Reading Reviews for Outcast
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Olivia Birthdays and the Incredible Hulk

10th May 2013:
This is so good!
Like, legit. I want her to kick some more ass?
Sorry for the short review, I was meant to go to bed but then...
"I'll just read the first chapter"
...
happens every time

 Report Review

Review #2, by Akussa Squib Stampedes and Dancing Unicorn Knickers

8th December 2012:
Ok, I was certain I had reviewed this chapter already... I've read it, that's for sure so why have I not reviewed it at the time?

I absolutly love Molly. Her inside voice is just amazing and her ackwardness with other human beings is great. It's great because it's not happening to me, that is! But the poor girl; her Gran really hated her :P

That elf really isn't helping making them feel good about being Squibs hun? I mean, not only do they have to go through this "shame", they are mocked by an elf!!

I really liked this chapter and I'm glad to see that their are a couple more for me to read after this one. Happy holidays by the way!

 Report Review

Review #3, by slytherinchica08 Ice Skating and Belly Dancing

6th December 2012:
Oh wow! I thought that this was a very interesting and original story idea! I can't believe that Molly is a Squib! I can totally understand why she is such a spiteful type character because to be a Squib and in a family that huge and that important is just cruel! I really felt bad for her but I do love the idea that there is now a school for Squibs! This first chapter really has caught my interest and makes me wonder where things are going to go from here! You did a wonderful job keeping Molly in character (at least the way you've portrayed her) throughout the whole chapter so great job on that! I didn't notice any spelling mistakes or anything like that and the flow seemed to be wonderful as well! I can imagine that it must be hard to have that big of a family and being a bit of an outcast and I can see why you have named your story as such as she really is. I hope to read more of this soon! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #4, by MargaretLane Choking and Whistles

14th October 2012:
Oh wow, that must be embarrassing for a sixteen year old. That's like something a father would do to a SIX year old - take her hand and make her wave.

Forgot to mention I LOVE the concept of this.

Hermione is the only one of the family who's behaving decently. You'd think Harry would - he knows what it's like to be the outcast in your family. And Ron - he spent most of his life being jealous of his older brothers and his best friend. I'd expect Percy to be dismissive, but I would have expected better of the rest of them.

*stares* Muggles give him the creeps?! Yet, he's teaching Squibs which are practically the same thing. This isn't going to end well.

Author's Response: Molly is pretty unfortunate. She seems to fall into these situations... almost like its planned ;)

I think the main issue is that Molly is incredibly bitter (with good reason) - she doesn't really make life easy for any of them, and after 16 years, I think its fair to say they're all a bit warn down. Of course they care for her, but they do tend to let their guard down!

Hehe - that was a fun detail to add! Thanks for reading (and reviewing!). Keira :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by MargaretLane Ice Skating and Belly Dancing

14th October 2012:
Love the comment "there was no way in Slytherin's cave." Brilliant.

Oh wow, she's sixteen. I wonder has she been taught at home all along or has she attended Muggle school. And James's comment was pretty mean.

Author's Response: Hello :)

Molly's been schooled at the Burrow and helped raise her younger cousins with whichever aunt/uncle had that day off. :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing! Keira :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by tangledconstellations The Tale of Timothy Bones and Muggle Fans

12th October 2012:
Hey lovely!

Ohmygosh, it has taken me forever and a day to get round to this third review. (errmm, only 2 1/2 months) But alas, here I am!

I really enjoyed this chapter. You said in your areas of concern that you worried about dragging the journey/initial chapters out a bit too much. I really don't think you have though. There's something ever so whimsical and anecdotal about these chapters that ties in completely with the tone and mood of this fic and what you're trying to achieve. If this fic was dark and intense maybe it would be different, but for the time being I like how every moment of hers is a bit of an uphill struggle. It just means we get to know her all the more :)

MOTH. That is the cutest name ever. I love how their friendship hasn't immediately blossomed like Harry's and Ron's did - it kinda makes me think that the rest of this fic is going to be a bit more perfectly dysfunctional ;) the way there is a little bit of early conflict too is super, because all of these things just help us to get even more of a grasp on the characters, not to mention making this a million times more funny. Honestly, your humour writing is the shizz! I seriously wish I could be as funny as you. One day I'm gonna give writing a comedy piece a go, but I bet it won't be a notch on this.

