Reading Reviews for Boy Meets Girl
  
79 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Specky Clarke. The Phase

28th August 2013:
Great story, very,very good start. Harry is a bit 'off' don't you think. Having spent a whole year as Hermione's friend thier dynamic is really not right. Do you have plans to rectify?

Author's Response: Yes of course. Definitely off. This is the small period in which he is trying to figure out who is amongst all of this - after finding out he is a wizard. Won't last long. They'll both be fine. Thanks for reading. Appreciate the review :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elizabeth Wolf The Phase

2nd July 2013:
Hermione's being really petty over Ron. I like the dynamic, of course (because I can imagine her being like this and because the plot can't be happy forever), but I just feel sorry for him. I'm looking forward to more from you. I love this story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I will try my hardest to finish up the next few chapters. This story is getting difficult and thus far I have had little inspiration. I am working on it and will hopefully get something up soon. I too feel sorry for Ron, I love him so much. But I do plan lots of happiness between himself and Hermione that people may enjoy. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Saffire The Phase

22nd May 2013:
FINALLY!! I was just casually browsing the site, I don't really go on HPFF much these days, when I spotted this! I thought you'd abandoned the story! So glad you didn't, I really enjoyed this ff and I'm happy you updated, even if it was after a decade :)
Anyway, back to this chapter, it was interesting to read the different friendship dynamic between the three. Obviously there's friction between Ron and Hermione and Harry just wants the two of them to get along. But it was a great read, really want to know what happens next and how you're going to incorporate the first year events into your plot (Halloween's Troll, Fluffy etc).
Don't leave us readers waiting too long for the next chapter!

Author's Response: That's the difficult part Saffire! My theory thus far has been to skip all of the major events the readers all know about. The next chapter should be up soon. Just working out a few parts of the plot. Thanks so much for reviewing and I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by EpiskeyPM The Phase

31st March 2013:
YAY. This fic has one of my favourite concepts, so I'm so incredibly excited for this. Okay, I loved this chapter. I love the whole Hermione-Ron dynamic, and how she's struggling so hard with Harry being popular and her still being in the shadows, and how Harry's trying to balance everything and ugh. I feel so bad for the both of them because I know they still want to be best friends but can't because of factors out of their control. And the fact that they're so young and naive just makes it hurt even more haha. I really hope it all works for them because I definitely know what this feels like. I'm really excited to see where this goes. Thanks for updating!!

Author's Response: And thank you for reviewing! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Sometimes it's all the same when writing about teenagers and I find it more entertaining and challenging to write about pre-adolescents when they don't really realise their own feelings and it's all so complex and challenging. It makes me think more carefully about what I am writing. I'm working on the rest Episkey, just taking my time to get it perfect. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hufflepuff_Pie The Phase

5th March 2013:
Yay yay yay yay yay yay! I was so happy when i saw this had been updated, i retread the whole thing! I love this story, it's so good! :D hope the next chapter comes quickly! :) good job 10/10 XD

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! And I promise to not leave it so long. I've been very busy also, it was a difficult chapter to write, so I took my time, I just didnt realise I took so much!
I'm glad you enjoyed it and stay tuned for the next installment :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by GarnetMonsoon Introducing Ron Weasley

4th December 2012:
Aw, this is so cute! I'd love to see it finished. But I hope their relationship doesn't turn out like Romione. They aren't really the type to seriously fight for a long time. I hope they make up really soon, because otherwise, it just seems out of character.

Author's Response: They will it is just a matter of how! I am still working on the next chapter and will try to get it up very soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hufflepuff_Pie Introducing Ron Weasley

22nd November 2012:
I absolutely love this story! Please please please update soon!

~Hufflepuff_Pie

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I have been so busy studying recently but I will try and get something up during the Christmas break

 Report Review

Review #8, by PostPotterDepression Introducing Ron Weasley

17th September 2012:
i like the plot so far! next chapter by any chance?

Author's Response: Very very soon. I don't want to rush the next chapter because this story is one of my favourites. I need to get it right! But it is coming and is shaping up well XD Thanks for taking the time to read it!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sally Granger & Granger's Private Dental Surgery

2nd September 2012:
Tht was gud... CRAVING MAWRRR!!!

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much Sally. Keep reading, I swear it'll get better

 Report Review

Review #10, by FawkesThePhoenix Granger & Granger's Private Dental Surgery

11th August 2012:
This is a really good start to a really good story. I like how you've shown that friendships do suffer when you go to secondary school - even if you go to the same one. I can't wait for the rest of the story. Keep it up :D xx

Author's Response: Yes, they really do! So glad you decided to read this :D Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by PostPotterDepression Introducing Ron Weasley

5th August 2012:
I love if so far! When's the next chapter?? :)

Author's Response: As soon as possible, I will try to get it up soon

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hermione Granger & Granger's Private Dental Surgery

3rd August 2012:
Please update finish. both. I really love thes story. Please!!!

Author's Response: I'm working on it! I'll try to get the next chapter up soon

 Report Review

Review #13, by rks Introducing Ron Weasley

27th July 2012:
when will u update.?

Author's Response: As soon as I can, I promise. Shan't rush the art of writing :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by American Ginny Introducing Ron Weasley

18th July 2012:
hahahaha I love it. Absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! The chapters just keep getting better and better. I had a hard time with harry being such a jerk, but i'm okay with it as long as they stay friends! :) Hope to see you update soon! :) Can't wait for it either.

btw nice touch of the staircase.

