Reading Reviews for Love Rules
  
344 Reviews Found

Review #1, by anon Love rule #20

14th April 2014:
First, EeMalfoy. Second,"Sincerely,

Clarke Avery" damn Avery

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

However, I'm confused by it. Did you mean to correct a spelling mistake or something? Because I just checked it twice and couldn't see anything. Thanks anyway!


 Report Review

Review #2, by MuggleMaybe Love rule #13.2

8th April 2014:
Hey there! I know you have been editing lately, so when I saw you had updated I figured that's all it was. Then I decided to read this chapter again, because it's my favorite, to see if you changed anything...
And you have made some changes since I last read. I think you made smart edits. The old end of this chapter was so sweet, but it always bothered me a bit that it was outside the regular POV, and I notice that you revised that very nicely.
I practically have this fic memorized from reading it so much, so it's a bit odd to read the new lines. Still, I know editing is hard and I wanted to tell you that you are doing a great job and to keep up the dedication. I love this story, and I hope you keep at it until you love it as much as I do (and until Rose and Scorpius are officially together, haha)!


Author's Response: First off, hi. Second, wow. Thank you so much for such an amazing, kind review. I don't recognise your username so I think this is the first time you've reviewed my story - lovely to meet you! I can't believe you know the story so well that you can tell when I change parts of a chapter! You're all kinds of incredible.

I've made SO many changes to the story overall. My main aim was to reduce all of the nonsensical drama that was going on and to focus more on Rose's illness. Hugh's (ex) girlfriend has been written out all together. Sophie and Fred aren't fighting and are now actually kind of together. And finally, the plot to get Loretta in trouble now has nothing to do with Rose - it was all Scorpius' idea and Rose wasn't meant to find out about it.

*deep breath* so many changes!

But yeah. I hope the changes I've made are all good ones. The overall aim was to improve the flow and readability of the story, and hopefully I've done that.

Again, thank you SO much for your review. I really appreciate it, and I hope I see your name pop up again in future updates!


 Report Review

Review #3, by sweetcaroline89 Love Rule #24

6th April 2014:
Urrrgh that last paragraph - 'convince me to stay' - all the feels! so sweet lvoed it.

Author's Response: Haha I know right. I was like 'naw' when I was typing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by sweetcaroline89 Love rule #23

6th April 2014:
LOVED this chapter! Can't believe they kissed! Cutest. I'm so glad that Rose got out of Mungos. THat place was crazy.

Author's Response: Aww thank you! They're so cute, hey!

 Report Review

Review #5, by albusforpresident Love Rule #24

6th April 2014:
Haven't reviewed you in a while so thought I'd come and say hi.

This story gets better and better. Can really see a marked improvement in your writing.

So glad Rose is back at Hogwarts and she's trying to get better.

Author's Response: Hi! :)

Thanks so much, and thanks for coming back to read after all of this time.


 Report Review

Review #6, by heygirl101 Love Rule #24

2nd April 2014:
carry on! i love the way that u use the people from HP and make it your own book!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pixileanin Love Rule #24

29th March 2014:
Fantastic story! So much drama, and all the feels! I really enjoyed reading this, all the teen-things and the sensitive way you've handled the difficult topics without overwhelming the story with it.

Great, great writing!

Author's Response: Haha to much drama - just went through and tried to edit some out! Teenagers are exhausting!

Thanks so much for the read and review! I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by missclaire17 Love Rule #24

29th March 2014:
AH! THIS WAS SO CUTE!
REUNIONS! I love that Rose got to hear that Freddie actually studied instead of played Quidditch. It's nice that although it's almost evident that Rose's absence had an effect on their group of friends, nothing changed. That one bit when Rose hated Callie for a brief moment because of her body was very realistic. It's evident that Rose is slowly overcoming her disorder bu it's not going to be an over-night process.

THE SCOROSE KISS! MORE KISSES!!!
It's so adorable how they look at each other, blush, and then turn away. I love that Rose was like, "convince me to stay". AH! It's just so cute! I love this!

And don't worry. I had been on hiatus from this site for a good half a year because I was so busy, and even though I'm back, I can't start updating constantly like before because of life *sigh*

Author's Response: Hi thanks for still being here for me! :) I hope you're well!

There are going to be plenty of kisses to come. They're a little bit ridiculous aren't they?

Thanks so much for the review! As always, it's greatly appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #9, by luciusobsessed Love Rule #24

27th February 2014:
Finally! They're kissing! I was grinning like a complete idiot the entire time. Missed your writing, please update soon :))

luciusobsessed

Author's Response: Me too! I was actually giggling while writing that part, they're so cute :)

I missed you guys too, so I promise I won't do that hiatus rubbish again! Thanks so much for still reading and reviewing after all this time, it's super appreciated :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Marauder_Weasley Love Rule #24

26th February 2014:
great chapter loved it

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hope's Mom Love Rule #24

22nd February 2014:
Nice work on this chapter! Returning and facing people (including friends) is always hard. Good for Rose for finally talking to Scorpius! Thank you for the new chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate the read and review :) I'm sorry you had to wait so long for the new update!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Midnight spark Love Rule #24

19th February 2014:
FINALLY you r back!! I've been waiting forever, but this chapter made the wait worth it!!