Taking a break from this (because of my awful unorganised life) and coming back to reading this third chapter was actually really interesting. In my head I could still remember the things that had gone on before, and literally slipped back into this chapter with no problems at all. That, to me, is a mark of a great piece of writing, and I am looking forward to the chapters to come! The whole Gran thing the second time round was as funny as the first - I don't think you're overdoing it yet at all. I love the way she blames her Gran for her own stupid mistakes - a little shortsightedness in a character just makes things all the more interesting ;)

Lots of love for this chapter, and I'm so sorry about the atrocious wait.

Laura x

 Report Review

Review #7, by MaryAnn Birthdays and the Incredible Hulk

4th September 2012:
hilarious story, great long length. Molly is such a lovable and relatable (it think i spelled that wrong) character. Can't wait to read about how classes are run for squibs.

Author's Response: Hello!

Awh - thank you very much! Molly is one of my favourite characters to write and the next chapter should be up as soon as I finish the next one of 'Mischief Managed'.

Thanks fore reading and reviewing! Keira :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by tangledconstellations Choking and Whistles

28th August 2012:
OH MY GOD HAHAHA: "But perhaps when I come of age, then everything will change. And I'll fly into the Burrow for Christmas dinner like, 'Oh, didn't I tell you? I can fly now. Roast Beef? Oh I'd lov- Oops got to go! Danger calls!' And then I'd fly out and they'd all be like woah. I wish my daughter was a squib." YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW MUCH I WAS LAUGHING AT THIS. I think you are my comedy soul-mate.

This was such a good chapter! I love that, in a literal sense not much has happened so far, but you've told the story so well and you've got me all caught up in her anxiousness! I can't imagine just picking my things up and going would be like just like that, especially when going to the school might feel like it's making the whole wizard/squib situation worse. I like that we saw the softer side to Molly. I felt that she was genuinely a bit panicked about leaving, which again makes me think that she must be a bit insecure. She is lovely though.

Hahaha Mr Whestle, what a lad! I was just like, eww gross when reading that! He's kinda cool though. In a freaky way. I genuinely did find this whole chapter hilarious, and I love that you kept the balance brilliant between not too much narrative and a little bit of dialogue. It all reads so well and so vividly, and the sarcy comments and one-liners just MAKE this.

Yet, even though this is so funny you still manage to give it such an honest and heartfelt reality check. Like, the last paragraph: Molly experiencing what her cousins have. The last moments of this chapter are written so beautifully. It is a far cry from the Hogwarts Express horn, because she's stuck somewhere in between normality and absurdity - normality very well being the muggle world. It was so nice to experience the sentimentality of this moment with Molly :)

Laura xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by tangledconstellations Ice Skating and Belly Dancing

28th August 2012:
Hey love!

First up, I apologise profusely for taking so blumming long in getting round to reviewing! I have been so so busy and I feel so pants about neglecting my review thread! Finally (what - about a month later!?) I have found some time :)

When you posted on my review thread, I was straight away really excited about reading this! The idea is so cool - a school for Squibs! I kinda love Molly to pieces already. She's kind of hilarious :D She's so fiery and random as well - I get the impression that this is kind of her defence mechanism for feeling a bit bad about missing out on so much stuff :/ but nevertheless, she's quirky and I like her a lot :) I do think she is believable too, so you needn't worry about that. She has an edge to her, which is great! I like that she's a little awkward because it shows she has flaws, and is thus more believable :)

