Reading Reviews for In My Blood
  
137 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ihate coming up with usernames Dying

22nd July 2014:
NO I DONT WANT IT TO END THIS WAY! MAKE ANOTHER EPILOGE OF HER AND AL HAVING THWEIR WEDDING BECAUSE LILY MADE A CURE!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ruthdobble Dying

4th May 2014:
This is a brilliant story, I just finished reading it and I think it's absolutely amazing! It has the right mix of dark and drama, with humour tied throughout it so perfectly! I like the ending, I love happy endings too but I don't think that this story needed a happy ending, it just needed hope :)
Thank you for the fantastic story, I loved reading it and I loved how you portrayed all your characters, especially Ginny and Harry.
I love James and Ellie's relationship, it was sweet. I loved Lily and Ellie's friendship too, basically I loved everything about this story I think it's perfect :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! To be honest, when I first wrote it I didn't really know what genre it was going to be, so it ended up being this strange mixture- which I think ended up being the most honest it could be for Ellie, in the end :) I'm glad you liked the ending- there's been a mixed response. And I'm really, really glad you saw the hope in it.
You're absolutely welcome. Thank you so much for reading.
That's sweet of you to say. I'm very glad you liked it- and thank for your review, it brightened my day :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by QeenWitch Dying

25th April 2014:
your story kept me up all night...finally finished it!! it was amazing!! the ending is a bit sad but it's different...:)

Author's Response: I'm sorry for your loss of sleep! Thank you so much :) And thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jessica Evans Dying

4th April 2014:
Hi I'm Jessica I would just like to say I loved your story it was so well written and not to short and not to long I really liked how the ending wasn't all happy and smiles becaus real life isn't happy and smiles. Keep writing you have a talant I hope to read some more of you work now x

Author's Response: Hi Jessica! Hope you've had an awesome day :) Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it, particularly the end. I was really worried about it. Thank you, and thank you for reviewing too- I hope I don't disappoint! x

 Report Review

Review #5, by TrickyTarantulas Dying

30th March 2014:
Absolutely beautiful.
As bad as it sounds, I love when people don't end sstories with a happily ever after because happily ever after tends to be unrealistic. Endings like this are much better in my opinion. I'm not feeling as wordy today, so I'm going to leave it at that. Thank you for writing this amazing and touching story. That is all.

Author's Response: Thank you so much.
I hate to say it, but I'm actually a fan of happily ever afters- it just appears that I can't write them. I guess, deep down, I don't see them as realistic either. Well, thank you for reviewing- twice- it, and I'm really glad you liked it. Have a great day.


 Report Review

Review #6, by TrickyTarantulas The Ministry

29th March 2014:
Works of art like this are why I read. It is currently midnight and I've been reading your story without stop for almost two hours now and I have no intention of stopping except to write this. I am captivated by every word you have written. I find myself laughing one second and near tears the next. You have an amazing gift and I am so glad you've chosen to share it! You have set this up beautifully and your characters are wonderfully complex and I think I'm in love with James. You created suspense well, although some bits have been a bit unclear as to what is happening. I have thoroughly enjoyed reading In My Blood and I think it is one of the stories on here. I am going to continue your awesome story now and hopefully get enough sleep for work tomorrow. Cheers!

Author's Response: ...this is an amazing review. Thank you. I'm so sorry to have kept you up late, but I'm so grateful you did stop to write this- I've been captivated by it :) Thank you so much- if there's any particular bits that really bother you, point em out and I'll do my best to rewrite and clarify it. Thank you so much for such a lovely review and I hope you had a great day at work ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Griffavenhuff Dying

1st December 2013:
Wow. This story actually made me cry, and almost no story does that :3 I loved this story, I remember reading it a while back, but then for some reason, the internet decided to log out of my account when I was in the middle of reading it. Luckily I found it again. This story is really good!

Author's Response: I'm... glad you got invested in it? :) I'm glad you enjoyed it. Guhhh, computers suck sometimes, but it's awesome that you found it again! Thank you very much. And thank you for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by - Stumbling

31st October 2013:
hey, do you have a chapter missing somewhere?
I mean, is there no other chapter between A plague on your house and Stumbling??
im kind of lost.

