Reading Reviews for Bang
  
303 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Serendipity1234 The end of the story of me, Aimee B. Woods

21st April 2014:
What a sweet ending :) this epilogue was really unique and I love it for that. I was really surprised at the turn things took with them but I really liked it and it suits them. James and Aimee's relationship was never perfect and they fought from the start. But they have a strong and loving relationship in spite (and maybe because?) of that. I haven't read many stories with married couples who go through near breakups like James and Aimee did, but I can really appreciate it as I know from my own experiences how marriages aren't usually of the cookie-cutter, white-picket-fence variety. It was also nice reading the story of a couple who fell apart and pieced everything back together. (I quite liked your teacup metaphor!) You hear a lot of stories of couples splitting and not working things out. I don't know, somehow I love James and Aimme more for their working through this. It makes their love seem stronger and more real.
Thank you for this wonderful story, it has been a pleasure to read :)
P.s. I also really liked that bit about the lines. It's an incontrovertible truth that those are irresistible.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Spyci The end of the story of me, Aimee B. Woods

17th April 2014:
Beautiful, very beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ohmymerlin The end of the story of me, Aimee B. Woods

7th March 2014:
Aw, that was a sweet ending! You wrote it really well and it was sweet how even though they went through a massive crisis, they worked it out in the end :')

I think you wrote this story really well and I'm both sad and happy to see the end of it! Happy because everything is tied up nicely but sad because then that means no more updates :(

Anywho, you did a wonderful job on this story! Aimee and James are sweethearts and I loved reading about them! ♥

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by silver_coloured_moon The end of the story of me, Aimee B. Woods

7th March 2014:
Oh I have been waiting so long for this final chapter and you did not disappoint one bit, I loved the whole thing! My heart broke a little when the marriage broke down, I had to stop reading for a moment to prepare myself- but it was all good in the end! I knew Aimee and James were perfect for each other! Thank you for updating, I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dess The end of the story of me, Aimee B. Woods

6th March 2014:
Wow! I never thought you would update! I liked the ending a lot, with their marriage nearly breaking, because it was just so real. I loved this story and I'm really glad you finished! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by blackzero The end of the story of me, Aimee B. Woods

6th March 2014:
Thank you very much for all of your brilliant work. Your stories have source of keeping alive the magic of Harry Potter.
God Bless

Regards
Talha

 Report Review

Review #7, by kayleefrank Emotional reunions are not to be held at best friend's weddings.

29th December 2013:
Dude, totally love this story. Can't wait for the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #8, by kayleefrank I seriously need some new clothes.

28th December 2013:
Why is it that both Dan and James are total aholes to her? I really don't like that part. But at least James hasn't broken her heart yet. Hopefully he gets nicer.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Grace3 Emotional reunions are not to be held at best friend's weddings.

17th December 2013:
I absolutely love this story. I cant wait for the next chapter please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by howdoyounotlikeit I seriously need some new clothes.

2nd November 2013:
ARGH. WHO BREAKS UP OVER A LETTER??? LIKE THATS GOTTA BE A NEW LOW.
Great story by the way.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nargles Emotional reunions are not to be held at best friend's weddings.

25th October 2013:
I read a lot of fan fiction. Most of it's good, but every once and a while, I'll stumble across a story that makes me wonder if J.K. Rowling is actually on HPFF, continuing the story of Harry Potter. This is one of those stories. You have a lot of talent, who ever you may be. Keep writing, and maybe someday one of your books will outsell 50 Shades and the title of bestselling book will actually go to a book that deserves it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ashley Lovegood Emotional reunions are not to be held at best friend's weddings.

20th September 2013:
AHHH UPDATE ASAP PLEASE ITS SO GOOD

 Report Review

Review #13, by Serendipity1234 Emotional reunions are not to be held at best friend's weddings.