I really like the whole thing with her Gran! I find it so funny! One thing I would suggest though is to maybe outline it a little bit more at the beginning of this chapter. I understood it, but I don't know if that's because you pointed it out on your review request. It's really unique though. It makes us know Molly all the more - passing the blame onto other people :P I don't think you're focusing on it too much. I think a little more would be overkill but right now I think you're at the right place with it. I mean, this situation would be super awkward and difficult for her, she her mind is wandering and like I said a sec ago, she's passing the blame. It'll be interesting to see how much more you focus on this in later chapters though :) if ever it does become too much, I will let you know! But as the initial 'getting-to-know-the-characters' chapter, I think this is alriiight! :D

I love the whole Weasley-clan thing, and the coming together of all the extended family. Molly is such a sore thumb, she's so cute. And JAMES. God. He should keep his mouth shut :P I love next-gen's where the family are all so close. It's just so lovely and I'm so glad you've stuck to that. But, at the same time you've really made it your own by including Molly's sarcastic side-comments, too. It colours it so much more :D

This was a great first chapter - on to the next one!

Laura :D xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by PhoenixPulse Thestrals and Karma

25th August 2012:
Wow, This is some pretty unique way of sorting. Molly in Slytherin? That threw me in the loop. I don't see it, I pictured her in Hufflepuff to be greatly honest. Weird, I know, but I truly do picture her in that house. I agree with Moth's sorting though. He felt like a Ravenclaw. And Skeeter, as in Rita Skeeter? That gossip woman? This is interesting.

And Molly really does need to learn how to shut her mouth. Her excuses don't seem to be doing her any good.

I mean seriously:
"Cap. That. Llama."? I burst out laughing so hard, you have no clue. Thanks to you, that is now my favorite saying, and I shall quote that everyday. It will be my victory line. (That is of course, if I have consent to use it!)

Anyway, have I told you this story is awesome, and BRILLIANT. Because it is. Woman, I envy you for your tallents! :)

Author's Response: Hi :)

Hehe - I think a lot of people have mixed feelings with Molly as a Slytherin (Molly included). She was so close to being a Hufflepuff, but she is very ambitious to prove her family that she's just as good. I hope as the plot begins to unravel, you'll start to see her as more of a Slytherin (and not in a 'all Slytherins are bad kind of way :P).

HAHA! Take the llama's and spread the joy ;) It was originally a Mr T impression which linked to Harry... but it all got very confusing and... my fingers retyped llama. So llama it is. ;)

THANK YOU! You're reviews are brilliant and I'll get to work on the next chapter straight away!

Keira :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by PhoenixPulse Squib Stampedes and Dancing Unicorn Knickers

25th August 2012:
Okay, I feel awful for not leaving reviews for your previous chapters. This story is absolutely AMAZING. I've never read anything like this yet, and the concept of it all is just so unique and intriguing.

I feel bad for Molly, the poor girl. Her luck seems to be at an all-time-low, and I don't think her luck has improved by the bit. And I love how she met Moth. Their new friendship is so awkward, but adorable too, and I really feel they'll end up getting closer throughout the story.

My Favorite Line:
"Sadly, my hand hit a muscled chest. In my surprise, my hand froze so it appeared that I was… stroking his chest. Really? Really? Okay Molly, slowly remove the hand. I ordered myself. Molly! Listen to me! Remove the hand, now. No! What are you doing! Stop fondling his chest! STOP IT! What are you doing?!"

That was the best ever. Honestly, this story had me in stitches the whole time, and I honestly laughed my head off. I favorited, by the way. I just love your style, especially with humor. I guess I ought to go move on to chapter five now!

Author's Response: Hi!

Oh! Don't worry about that :) I took long enough to reply! :P Awk - thank you SO much. Your reviews really made my day and I had to force myself from writing the next chapter right away. :D

Molly is quite simply an awkward person - she doesn't fully get social rules and kind of tumbles through life. Moth is slightly the opposite, so their friendship is just random and awkward! :D

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for reading my story, reviewing on this and the next chapter.. and favouriting!

