Reading Reviews for Honour Among Thieves
  
373 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore stories, marriages and being on the run- no plan.

13th August 2015:
Hi again!

Oh, I really enjoyed this chapter! There was a little less tension and suspense here than there has been in the last few chapters, even though they're still on the run, but in a way that was kind of a nice change from everything. I mean, obviously, there's still a lot of tension here, because the two of them are officially escaped convicts and every move they make could take them into danger, but at the same time the pace was a little slower and it was really interesting to find out all the different information that we learnt here too.

I have to admit that I kind of felt a bit sorry for Louisa here - even though I don't like her, and she does seem kind of annoying and pathetic. But it can't be a nice experience for anyone to be threatened by some random girl you've never met who's there with your husband, when you don't understand what's going on at all. I hope that she's alright - and it's good that they managed to get the clothes and things they needed which will help them when they're on the run, at least.

I really like the idea of Rose having a store of 'safe' houses in her mind that they can use to store things - or in this case, hide in - when things go wrong and they need some time. Like her, I really hope that the others have remembered some of them and are making use of them so that they don't get caught!

Scorpius and Rose's conversation about who the traitor was was really interesting. I can see that, stuck together, the two of them are forming some kind of trust between each other, even if they don't necessarily believe that the other's not the traitor. I liked the way that Scorpius said he'd prefer it not to be Albus or Louis or someone he was closer to, and he knew that Rose wanted it to be him because then it wasn't a family member - it highlights the way that they're stuck in a horrible situation and they can't escape suspicion.

The list of the suspects was really interesting, too. I want to know more about each of them - almost all of the Clan have a reason they could be the traitor! There are only a couple, like Victoire and probably Teddy, who I don't really suspect; I'm sure not all of them are betraying their family but it does look like a lot of them might be involved in something suspicious (more suspicious than their normal activities, I mean) and I'm intrigued about what's behind all of that.

The stories behind Scorpius and Rose's marriages were probably my favourite part of the whole chapter! I feel sorry for Scorpius, but I kind of agree with Rose - he's been pushed into doing what he thought was right and what his family wanted, even though he didn't want it and knew it wasn't really the right thing; he could have been a father in a different way quite easily. And then Rose's story was really interesting - it does fit with the headstrong, reckless character that we know she is, but it's so intriguing, and since he testified (potentially?) at the trial then I'm curious to see if we'll find out more about him!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by nott theodore the trial, some secrets and an escape plan

13th August 2015:
Hola!

Oh wow, this was a really great chapter - maybe my favourite so far! We've learnt so much in this chapter and so much happened that it was really fun to read!

Abner Carrow is really a horrible person - I'd be intrigued to find out how he got a job in the Ministry in the first place and how he managed to work his way up to a position of so much power that he can essentially decide on the outcome of the trial before it's even taken place. I'm still not sure why he wants to kill all of the Clan, but I am worried for them and I'm hoping that they're all going to be alright, in spite of his well-laid plans!

It was great that Kingsley had chosen to stay away from the trial - I know that they were guilty of some of the charges, at least as far as the breaking-in is concerned, but they're certainly not guilty of the worst things they're being charged with and it would be so unfair for them to have to go to prison for murder and a load of crimes that they didn't commit, even if they are criminals - I'm rooting for them so much!

I really like the appearance of Terry Boot as a lawyer in this, doing his best job to make sure that he can help the Clan and get them found innocent of the charges they've been given. They definitely need all the help they can get with Carrow trying to fix the outcome of the trial!

Wow, what? Rose has been married? That's certainly a revelation that I wasn't expecting, and she certainly doesn't seem to have been expecting it to come out as part of the trial either, to be honest. I'm so curious about the fact that she's been married and so few of her family knew about it - not even her Dad - and that her ex-husband is sticking up for her and providing her with an alibi for the night of the break-in.

What happened to Hugo? Where was he, and why couldn't they find him to bring him to trial? I'm so confused and curious - I can't work out if that means he's the traitor or if he's been tortured or something to try and get information out of him about the Clan?

