Reading Reviews for Knock on Wood
  
327 Reviews Found

Review #1, by aroundabouts Don't Give Up

31st March 2014:
This is such an amazing story
Please keep going with it

 Report Review

Review #2, by Maddy (A very sad fan rn) Everything

28th February 2014:
Please please please put your hermione/george fic back up, I loved it so much and I actually started crying today because I can't read it anymore, like actual tears. You're so talented and I love this story, i've read it like a thousand times and it gets better every time! Please with cherries on top put your hermione george one back or else I will like cry a river and then you my friend will have to build an arch, and uploading the story just seems easier to me because it was perfect how it was and just please and I love you and thank you

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lululuna Don't Give Up

8th May 2013:
Ahh, I can't decide between being happy that they're friends again or sad because this is the last updated chapter!! Amazing story, in case it wasn't obvious I absolutely adore all your characters and the amazing ideas. You write so smoothly and should be really proud of this! I'm not sure how often you update, but I'll definitely keep an eye out for that ferret-munching Hippogriff scurrying across the recently updated page!!! :) Thank you for writing such an entertaining and engrossing story!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lululuna Everte Statum

8th May 2013:
Grr, now I think Fred is being a little immature by not even giving Hannah a chance to explain herself. I mean, they're wizards... couldn't she take some Veritaserum... or show him the memory of that night they broke up in the Pensieve... or something?!

Haha, I loved the scene with the Potters, especially Lily being embarrassed of her parents. Too good!

The last task was amazing, it was so detailed and well-thought out! I loved it. As for your questions, I'm happy Teddy won, it would have been too easy if Al just won everything I think. And I really like Teddy, he's a stand up type of Slytherin guy, and definitely deserves better than how Emmy is treating him! Oh well, they all are still young after all! Another great chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lululuna Separate Detentions

8th May 2013:
NO!! Well, I did kind of see this whole mess coming, but still, it was so heartbreaking to read it! Poor Fred, I feel so sad for him since he's the only really innocent one in this situation. I feel bad for Hannah too, losing her boyfriend and breaking her wand in one evening (not to mention the Thestral business). However I do think it was very realistic how she didn't just stop liking Scorpius the second she got together with Fred: feelings don't fade that quickly, and I think it was very believable how this all went down. But still sad. Amazingly written chapter however, as per usual! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lululuna Memories

7th May 2013:
Haha, so I loved the interactions with George being cheeky, it was too funny. I really enjoy Hannah, she's so down to earth, believable and likeable as a character. Something I really like about your story is how you concentrate on the details of the characters' classes and little things about living at Hogwarts. The Pensieve Charms class was such an incredibly creative idea, and I loved Hannah's memory of Fred and her Sorting. However, I have noticed that the future chapter titles have some darker names, like "Guilt" and "Misery." Hopefully this doesn't mean there will be trouble in paradise between Hannah and Fred?!!! No!! Well, I guess I'll just have to keep reading and find out! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lululuna A Weasley Wedding

7th May 2013:
I loved this!!! Fred and Hannah are SO adorable together, and I love how realistic and natural their relationship is. All the sneaking around the parents and constantly being embarrassed is so funny. I love how close Fred and his father are, they seem like a crazy father-son duo, and of course any mention of Oliver Wood's Quidditch-mania is just gold. I'm really glad you picked him as Hannah's dad, and her family makes for a really enjoyable story dynamic. Oh, and I also thought Hannah's first drinking experience was very believable! I like how responsible they are and how the story doesn't glamourize partying, just points it out as a normal, fun part of being a teenager! Lovely writing, really! :) As you can probably tell, I really love this story and have been reading it in my free time all day! It's just awesome! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lululuna The Yule Ball

7th May 2013:
YAY, they kissed!! I've totally converted, I love Fred and Hannah together. Scorpius and Rose just deserve each other, though I feel that the drama is far from over. This was such a sweet chapter, I loved the prank they played with the love potion too! And a penguin is an awesome Patronus! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lululuna Confusing Clues

6th May 2013:
Another great chapter! I don't know, Scorpius is turning out to be pretty manipulative. I'm a bit confused about why Hannah likes him so much since he isn't that nice to her, but hopefully he'll either smarten up or she'll see his true colours soon! I do like the whole secret romance thing, though! :) I also suspect they're going to get caught at some point... "I fancy a visit with Moaning Myrtle?" Smooth Hannah, smooth.

