Reading Reviews for Letters to Prongs
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by randomwriter Love Isn't A Reality

16th July 2013:
Hey there :)
I usually stay away from anything that isn't an all-out James/Lily, when it comes to the Marauders, and I thought this would be too. I was surprised when I read this. Pleasantly, though. This was serious, funny and slightly angsty, all at the same time!
It was very well written, and peaked my curiosity at various points. I want to read more... Hopefully some James/Lily interaction happens... But, well. You're the author. So, let's see :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by lovethepotters Love Isn't A Reality

22nd May 2013:
This is great! I'm generally not a fan of James/OC or Lily/OC but I found this really engaging! Well done for being one of the rare exceptions to the rule :P

I've also started writing a fanfic: A Pot of Lillies. Mind giving it a look? Once again, it's an amazing story and keep up the good work! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by JessiesGirl Love Isn't A Reality

13th April 2012:
Hello BlameItOnTheNargles

^ I love your name by the way - completely irrelevant I know but I just had to get that out there. Anyway, on with the review. Firstly I'd like to start off by confessing that I've never been that much of a marauders fan but time and time again today I've been forced to reassess that judgment, the most recent being this brilliant little One Shot of yours. Have you ever just clicked onto a story, only to realise that when you've finished reading it you're smiling? Yeah it doesn't happen often with me but it did with this one. Right, seriously I need to stop being so prosey now and get down to business.

I absolutely adore Lottie; her story is so sad and relatable and it broke my heart that I didn't see her get her man in the end. I've never been that much of a Lily/James shipper anyway so I really had my fingers crossed for her. At first when I read the letter I thought he'd written Lottie and not Lotto; silly me, for a second there I thought he had feeling for her and my heart practically lit up with joy. See, Lottie's an OC and she's already my favourite suitor for James haha. I could never read a marauders novel from start to finish, especially if it was one of those painful James/Lily overused cliche types - however if it was James/Lottie I would be checking for updates every day. Bit of an extreme point to make but that just shows you how much you've made fall in love with that pairing. I'm a complete sucker for the underdogs!

There were a couple of grammar mistakes here and there which did disrupt the flow slightly but I honestly don't care because I friggin' loved this story so much; it's going straight into my favourites!

x - JessiesGirl - x

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for this review! XD
Thanks, I love my name too as Nargles rock ;D I actually like your name as it always makes me sing Jessies Girl when I see it XD (I love that song)
Ahhh all these kind words make me so happy! You have put a smile onto my face XD
I fell in love with Lottie as well, & I really did want James to end up with her but we all know he ends up with Lily D:
Alas I do have a sequel up of it in James POV =}
I have always wanted to write more on them though, I might one day :}
Ahhh I'm terrible at grammar, i'll admit that XD but I'm glad you still love it!
You literally made my day with this review!

~BlameItOnTheNargles


 Report Review

Review #4, by SexyDoorFrames_Staff Love Isn't A Reality

18th March 2012:
Wow. What a heart breaking ending seriously, my heart just broke for poor Lottie, who's name I love by the way. Speaking of Lottie, I liked what you've done with her character, she feels like a real person, which is really hard to do in a one shot so kudos for that. You portrayed the emotions in this really well. I really connected with Lottie. This was really good and I thought you wrote it amazingly. Thanks for such a good read!

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review! =D My heart also broke for Lottie, I love her so much but then she just got hurt and even though I could of changed her path I had to do it ;D But I did become attached to her character! =D
Thank you so much though for the lovely review and feedback! =D

~BlameItOnTheNargles


 Report Review

Review #5, by BeaJerry Love Isn't A Reality

16th March 2012:
YO YO YO
I'm here with the review swap!
I really liked this. I normally don't like any other pairings with James or Lily, but this was amazing. Unlike other stories on this site, the feelings were totally humane, and you could feel the adrenaline and the disappointment with Lottie. You're right, I totally bonded and connected with Lottie; this is such a great story, especially for everyone who's love is not returned!
9/10, Bea ;3 xx

Author's Response: Wow thanks for the lovely review!!! =D
I love pairing other people with James but he always has to then end up with Lily in the end...so the OC just gets hurt D:
I'm so happy you liked it! & It makes my day how people think she was so human like (haha that doesn't make sense)
I connected with Lottie straight away and I felt so bad for hurting her but I'm evil like that ;D
Love doesn't always end happily.
There is a sequel to this, the same story just in James' point of view if you want to check it out! :D

~BlameItOnTheNargles


 Report Review

Review #6, by AC_rules Love Isn't A Reality

23rd February 2012:
Hey there BlameItOnTheNargles!

