's going to be a happy ending! :P

Great job! ♥ I'll be back soon,
~Izzy

10th review out of a hundred! :D

Author's Response: Hi! :)

Haha well good luck with that! It should be fun though!

Oh, I love them too! They are just too perfect not to love, aren't they? :P

I'm glad you're liking it so far... that's really great to hear(: Hopefully you'll like the rest of it too and be back to read more!

thanks so much for the review, and good luck with your 100 :P Can't wait to see how you like the rest of it < 3

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #5, by Santa/NewYearFatMan A Rose Weasley Type Of Problem.

1st January 2013:
Ho Ho - it's Santa/NewYearFatMan!

Uhoh. This doesn't sound good. Rose = unaware jealous friend who'll ruin the date to put him off Molly (not realising it's actually for her)?

OR

Dom = cousin who ropes in all other cousins and will spy on the 'date' where they'll all watch Scorpius get put down? (:()

Intriguing. I really like your gentle humour - it's not in my face, or cringe-worthy humour. But it's simple, and I like it. Poor Molly though - I like Molly Weasley II! She always seems to get the bad end of the stick!

The flow carries on well from the last chapter, and there are no awkward sentences that caused me to stop or stutter over the words. I'd love a couple more details (ages, houses etc etc), but I'm sure they're coming soon.

Good Job! Happy New Year!

Author's Response: Hii! (:

Haha already coming up with a bunch of solutions! There really are so many directions this story can go in, lol.

I'm glad you like the humor, thats really good to hear :) and I know! Don't worry, Molly will get some good things coming her way (: you'll just have to read and find out!

That's good to hear that it flows nicely and aren't any awkward spots, I'm glad it's reading well!

Thank you, thank you, thank you for all your reviews and the siggy you made for me, Santa! You made my first Gryffindor Secret Santa very fun and I'm glad you seemed to enjoy my stories! :D

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #6, by Secret Santa! The Plan.

1st January 2013:
Ho Ho! It's the Santa-turned-New-Year-Fat-Guy and HE HAS PRESENTS (or New Year leftovers from Christmas ;) )

I love how overly dramatic Scorpius is - it just adds to the sweet humour of the opening chapter. The plot itself made me giggle - it's corny, but potentially hilarious!

The story flowed really well and I love how upfront Scorpius is. I'm so grateful you skipped over the whole 'I don't like her, really I dont' plotline - they drive me crazy :P Scorpius is to the point and that really adds to his character.

It'll be interesting to see how the plan goes - though the general cockiness makes me a little suspicious that everything won't go to plan :P

I also like that you involved Molly - she's so often forgotten (and is one of my favourite Next Gen characters). She wasn't snobby or catty, but still held a slight tremor of 'Percy-nitus'. Very well characterised. :)

Anyway, very intriguing chapter!
Happy New Year!

Secret Santa :)

Author's Response: Hello, again, Santa! :D

Yay, I'm glad you like it so far! I really wanted to go for a fluffy kind of story and it just popped out of my head this way :P

Haha those drive me crazy too! It's either you like them or you don't... pick one! lol

Ahh, you like to guess don't you? Guess you'll have to keep on reading! ;)

Yeah, I love Molly too! I don't like seeing her in such negative light all the time and I wanted to add her into this story to give it some drama and difference :)

thanks for the review, all of them are so sweet(:

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #7, by Akussa The Plan.

10th December 2012:
Hi!

I don't know the show this is based on but I do understand the idea behind it and I like it.

The flow of this chapter was great. I love this type of "straight to the point" narrative and you really pulled it off brilliantly. Scorpius' inside voice is funny and dramatic to the extreme (which I find hilarious) although it's far from the classic Slytherin type of character (and I like that as well, not cliche).

The plan itself is interesting and I can't wait to see how this will turn out for him. I like that he's really trying to organize this as much as possible, enlisting help along the way.
Molly's participation was interesting as well and I like that you didn't make her a perfect copy of her father although she is Head Girl and that's how her cousin see her...

Great work and a really intersting opening chapter!

Author's Response: aw thanks! I'm glad you're liking it so far! I tried to make it a very fluffy story so its good to hear the humor sounds good :)

Yeah, I was sick of Molly being the one left out all the time in other fan fictions and I decided to include her in this one :P

Thanks for the review, it really means a lot :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #8, by LilyFire The Plan.

6th December 2012:
This is cute. I can see so much potential behind it. I can understand the relaxed voice, it makes it read so quickly, but I think you tell just a little to much. Maybe some show, instead of tell. I don't have anything to specificly point out, but I feel like instead of letting us (the reader) figure these things out through things that happen, you just come out and say it. I also have a hard time believing McG just agreed to let two students go to Hogsmeade, no matter who they or their parents are.