I liked the interactions with "Teddy" and the Nogtail- it actually sounded kind of cute in a bloodthirsty magical creature way! Also, the inter-house tournament is a really cool idea to give the story an extra bit of action. I'm excited to find out what the first task is! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lululuna Classes

6th May 2013:
I really like this story!! It's funny and very well-written. I especially like the character of Hannah: she's very well-rounded and has a really unique voice which is great. I love the elicit relationship going on between her and Scorpius and am interested to see what happens when they meet up. However, I secretly think she and Fred would make a cute couple. :P

Rose is so annoying, but I feel like since this is only through Hannah's POV that she's probably not so bad. Also, it's refreshing how James is already graduated, since so many next gen stories focus around him! You've also done a good job at characterizing the teachers perfectly! Can't wait to find out what happens! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Me Don't Give Up

1st April 2013:
it's really good, but you should update more often

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dmlong Don't Give Up

24th March 2013:
Aha yeah!! That is exactly what I needed to read!!! THANK YOU!!

Perfect. Thats how I will describe this chapter. From Hannah yelling at Delilah and getting kicked out of the match, to Freddie finally speaking to her!!!

I hope you're still working on this story. It's definitly one of my all time favorites!! Though im sure i've told you that a hundred times. I'm going to start reading your new story as well! I'm sure it will be just as amazing as your others!!

Hope to see an update soon! PS:IVE MISSED YOU! lol

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dmlong Everte Statum

24th March 2013:
I'm actually really happy that Teddy won!!! Come on, lets be honest, it's not like Al won't be successful in life just because he couldn't win the prize money. Lol He still did amazing. It just seems more fitting for Teddy to win. I was crushed that Emmy didn't seem to care though. Poor guy!

Fred and Hannah. Ahh they upset me. I wish they could at least work on being friends again. They are so perfect for each other.

I'll admit though, it made me laugh a bit when James joked about Fred and Hannah. Only James could make an awkward situation even worse. LOL

Hopefully things get better for everyone! I need to see some happiness. Maybe Fred will come around a little more now that he knows Hannah & Scoprius are over. Fingers crossed.

GREAT chapter! I wonder whats in store now that the tournament is over!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dmlong Misery Loves Company

24th March 2013:
Hello dear! Wow has it been a long time since I've logged in. I assure you I am still alive and well though! IM SO SORRY for temporarily abandoning you! BUT im back now and soo look forward to catching up! Now on to the review:

I loved that Teddy and Hannah teamed up a bit to make their ex's jealous. I do hope Teddy & Emmy get back together though. Their breakup made me sad. NO MORE BREAKUPS! lol

Hannah's conversation with Minky has given me a sliver of hope for Fred & Hannah! She can not give up on him!!

Now, the good part. I am so so so freaking proud of Hannah for FINALLY dumping Scorpius once and for all. That just made my entire night. I kinda don't want Rose & Scorpius to work out just because I don't think he deserves her, but then again I love the idea of them together so I'm kind of on the fence about that one.

If Fred is dating Delilah again I will murder him. I don't care if he is just trying to make Hannah jealous, he needs to not be such an idiot. I loath Delilah!!

It broke my heart a bit to hear Hannah turn down the job with Fred & George! She is destined for that job! In a perfect world she gets back together with Fred and they live happily ever after working along side each other at Weasley's Wizard Wheezes. HOPEFULLY! Don't let me down. lol

Once again, amazing chapter! I'll try to finish the rest tonight. I hope you're still writting regularly!

 Report Review

Review #15, by lily Don't Give Up

29th January 2013:
this isn't the last chapter, is it?

 Report Review

Review #16, by Emily Don't Give Up

24th January 2013:
This story is so damn good, i reaaalllyyy reaaalyyy wish that you could update faster! Its been, what, 6 months since you last updated? As an author, you should take into account what your readers are feeling. They really really reaaallyy want you to update more. I'm not sure what your excuse is, but around 6 months is a long time to not update. Did you decide you didnt want to write this story anymore? Because if you did, please reconsider. This story is really, an awesome story, and ditching it would be such a shame. I know i've been a bit harsh, but its all for the love of your story! I really like this story, so please please please with a bunch of cherries on top, could you please update soon? Thank you~

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mary Don't Give Up

2nd December 2012:
I just want to know is this the last chapter?

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dallas Jay Don't Give Up

11th November 2012:
Thank goodness, is all I can say. I was starting RO give up on my favourite couple! The reunion scene better be spectacular is all I can say. And as usual, a brilliant chapter! Can't wait to read the next one! X

 Report Review

Review #19, by Darla Don't Give Up

4th October 2012:
Ermagerd! I am so late with this review! I apologize! This is probably the first time where I haven’t been completely swamped with homework that requires my immediate attention or been totally occupied by work in a while so it explains my utter lack of a review. Please take this super delicious (and unfortunately imaginary) cake as an apology. Anyways here is my (extremely late) review:

Yay! They’re starting to work out their differences after so long! Fred has finally decided to start letting Hannah back in even if it is only a little bit. HOPE! I love it! I really don’t want Hannah to quit her job at Weasley’s Wizard Wheezes before she even has the chance to start! Hopefully they will get back together and then she will ask for her job back(?)