Author's Response: I did! I'm so very, very sorry- it's been corrected now- but yes, two chapters were in the wrong order and it appeared like there was a chapter missing. I'm so, SO sorry that happened- I hope I didn't ruin it for you- but thank you for pointing it out!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Reader Dying

6th August 2013:
Ok sure it was good but guess what getting tortured that much wouldn't make her that insane sorry but it's kinda true anywho it was alright

Author's Response: Thank you! Oh, in my mind she was tortured for around half an hour, and I felt that JK had set the precedence with Frank and Alice Longbottom, so I felt that it would be enough. But thank you for your opinion! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by shannon Dying

3rd August 2013:
I don't even know what to say to this but it was too amazing to not review even if it is now completed I felt I HAD to tell you how amazing your writing is! I am crying at it. I really don't even know what to write but keep writing! Because you ideas and writing is so amazing. So yeah I just had to tell you even though you probably think this review is pointlesss xxx

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much- that's really sweet of you to say. I'm very flattered :) I'm always writing- it's something of a compulsion now, so no worries on that front. It's not pointless at all! It's lovely. Thank you so much for it xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by christie Dying

3rd August 2013:
Great story, now off to find its "partner". Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you too! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by patronusflight14 Dying

13th July 2013:
wow your writing is amazing! i read 'in my head' too, and i dont even have words to say how well-written it was. your writing is the kind that haunts readers for weeks after theyve finished reading, and your endings are simply brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Aww, you did? That's wicked, I'm so happy I was good enough for you to pursue both :) Thank you for much a lovely review, and for reading.

 Report Review

Review #13, by itsonlyjamespotter Dying

11th July 2013:
I've just finished reading this story and you've successfully made me laugh and cry and refuse to put my phone down. You are a brilliant, talented writer and I love all your characters. Never ever ever give up writing okay?! I would like to think Ellie makes a recoveryover time, through writing and flying - part of her parents legacy. And I would love to think that her and Al get married so she becomes a true Potter. Thankyou for writing such a beautiful story. -Hannah xx

Author's Response: Aww, Hannah, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :) thank you so much, that's so lovely of you to say! I'll do my best to never stop. I love to think that she'd get better, too- maybe flying later, but it'd definitely be a way to build up physical strength. You're absolutely welcome. Thanks for reading and reviewing. Ginger xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by nargles Dying

26th June 2013:
Absolutely great. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Harrypotter24 Three Years and Three Months Before

1st June 2013:
What on earth where you talking about in the authors notes. 'This was meant to be funny' I started laughing at your disclaimer and didn't stop till then end. You need to have more confidence in yourself. But if I was to suggest an improvement it would be to check your tenses and if you are working in first or third person

Great start

Katie

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I did try my best. I did struggle with my tenses in this chapter- I was aware as I was writing- but I think it's pretty secure in the rest of it, so I hope I've done it justice therein.
Thank you :)
GingerGenower


 Report Review

Review #16, by Darneeka Day of the Letters

1st June 2013:
haha not entirely happy with the hufflepuff jab #puffpride
Great chapter though... I can't predict anything o.O

Author's Response: NO- I love Hufflepuffs! My characters do not always reflect my own opinions, unfortunately. #yougopuffle #fourforyoupuffle
Thank you very much!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Neeka Three Years and Three Months Before

1st June 2013:
interested, Harry's done really well I tried writing about him in my FanFic and found it really hard so kudos. Also, bahaha the disclaimer? I hear ya!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. He's quite a complex guy, and tricky to master :) Plus, there's the added pressure of him being the title character, so really don't worry! Just practice. (I hate disclaimers because I hate being boring.)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jfdfdxv Dying

28th May 2013:
I feel like I now have to write a fanfic about this piece of
fanfiction. Thanks a lot. And I'm not yet sure if I'm sincere
about that or not.

Author's Response: Sincere or not, you definitely have my support- on the condition that you tell me when you're uploading it so I can read it. ;) glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Putmedown_Pickmeup Dying

10th May 2013:
Thank you for the laughter. Thank you for the tears. Thank you for the unexpected. Thank you for giving me Ellie. I really needed her shine.

Author's Response: You're welcome, on both counts. You're welcome for that, too. And I think I selfishly made her- I needed her, too.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Maleka Khorakiwala Dying

2nd May 2013:
Enjoyed your wicked sense of humour. One of the best ones I have read so far. Do continue writing. You have quite a knack. Looking forward to the next one. All the best.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! That's really nice of you to say :) I'm doing my best, what with my exams and such. Thank you very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Claire Malfoy Dying

30th March 2013:
That was so good, I really enjoyed it! I literally couldn't stop reading it

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by FutureMrsBlack Enclosed Spaces

29th March 2013:
You're such an epic writer! I love Lily's sarcasm and James' idiocy :D

Author's Response: Aww, thank you very much! (both of those are actually just my inner demons coming out showing... ;) )

 Report Review

Review #23, by MissMoneypenny Undoubtedly Stupid

25th March 2013:
Sorry, I don't know if anyone mentioned this, but you spelt "undoubtedly" wrong. I don't mean to be horrible or anything ( cos trust me, my dad does it ALL THE FRICKING TIME AND EVERY TIME HE DOES IT RIPS AT MY VERY SOUL) I just think it takes a bit out of your masterpiece. Hey, if you don't like me correcting you, read my work and go, "HAH! YOU SPELT A WORD WRONG! In your FACE!" I don't mind.
But don't worry, it's a horrible word. I still love you, though I'm sure you hate me for reviewing so much. I normally just leave one big review at the end, I'll do that for IMH if you prefer.