Like I said, it's got potential and I'd actually like to see what happens later so I'll probably be back, it's just some food for thought...though it's probably worth mentioning I have never watched the show you've based this on.

I do think you have something good here, and so far I like the way you write Scorp, so we'll see, eh? :)

Author's Response: Okay, thanks for the advice! I'll see where I can add some more "showing" :)

I'm glad you're liking how its coming along, and Scorpius. Thanks for the review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #9, by Elenia A Rose Weasley Type Of Problem.

18th July 2012:
Haha, aww.

It was a surprise that this one was from Rose's POV. I usually don't like when POV switches in a story unless there's a really good reason for it, but I think it fit to your story really well.

It's was nice to see her thoughts about this whole thing. Am I sensing a teeny tiny bit of jealousy there?

Anyways, great job. I'll read more soon (:

~E

Author's Response: Oh, well I'm glad you liked it! It really does play a big role in this story so I'm happy you think it fits well(:

Yeah, can't you tell how confused she is? & maybe! You'll have to see, she seems to open up as the chapters go on ;D

Thank you so much!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #10, by Elenia The Plan.

18th July 2012:
Hey! You've been such a supportive reader that I decided to check out a story from you ^^

Aww, this was cute. Scorpius was so cute d:

I could really feel his nervousness of asking Rose out, you did an excellent job on that!

I think I'll check out the next chapter now ^^ see you soon!

~Elenia

Author's Response: Hi! Aw thank you, that's so nice (:

Thanks! I really liked writing Scorpius, he really is a cutie, isn't he? :p

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #11, by LunaLovegood7 Confessions.

24th June 2012:
That was a great story and it was really funny :) Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you liked it :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #12, by LunaLovegood7 A Failed Mission.

23rd June 2012:
This is getting good.

Author's Response: Aww thanks :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #13, by Siriuslover177 Confessions.

16th June 2012:
Aww, that was an amazing end!
I really like that she said yes, and I totally love how she reacted!
This was such a good story(:
Scorpius and Rose are so cute, I absolutely loved the ending, when they told each other that they love each other, that was really cute.
Really great job.

~Sarah
Xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I know you don't really like Next Gen. so I'm flattered that you liked it :D

I know, I really love them together! It's like Romeo and Juliet but then again just pure teenage love.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! It means a lot (:

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #14, by Siriuslover177 Preparations.

16th June 2012:
Oh my goodness, that was an amazing ending!
I love how Rose really wanted him to kiss him, I thought that was so adorable.
I wonder why he wouldn't answer who he first shagged though, I thought that was odd.
I really love how she said that he wasn't going on a date with her, it was so full of jealousy, it was brilliant.
I really liked this chapter(:

~Sarah
Xxx

Author's Response: Thanks :)

Yeah, she didn't think it would be right though, with him going on the date and everything. Haha that question is answered in the next chapter!

Yeah, Rose is pretty jealous!

I'm glad you liked the chapter!

Thanks for reviewing!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #15, by Siriuslover177 A Failed Mission.

16th June 2012:
Wow, I feel so bad for Rose, because she genuinely believes that Molly and Scorpius have something going on, but hopefully that makes the surprise even better!
I love how they made Ms. Norris come to them by using accio, that was extremely funny.
Dom is stupid though, I mean, her falling asleep!
Really good chapter though(:

~Sarah
Xxx

Author's Response: I know, it is pretty sad, isnt it? You can really see how she feels about him all because of poor Molly!

thanks for the review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #16, by Siriuslover177 Wise Words From Molly.

16th June 2012:
Wow, that was a really good chapter.
I love how Al said that everyone knew that Scorpius and Rose love each other, besides Dom, I thought that was really funny, because it's so true:P
I also love how he was freaking out about her saying yes, and he had to be reminded that she still has to say yes about the date, I thought that was hilarious.
I also love how Molly and Scorpius are getting closer, I think that is really nice(:
Really great chapter!

~Sarah
Xxx

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it, it was kind of a filler(: Dom is pretty dumb, so I had to add that in there! :p

Yeah, I like Molly and Scorpius' relationship, I think they'd be good friends!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #17, by Siriuslover177 A Rose Weasley Type Of Problem.

16th June 2012:
My goodness, I think it is hilarious that they believe that Molly is the one that he likes, and I love how Rose is irritated about it!
I love how Rose wants to investigate now too, I think that is really funny as well :P
I can't wait to see what they find when they investigate, and I cannot wait to see how Rose is going to help him with his 'date'.
Loved the chapter(:

~Sarah
Xxx

Author's Response: Ahh thanks so much, I'm glad you're liking it! I know, Rose is so clueless! :P

Thanks for the review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #18, by Siriuslover177 The Plan.