How can they just convict them like that and find them guilty of all charges when they're not guilty, and Rose even has someone willing to provide an alibi for her? No wonder Dennis Creevey was shocked (I also love the idea of him as Deputy Minister, by the way!) - it's so obvious that they've been bribed or blackmailed into giving that verdict!

I was really worried about what was going to happen to all of them in Azkaban, but I'm so glad that they didn't go there! The escape scene was written really well; there does seem to be someone who's helping them at least and that means they've got a better chance, but now they're escaped convicts on the run, which isn't exactly a promising position to be in...

I'm so glad that they all got away - or at least, I really hope that they did! And for Rose to end up with Scorpius is kind of typical, but I'm curious about whether or not they'll end up together as a result of what they'll go through now on the run. It's not going to be easy but I don't think that Scorpius really is the traitor; he has a good enough alibi for why he couldn't break into Hogwarts the night that they planned to! I can't believe that he's married, either - I feel like for him to have kept it secret from everyone, even Al, there has to be another reason behind him getting married and I'm intrigued to find out more about that!

And you wrote the posh people shooting so well - their dialogue was great, and it really showed the sort of family that Scorpius had married into when we found out that one of those men was his father-in-law! I actually really enjoyed all of that scene, and I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by nott theodore despair, family, and a 'waiting' plan

13th August 2015:
Hi again!

Even though I could hardly believe what was happening at the start of this chapter, after Rose got arrested at the end of the last one, I was really pleased to see the way that she held her head up high and was determined not to show any weaknesses to the reporters who clearly loved the fact that she was a Weasley and being brought into the Ministry on criminal charges. It was kind of sad that she looked for Molly amongst them, playing a role, when all the time Molly was in a cell and had been arrested as well.

When Rose walked into the cells and just saw that all of her family were in there, my heart sank. It's so clear that this has been planned for a long time and somebody has it in for all of them - I'm worried about how they're going to be able to get out of this one.

The detail about Filch being the jailer and that's why they used normal keys was great - I liked the fact that Rose was still able to use her talents and steal the keys from the Auror (Ernie needs to pay much closer attention to his possessions if he's around criminals - I'm sure that Rose can't have been the only one who has those sorts of skills!) It must have helped them just a little bit to have their freedom in being able to move around their cells and use their hands.

Hugo isn't there? I don't know what to read into that - we know that there's a traitor in their midst and they've all been arrested, but we don't know who it is and the fact that Hugo's not in the cells with the rest of them and has been taken somewhere else is kind of suspicious, even though we saw him being arrested and I don't want to suspect him...

Ugh, Abner Carrow is just despicable. He's really awful and it's even scarier to see that, in spite of having all of them arrested, he's not finished with his plans for them just yet. He's going to take it much further and he wants to kill them? I have no idea what his motivations really are for that but I'm seriously worried, because his plans have already been successful enough to get him this far with his plan.

The scenes with Ron and Hermione and then later, at the Burrow, were so upsetting. I can imagine how Rose and the others would feel like they've let their parents down so badly since part of the accusations are true, and they've been hiding something from them for a long time, but at the same time they're not the awful people the charges and the papers are making them out to be. I could really see the pain that their parents were feeling and the way that they wanted to be able to protect their children properly but couldn't - even approaching Carrow was a bad move, though they don't know it.

And now the trial... *gulps* I'm curious (and terrified) about what's going to happen to them...

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by nott theodore success, arrests, and someone else's plan

9th August 2015:
Oh wow. Wow. This was such an action-packed chapter and I really didn't see the ending coming at all! I'm so worried that I want to read on straight away to find out what happens, but this chapter certainly does deserve a review and so I'll stop and leave one :)

I really liked the way that Rose was able to stay calm and think about the situation she'd got them into when she and Scorpius were in the vault - I get the feeling that she's going to need to be able to take charge and stay level-headed in the future with whatever is coming so it's good that she's been able to do that. I'm kind of intrigued about what on earth that gargoyle was for in the first place too - is it actually worth anything? Is it just part of a plan to get them in trouble? Why would anybody need an eight-foot gargoyle?

