Reading Reviews for Nothing Is As It Seems
  
90 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dolores Consequences

9th April 2014:
Please write more! I need to know what happens!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by annaconda88 Consequences

12th March 2014:
I really really love that story! Thats some fantastic stuff! Great idea to just change good/evil around! I've never read a fanfic like this but I have to say it's fascinating how I started to get to like the evil ones better than the good ones and I totally like that hermione is going to make her way..
I think the first two or three chapters were a bit problematic.. I think everything was just too fast, eg the parts where she's wandering off with the malfoys and calling her parents of 17 years just mr. And mrs... I think those parts were a bit strange for me as a reader. Even though you made it clear afterwards that she hated potter and weasley beforehand it was a bit weird in the first place... But your writig got better and better throughout the story!!! Maybe you could just revise the first couple of chapters later on, then the story would be absolutely brilliant!
I hope you update soon and do not abandon the story!! Its great!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by guest Consequences

26th December 2013:
so cool please update soon

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lou Consequences

4th November 2013:
i love this story! I havn't read one where hermione doesn't like harry and ron before the transformation yet, so I am impressed by that. keep up the good work and update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Working on the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by AJ Explosions

26th October 2013:
Wow! It's about to get a little more interesting ;) I absolutely cannot wait till they figure out she is! I love this story, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) Next chapter is in the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by harry potter fan Explosions

24th October 2013:
Hi, really love the story, can't really fault it except for "two" defence against the dark arts teachers, doesn't seem realistic but still love the story.

Author's Response: Aww thank you! Hopefully as the chapters continue it might be a bit more normal! Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kristin-Ann Defence Against the Dark Arts

21st September 2013:
When are you gonna upload the next chapter! OMG this story is addicting!!! UPLOAD UPLAOD UPLOAD NEXT CHAPPPTTER! PPLLEEASSSEEE!!!

Author's Response: Hi! Really sorry for long wait! Next chapter is up and the one after is in the editing process! Thank you so much for your review! Means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by HeadGirlMaryfromRavenclaw Defence Against the Dark Arts

18th August 2013:
Updates! I had begun to lose hope! Haha, jokes aside, I've been waiting to read this for so long that I've *almost* forgotton about it! *gasp!* In other words, please pretty-pretty please update more often!

Continuing, I really like where this plot is going. I think that you should explain the emotions of some of the characters a bit more. (Remember the Show, not Tell rule of writing).

Also, to make things run more smoothly and seem less block-y, I would go against writing things like "*In Charms*". Instead, I recommend writing "In Charms, blah-de-blah-blah". Know what I mean?

Anyway, LOVED this chapter and don't think this is a negative review. Continue writing because I love the thought you puy behind this story so continue, please, as this is very good!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I totally understand what you mean! Shall try and watch that I'm not continuing to do that! Anyway next chapter is published and the one after in the editing process :) thanks again for you review- glad you like the story !

 Report Review

Review #9, by Moonlit Belle of the Ball

8th August 2013:
I love this story could you please add more I really like the tension

Author's Response: Thank you! :) the next chapter is published and the one after hopefully up soon! Starting to get into the exciting stuff now! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Crissie Defence Against the Dark Arts

29th July 2013:
No! Continue! Please! :(

Author's Response: Next chapter up and one after should be up soon! Sorry for the long wait! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Brooke Granger Defence Against the Dark Arts

29th July 2013:
I'm interested. A little confused about some stuff, but it's intriguing. Keep up the good work, and please post another chapter soon! I'm excited to see where this is going to go.

8/10

BG

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter is up! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rolph Defence Against the Dark Arts

28th July 2013:
Great work so far. I hope Alexandra always stays bad and never turns good, as people wouldn't expect that.

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh don't worry I have no plans for that happening! Next chapter is up :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by PansyLuver Defence Against the Dark Arts

28th July 2013:
I like the style of writing, but I think it seems a bit unrealistic that the Weaseleys are teaching/ I know you can't change that now though. Can you describe a bit more about Alex's looks, i am starting to forget what she looks like. I like that she is already acting like a perfect Malfoy. Overall, good job. I know I was a bit harsh

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try incorporate her looks into the next few chapters! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by MajanMalfoy Defence Against the Dark Arts

27th July 2013:
I love the whole idea for this fic! I can totally image Hermione as a Malfoy and Ron being a total douche (as usual). I had a hard time imagining Harry and Ginny being so... OOC... but I love it anyways! I'm actually used to the OOC characteristics now and I've always loved seeing a nice Pansy Parkinson. I've always believed she could be a nice person! :-)

- Nik

Author's Response: Thank you very much!! Hope you enjoy the coming chapters as much! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jess Defence Against the Dark Arts

26th July 2013:
This chapter is a bit weak, but I really like the story so far. Try to have what Snape's class is like now. Also, try talking more about Lexi's looks

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Alex Defence Against the Dark Arts

25th July 2013:
when is the next one coming out? great job btw

Author's Response: Next one is out! One after out soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by FORTS A New Home?

14th May 2013:
You should have the slytherins revolt against dumbledor

Author's Response: Good idea! I'll see if I can put it in somewhere! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by MissTeru A New Home?

25th April 2013:
Uwaah... I love this.. VERY VERY VERY MUCH!... Please.. please update soon??

Author's Response: Thank you!! Will do! Exams are almost finished, next chapter shall be up after that!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by LilyPotter99 A New Home?

8th April 2013:
I'm absolutely in love with your story. It's not cliche at all and its so addictive! I know you're busy but could you please update soon cause the wait is really killing me!

Author's Response: Aww thank you! Sorry I know it's been ages! Exams are almost done so will post after that! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kind Baudelaire A New Home?

1st April 2013:
Was she going to reveal she was hermione , to the horrible ex - friends ?

Author's Response: Now that would be a spoiler...;) but yes all will be revealed, and the next chapter is just the start! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by anna A New Home?

29th March 2013:
PLEASE UPDATE SOON! I LOVE this plot, I have never read a story were Draco and Hermione (or should I say Lexi) were twins, I've only ever read twin stories were Blaise and Hermione are twins. and Potter and Weasley were only using Hermione for her cleverness. GREAT STORYLINE, PLEASE, PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Awww thank you! Next chapter should be up in a few days! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Noneofurbusiness A New Home?

5th February 2013:
When will she say who she is! Please update your
leaving me hanging :( !

Author's Response: Next chapter should hopefully be finished soon! Not long left! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Bex A New Home?

16th January 2013:
You're a great writer! I like the fact that you have decided to go with a more unusual plot instead of the usual Hermione Zabini stories. Are you ever going to reveal the hidden Hermione to Harry, Ron and Ginny? Please write a scene where Harry proposes to Ginny and she breaks out into a rash! Can't wait for more action with Blaise and Lex!

Author's Response: Thank you! Well... that would spoil the surprise wouldn't it?! HAHAHA great idea! I will have to fit that in somehow! Thank you again! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Andrew Gelrach A New Home?

8th January 2013:
I just found your story and I have read the entire thing so far and I would just like to say that you are an amazing writer I love the story and how it's so different from the actually series and I can't wait for you too release a new chapter keep them coming please! Oh and I think a common room fight would be killer XD and if your a good drawer then I would suggest drawing a picture of what Alexandra looks like please! Thanks you put a smile on my face I love your writing!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much, I really appreciate that! Common room fight, great idea! Will see what I can do ;) Thank you again! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Indigoblk A New Home?

8th January 2013:
Awesome please write again please!

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter hopefully finished soon! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>