I really wasn't expecting the ending to this one, you took me completely off guard with the distinct lack of happy ending. I mean, James is essentially a huge idiot for declaring that he was in love with her then going off with another girl - but I guess he has a tendency to tell girls he loves them :|

Anyway, this was really good and I'm going to read the sequel now! Then I'll have R&R everything you've ever written :P

AC

Author's Response: I guess it did kind of take a dramatic turn at the end as you would think it be happily ever after ;D
As you read in the sequel at least he isn't as bad as you think as he was confused :P
Thanks for the swap :D

~BlameItOnTheNargles


 Report Review

Review #7, by PolyJuice_ Love Isn't A Reality

19th February 2012:
AHH. I'm ripping my hair out right now. That was so sad. The emotions you portrayed came out beautifully. I honestly don't have any criticism, this is one of the few stories that is grammatically correct.
I love the way she is scared, but yet is clearly falling for him. Its just so adorable. I'm off to go review the sequel! *Fan Girl Scream*

Author's Response: Don't rip your hair out, it wouldn't be good to be bold as you would feel extremely cold in winter ;D
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I did kind of reread over this one a couple of times...I'm normally to lazy to do that with stories ;}
Love is a messy complicated mess!
WOW my first fan girl scream ;}

~BlameItOnTheNargles


 Report Review

Review #8, by ginerva_molly_weasley Love Isn't A Reality

12th February 2012:
Awh this is lovely!

I love the way you've made her fall so much in love with James even though they've never met as it shows how much the power of words actually matters. The fact that they actually decide to meet up is just so lovely! I wish it could have ended better but as a reader you already know who prongs is and know it probably isn't going to turn out well for Lotto.

James Potter giving up on Lily, I never thought it could have happened but the way that you make it come across, it seems believable!

I wish she hadn't have woken up late because then things could have turned out so differently but I wish it had have turned out well for Lotto. You're almost willing it to because although it's only a one-shot you really get to connect with the character!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review :D
It is amazing how much you can fall for a person by just talking to them without seeing them first but then it doesn't always turn out perfectly.
I had to write a sequel in James' POV so he didn't seem like the complete bad person!
It is pretty hard to see James with someone other than Lily in the end but I do believe he would of liked someone else before her! :D
I so wish the same! I fell in love with Lottie while writing her and became attached and I wanted her to win over Lily but alas she didn't :(

~BlameItOnTheNargles


 Report Review

Review #9, by EverMalfoy Love Isn't A Reality

3rd February 2012:
I loved your take on this,the whole no such thing as love and whatnot! I can totally relate!
Im curious about the name 'Lotto' though...is that her nickname,or.?
This was rather heartbreaking,which Im guessing is what you wanted!
Very sad,I think theres a sequel,correct?I hope so! This did not disappoint!Id love to see this from James,and if he ever thought of her while married to Lily! Thanks for the swap!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review/swap as well! =D
Love is a complicated thing and I can believe in it but it just always seems to end in pain in reality and you will never have a fairytale ending but that makes me seem really negative haha! =D
Well I put it down as a nickname as her name is "Lottie" And I was going to change it after writing it to find something different but then it kind of stuck and I had to keep it :)
I fell in love with Lottie writing it so yes there is a sequel in James' POV! =D
Thanks again! :D

~BlameItOnTheNargles


 Report Review

Review #10, by ProudGryff Love Isn't A Reality

22nd December 2011:
Wow, just wow. This is amazing, you write like a true author and I am fascinated by this chapter, it is absolutely fantastic:)

Author's Response: Can I just say your review has totally made my day! =D
I am so happy that you loved my story and find it amazing. I am also so flattered that you think I write like a true author! *insert happy dance*
Anyway thank you so much for this review you made me super duper happy! :D

~BlameItOnTheNargles


 Report Review

Review #11, by RavenclawWayToBe Love Isn't A Reality

20th December 2011:
Awww, that was so sad, i cant believe he ditched her like that! I get the whole Lily / James, but he totally broke her heart!!! >:l , im really angry, like why so mean James?! But i guess James and lily were destined to be, but he still shouldnt have said he loved her just to go and break her heart. But this was totally, AMAZING!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review :D
I know I was like WHY JAMES?! And I wrote the story :P I really loved Lottie as well and wanted her to be happy.
I'm thinking of writing another one-shot to add in James point to show what happened to him. As he might not seem that bad then.
Anyway I am so glad you liked it and found it amazing!! It really makes my day :D

~BlameItOnTheNargles


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login