I loved reading Rose's thoughts on how they were meant to get out though - you manage to balance her humour really well with the seriousness of the situation that they're in. The dragon comparisons were great and I loved them all getting out together. Again, the shorter sections here helped to build up the tension and keep the chapter fast-paced so I was on the edge of my seat to find out what was going to happen next.

I loved reading the article - it made me laugh that someone who had been involved in the robbery in the first place actually ended up reporting about it - so ironic. And then Hannah asking Rose how much she thought was true, when Rose actually knew the full story because she was there!

The guy at the bar was really interesting too,with his story about how there was a second break in at Gringotts that night. It kind of makes me think of the first book when Hagrid empties the vault which is broken into later that day - but this is worrying, and I don't know how it fits in but if Carrow has anything to do with it then it can't be good.

That last scene! Oh no! Argh, I don't know what's going to happen to them - first I thought it might just be Scorpius, but how have they got to Rose and Hugo too? Carrow has to be behind this somehow but in scared about what's going to happen next...

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by nott theodore hospital, accusations and the Gringotts plan

9th August 2015:
Hi again!

I was so worried at the end of the last chapter and the tension and concern still continued on into this chapter. I was just so worried that something terrible was going to happen to both Victoire and Teddy and even starting to read this chapter, I was a bit nervous. And then my fears were fulfilled :(

The scene when Rose saw Victoire and found out what had happened was so well written. It was such a moving scene and, even though it was only short, you really did a fantastic job of capturing the pain and raw emotion in the moment. I just wanted to reach out to her and give her a massive hug. I can't believe that she's lost her baby, when the two of them were so happy that she was pregnant and they were about to start their own family. It's a small mercy that Teddy was okay, but I can't believe how terrible the two of them must feel. It's awful.

I hate this Abner Carrow guy even more now. I was right to think he wanted to do a lot more to the Clan than catch them red-handed and then imprison them - he seems determined to cause them as much pain as possible, and destroy them completely. I have no idea what provoked that reaction but I really hope that he doesn't succeed.

The scene when Dom almost accused Rose of being the traitor was so tense; Rose reacted really calmly, all things considered. All of them know that there's a traitor in their midst now and that's going to make things even more tense and difficult.

It was great to see Rose starting to take more initiative here and take charge more. I think the group are all so shaken by what's happened that they need someone to take charge and do something. I'm not sure that breaking into Gringotts would be my first choice, but I hope it works.

I really enjoyed reading about the break-in, and all the different sections - I think the shorter scenes really helped to make the chapter feel much more tense. I'm really worried to see what's going to happen now that Rose has dragged them into the vault and they have no apparent way of getting out!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by nott theodore keys, the Fraternity and the uncovering of a plan

9th August 2015:
Hi again!

I'm really, really enjoying the way that you write this story - the writing is such high quality but you also capture Rose's voice so well. The narrative is really funny, engaging and entertaining but at the same time there are all the serious elements in the plotline threaded through the chapters, and it's really impressive. It isn't often that I come across a story that does that at all, let alone a fanfiction.

I can understand why Rose has been sent round to clear out all the food - and clearly the Clan were right, that somebody would try and go to their houses and find something out, since Harry and Ron turned up. Part of me wants to say that they'd be better off to have Harry and Ron in on the secret because they could do something, but at the same time I'm aware that's not a good idea because, well, the Clan is a criminal organisation and Harry and Ron are Aurors.

Oh no. Seriously, I didn't think that I could possibly suspect any more people in the Clan but now I do! Lily has a file on the Fraternity and she knew about the planned attack on Hogwarts that coincided with the Clan attempting to break-in? And she'd told Dom about the attack as well? I don't understand why she'd have all that information in the first place, or why she and Dom would let the others go into danger knowingly, and there's so many questions that I'm asking myself right now as a result of it. And even Roxy was mentioned in the file, too, so I should probably be considering her as one of the potential traitors. Are you going to let me trust anyone but Rose by the end of this story?!