Keira :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by JessiesGirl Ice Skating and Belly Dancing

23rd August 2012:
Hi there, JessiesGirl here for the review swap.

Wow, a school for squibs? Darn, I wish I'd thought of it first. I think you've got something really original to work with here, it'll be interesting to see how you go about developing it.

I also enjoyed the dash of humor you've employed - you actually had me giggling at several points whilst I was reading this which I can tell you is quite the achievement. Your characterisation of Molly was interesting. It's nice to see you've broken the popular stereotype that usually involves her being a pompous, swotty pain in the backside who bears an extreme annoying resemblance to her father. I mean who would have imagined: Percy Weasley's daughter - a squib!

The only criticism I can make is about the amount of description you have applied to this piece. I just found it all to be a bit too vague and generic; there were times when I really struggled to form pictures in my head to match up with what you were saying. I realise that this can be a particularly difficult feat to achieve when you're writing in a first person narrative but if you took a few moments to allow us to hear what Molly hears and see what Molly sees I could imagine myself enjoying this a little bit more. Don't get me wrong, I still enjoyed it, but I think there is definire opportunity to improve on that particular aspect of your story.

On another note, I really like the writing style you have here. There were no glaring errors or mistakes and everything seemed to flow nicely.

Overall a very solid 9/10. I really enjoyed this!

- Katherine

 Report Review

Review #13, by luvinpadfoot Birthdays and the Incredible Hulk

16th August 2012:
Somehow I missed the update on the last chapter, but I'm glad I noticed this one. This story is so funny! I love Molly whining about all this stuff, it just cracks me up.

I am looking forward to the plot, though. It's hilarious, but I'm eager to actually see what else happens with Molly and Moth.

And what are classes going to be like? I can't imagine how you go about teaching Quidditch and Transfiguration to a bunch of squibs. Well, one idea, but it's so horrible I'd prefer not to think about it...

I'm glad Molly is at least making friends with Moth even if nothing else seems to be going her way. Great story! Definitely looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Hello :)

Oh thank you! Molly kind of writes herself (it's worrying!) Yes - there is a plot! It will involve both Molly and Moth... but that's all I'm saying. ;)

Haha - it sounds like you're going in the right direction! Please, feel free to share! :D Transfiguration is coming in the next chapter... shortly followed by Quidditch. ;) All lessons will be covered at some point... with their own squib twist. :D

Thank you so much for taking the time to read Outcast and review! Keira :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by starryskies55 Birthdays and the Incredible Hulk

15th August 2012:
Aww, poor Molly. The bit at the start was particularly touching, it was really sad about her birthdays and that she was a Squib and she really wished she could have gone to a school with a dorm and now she's stuck with the horrible Slytherins... you're mean, Keira. I feel all teary thinking about poor Molly.

And she's got the added curse of having a nan who hates her.

On a slightly more upbeat note, Hulk and Tinkerbell... whoever thought of them is a genius. Just saying :P

And I ship Moth/Molly. All the way. KISS PLEASE.

I love it, and I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Meh. Life sucks. ;)

I know - I'm being evil, but Molly's just REALLY unlucky. Like REALLY unlucky. There is much much more to come.

I know... the hulk? Tinkerbell? What weirdos ;) Haha... we'll see.

You are fantastic for reading and reviewing! Thank you so much for voting for Outcast in the Gryffie awards! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by starryskies55 Thestrals and Karma

15th August 2012:
I LOVE THE SORTING. Although, I think the bowler hat is pretty cool as well, despite not being very scientific.

wait. Skeeter? Like Rita Skeeter? Poor Molly, her gran really really super hates her.

Cap that llama was brilliant.. is it a reference to that youtube video? Llamas with hats?