I love how Sophie is turning out to be a total BAMF. She has definitely become one of my favorite characters and I hope she keeps being such an awesome friend to Hannah since she really needs it.

Personally, I think Hannah handled the situation with Delilah quite well considering I would’ve decked her in the face way before she even threatened her with violence. Even though we all know Delilah deserved, I’m glad she was only suspended from the game and she can still play the next match. I do think that Al was kind of a jerk, but he was her captain so it was excusable.

I can't wait to read what happens next and I'm going to try to check back here more often:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by alicia and anne Don't Give Up

19th September 2012:
Fred you need to forgive her! :-( Although I wonder what Sophie said to him?
She's so great isn't she, I love Sophie, she's so sweet and amazing and manages to keep them all in check.
You tell her George! I hope George isn't lying and that Fred is looking forward to working with her. I don't want her to quit the shop :-(
THey're talking! Yay he talked to her! *needs to calm down her fan girling to actually read what Fred is saying*
I wanted them to kiss! Which I know is a bit early to think as they're only just talking to each other but still :-D
It's so good to see that they high fived and aren't letting their trouble with each other get in the way of Quidditch.
Oh Hannah sending all of her bludgers to Delilah :-D
Uhoh a fight could be happening, go away Delilah!
oh no she got kicked out of the match, although I would have tried to hit her with the bat as well if I was Hannah.
Fred is so funny, joking like that, I like seeing him and Hannah trying to go back to normal. Awww he said he missed her :-(
I want them to be friends again and then boyfriend and girlfriend, I'm glad Sophie told Fred what Hannah said to Scorpius.
Yay he wants to kiss her, that's heading in the right direction :-D
Awww they're so cute at the end! I love them!!! I got so happy and squeeing a lot at the end of that, I loved Hannah's wiggle at the end and Fred saying that it's helping. I really can't wait for more, I need more love and happiness!
I love how happy this story and your writing makes me :-D
Seriously happy right now!!

Author's Response: Fred does need to forgive her! but if he did I wouldn't have anything to write about :p It's forever meant to be a secret! but it certainly had some effect on him. I'm guessing they talked about what happened between Hannah and Scorpius, and the 'future', and what not.

George is definitely telling the truth, I promise! :) Though I don't think - at least, at the moment - that Fred would admit it. But you are okay to fangirl because they are talking! haha.. it may be a litle too early for that but hopefully it will happen soon! *crosses fingers*

Nothing should ever get in the way of Quidditch! even though... it does a few minutes later :p I blame Delilah! She just needs to stay out of it and not get herself and Hannah kicked off the pitch! But, unfortunately, it happened. Thankfully, they didn't get in an actual fight and get banned for life! haha.. I probably would have wanted to hit her too :p

I loved writing Fred and Hannah finally happy (enough) at the end :) I was dying having to write them hating eachother! Even though the both of them want more, they need to get used to Hannah not being near Scorpius and see what that does for their friendship before they can talk about more.

I love your reviews! Seriously I feel so bad for how long this took me to reply to! Hopefully I can get the next chapter in the queue soon! Thank you so much for the lovely reviews! I'll talk to you soon, dear♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by alicia and anne Everte Statum

19th September 2012:
I don't want Fred to be with Delilah! I want him to be back with Hannah :-( *crieS*
Awww little Albus is nervous! I would be aswell, I wonder what they'll have to go against in the last task?
Oh James, why must he have said that and make things awkward for everyone hehe.
I love Harry and Ginny! Poor Harry just wanted toast and unknowingly embarrased Lily.
I love the line "Harry looked to Ginny for help, but Ginny shook her head, 'You wanted a girl, Potter.'" So funny!! Bless him! I would have loved to have Harry there if he was my dad, but It's got to be weird to have everyone staring at them all.
So Fred is jealous of Hannah and James aye? I hope she uses that to her advantage hehe
Ooo it's a flying one! I can't wait to see what it is :-D
James loves embarrasing Lily doesn't he? hehe I would hate my brother doing that to me.
Wow angry Sophie, I do not want to get on the wrong side of her.
Haha for a minute I read that line wrong about McGonagall and the champions in swimming trunks and had a mental image of McGonagall in swimming trunks haha, that would have been so funny to see everyone's faces if that happened :-D
Yay Teddy! *tries not to blush at his attire*
Haha I love how the Potter family are embrassing everyone, it's brilliant!
Oh no, Albus is scared? aw I hope he can get through it, stupid James!
This task is making me think of the Olympics :-D There should have been a Hogwarts Olympics :-D
haha James is finding a private tree?! Oh James haha he's so funny.
Oh no don't argue Hannah and Fred :-(
OH my Teddy won!! yay! I got goosebumps from that! That final task was so amazing! Such a great way to end it with a battle of strength and ability to fly and wand work :-D
Oh my! more goosebumps! Al I love you you're so cute!!!
Him and Sophie are amazing!!!
No! she can't refuse Teddy, he won for her!
I'm so happy yet sad at the same time.
Another brilliant chapter hun! This story is my favourite story on this site and it may take a while for me to review but I do love it! and I love you for being amazing!