Author's Response: I'm here!!! Sorry for abandoning you!!! I promise not to do it again :)

Thank you SO much for still being here and reading my story, I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Calendula Love Rule #24

19th February 2014:
I'm SO happy you updated! I can't wait to see more Scorpius/Rose moments! Please tell me they are finally going to work it out and be together. They both deserve it! Please, please, please, update again SOON! I don't want to live without this story again!

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you're still here reading!! Haha thanks for not abandoning me like I abandoned you.

Hey, no spoilers from me! You'll just have to wait another five months to find out.

Kidding.

I think.



 Report Review

Review #14, by Padfoot___ Love rule #23

18th February 2014:
Ill wait as long as it takes, Rose." This part made me nawww! I love scorp's loyalty to rose. Finally they kissed!

Author's Response: Ain't dey the cootest.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Padfoot___ Love rule #22

18th February 2014:
She really is a drama queen, isn't she?

Really good writing. I'm surprised that you've actually been able to make me (somewhat) dislike Hermione. My favourite character, and you portray Hermione so well, it's just like her qualities are made to be negative ones in this. Just like how teenagers view their parents. :)

Author's Response: Isn't she ridiculous. It's like, suck it up Rose. Move on. We ain't caring over here. Yeah. Um.

Love choo.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Mia Noone Love Rule #24

18th February 2014:
Really good.
please do update soon?? I would really like this story to continue :D

Author's Response: Thanks lovely! I really appreciate the read and review :) and don't worry, this story won't end until it's finished :P

 Report Review

Review #17, by Padfoot___ Love rule #21

18th February 2014:
Awe I LOVE the ending to this chapter. It's so sad but so beautiful at the same time. I love the whole rose-loves-scorp-but-doesnt-realise-he-loves-her thing going on, but man I NEED them to actually properly get together soon.

I also really liked that it was other people that helped Rose escape, rather than her immediate family. Not quite sure, but I think it shows a lot of her families character and how different she is to her family now. How she rebelled against the horrible healer, while her parents refused to think badly of them.

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much for still reading my story, I'm sorry for the months-long abandonment

 Report Review

Review #18, by Guest Love Rule #24

18th February 2014:
OMG! Loved it! I seriously almost choked on my yogurt when I saw you updated! Great job! I want more ScoRose action! FINALLY, they're getting together! PLEASE don't wait so long to update again!

Author's Response: Oh no, I don't want to be responsible for choking (but yum, yougurt)!

Thanks so much for still being here and reading! Sorry for abandoning you


 Report Review

Review #19, by Mia Noone Love rule #23

2nd January 2014:
yay :D
this is a really good chapter

is the next chapter all about her friends or is
she going to stay with Scorpius? ;)
(also I think you might want to elaborate on the kissing scene [please and thanks] :3 )

glad to hear you're getting better :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks pretty.

You'll have to wait and see ;) and I promise that wait won't be much longer!

Thanks so much for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Guest Love rule #23

31st December 2013:
You can't do this! You have them FINALLY kiss and then you don't update for ages! That is just cruel! I LOVE this story! PLEASE update! I can't wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry! I'm working really hard to get a new chapter out. It'll be up ASAP! xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Belle Love rule #23

17th October 2013:
Please update! This story is really good!

Author's Response: New chapter is on its way!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Calendula Love rule #23

8th October 2013:
I love this story! It is so realistic! I love Scorpius and Rose, and they finally kiss, yay! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Hehe yay! I love them too :)

Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave a review. New chapter will be up soon!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Ashley Love rule #21

6th October 2013:
You are absolutely brilliant !! It gave me shivers to read:) you better write a sequel !!! I fell like crying after this chapter !!! And I'm 14 !

Author's Response: Oooh don't cry! Smile instead :)

Oh goodness, a sequel when I haven't even finished this story?! You're killing me here :P


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lena Love rule #23

25th September 2013:
There are afew mistakes, but I'm a perfectionist and so I just notice them more than normal people . Over all, this is an amazing story. I would like point out the mistake that is biggest in my eyes. Lucy starts out as Lucy Myers, a nine year old who cries for her mother, then in the same chapter she is called the ten year old. She is latter Lucy hollinbery ( sorry if I misspelled that) who used to live with her aunt. Her parents died in 2015 which is my calculations are right ( I admit there is a likely hood of not being true) Lucy was not e en born until 2016. Sorry for my perfectionist rant, but I do want you to know that this one of the only two fanfic I read and that it is an amazing story.:)

Author's Response: Thank you SO SO SO much for pointing out those discrepencies in her name/age!! I've gone back and fixed it up :) But in regards to her birth year, that's just a bit too in-depth for me. I'm happy to alter the universe a bit to suit my needs ;)

Thanks again for pointing that out. And thank you for leaving a review! i really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hope's Mom Love rule #23

19th September 2013:
Aw! The kiss on the end should be something positive for Rose to focus on (of course she needs other positive things besides a boy) and give her some confidence.The idea that children of Order members were targeted is a little scary. Great chapter - thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave a review. I really appreciate it!

Yeah, it is a bit scary. But I think it kind of makes sense too. The deatheaters surely couldn't go back to 'real' life after Voldy gets killed! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>