12th September 2013:
Great chapter! I was a little disappointed at first with the whole pregnancy bit, thinking things were going to get really depressing and she and James wouldn't get together because they were going to be friends raising the baby together or something and blah, blah, blah. But you didn't do that! And I'm so happy. It was actually really cute. I don't like that Aimee didn't tell James she was pregnant but I liked that she had a plan to tell him. And I liked that they didn't mope about it! They took care of the heavy stuff and moved on and went to have fun. They're great together and I think they can understand each other really well. I believe I know what the letters say haha! I'm really looking forward to the next chapter because I feel like it will be fun. This one was really good and a great mix of highs and lows but whoa what a whirlwind. The way James reacted, though, was really funny and sweet.
Keep up the fabulous writing! School is crazy for me, too, now that I'm in college but I'll definitely still try to check for updates and whatnot because your stories are so fun to read!
The new site is looking really pretty by the way, don't you think?
Update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Emotional reunions are not to be held at best friend's weddings.

8th September 2013:
WHOA. WAIT. WHAT?! OH MY MERLIN! MY MIND = BLOWN. TALK ABOUT A PLOT TWIST, HOLY CRAP! I didn't see this coming at all, and I normally don't like pregnancy fanfics, but somehow, this actually works! And not only does it work, but it works WELL. Wow. This chapter was just amazing; from the huge plot twist, to the intricate descriptions of the wedding, to the freaking adorable scene of James and Aimee talking things out, to the scene of Dan and Aimee which tied up their loose ends of a relationship so perfectly. Absolutely wonderful chapter and I can't wait for the final one!!
~ Jenny

 Report Review

Review #15, by Loop Emotional reunions are not to be held at best friend's weddings.

8th September 2013:
HAHAHAHAHAAAHAHAHA!

AFTER A DRAMA PACKED CHAPTER THAT MY DEAR WAS THE PERFECT ENDING TO A CHAPTER!

 Report Review

Review #16, by swagfag Emotional reunions are not to be held at best friend's weddings.

8th September 2013:
Asdfghjkl. I was so lost when she was like "six months pregnant". Man I went full retard, Never go full retard . So happy you updated :) I literally cried !! Gosh I love you and this story and you and yeah. Gahhh so fridgin happy about this chapter. I was on like an emotional rollercoaster when you ended the last chapter like that. This story is so entertaining!! In some parts you made me think they were seriously gonna end until James wss like "Can we have sex on this desk now?" Then I was like ghklsjsjdb the she was likejajjs. Jk. Anyways: Your stories make me cry when they have been JUST updated #staycool

 Report Review

Review #17, by Delusionist Emotional reunions are not to be held at best friend's weddings.

8th September 2013:
I'm so happy James and Aimee are reunited :D And James took the news suprisingly well! I had thought she was already pregnant while she was dating James (morning sickness and all, wrote two Reviews about it (chapter 18 and 17) ) and was kinda sad, because that wouldn't have been James' child. So now I am more that happy with this James-pregnancy thing!

James writing letters was so romantic. I think everyone in the Potter/Weasley family could see how head over heels in love James had been and thought that Aimee is the best thing that ever happend to James. His past love life was kinda screwed...

I wonder whether Jaimee is going to tell the family that they fake-dated. If I was them I'd probably make up some story about an inside joke: "Hey, I've been togehter with my last boyfriend for more that two years, two months is like "two hours" for me, it's too soon to use the l-word, you have to wait at least 5 hours. Hahahah"... okay, probably no one would believe it, but I'd try... Yeah, I probably wouldn't have been put in Gryffindor anyway.

One chapter to go! I'm sad that this story ends :(
I want a happy ending, like with Dan! I'm happy Dan has changed and found Lucy. Hopefully they will be as happy as James and Aimee are going to be :D

Oh, and by the way: I noticed this "our Babies" (notice the plural) thing :D

Keep up the good work and update soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by loony_lovegood101 Emotional reunions are not to be held at best friend's weddings.