Anyway, you're fantastic Keira, I was giggling like mad :)

Author's Response: Haha! Yey! You're not along - others have commented on the bowler hat as well ;)

Yep - there's some joint hatred going on,but we'll learn more about their relationship. Professor Skeeter isn't Rita, but there is a close relation ;)

OKay - I'll reveal the truth. 'Cap that llama' was never meant to be. :o When I originally put this chapter in the queue it was 'Cap that Drama' (in reference to Mr T) and there was several paragraphs linking Harry to begin a Mr T impersonator... but Mr T is a real person so it got rejected. (Sad times). So I rewrote the scene... and all I could think of was llamas in hats. :S

THERE'S A VIDEO?! I MUST FIND THIS VIDEO.

Awh - thank you Janeh! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by starryskies55 Squib Stampedes and Dancing Unicorn Knickers

15th August 2012:
Oh gosh, I'm laughing so much. I love Molly and Moth and Grewner steals the show, his voice is amazing, yus? :P I love him.

You are an exceptionally hilarious writer, and I love you Keira. I do. Dancing unicorns? Amazing. Kissing? Freaking awesome. Face stretching? Brilliant.

Also. Do not judge me, but Molly's gran is Molly, right? The first? *facepalm* I'm such a fool.

Author's Response: JANEH!

Don't make me blush to a ridiculous amount ;) Thank you! Molly writes herself and Moth tags along.

Yep, I'm judging you right now. :P Molly's Gran is her mum's Gran. Molly (I) is also dead, but I don't see her as being a bitchy dead lady - that place is reserved for the other Gran. ;)

Thank you for reading Outcast, Janeh! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by purplewings721 Thestrals and Karma

18th July 2012:
This story is absolutely hilarious. I love how Molly has this huge vandetta and grudge against her gran, and blames everything on her. She's so snarky and irresponsible - she fits 'Slytherin' perfectly. And the fact that she's not only a squib, but a Wotter as well. Poor girl, that's gotta be rough. Although, I'd love to know what her cousins' reactions would be once they found out.

I love this line:
Oi! We're not a nation, lady! What's wrong with 'classmates'? Honestly!

Brilliant!

Oh, and I love how Timothy wants to be called "Moth". I couldn't stop cracking up at that. And the bowler hat/slips of paper! Hahaha, I almost wished that they would've stuck with it.

I've noticed a few errors with the dialogue (mainly because I've just been made aware of it in my own story as well). For example:

“Right.” She said sharply. should be "Right," she said sharply. The only time a pronoun needs to be capitalized after dialogue, is when it's I or a name. The forums have some great topics about grammar and dialogue that have really helped me out. Just a little tip. :)

Anyway, I really love this story and how orignial it is. Please update soon!
-Camila :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Awh - thank you very much. Molly is bitter - there really is no other explanation! She has no - or very little - luck. You'll definitely learn about it - though Molly has a few tricks up her sleeve first. ;)

Ooh! I didn't know that (I'm learning every day :) )! I'll fix that after the next chapter update!

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review and I'm really glad you're enjoying Outcast.

Keira :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Maybe Choking and Whistles

18th July 2012:
I'm still absolutely loving Molly's thoughts. She's so bitter about it all and it's so fun to read that aspect of a character. Mr Whestle is absolutely cringe-worthy! I don't know what I'd do if I ever met somebody like that, he seems mental. Aside from the button-pinging, the whistle-blowing sounds terrifying! And oh Merlin, the face-to-moob experience and the stomach face-plant - so funny, but I feel for those poor kids! Ew! And I liked the House Elf with attitude, such a different take on the usual House Elves we see. I'm liking how original this story is! :)

-Maybe

Author's Response: Molly is extremely bitter - she never seems to get the best end of the deal :P And I'm afraid to say, she won't for a long time! ;)

Haha - this chapter just seemed to write itself and I'm finding that it's so easy just to continue writing but I've already done 5 chapters on just one day :o It's just too easy to follow Molly around! :P

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing both times! Keira :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Maybe Ice Skating and Belly Dancing

18th July 2012:
Oooh, interesting story! A school for Squibs is such an original idea, and it'll be so much fun to read from a Weasley kid's point of view - especially one you've written so hilariously. I love her little comments and her rambling about her Gran. So funny that she went up to those strangers, even though she was trying to convince herself not to. Love her internal monologue. She's so different to the usual Molly IIs found in fanfiction so it's really refreshing. Great first chapter!

