Reading Reviews for Drowning Down Under
  
145 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Canadiangrl Chapter 47: 18 Years Later

15th April 2014:
So so so cute
Ginny would have spilled the beans way before :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much :)
Ginny can always keep things to herself when she needs to... She did come from a family of 6 brothers!
Thanks for reading!!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #2, by LizMalfoy Chapter 47: 18 Years Later

5th April 2014:
I loved this. It was great.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! That means a lot!!! :)

~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #3, by Padfoot91198 Chapter 47: 18 Years Later

17th February 2014:
I can't believe I finished this in a day. I refused to stop until I finished. I thought it was amazing! It has taken me a long time to find a good HP fanfic, but now, I finally found one! so thank you for that! Keep writing and I can't wait for other stories if you do!
P.s, I f* loved that ending. Nox. ugh! brilliant!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! Your review is so sweet. :-)

I know what you mean about finding a good fanfic! I'm honoured my one fits the criteria of a goof fanfic now :)

I'm feeling a little compelled to put a new story I've been working on's first chapter up... So watch out for that!

I'm honoured you finished this story in a day! And thank you for enjoying my story and ending!

THANK YOU!
AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #4, by Stunned Chapter 47: 18 Years Later

16th February 2014:
I actually have tears in my eyes, I cannot believe this story is finished, I have enjoyed every second of reading it. I have laughed, smiled and now apparently I have cried as well!
As a last chapter, this was sublime. A lovely focus on the younger generation (I'm very excited for you to write a next generation story, and also I think the idea of the one-shot is brilliant, definitely do both of those!)
The characterisation of this chapter was really good, you could easily see the traits of Draco and Hermione within Rose, Charlotte and Scorpius, that was brilliantly done.
The ending of the chapter and the story was SO GOOD. 'Nox' was just a really unique and perfect way to finish it off, it hadn't even occurred to me that that was a possible way to end the story, but an amazing idea.
I just like to say how much I have enjoyed reading this story, your writing is now officially wonderful, I feel so privileged to have been able to read the story and I'm very proud as a reader now the story is over.
CONGRATULATIONS AUSSIELOTTIE! *party poppers go off*
I literally do not want to end this review, because it means my link with this story will be over :( I will no doubt come back and re-read this story at a later date but in the mean time please keep writing, your one-shot and next generation ideas sound like a super read.
So, here goes, my last review of this story- THANK YOU! 1000/10!
Love, Stunned x
P.S. Nox.

Author's Response: I have been putting off replying to this review for nearly two months... but it's time for me to grow up and attempt to write a reply worthy of this wonderful review.

Firstly, you have been such a wonderful reader! You were always supportive and have replied (almost) all of my chapters! I'm honoured to have made you cry... to be honest I sobbed a bit writing the end of this story, it's always hard to finish something you've been a part of for so long and this fanfic was no exception.

I've actually written about four chapters of the next generation fanfic... but I'm not sure whether it's up to par. I'll look at it critically and try to have it up within the next week (s). I'm so glad you liked 'Nox'! I just thought of it at the end and realised it fit so perfectly and powerfully. So there you go! :P

Thank you again Stunned, It's been an honour.

For the last time,

AussieLottie
Drowning Down Under


 Report Review

Review #5, by Stunned Chapter 46: A New Chapter

13th February 2014:
AHH AUSSIELOTTIE!! I am SO tempted to stand on my chair and do some weird sort of happy dance but I MUST REFRAIN MYSELF!
That was a favourite chapter of mine definitely! So good how you started it all off and just made it seem like any other normal chapter and then BOOM! - Draco proposes. I loved Ginny by the way, she was perfect in the moments leading up to the proposal.
And the proposal... WOW. What to say? Well:
a) I loved how you did it, kind of unexpected and in an unexpected way but I thought that worked really well.
b) I am also really happy with the turn out of the proposal, the whole 'not yet' thing is super exciting and definitely the best thing to do.
c) I think the idea of Draco asking everyday until she says yes is SO ADORABLE and I really hope you actually do this! That would be amazing.
The ending to the chapter was very apt as well, how everybody turned out to welcome them home.
Also, on the note of what to do about a sequel. I think its a brilliant idea, I really want to read your take on their children's lives'.
Well, I'm finally at the end of a very long review, I'd be surprised if you're still reading it haha (congratulations if you are!) If you hadn't already guessed, I LOVED THE CHAPTER IT WAS SO AMAZING!!
Love, Stunned x