Rose was lucky to stop Harry and Ron from finding her there at Lily's house - not that it wouldn't have been possible to explain it away, but it certainly saved some explanations. I loved the fact that Ron walked into the door frame so helpfully just at the time Rose used Colloportus and made the noise.

The death threat to all of the Clan - although of course, Ron doesn't know they're being targetted for that - is really worrying. I didn't have a good feeling about this anyway but I don't think that Carrow is going to be satisfied to catch the Clan red-handed and put them in prison :(

Oh no! I'm worried about both Victoire and Teddy - especially since Victoire is pregnant, and she might lose the baby. I really, really hope she doesn't and that they're both okay!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by nott theodore innuendo, ballfoot and the collapse of a plan

9th August 2015:
Bonjour!

I really love reading about the meetings with the Clan - there are so many of them there all at once that it should be a real challenge to write, but you do it so well! I really like the way that you capture the dynamics between them, the way that each of them is a part of the organisation but they all interact differently with different members. They know each other so well, too; Lily picking up on when to move the subject along and not let Dom get angry shows that they know about each other's moods and reactions.

The plan for getting into Gringotts was really fun to read - it's so daring and complex but I can't help but be a little bit excited to read about them breaking in there. Again, I really liked seeing the parallel there with their parents; Harry, Ron and Hermione broke into Gringotts too, but for a very different reason, and now their children are planning to do exactly the same thing. It's cool to see the similarities and differences highlighted at once.

And Dom keeps going off to call people that Rose doesn't know, too? That's at least three people who've been phoning or receiving phone calls from unknown callers now - how am I meant to know who to suspect?

Richie seems nice, but still, I can't help being a little suspicious of him - mostly because I'm suspicious of everyone and their motives right now! But with Scorpius warning her off him, too - I don't know, but it seems like she might be better off not spending much time with him. Also, I love the fact that Scorpius plays football and Rose doesn't even know what the game is called properly!

I'm not sure why, but I actually kind of trust Scorpius at the moment. There's every possibility that he could be trying to cover his tracks, and yet at the same time I feel like he was telling the truth and now Rose is going to have to try and figure out who the traitor was.

Oh wow, the food poisoning was really unexpected! Whoever it was managed to plan that very precisely and it's such a horrible thing to do - but it's done the job, because now the theft can't go ahead tonight.

Abner Carrow! A relation of the Carrows we see in the series? So that's the person at the Ministry who has been targetting the Clan - and he really does work with Rose's parents. He seems very sinister and it's really mean that he'd want to see all of them so ill. The only good thing about that is that I now know who's behind it, and that Rose definitely isn't the traitor and you're not writing her as an unreliable narrator, which is a relief - at least there's one person I can trust for sure!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by nott theodore  tears, panicking and a pathetic -yet successful- dating plan

9th August 2015:
Hola!

First, I completely have to agree with Lorcan - there was totally enough room on the raft for Jack as well!

Anyway... this chapter has just made me add another suspect to my list, and it's one that I don't really want to have to add, but kind of have to because right now everybody is suspicious and a potential traitor. Which I realise is probably your intention but it's so confusing and frustrating that I don't know who I can trust in this story :P But the fact that Lorcan left his phone and had been getting a load of calls from an unidentified number means that he could also be involved? Or it could be Lysander, and he's trying to make his twin seem like the suspect, although that's really awful and I hope it's not true.

So Lorcan might be in love with Rose? That could definitely make things awkward, since they seem like such good friends, and not only that - they work together in a massive group where the dynamics are important. If Rose doesn't have feelings for him then it could be really difficult and make things uncomfortable for people in the future.

I loved seeing her freaking out though, and the way that she tried to call all the different female relatives in her family before she eventually gave up and had to call Roxanne, the one person she didn't want to pick up. It seems to have turned out okay, though, and even though Rose wasn't happy with the solution at first, the date seems to have gone really well!