-Maybe

Author's Response: Hello :)

Oh, I'm really glad you enjoyed Molly and her... escapades? She's really fun to write and there are definitely big plans for her in the future! :D

Thank you very much for reading and for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Keira :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Thestrals and Karma

14th July 2012:
Favorite lines:

Maybe karma will be my new superpower? Perhaps Gran is putting me through so much bad luck...so I can understand what my victims will feel once the power kicks in. OH MY GOSH - I'd be in control of ALL LUCK!

he now thinks you want to clothe a llama

Then I'd be a ear-talking ginger.

With all her Gran hatred I'm not surprised she's part of Slytherin. She's a bit evil, Molly Weasley. If she would have been in Gryffindor I would have snorted. I wonder how her family will react to that one.

I just...what is going to be their sport? Hogwarts has Quidditch, right? And they want to give them an experience like in Hogwarts. So, are they going to play Quidditch on the ground like you see some super fans do?

Oh lord. Whatever you have planned I'm sure is going to be hilarious.

Author's Response: Mwahaha - all will be revealed! Just except the odd and unique! ;)

I couldn't decide what house Molly would be in - it wasn't until I started describing the colours that I finally decided! She was never a Gryffindor... or a Ravenclaw - for some reason neither felt right. She was very close to becoming a Hufflepuff, but overall, she was always a Slytherin, wasn't she? :P

Thanks so much for reviewing all the chapters, Alyssa. They're all really kind and encouraging! I'll try to write the next chapter up as soon as I can!

Keira :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Squib Stampedes and Dancing Unicorn Knickers

14th July 2012:
"Why were your eyes closed? And why are you pursing your lips?"

^ Oh man. I feel so bad for Molly. Just when things start to look up, this happens.



He defeated one of the most powerful wizards of our time... by stretching his face when he stood up?

^ She really needs to learn how to lie. Every excuse she comes up with is so awful.

My stomach clenched as I realised my bra was on show; it matched the unicorn underwear.

^ You're terrible, you know that? You give her the worse situations. I'd hate to be her. I really wish she'd get some magic superpower to help her along. I can't wait to meet her Professors and see more interaction among the students.

Grewner is hysterical. :D

Author's Response: Hehe. Okay I admit, I was fully evil laughing whilst writing this chapter - it was too tempting to avoid writing!

I can fully promise there are worse to come! I've had rubbish writer's block for ages, but hopefully the next chapter will be up soon. :) And Grewner will always be awesome! :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing everything, Alyssa!

Keira :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Tale of Timothy Bones and Muggle Fans

7th July 2012:
And she follows me. Every day. All day. Because really, who else would have such a vendetta against me?

^ I'd like to know more about her relationship with her grandmother because she thinks such awful things about her. Also, when she first realized she was a squib and how her parents reacted. I mean, don't get me wrong, I'm having fun reading the chapters but I'd like to know more about her character before this.

I like the character of Moth. Kind of funny that he doesn’t like magical creatures but he likes muggle insects? Odd little boy.

One thing:

Yet no matter how hard I tugged my at the fan, more hair wrapped around it so my hair became more and more tangled.

^ Tugged her what? Makes no sense to have 'my' in the sentence, I suppose you're missing a word.

Author's Response: Hm. I hadn't really thought about bringing that up until much later on - but I see what you mean! It's easier for me since I know what happened! I have a bad tendency to forget that the readers don't know. I'll start bringing the information in earlier - as soon as this horrific writers block decides to move on!