Author's Response: Hey Tammi! I'm so so sorry for how long this has taken me to reply to! *sighs* rl sometimes!
anyway, oh my god, this review! how do I even start thanking you?♥

lol.. I don't want Fred and Delilah to be together either! The Potter family was fun to include here! I almost didn't have them but then I remembered the third challenge in GoF had all the families come visit so of course they had to be there :) And it gave Ginny and Harry a chance to embarrass poor Lily :D

haha.. I think Fred's just jealous that Hannah's talking to anyone and not moping around like he is. but maybe that's just because I want them to get back together :p

Oh lord, McGonagall in swimming trunks... that's a little awkward :p Oh, I can assure you, Teddy looks fantastic in his attire :D Leave it to James to make his little brother afraid of swimming pools.. and to leave the tournament half way through to find a tree.

Teddy won!! I'm glad you liked the last part :) That was really fun to imagine as I was writing it! Even though I was really sad that Emmy and Teddy couldn't get back together, at least we had Albus and Sophie happiness!

Aw, thank you so much dear! That's such an honor to hear! Again, I'm so sorry how long these have taken me to reply to! I hope I can answer quicker in the future! I am - very slowly - working on editing the next chapter to post, but you know how insane rl can be.. Thank you so much for reading, dear! ♥♥


 Report Review

Review #22, by misswow234 Don't Give Up

19th September 2012:
this chapter was just so..."aww". It was just lovely...in a way. Especially the end. I really hope they`ll get back together...soon!

Author's Response: :D it was pretty adorable, I'm glad you thought so too! I hope they do too! I only have a few more chapters left so we'll see soon enough!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream Don't Give Up

18th September 2012:
OMG OMG OMG fangirling soi hard right now. YOU DON'T REALIZE HOW MUCJ I LOVE YOU RIGHT NOW! This was by far the best chapter you have put up and I love it so so so much! And I'm glad that Fred and Hannah are on their way to recovery. I'm so excited for the next chapter

~Kylee~

Author's Response: :D Hey!

I'm happy you loved it! I spent a lot of time making sure it was exactly what I wanted to happen as a turning point so I'm so happy you enjoyed it as much as I was happy to get them on the right path :)

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Owlpost68 Don't Give Up

18th September 2012:
:D lololol
awww that made me just smile like so huge! This new chapter was like a warm hug, something familiar to read and feel happy about. At least by the end. Delilah! She is such a. gr well Al shouldn't have to worry about having problems now that her and freddie are back to being friends. I love how he didn't just let her back like that. It makes sense. Lolol and Hannah, she's finally back to being herself too. She's a great character really. There are tons of people out there that go through challenging moral things. Do we condemn them all? not all the time. Especially when someone as manipulative as Malfoy is involved. I have the day off tomorrow, and got caught up with a bunch of homework, so I'll be writing WMM tomorrow! yay! I've been so busy! Thanks for such a great new chapter! Great job!

Author's Response: :D yay I'm glad! This was a relief sort of chapter for me to write after all that sadness!

Oh, I know she is. I'm the one that wrote Delilah and I don't have any clue what was going on in her mind at that point :p

I think she made a bad choice, but then again so does everyone in the world; you don't really deserve the saddest life in the world because of that! :)

I can't wait to read more of wmm and Thank you so much for reviewing! I'll talk to you soon dear♥


 Report Review

Review #25, by misswow234 Everte Statum

13th September 2012:
I spent all night reading the 30 chapters of this story and I don`t regret it at all! I just..I`m just...I..I can`t even...why? Look, you have to get Hannah and Fred together for my mental health, ok? PLEASE! :)

Author's Response: yay! I'm glad you enjoyed the story so far! haha.. I know I love them too. Don't worry, the story's not over yet :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>