16th June 2012:
Wow, this was a great opener.
I loved how you said in parenthesis how you have no idea how they were still alive, I think that was really clever.
I love the idea how how this story is going, him asking her for help, but really is going to tell her that he likes her, I think that is really cute.
I really hope everything goes well for Scorpius!

~Sarah
Xxx

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

I'm glad you liked the open and that you think this is cute! (:

Thanks so much for reviewing!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #19, by TenthWeasley The Plan.

13th June 2012:
So, I've never actually seen this show (I'm not much of one for watching television), but I've been in a room a few times when my sisters were flicking past it. When I saw that that's what this story was based on, I had to smile!

I think it's totally sweet that Scorpius is going to so much trouble to try to win Rose over. :) I'm a pretty big Scorpius/Rose fan, as much as one can be when one doesn't read too much next generation, and I'm already enjoying how you've got Scorp characterized. Although of course Molly would see through his act. :D

I loved the quip about Madam Pince, too -- so many people include her in next generation stories, but seriously, how old is she in these? I said something similar about her advanced age in a story of mine -- glad I'm not the only one who's curious about things like that! :P Ah, that was a lot of ramble about nothing, but that bit made me laugh.

It'll be interesting to see where you're taking this story, for sure! Scorp's already won my heart, even while he's pursuing Rose's. ♥ But that wasn't much of a stretch, either. :D Good job on this!

Author's Response: Aww thank you(:

haha I know! Once I saw this show I was like "OMG I HAVE to do this!" It was just too perfect to pass up :p

Yeah, I like to think Scorpius is sweeter than everyone else makes him out to be. I can see him trying so hard to be different from his father so I wanted to make that show in this story!

I know! Even though I don't like her, I couldn't kill her off :p I'm glad you liked it because I know some people are like "It's unrealistic to have her be still alive" but I dont care ;D Glad you thought it was funny(:

Haha awww well I'm glad you like Scorpius, I think you'll like him even more as the story goes on! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #20, by hetty The Plan.

3rd June 2012:
Hi, it's wingardiumleviosa from the review tag! :)

I think this is a really good start, it's just so cute! The voice you've created for Scorpius is nice to read and I liked the flow of the events.

Also, I love how for once Scorpius and Rose don't hate each other and they're friends, that's a really unique touch to it.

I'm really excited for Scorpius and Rose's 'date' now, such a good chapter, and I don't think I spotted any big grammatical mistake to well done! :)

Author's Response: aw thanks, I'm glad you like it :) A lot of people have actually said that they like how Rose and Scorpius are friends, so I'm just happy I made it believable :) thanks for the review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #21, by The Black Lioness Confessions.

31st May 2012:
Aww, this was so sweet! I loved the ending, it was very positive because of everything Scorpius got out of the experience. This was such a cute story and I really enjoyed reading it! I don't usually read next-generation stories, but this was extremely good! Well done :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much(: This was my first story (that i posted) so I was really nervous to see how people would like it! Thanks for all the reviews, you're amazing! & oh, you should try to write a Next Gen, they're pretty fun! :D

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #22, by The Black Lioness Preparations.

31st May 2012:
I'm freaking out. You write the scenes between Scorpius and Rose SO well! I feel bad for them both, but at the same time, I'm excited to see how the whole date plays out!

Author's Response: Awww thank you(: I was hoping the scenes would seem real! I'm just glad you like it and are anticipating the date :)

Thanks always for the review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #23, by The Black Lioness A Failed Mission.

31st May 2012:
Oh goodness, this is so frustrating but...I love it! Also, I thought the whole thing with Mrs. Norris was really clever - a very Rose thing to do, considering she's Hermione's daughter! ;D

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you love it(: All good stories get you mad about something! :p Haha yeah, I think of her as a perfect mix of both Ron and Hermione. I love writing her(:

Thanks for reviewing!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #24, by The Black Lioness Wise Words From Molly.

31st May 2012:
She found the letter, didn't she? I'm dying! Haha can't wait to see what happens next! You write the characters very well :)

Author's Response: Hahaha she did! & thank you! I'm so happy to know that I write them well, it's such a nice compliment! Thanks for reviewing! (:

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #25, by The Black Lioness A Rose Weasley Type Of Problem.

31st May 2012:
"What are we, the Charlies Angels?!" I laughed out loud at that part ;D Omggg she thinks he likes Molly. Plot twist! I'm already nervous for the next chapter since Rose has the wrong idea!

Author's Response: Hehe I liked that part too(: You made me really happy when I logged on and saw that I got 6 new reviews(: thank you so much!

-Amanda


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>