Author's Response: Stunned,
I'm honoured you almost did a happy dance! :)
To be fair I've been in the same boat more than once when I come across a fantastic fanfiction! I'm delighted to have written another favourite chapter of yours! Yes... I promised to end the story after the proposal and I have stuck to my word. :D

I'm delighted that you liked my impromptu proposal! Although Draco has been planning it for a while... And Ginny's known for a couple of chapters! Hermione might be in love... But she is also 19 years old and not ready to be engaged yet, she knows she wants to marry him someday, but that someday is far away in the future!

As for the asking everyday... I might just write a one-shot dedicated to you!

I've tried my best to reply to your long reply with a long reply of my own... Thanks for WRITING AWESOMELY AMAZING FEELGOOD REVIEWS!

~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #6, by Stunned Chapter 45:Graduation

9th February 2014:
AH!!! Such a satisfying chapter!
All we really need now is for Draco to propose and BOOM happily ever after! (finally-you've certainly kept us waiting long enough!)
An amazing chapter like usual, very simple but great fun to read at the same time! I liked the Luna and Rolf bit especially, that worked really well.
I'm so excited for the next few chapters of this story and I can't believe it's drawing to a close!
Until the next chapter!
Stunned x

Author's Response: Aww :)
Thank you so much!
I'm getting really sad about ending this story now but I've practically done everything I set out to do with this story! I'm thinking of changing "All About Time" into a one shot and then writing a second generation story as a sequel to this... What do you think? :P

So yes... The proposal is coming up and I've been trying to bring some canon back to the story :D

Thanks for reviewing!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Marta Kalen Chapter 4: Draco bloody Malfoy

5th February 2014:
Lovely story; great character perspective change and plot twists! Bravo :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's lovely to get reviews like yours! They put a huge smile on my face! :D
I hope you enjoy my further chapters!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #8, by theWICKEDone Chapter 44: Quidditch

5th February 2014:
I completely love this story through and through! Its On my favorites list. Your writing is amazing! Please write an epilogue I want to know what happens afterwords! If you don't thats okay too I just don't want this story to end! Anyways until next chapter!

- theWICKEDone

Author's Response: theWICKEDone,
Thank you so much, your review was too sweet! I'm honoured to be on your favourites list! I'll write an epilogue... Just for you!

~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #9, by Booklover Chapter 44: Quidditch

4th February 2014:
Best hermoine draco story I've ever read. also one of the best in general I've found on this site. thank you

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I'm smiling so much right now! It's so lovely to get reviews like this! I think you're being TOO kind but thanks all the same! :D
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #10, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 44: Quidditch

3rd February 2014:
Sounds to me that everyone is pleased in the way their lives are turning, that's a good thing. Loved the chapter.
What's a little up & down without a little cheese in between?

Author's Response: Everyone needs a slice of cheese now and then... :D
I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed the chapter, things are changing for the better I think, they're all growing up!!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, it means a lot!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #11, by Stunned Chapter 44: Quidditch

3rd February 2014:
You updated!! Yay I appreciate it so much as I know how hectic and hard it can be to update when you have a busy week, but I must say I can always rely on you for an amazing chapter regularly (I honestly need regular doses of this story otherwise I think I may cry) ;)
Well thank you for the mention at the end of the A/N I feel super privileged!
Another super chapter, I loved how the focus was on Ginny and Draco mostly, it's good to switch that around sometimes. I'm super happy for them both as well so I'm very glad you included that in the chapter, as well as Hermione's potential position in the Ministry I liked how you worked that in, it's definitely a Hermione-ish job!
I also really like how you vary your speech, sometimes it's 'said' or 'snorted' or 'laughed' and that variation definitely makes for a more interesting chapter!
Really good content again, I'm so glad I found this story!
Stunned x

