Reading Reviews for A Happy Ending Wedding
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jesuisescargot The Wedding.

1st June 2012:
hey! great shot for a first timer =D
ScoRose are one of my favorites!
a little edit you might wanna look into
"Draco held Astoria’s hand as he felt her [weep] beside him."
i hope you get more ideas for more wonderful stories!
~jesuisescargot~

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I am glad that you enjoyed the story. Oops...I will have to look into that and change it. Thanks for letting me know! =)

-SR17


 Report Review

Review #2, by ScarletEye158 The Wedding.

16th March 2012:
Aw this was so sweet :) I love wedding scenes, they make me all smiley and what not and I wasn't disappointed by yours at all! I liked it a lot and I'm glad Rose and Scorpius had the support of their family:) nice job!

-Amanda

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing. I am glad that you liked it.

I know it was simple, but I felt that after some of the other stories I have read about them they deserved simplicity. =)

Thanks again for reading!

-SR17


 Report Review

Review #3, by ariellem The Wedding.

12th March 2012:
This story is very interesting but I think you need to get a beta for it, just to get some of the misspellings. Also you may want to think about going back over it and writing some more of it. But personally I thought it was a very good effort and I hope to see more from you. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I plan on opening this back up in the future. =)

-SR17


 Report Review

Review #4, by EverDiggory The Wedding.

5th March 2012:
Here from the review swap(: sorry for taking forever!

First off, the amount of detail in this is wonderful.

Second, this was sad in the oddest of ways to me. I can barely handle reading the Trio's weddings,because it feels like the end for me,so reading the their kids getting married.gah! It really,really messes with my head(:

Lastly, this was an amazing point, but there was one distracting thing--a few grammar mistakes. I do believe this is a one-shot (if you decided to continue it,let me know,I'd read it!) so you can find a list of people on the forums who will polish it up for you(: Actually, I am on that list. If you'd like the link for the list,PM me!

Kudos to you for such a lovely piece!

xoxo

Ever

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad that you liked it.

It was a very difficult piece to write for me because I wanted to show everyone in their best light.

I was quite bummed out at the grammar errors. For now this story is going to stay as a One-shot, but I am not opposed to opening it back up later to write a third generation type story. I would really like to have this piece polished up. I will PM you.

Again thank you very much! =)

-SR17


 Report Review

Review #5, by magicmuggle01 The Wedding.

3rd March 2012:
For a first story attempt you did a good job putting it together. Your descriptive talents were very good and I loved the bit about welcoming the Malfoy family into the Potter and Weasley families. It shows that the feud between the three families is now over and done with.
I think that you could do a sequel to this story and start a third generation of witches and wizards. Starting with the children of Rose and Scorpius. I have not seen very many third gen stories on the site, so maybe you could be among the first to do that.
10/10 and adding to favs. Well done for your first attempt.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I am glad that you liked it.

I wanted to show ho much the war had changed the main Trio character's and the Malfoy's, but also show how what's forbidden can be beautiful. Like Romeo and Juliet. =)

I am considering opening this up for a future project as a possible prequal to a third generation or a build up to how Rose and Scorpius got to their big day.

It means a lot to me that your adding it to one of your favorites.


 Report Review

Review #6, by bri_5_stars The Wedding.

3rd March 2012:
Aww! Yay! That was a very good fluff piece. Rose and Scorpius are my favorites, and I loved how you wrote them. It was a great wedding story, with no terrible family drama for once. I like it, scratch that, love it. Good job!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you liked it! I wanted to give them their moment without all the drama. Thanks for reading and reviewing! =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by rainstormsatnighttime The Wedding.

3rd March 2012:
Awww xx I like how you put Hagrid into the story. That was really sweet. =)

Author's Response: Thanks. I am glad that you enjoyed it. I wanted to have a funny moment in there and I knew I had to include Hagrid. =) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2 The Wedding.

25th February 2012:
Very sweet story! But when you said first kiss, you meant as husband and wife? :D Loved how you wrote about their parents.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I am glad you liked it. Yes I meant as husband and wife. =) I thought it would make it more personal if I wrote in bits about their parents as well.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Puygme puff gal  The Wedding.

20th February 2012:
I really like your word choice, and your story is really good for your first fanfic. I does seem a little dull between Rose and Scorp. Buti think that is just because it is a one shot. If you do the short story that tells how they got to that point it would be good. There were also a few gramatical errors. Overall good story. Looking foward te reading more if your work.

Author's Response: I am glad that you liked it and I do plan on expanding into a prequal later on. =) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Expelliarmus26 The Wedding.

20th February 2012:
Very cute! A few spelling errors and such, but overall it was very good :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Those darn spelling errors and what nots. I was having trouble with the Word document not having the spelling and grammar check.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login