Author's Response: Yes, he has just lost himself for a moment. I think it will all be explained in thenext chapter. He's just making friends and is worried about what the sorting hat said. Thank you for reading this and the reviews mean a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by American Ginny The Letter

18th July 2012:
o likey likey likey. Losing the friendship, gaining the friendship. Discovering the the truth through the friend. oh it is all just so brilliant! Well done well done indeed! I just can't stop reading this! :D

Author's Response: Oh yeah, I just did that. Thought it would be a cute change. Glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #16, by American Ginny A Light In The Dark

18th July 2012:
o brilliant turn of events. Loved this chapter so much. i can't believe your making her go to a boarding school :o how awful can you be ;) haha anyways, on one thing stood out to me and that was life in the third paragraph from the bottom. It should be live not life. Otherwise brilliant. on to chapter 4 Tally Ho!!

Author's Response: Ah thank you. I will go over it. Damn you typos!! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by American Ginny The Invitation

18th July 2012:
hahahaha such a better chapter than the last... of course his hand had to get sweaty. He's probably never talked to a girl let alone held her hand. That was brilliant! Well done! excited for chapter 3 :)

Author's Response: I tried to make it known that he was extremely nervous. Thank you for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by American Ginny Granger & Granger's Private Dental Surgery

18th July 2012:
hm interesting I definitely liked it. It was a new twist to an old story kind of. I always do enjoy a Harry and Hermione meeting before Hogwarts story. Pretty well written. I could argue over grammar mistakes, but they all seemed to be a two way thing. I am really looking forward to the next chapter, and yay for Harry gaining a friend and joy! :) Good job

Author's Response: Yeah grammar is so hard to spot when I haven't printed out the work. Thanks for providing me with my 800th review!! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by TyrannicFeenix Introducing Ron Weasley

17th July 2012:
Now Harry is being a total berk. Give him a good slapping for me can you. I so love this story, its so well written. Got a little tricky to follow during that last chapter, might be worth employing the horizontal rule or something to break the scene changes up a little better. Have I said I am loving this? Great stuff. I really can't wait for another update. Will be checking back regularly. I can't wait to see where you take this masterpiece.

Author's Response: Yes, this chapter was the most difficult to write because I had to try and involve so many people without telling the readers things they already know. Thanks for the reviews, they are very helpful and I will try to update soon

 Report Review

Review #20, by TyrannicFeenix The Letter

17th July 2012:
Lol, no post on Sundays... Much nicer Hermione there. As much as the news would have hurt Harry can take it. She did him a big favour. I really got to get to the next chapter. Really great stuff.

Author's Response: Yes, much much nicer. And I couldn't find any other way to finish it lol!

 Report Review

Review #21, by TyrannicFeenix A Light In The Dark

17th July 2012:
I don't know if you meant it, but Hermione came across as a little mean in this one. But it was still really good. If I didn't know Harry was going to Hogwarts too I'd be really upset for him. This is really really good. I need more now.

Author's Response: Yes, Hermione was mean. But she is just a child, she doesn't realise that she is. I think I was trying to make it clear that she is a stong-willed person.

 Report Review

Review #22, by TyrannicFeenix The Invitation

17th July 2012:
Yet another fine example of why I love Harmony fics. Harry and Hermione are so sweet together, even when it's only a platonic friendship they just act so perfect. And it always seems reasonable. This is so well written, only things that seem a little off are the Dursleys. I don't think they'd ever relax enough to let Harry go to a birthday party but as the whole fic is clearly AU that doesn't matter in the slightest, still love it.

Author's Response: Yes, it is AU. I will be changing the plot a little tiny bit just to suit the ship. Thanks for reading x

 Report Review

Review #23, by TyrannicFeenix Granger & Granger's Private Dental Surgery

17th July 2012:
That is so sweet. The way that they act together. Really well written as well. I can believe them acting like that had they met before Hogwarts. I can tell I'm going to like this, a lot.

Author's Response: Oh thanks for reading. I hope you enjoy this too :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Elizabeth Wolf Introducing Ron Weasley

15th July 2012:
I want to start out by saying that I don't usually read Harry/Hermione stories, because I tend to like relationships that follow canon (particularly Ron/Hermione). Still, this story has really impressed me and I've decided to give this AU Harry/Hermione story a go. So far, I love it. I think Harry and Hermione's friendship before Hogwarts was adorable and I actually found myself feeling bad for Petunia for not being able to dote on Harry for having a "normal" friend (of course, as we know, that changed rather quickly). I like how Harry's become distracted so far with his friendship with Ron and that he's kind of ignoring Hermione (though I hope that doesn't last too long).

There is one thing that I hope you don't do. I've noticed a horrible tendency that people have when they write Hermione with someone who isn't Ron, which is that they make Ron out to be an abusive jerk. If you have Harry and Hermione ending up together in this, please don't make Ron out to be a villain. He's a genuinely good character, even if he's deep psychologically (with his anger issues, jealousy problems, and insecurities). If you're taking Ron in a different direction than Hermione, just make sure you make him happy, because that'll make me happy. :)

10/10, and I'm adding this to my favorites.

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much for making it a favourite and I'm so glad you brought up the Ron thing. I want you to know Ron is one of my favourite characters and it will be as canon as possible and there may be some really cute Ron/Hermione scenes. Trust me, you have nothing to worry about and I am so glad you decided to take a chance and read my story :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by EpiskeyPM Introducing Ron Weasley

14th July 2012:
Top-notch writing, as usual! 10/10. I really thought that they'd get super-duper close once they got to Hogwarts but this is like a blow to my gut haha. I think Hermione's a tad more jealous of the fact that Harry has people lining up to be his friend and she can't really get any than she is of Ron. I hope they keep their promise to each other and remain friends. Again, amazing chapter, can't wait for the next update :)

Author's Response: Thanks Episkey. I do try my hardest. The next chapter will be much more fulfilling I hope. I will try to update soon :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>