Author's Response: Awww :3
Thank you so much for your lovely comment. I think the thing I'm going to miss most about finishing this story will be the reviews. Having loyal readers really is the best feeling! :D

I thought that it was important to give a little bit more of a broader view to the future of Ginny, Draco and Hermione... I don't like loose ends! :D

I make it a point to vary my speech, using 'said' all the time drives me insane! As does 'yea'... xD

Thanks for reading!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #12, by Stunned Chapter 43: A Good One

25th January 2014:
Firstly, I absolutely definitely want an epilogue because I literally don't want this story to end!
I loved the ending, especially Ginny's last line, I thought that had real impact.
And I'm glad that Hermione was there when they told Lucius I thought that sort of rounded off the whole memory loss thing very well.
Again, I really liked McGonagall in this chapter, I think you write her with real style!
I am so glad everything is sorted between Draco and Hermione and I really liked their relationship in this chapter, comfortable but loving, I thought that suited the situation perfectly.
Looking forward to the next chapter!
Stunned x

Author's Response: It's intimidating for me to finish my story... I'm kind of sad it is coming to an end. I'm glad you enjoyed the ending! It was a happy ending at last... Things are falling into place!

I'm very glad that you liked McGonagall again! She's such a special character and it's so nice to hear that I was able to represent her convincingly!

Next chapter is coming soon...
Thanks for reading!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #13, by Stunned Chapter 42: Memoria Reverto

18th January 2014:
YES YES YES AUSSIELOTTIE THIS HAS MADE ME UNBELIEVABLY HAPPY!
I think this is one of my favourite chapters, everything went at a good pace and just yeah, perfect really!
Definitely liked how you started later on in time and then went back to explain it all, very effective.
I'm excited for what the next chapter brings, oh tense with Lucius!
Anyway, I loved the Dramione action in the chapter (as always) and the whole spell moment where everything came rushing back to Hermione, expertly done. I thought that the idea of it all coming back in a jumbled order was especially cool as well!
Until the next chapter (hopefully not too long as you've been updating amazingly quickly recently THANK YOU for that!)
Stunned x
P.S. forgot to mention that I also liked the interaction between Harry and McGonagall, I think that portrayed really well how much of a soft spot she has for him!

Author's Response: Naww! Thanks so much for your lovely review Stunned! You're much too sweet!

I'm glad that this was one of your favourite chapters! I was very happy as I wrote it, writing the memories returning was probably my favourite part! I'm glad you liked the speed of the chapter, I was a little worried it might have been too fast moving but you've put me at ease!

Minerva is especially difficult to write for me, so I have been challenging myself to make it as realistic as possible, but yeah, I imagine she would have a huge soft spot for him! :)

Next chapter... Yes, I intend to put it up for validation later today or tomorrow... Depending when I write the next chapter!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #14, by Booklover Chapter 41: Accusations

17th January 2014:
Love the story. Read up until this chapter in one sitting. Can't wait for the next part.

Author's Response: Booklover,

Thank you very much! I can't believe you read it all in one sitting! Although actually I can... I tend to stay up far too late reading fanfics... I hope you enjoyed it!! Out of curiosity... How long did it take for you to get through all 41 chapters? :P

The next chapter should be up soon as I have just put it up for validation!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #15, by Stunned Chapter 41: Accusations

17th January 2014:
YES thanks for the special mention AussieLottie!
No Dramione in this chapter :( but the whole Malfoy drama was really good and I'm actually kind of glad you spent a whole chapter on it, it's definitely building the suspense!
I love what you're doing in the story, unravelling small bits at a time only to quickly create a new problem, it's very clever and effective!
At least they've got the wand (clever idea!) so hopefully when they manage to lift the memory charm off Hermione (GO DRACO!!) she'll be able to testify. Well, that's what I'm thinking anyway...
Loved the chapter, and I'm seriously looking forward to the next one, I literally never want the story to end I'm rather obsessed!
Stunned x

Author's Response: No worries Stunned!
Yes, no Dramione drama... And I have to admit that was really bizarre for me to write as previously I always incorporated Dramione into it... But as I am developing as a writer I am more interested in pushing myself to improve and try new things, so I am trying more dialogue and different perspectives. So it is very interesting to find out the reader's insight. :D

I prefer writing shorter chapters and then updating more regularly and now that the end is in sight for this story, I feel like I am writing a lot more and therefore being able to update much more regularly.