8th September 2013:
WHO SAW THAT COMING?
AHH JAMES IS SOOO CUTE.

 Report Review

Review #19, by AlexFan Emotional reunions are not to be held at best friend's weddings.

8th September 2013:
Well then, preggo Aimee is something that I definitely hadn't expected. I had prepared myself to start raging the minute I finished this chapter because I didn't think everything would turn out so well but I'm glad that I don't have to rage and my feels aren't all over the place.

I figured Dan would end up in a wheelchair, by the sounds of it before this chapter it didn't look he was too well off or would be well off after he recovered.

I'm glad that things ended up happily ever after if not in the perfect way where everyone got married in the end and stuff like that. I can't believe that even after James was cleared he's still protecting Aimee's brother and won't even tell her the truth. He's so determined to not ruin the way that she sees her brother with the bit of news of how he almost killed Dan.

Actually, can I just give James a giant bear hug because he totally deserves it. He may have a temper problem but he's got his heart in the right place.

 Report Review

Review #20, by lovestings Emotional reunions are not to be held at best friend's weddings.

7th September 2013:
I have been dying for an update and I am so surprised that she is pregnant! I found this story around two weeks ago read the whole entire thing in a whole night with no sleep. I got addicted and it was amazing. I'm not gonna lie - I never liked Dan so the whole paralyzing doesn't bother as me that much. I don't really picture him that much with Lucy but maybe they'll be good for each other! I'm glad Aimee is back to at least talking with James and I'm really happy that Lucy finally got the wedding she deserved. Will Aimee ever find out what really happened with the car accident? I think it's a little bit weird for her to just believe this whole car racing like it's the norm. It may be for Dan but I couldn't picture James doing it. Can't wait for more xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Holly_Mist And just when everything looks like it's going to be alright...

1st September 2013:
Naw, James is so adorable! The way he confessed that he loved her was so cute! :)

NO! Why did James take the blame? Acksss. Aimee, he loves you! And cares for Mark, i guess. Gah, i can't wait to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Chorus of Praise And just when everything looks like it's going to be alright...

28th August 2013:
And just when everything looks like it's going to be alright... Dan has to spoil everything!

I'm dying to know what happens next! You are the Queen of cliffhangers!
I hope you update soon!

PS: I'd like to add, that Magic_Phoenix is just awesome! The girl (or Boy?) has so much talent!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Fangirl And just when everything looks like it's going to be alright...

27th August 2013:
The Gryffindor chivalry! So sweet! If a bloke does something like this for you, you know he really likes you. (and we all know know that "LIKE" is equivalent to "LOVE")
And Aimee doesn't notice. I think she still doesn't know how much James loves her.

I'm really looking forward to the update, so please update soon!! I know it takes time to write and sometimes one is busy with other stuff but you will make one girl very happy when with your update! Your story is one of the best I've ever read! I fell in love with it right at the beginning

 Report Review

Review #24, by HPManiacs And just when everything looks like it's going to be alright...

26th August 2013:
NO! HE DIDN'T DO IT!!! HE'S LYING!!

Is it strange that sometimes I just want to yell to non-existent characters while I'm reading? No? Good cause I do that a lot haha. Update soon so I can see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #25, by AlexFan And just when everything looks like it's going to be alright...

26th August 2013:
First of all, the way that James says that he likes Aimee is so romantic it rivals Shakespeare and second of all WHAT THE HECK IS THIS!

This is not okay! I can't even anymore! I have lost the ability to even! Aimee, don't run out on James, he didn't almost kill Daniel, he's lying! Since I'm the reader and I know that James' confession is false, I'm angry with Aimee -even though I shouldn't be because she has a right to be angry- because James is just trying to protect her brother, he didn't actually do it!

This is when you know that a guy cares about you, they take the fall for a crime to protect your family member, not their family member but yours.

I hope that everything gets figured out in the next two chapters because if everything ends on a bad note and James and Aimee don't get back together, I will probably cry.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>