Ah! Thank you for pointing that out. I'll fix it on my next round of re-edits!

Keira :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Choking and Whistles

7th July 2012:
I looked like I was about to take flight

^ HAHA!

I feel like an extra in that really bad Pompeii film Auntie Hermione made us watch.

^ Oh good grief. She's such an angry person, Molly Weasley. I understand why. Everyone is magical and she’s a squib. Her father doesn't seem too thrilled about it either but she really needs an off button. Her thoughts are hysterical to me though.

A house-elf with attitude.

^ Oh lord. What is he, a rejected house elf? Cast away to deal with squibs. Not good enough to go to Hogwarts? He was amazing. I love him. He might push Dobby out of my number one house-elf spot.

This story is hysterical and I feel awful for you that you had a professor like that at university. Of course there's always one in the bunch. I had a professor, my first one, who was this old man that got the flu one time and decided that even though he was sick he would still mark all of our papers (he was very grumpy about it mind you, but he was always grumpy). We all got our papers back and they were covered with snot. Antibacterial hand sanitizer was put to good use that day.

Author's Response: Alyssa!

Awh - thank you for reading and reviewing Outcast! It was a really nice surprise on my birthday :P

Molly is angry. But is hilariously angry - half the time I'm not really aware of what I'm writing... there must be an inner-Molly somewhere! Grewner is just... fun. He'll remain in the story and will reappear frequently so you'll learn more about him soon!

Thankfully I never got taught by him - I don't know if I could have withheld the giggles! It was luckily an open day, though I would love to revisit at some point! :D Oh no! Did you wear gloves as well? ;)

Thanks for reviewing and I'll hopefully finish the next chapter soon! Keira :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Ice Skating and Belly Dancing

7th July 2012:
maybe Gran's spirit got bored and decided to channel through me for a moment.

^ I loved all the bits about her grandmother. I thought they were hysterical. It seems a lot of people like to blame spirits or the deceased when something goes bad in their life.

They say, Mr. Office: It wasn't me! It was them, they've decided to channel themselves in me and make me do it.

That's how a lot of murders pan out, according to the news anyway.

I'm so mad at myself for taking forever to read this! It's really funny and original. I like Molly, she has spunk. I thought her father was kind of mean though. He didn't seem all too interested in her, he just wanted her to do as she was told and that's it. I don't know, maybe I was looking too into their small conversation or maybe the way she sees him I see him as kind of mean.

One thing:

Yeah. We... um... met as a skating rehabitation centre.

^ 'as' should be 'at'

Author's Response: Alyssa! :D

Thank you for reading (and reviewing)! Haha - I'm glad you like it! It's always easy to blame things on people who aren't there... and I just wrote a long reply talking abut chewing barbie feet... deleted it though... some things are too odd to post! :P Meh. The news is always correct. ;)

Oh! Thank you :) Most of the story is written from Molly's (very bias) opinion, so characters are perceived through her rather then... around her? (It's late and I'm shattered, sorry for not making much sense!)

Ah! Thanks! I'll edit that as soon as I post the next chapter (I don't like editing without an update because then people are like 'woo, new chapter'... then get dissapointed when it's just me failing to correct my grammar :P).

Thanks for reviewing - I WILL review yours tomorrow! :) Keira :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by MaryAnn Thestrals and Karma

4th July 2012:
ohh she's in slytherin!! That was a rather cool sorting, how molly's kept changing colors. I really love how Molly isn't one of those perfect, model thin, and beautiful lead characters. Please update soon! With longer chapters if possible. Can't wait to read what happens next in this hilarious story =D

Author's Response: Yes! I really couldn't see her anywhere else... plus Molly's Gran would have never allowed her to go elsewhere ;)

Awh, this made me smile a lot. I flick between this story, Mischief Managed and Playing at War so the chapters are really the length I had time for - but it's now summer so hopefully they'll get longer! :D

Thanks for taking the time to review! Keira :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>