Thank you very much for all your flattery! It has put me in a wonderful mood! I had a lot of fun writing this chapter, searching for all the spells and coming up with little plot twists like the two wands and Hermione's counter-curse have been really fun so who knows... I may end up writing a sequel...

The next chapter has just been put up for validation so hopefully it'll be up soon!

Thanks for your ongoing support!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #16, by Stunned Chapter 40: Suspicion

15th January 2014:
FOR GOODNESS SAKE HOW HOW HOW COULD YOU LEAVE IT LIKE THAT I AM VERY DISTRESSED I AM ALSO VERY DESPERATE FOR MORE!
Congratulations by the way for reaching chapter 40 (WOW!) this story is amazing!
Literally I am loving just everything about it, you write so well, and the individual characters are so accurate and I just love the inter-play between them all and just everything!
Please update super soon! "Please? Pretty please? Pretty please with cherries on top?" (Haha stolen from you A/N sorry) ;)
Stunned x

Author's Response: Aw :)

Thank you so so much!! You're such a supportive reader! I always love reading your reviews! I've been writing this story for such a long time and it is my first big piece of writing so it still seems incredible to me that I have been able to do this!

I know I'm a terrible person for leaving this chapter at a cliff hanger... But you're going to hate me even more when you realise what happens next chapter!

Thank you again for your heartwarming review! I'll put up a new chapter for validation tomorrow, just for you!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #17, by slightly odd kat Chapter 13: Revision

14th January 2014:
There are at least 2 competent female teachers in Hogwarts, Professors Sprout and McCgonagall. So the new DADA professor cannot be the first one.

Author's Response: I meant a competent teacher in Defence Against the Dark Arts!!! :) Considering Hermione's experience with female teachers it's fair too, having had Trelawney and Umbridge as teachers, I think Hermione would be entitled to this thought too.

I think when I wrote this chapter I was thinking about the fact that Howarts had hired a new teacher, who wasn't incompetent. I wasn't saying there weren't any competent teachers at Hogwarts already because obviously there are a whole collection of exceptionally smart witches and wizards teaching at Hogwarts.

Anyway to sum up, I meant a new, competent DADA female professor. xD

Thank you for reading and thanks for pointing that out to me! I'll try to edit it to clarify it so others don't get confused too.

~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #18, by Giorgia Chapter 39: A Night Out

13th January 2014:
He's right on figuring out how to undo it all!! Ahhh!!! I would love to just be able to tell him xD This is such a great story, I really love it!

Author's Response: I think everyone wants him to figure it out... :P I'm definitely very excited for him to find out! Thank you for your kind words!

~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #19, by Stunned Chapter 39: A Night Out

13th January 2014:
Ohmygoodness I beyond loved that chapter!
That is SUCH a clever idea about the Obliviate counter curse I was practically bouncing around on my chair when I read it! It's very very frustrating that he doesn't know it's Obliviate that caused Hermione's memory loss, Ginny/Harry/McGonagall HAS GOT TO TELL HIM SOON OTHERWISE I MAY OR MAY NOT DIE!
The suspense is killing me!
Loved the chapter, and the interaction between Draco and Hermione especially, it was written expertly! 100/10!!
Stunned x

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Your comments are always so sweet! :D It is always annoying when the reader knows something the character doesn't know... ;)
I'll try to put the next chapter up for validation within the next week, unfortunately life is getting busy again! :3

Thanks for reading!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #20, by Stunned Chapter 38: Irreversible

11th January 2014:
NOW THIS WAS A SUPER GOOD CHAPTER!
Maybe (I'm all wrong I know but I just like to test out my theories even though you'll probably laugh when you hear them seeing as you know what will happen!) Lucius or someone will turn up at The Three Broomsticks thinking that his memory charm didn't work when he see's them 'together' and then Draco will realise what he did and BOOM! Harry Potter the genius can sort it all out and Happily Ever After!?
Hahaha sounds ridiculous but that was my first thought! ;)
Anyway I loved the chapter and Hermione's tentativeness around Draco was portrayed really well.
I'm so so excited for the next chapter, thanks for updating so quickly!
Stunned x