Author's Response: You have NO idea how long I stressed about the effing spelling of that effing word. I eventually did the ipdipdoo- thank you for the clarification!
And no, seriously- spelling/grammar mistakes bug me, and it's really kind of you to help me improve- even if it's just the presentation of it. Thank you!
And no- not at all! It's so gratifying to have someone respond to my stories in this way- plus, it helps me figure out what is good/bad, then I can do more of it. I do have a preferred way of getting my reviews, but you do what you want- I love them either way :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by MissMoneypenny Dying

25th March 2013:
Wo! End of story- no, no, it's not a good thing and I'm NOT, NOT, NOT glad it's over but it's kinda happy and the last line:
I will fight to the end, because it's in my blood.
Seriously, babes, that was beautiful. You're a born writer and shouldn't be confined to fanfiction. Get out there and write your own stories!

Anyway, back to this one.
I have enjoyed it so, so much. Finishing it now has made me realise the amount of foreshadowing you put in in the earlier chapters. Quick question: does Ellie want to be a writer too? I think she'd be good at it, but it might be a bit cliched. Yes, there's an accent there but I can't be bothered to put it in. Sue me.
Anyway AGAIN (sorry: I really need to get an attention span, my Geography teacher told me so. Aargh exams! Revision! Die die die!) I love this story to bits and can't wait to read In My Head, so I'm going to do that RIGHT NOW! Aargh emotional moment.
*adds story to favourites*
10/10 FOR THE WHOLE THING. It's called appreciation of the Arts, darling. Sorry. I'll just go now.
*whistles awkwardly*

Author's Response: You made it! YAY. :D It's okay to be glad it's over. It's really, really long. XD
I like that line too. I had to make it work, though, because I made the title and went '...oh yeah, I need to mention it somewhere. THE END. That'll do.' >.<
Thank you so much. I have previously written my own stories, but I actually love fanfiction because I get feedback on it. I can see where I'm going wrong/right, and can improve on it. Plus, I'm thinking of converting this into a normal novel and seeing how that turns out.

I'm glad you did, and yeah- I did my best to make it as- inevitable?- as possible. I wanted it to be in plain sight, but not obvious until it had happened. No, she does not. Her future lay in Care of Magical Creatures- she just finds writing therapeutic, which was actually how Katie initially started writing. Who bothers with accents? Not me :)
Attention spans are overrated. I am like a goldfish, and I've written two novels, and am in the process of a third. Seriously, just set yourself a deadline and panic in the last hour. That's how I'm dealing with my English coursework!
(Exams aren't a thorn in our collective side. Exams are the daggers that Julius Caeser was stabbed with upon his assassination in our collective side.)
I'm so grateful that you enjoyed it and gave me so much feedback in this way. And thank you for favourite-ing, it means a lot.
Thank you.
*grins, winks, and pretends not to giggle*


 Report Review

Review #25, by MissMoneypenny Darkness

25th March 2013:
Well babe, we're nearly finished. And THANK GOD IT'S WORKING NOW.

I think it's really sweet how the whole time she's (Ellie) being tortured, the main thing she's thinking about is Lily. OK, that was terribly worded, but what I mean is they're obviously best friends; they have a really strong bond. I found that rather beautiful. *tears up*

Moving onto the final chapter, so excited!!
P.S I guess the whole Lily/Ellie thing was demonstrated really early on though, when Ellie went to help her without a wand. Note to Ellie: never go into confrontations with people who are bigger than you without a wand. Oh dear. I'm talking like this actually happened again.

Author's Response: I know you are! :D
It's the only thing keeping her in the present, so it's necessary as well as sweet... but yes, their relationship is very close and dependent, but only when they really need each other. It's lovely. :)
I'm excited to see your reaction!
PS. Yeah, it was. I'm not gonna lie, I didn't intend for that parallel to exist- but it's a happy accident, right? :D It works quite well, if I may say so myself. In fact, thank you for pointing that out- I hadn't noticed before!
No worries. I keep thinking my own story is canon and I talk to other HP people for a while before they interrupt me saying '-hang on, what?!'


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>