Richie seems nice. But... I think it's because I know there's a traitor and I'm hyper-alert for any potential sabotage, but part of me wonders whether he is who he says he is - if he's actually a Muggle (though he seemed like it, asking why Rose had a stick and stuff) or if there's a possibility that he might somehow be involved in the plan to bring Rose and the others down. I'm really hoping not, because he seems like a nice guy and it would be good for Rose to meet someone who's a little less complicated than the rest of her life right now, even if he might be difficult to fit in with that.

The scuba-diving scene made me laugh, too :P It seemed a little random but I'm sure that there was a reason she needed to go scuba-diving for something we'll see happening later on in the story. It just seemed so like something that would happen to Rose in the middle of a date - being kidnapped by her best friend and taken scuba-diving - how do you explain that?!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by nott theodore a fight, injuries, and the failure of a plan

9th August 2015:
Hi again! Back for some more of this wonderful story!

You've really jumped into the action straight away - it's not something that I see often in stories and I don't think it's always easy to do without things feeling forced and rushed, either, but it worked so well here. It's just as sudden to Rose and (at least most of) the others as it is to us and we're thrown right in there with them.

The Fraternity is such a good name for another crime organisation - particularly one which seems to be more focused on brawn than brains like the Weasleys and Potters are. It just conjures up all sorts of different connotations and I knew straight away that these guys weren't going to be good news.

So. Many. Questions.

I'm reading through all of these chapters so far and I really don't know who to trust in the group except for Rose, but even then I can't help worry that you're writing this story with any reliable narrator and we're suddenly my going to find out it was her all along. Okay, so that's not so likely (I hope) but you've done a fantastic job of filling these chapters with mystery so far - there are†so many hints and clues and potential suspects that it's hard to know what to think. Scorpius could have contacted them for revenge and be working with someone else since Dominique told him to leave, and then at the end there's the possibility that Lysander is involved too, as well as all the others who've acted suspiciously so far...

The amount of detail you still pack into these chapters while still making them funny and entertaining is great. I really liked the information about the Marauders Map being digitised and Rose's comment about the colours being her addition made me laugh. I loved all the allusions to things like Bridget Jones's Diary, too!

The scene at the Ministry was worrying. It seems not only like this man is determined to have the group arrested but that he might have more sinister plans - and he seems to have a hatred of Muggles, too. Plus the traitor is also coming up with ideas rather than just informing which really worries me...

Oh dear, poor Rose! You wrote the action scene really well and I enjoyed reading it, but I feel sorry for her getting a broken rib to save Albus and I'm concerned about the member seeing her face, too. So much to worry about!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by nott theodore some rain, a traitor and nothing going to plan.

8th August 2015:
Hi again!

I'm really enjoying this story so much so far, and its only two chapters in - it's really easy to see why it's been nominated for awards because your writing is great - it's really engaging and the narrative is so entertaining.

Rose is a great protagonist. She's so entertaining - she's got a nice sense of humour, and there are parts of her narrative that are really funny, but at the same time it all feels completely natural and nothing in the narrative feels forced; she's a really believable character. The writing in this flows so well and carries through the chapter, but I think it's probably Rose's character that's my favourite part of this so far. It's nice that even though she's a thief, and fully open about that, she's still really easy to like.

It was great to open up the chapter with Rose picking the lock to the door so that we saw her in the middle of doing one of the things she's best at. I also really liked the way that we got to see her interacting with different members of the group in this chapter than those she talked to in the first chapter, because that way we get to know the different characters but more gradually, so it's not too overwhelming with the number of them. You've done a great job of characterising them so far. Each of them has their own character and personality.

And it seems that I was right with the hints that I picked up on from the last chapter... There is a traitor in the midst, but I have no idea who it is. I'm really worried already though,because whoever the traitor is sharing information with is clearly trying to bring down the gang and I don't want that to happen. I also have no idea who the traitor is at the moment - Rose saw Fred just finishing a phone call right after the scene when someone phoned, but then Albus also went missing on the train, and there's still Dominique and James from the last chapter. So many possible suspects, and I feel like something might go wrong with this attempt to break-in to the school...