Author's Response: Stunned,
THANK YOU!!! :D
It's great to hear your theories! I didn't laugh, it's a good idea... But you'll need to wait and see whether I used it or not. ;)

I'm glad you though the chapter was realistic, I was just trying to convey Hermione's anxiety at being around someone she didn't know but who seemed to know her extremely well. I'm glad that was clear!!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #21, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 37: Obliviate

9th January 2014:
You already know what I think :)
I enjoyed the update.
Looks like Mr. Malfoy did make a mistake. He forgot to tell her to forget him!
See you soon

Author's Response: Well it's always nice to be reminded!!! ;)
Thank YOU for the comment! It really is fantastic to wake up to reviews. :D I'm glad you enjoyed the update, I hope the next chapter will be up by this Monday...
Mr. Malfoy shouldn't have taken on the smartest witch of her age... He's bitten off more than he can chew!

Thanks for reading!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #22, by Stunned Chapter 37: Obliviate

9th January 2014:
Things are progressing!
Great chapter, I thought, although I'm totally missing the Dramione-ness to the story, I am excited about this turn of events.
I also think you write it convincingly, none of that ridiculous behaviour that you sometimes see authors writing about but quite matter of fact and logical, which I think realistically, you would try and be in this situation.
I'm hoping (since Hermione dreamt this at the end) she might start to piece together that she has been obliviated and then will perhaps be able to provide some information as to how she can return her memory, or perhaps (being Hermione and all!) she will start to break down the charm?
I don't know, but I am seriously excited for the next few chapters, although perhaps after your 'despicable' chapter 40 things may start to look up! Please?! ;)
Anyway, loved the chapter and basically just really enjoy reading this story!
Stunned x

Author's Response: Awww :) Thank you for reviewing!!! I'm missing the Dramione-ness too... But the next chapter I just put up for validation is about to set the story up for a very cute event... It's very fun to hear your theories... I won't spoil anything for you though, maybe you're right, maybe you're wrong. Let's just say it's a lot harder to erase someone's existence from someone's memory than Lucius initially thought. ;)

Thanks for reading!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #23, by Giorgia Chapter 37: Obliviate

9th January 2014:
kjsegbABAILbsgsziuwbas!!! OMG! Bloody amazing!! God i just dont have any words to describe how this chapter made me feel!!! Please release the next one soon!

Author's Response: Awww :D Thank you for commenting! I just put another chapter up for validation so the next one should be up by Monday.

I'm happy to hear that my chapter gave you feels! >:D
Thanks for reading!
~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #24, by NeverForgetPG1 Chapter 5: In the Bedroom

29th December 2013:
Hermione's character seems to be changing so much. One minute, she is crying over her parents, the next, she is laughing about something weird. You also need to develop Malfoy's character. Why did he fall for her? How are his parents? Does he still really care about the whole mudblood/pureblood thing? Otherwise, the story seems okay.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Hermione is going through some pretty major emotional trauma... That can include mood swings, so Hermione has been hysterical. Hermione cracked up at something that wasn't funny because of this. Draco was introduced at the end of the last chapter and you are only 5 chapters in... You'll see some more character development, I can promise that... :D

As for the rest of your questions... All will be revealed later on! Thank you for giving my story a chance!

~AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #25, by AriesGirl40 Chapter 36: Draco who?

26th December 2013:
There still has to be a flaw in not remembering just one person, that sounds more like a clue..
I hope she uses her spell and has Lucius in jail for a small stint. The idea of him getting away with it without a lesson doesn't sit well with me.

Happy New year to you too!

Author's Response: Oh yes, a clue... You're just very clever. Things are about to become clear. Chapter 37 is certain to fill in all the blanks.

Lucius will go to Azkaban... I promise! >:D

MUAHAHAHAHAHA!

Happy New Years to you too! Enjoy the celebrations!!!

~AussieLottie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>