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by nott theodore an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

8th August 2015:
Hi Jenny! I've been meaning to read this story for the longest time, because I've heard so much about it and its always seemed like such an interesting concept, but only just made it here now. Anyway, I'm really excited about this!

I'm so intrigued to see where you're going with this story - just from the first chapter, I'm completely hooked. The concept behind it is so original; I don't think I've ever seen the Weasley and Potter children stray this far from the straight and narrow before, especially to the extent that they're an organised crime unit. And I shouldn't like th st because, obviously, they steal from people and break in and stuff, but at the same time it seems so fun - the way you've written this chapter, especially - and exciting that I can't help but want to find out more and I'm already rooting for them, too.

The introductions to each of the characters were good - I liked finding out what they all do in the group, and having that information at the start helped a lot when there are so many of them. Rose is a really engaging narrator, too, and I loved the set-up and the dynamics that I've seen between her and others in the group so far, so I'm looking forward to the way that develops through the story.

They're going to break into Hogwarts?? Wow. That certainly isn't the first job I was expecting them to have! Now I'm really intrigued about why they really need to break in and who would ask them to do that - what they want from the school. It doesn't seem like the sort of thing they'd normally have to do. I like the parallels there though with their parents, and the reasons that they've chosen to break in instead in contrast.

I feel like there are a few things which are a bit suspicious in this chapter though. I feel like you're maybe setting something up that one of the group may be giving away information or something... James had that extra money in his account and Dom disappeared quickly but denied she'd said anything about a boyfriend...

I'm really interested to see what's going to happen next! Reading on!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by hokiechick the end (part three)

12th September 2014:
So much awesome content here, it's hard to keep it all in my head come review time! But I'll try...

I think you really understand your characters on an intimate and personal level. You really know what motivates them, what their best and worst skills are, how they think- it's amazing. I'm impressed with how consistently they behave across the story. And since you understand them so well, you have a gift for foreshadowing something major without giving it away. Very subtle, very cool.

There were some unbelievable things, but I'll be damned if you didn't make me believe them. Like the whole premise of the story sounds far-fetched, but so did Quidditch the first time. I have to say, I'm not sure I believe Draco and Astoria actually staying in Ottery St Catchpole with the Scamanders while miserable. Spending days at the Burrow with other worried parents is one thing, but Malfoy drinking gurdyroot tea is just not going to happen. (I'll pretend like it didn't)

My wishes for your sequel:
Victoire's miscarriage is explored
The Fraternity either tries to recruit some of the Clan or griefs them (or both)
Lily's lycanthropy is explored
What was the deal with Dom lying about the boyfriend?
Goblins. Just more goblins. They're so under-explored and I feel like there is so much culture under the surface there. Plus you've prepped the stage for them to be ticked off about multiple generations of Potters and Weasleys breaking in to their bank.
Maybe George has a heart-to-heart with Rose about losing your closest sibling to help motivate her into living her life again
What was the deal with Carrow's daughters and how were they related to Amycus and Alecto? How did they die?

Anyways, well done here. I look forward to reading the next Thieves sequel.

 Report Review

Review #13, by insertofafanboy some rain, a traitor and nothing going to plan.

29th August 2014:
Okay.the caller. So Fred would be my first option, as he had gotten off the phone nervously a paragraph below the whole caller scene. But thinking it from a kind of 'plot twist' kind of thing; is it really that simple to say it's him?

I thought Dom as well because she's the one that got them the gig as well. And Rose had said she'd been a bit ratty latest, AND because she left early for the party and the whole boyfriend scenario.

And then I also thought Scorpius because he had something on...

I'm really looking forward to how this story progresses! It seems really well thought out, and I LOVE MYSTERY.

Great work btw! You have a real good flow with writing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by rose4ever some rain, a traitor and nothing going to plan.

8th July 2014:
I totally think the traitor might be Fred. then again< it might be James? That money Rose saw in his account might be a cause for suspicion.
Love this fanfic, by the way!

xoxo

Author's Response: I'm afraid I'm not giving away any hints on the traitor! Both James and Fred are acting suspiciously, but who knows what they're up to!

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Guest the end (part three)

1st June 2014:
Honestly the best plot for a fanfic I have read. Better even than some books. I loved basically all of this but the plot was definitely the strong point of the story. You masterfully crafted this journey and it was just perfect. I don't really read fics for plot but you've made me want to because this was just a joy to read. I also love your characterisation of rose. Really really interesting. Thank you so much for writing this, it was an absolute pleasure to read and I hope you have a nice day!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Stella the end (part three)

26th May 2014:
Wow... this is officialy the best fanfiction i've ever read.
Really: thank you so much for writing it.

And i didn't even like the Clan. I thought that what they were doing was wrong. Neither did I like Rose. She was just so bad in all honesty. And she was said not to be intelligent, which I always assumed that Rose would be.

But it fit. The story was intense and it was intelligently written and the charcters were gripping.

I'm not quite sure if I'll read the sequel though, because I really like the ending.

Keep up writing stuff like this, please :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by mary a fight, injuries, and the failure of a plan

25th May 2014:
i think james is the mole and thats what he gets the money for... but we'll see. btw great story so far :)

Author's Response: You think James, huh? We'll see about that...

Thanks for the review! Glad you like it :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by queen dramione the end (part three)

8th May 2014:
THIS MADE ME CRY SO MUCH YOU DONT UNDERSTAND I LOVE THIS STORY

Author's Response: aww, I'm sorry! glad you liked it :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Siriuslover177 the end (part three)

16th March 2014:
What? What just happened? I don't even know what to think about anymore!

I had a suspicion that it was Lorcan, but like, I was so sure it was Hugo!
And ohmygoodness Hugo is dead! Ugh, why! And what about Lysander? Was it is killing curse? I don't know if he is okay or anything!

And Rose, she was just like, out of it. Killing him with no remorse. I like, don't even know. When they got everyone down, I thought that they were going to be okay... they were stupid to be out without cover so quickly.

Like, I am so done right now! I cannot wait to read your one shot. You just wrote this so perfectly, and your plot was awesome, and it so was not cliche at all.

I just really, really loved his story so much. You did such a great job, and it so is one of my favorites. This was just really awesome. Great job, really.

Rat: Lorcan

~Sarah
11/10

 Report Review

Review #20, by Siriuslover177 the end (part two)

16th March 2014:
Ohmygoodness. That is all I can say.
My goodness, I just love the way you write fight scenes. Usually they are very hard to follow, and understand, but throughout the entire time they have just been really good. And I praise you for that, because I am just terrible at reading them. So thanks! :P

And they said they love you.. awww, that is just to cute. And he saved her life. And she got so many of the guys. It's just insane how good she is at fighting.

I am just like, rambling here, because I am just so scared for the next chapter.. I want to read it, but I don't want it to be over. I hope we get to find out who the traitor is. And if we don't.. well, them just ugh.

I am just, like in love with this story so much. My goodness.

My usual predictions, but I really just do not even know.

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander Lorcan Hugo

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious Lucy Molly Lily

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by Siriuslover177 the end (part one)

16th March 2014:
Now you have me crying! I can not even imagine how their parents are all feeling right now. Their children are out fighting, and they can not do anything about it.
I mean, that is just terrible. It is great that they wrote their parents though. Because if they do die, at least their parents have something from them to keep.

I just, dunno. I also think it was WAY to easy to get into his house... I mean, they literally didn't have to do anything. So I dunno what is going to be inside waiting for them.

I am so terrified to read what is going to happen next... I don't want anyone to die. And I really, really want to know who the traitor is. Like, who could it be? I still put my money on Hugo, but I just don't know anymore.
Especially since we haven't seen any of the other people recently either. Since Dom and the twins all have me on edge as well. And I dunno about Al either.

So I just don't know! There is only two more chapters left... and I have NO idea how that is going to end! I feel like you need like, ten more!

So great. Really.

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander Lorcan Hugo

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious Lucy Molly Lily

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by Siriuslover177 family, help, and step one is complete

16th March 2014:
Goodness, I wish I knew already who the traitor was! I mean, I hate when new people come, because I don't know if I should trust them!
Although I am pretty sure it is Hugo. For some reason he just sends off bad vibes to me. I mean, he is just to excited, and he has just had to many things negative about him.
So I am asuming him. And James, I just do not know. I don't know much about him really.

I am happy that everyone is found, but that also means that they're going to attack, and just, ughh. I know there is going to be this insane battle, and they are not going to see it coming, and I am just scared.
Especially since there are only a couple more chapters left! DX

But I am just loving this. I cannot wait until Lily and James are put together again. I think that will be real nice. And I hope just everything turns out nice... I just dunno!!

Ugh. Great job though :P

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander Lorcan Hugo

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious Lucy Molly Lily

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #23, by Siriuslover177 friends or foes? and our plan is going well

16th March 2014:
I really do not trust Hugo... so I am quite afraid of what is going to happen with that. And is Nott really is a good person. I trust him, but I dunno. He is kinda unknown to me, so we'll see how I feel about him in more time.

I am liking this group. No one is really giving off bad vibes yet, so I am okay with that. But Roxy is still a little off to me. But Lily, Molly, and Lucy are in the clear in my mind.

And I love the way that she can make a patronus now. It makes me happy that she has enough happy memories in order to be able to make one. Although I dunno how good it is that she has to use the memory of Scorpius in order to make it.

But I am okay with them both. But if one of them is in trouble, I dunno if them both liking each other is going to ruin their ability to fight as good as usual.

I am real scared on what is going to happen when they attack... he is so ready for them all to go, and I don't think the Clan realizes that, and they really should... But I believe in all of them. Even if the traitor is among them all.

Really nice job.

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander Lorcan Hugo

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious Lucy Molly Lily

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by Siriuslover177 motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

16th March 2014:
I am not quite sure if I trust Roxy... like, at all. I am glad more people are getting back together, but I mean, I think Roxy is a little suspicious. And her coming up with that apparation spell, that is genius.

I am also real glad that Rose died her hair back :P I loved the motercycle scence too. I think you wrote that real well. And I thought it was funny that the wizards did not even care about muggles being there, and seeing magic happening.

And when Rose didn't want to kill the person, it again showed her loyalty to life, and that she is a genuine good person, who has gotten into a whole lot of trouble.

I really dunno how I feel about all the characters, because I love them so much, but they are criminals, and have done some pretty bad things. And we know that one of them used the killing curse. So it's just really conflicting to me. But I really, really love this story. I cannot even describe how I love that they are not all goody-goodys like usual.

Really great job. (Sorry for all the complements, but you deserve it!)

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander Lorcan Hugo

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy Lily

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious Lucy Molly

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by Siriuslover177 friends, arguments, and step one of the plan.

16th March 2014:
I am glad they have found Molly and Lucy! I have never suspected either of them as the traitor, so I believe and trust both of them.
So I think that will be good, and long as they all meet up at the same places. I hope they don't think that Rose and Scorpious are the traitors either, because it does seem a little suspicious that they showed up once they did. But I do think that they believed them.

And what is going on with those two! So much sexual tension between them both, it is insane! I hope they get better, because it is going to be a terrible ride for Molly and Lucy if they have to deal with both of them arguing like an old married couple all the time.
Although I do really liked them together. They are both growing on me.

I really liked this chapter... there wasn't to much insane-ness that made me want to scream, so that is like, a first :P

Great job, I am so loving this story!!

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander Lorcan Hugo

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy Lily

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious Lucy Molly

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>