Reading Reviews for Happy Apathy
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by emma In which Aggravation, Annoyance, Albus

30th June 2012:
i absolutely love albus and cant wait for more :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Serendipity1234 In which Aggravation, Annoyance, Albus

13th June 2012:
I'm really loving this story so far. It's gotten kind of funny and cute. I like how Edie is so unique and interesting, though she frustrates me to no end. You summed up the chapter pretty well in your author's note ;)
Favorite part about Albus? Talk about a tough question. I'm basically in love with his character. He's awesome. I think it's really sweet how he treats Edie like a lady and sort of like his girlfriend when he gets jealous and tries to buy her stuff and carry her things. He seems slightly smitten ;) and I don't know why -it was such a little thing- but the "infectiously affectionate" shoulder bump just seemed like the cutest thing ever and I got really excited.
I'm curious to know more about Edie's family and the rear of her summer. I love when characters have lots of nicknames, too. I think I like Edie best :)
Please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Serendipity1234 In which Aggravation, Annoyance, Albus

13th June 2012:
I'm really loving this story so far. It's gotten kind of funny and cute. I like how Edie is so unique and interesting, though she frustrates me to no end. You summed up the chapter pretty well in your author's note ;)
Favorite part about Albus? Talk about a tough question. I'm basically in love with his character. He's awesome. I think it's really sweet how he treats Edie like a lady and sort of like his girlfriend when he gets jealous and tries to buy her stuff and carry her things. He seems slightly smitten ;) and I don't know why -it was such a little thing- but the "infectiously affectionate" shoulder bump just seemed like the cutest thing ever and I got really excited.
I'm curious to know more about Edie's family and the rear of her summer. I love when characters have lots of nicknames, too. I think I like Edie best :)
Please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Serendipity1234 In which Aggravation, Annoyance, Albus

13th June 2012:
I'm really loving this story so far. It's gotten kind of funny and cute. I like how Edie is so unique and interesting, though she frustrates me to no end. You summed up the chapter pretty well in your author's note ;)
Favorite part about Albus? Talk about a tough question. I'm basically in love with his character. He's awesome. I think it's really sweet how he treats Edie like a lady and sort of like his girlfriend when he gets jealous and tries to buy her stuff and carry her things. He seems slightly smitten ;) and I don't know why -it was such a little thing- but the "infectiously affectionate" shoulder bump just seemed like the cutest thing ever and I got really excited.
I'm curious to know more about Edie's family and the rear of her summer. I love when characters have lots of nicknames, too. I think I like Edie best :)
Please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Serendipity1234 In which Aggravation, Annoyance, Albus

13th June 2012:
I'm really loving this story so far. It's gotten kind of funny and cute. I like how Edie is so unique and interesting, though she frustrates me to no end. You summed up the chapter pretty well in your author's note ;)
Favorite part about Albus? Talk about a tough question. I'm basically in love with his character. He's awesome. I think it's really sweet how he treats Edie like a lady and sort of like his girlfriend when he gets jealous and tries to buy her stuff and carry her things. He seems slightly smitten ;) and I don't know why -it was such a little thing- but the "infectiously affectionate" shoulder bump just seemed like the cutest thing ever and I got really excited.
I'm curious to know more about Edie's family and the rear of her summer. I love when characters have lots of nicknames, too. I think I like Edie best :)
Please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Serendipity1234 In which Aggravation, Annoyance, Albus

13th June 2012:
I'm really loving this story so far. It's gotten kind of funny and cute. I like how Edie is so unique and interesting, though she frustrates me to no end. You summed up the chapter pretty well in your author's note ;)
Favorite part about Albus? Talk about a tough question. I'm basically in love with his character. He's awesome. I think it's really sweet how he treats Edie like a lady and sort of like his girlfriend when he gets jealous and tries to buy her stuff and carry her things. He seems slightly smitten ;) and I don't know why -it was such a little thing- but the "infectiously affectionate" shoulder bump just seemed like the cutest thing ever and I got really excited.
I'm curious to know more about Edie's family and the rear of her summer. I love when characters have lots of nicknames, too. I think I like Edie best :)
Please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lalaloopy In which Aggravation, Annoyance, Albus

16th May 2012:
awesome! I read this straight through. Love the plot, although you need to clean your punctuation up a bit:) BTW, i also love how your characters are so diverse. Keep up the good work, keep making us laugh, and keep making Albus ADORABLE!!!

PS
Do I get to dream 'bout Logan now??xD

 Report Review

Review #8, by Elizajane In which Aggravation, Annoyance, Albus

16th May 2012:
Ah poor Al. He is so cute. I want to see how he will be in touch and if Edie telling him the wrong apartment will cause any problems. :) I also want Edie to end up cooking for him. I'd also really like to see Al's amazing sweet-guy reaction when we find out about Edie's parents. Keep up the good work! I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by potter_nerd In which a day is quite bad.

16th May 2012:
I like the part where Edith gets mad on that Gryffindor bloke who's crushing on Pheobe and Albus tells her that its normal for a fifteen year old. I don't even know why. It just seems like something Edith would do. Edith-y. Good work for a filler.
xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by potter_nerd In which Ed is harshly critiqued.

16th May 2012:
I don't quite know what to say. Um.. Ed's different. She's proved that quite clearly in this chapter. And Albus, well he's not the quidditch bloke I though he would turn out to be, and I'm glad.
This story is nothing if not authentic. And thats a rare sight. Great chapter. :)
xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by potter_nerd In which the Story Begins

16th May 2012:
I like it! It's different from most of the other next generation fan fics- except for the Scorpius-is-s-man-whore cliche. I like Edith a lot actually. She reminds me of Artemis Fowl (a series by Eoin Colfer if you don't already know) She's got the whole professional, cucumber cool, mastermind stereotype going. :)) Good starting as it goes.
xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by prettynaty In which Aggravation, Annoyance, Albus

16th May 2012:
I never ever review, but this is amazing. Not only are you great at writing, but also at story telling, which is one of the hardest things there is, or at least that's what I think. I love Al (not only because he looks like Logan Lerman hehe) he is so adorable and I just can picture everything he does...just like the rest of your story, it just goes like a movie to me. I can't wait for Edie to cave in to him (if she ever does), I think I'm going to die from so much cuteness. I also can't wait to learn more about Edie...your character building is amazing, and the way that you give each one of your characters a different voice is also amazing.

Keep on writing, and update, update, update! You've got me super hooked.

x

 Report Review

Review #13, by padfoot88 In which Aggravation, Annoyance, Albus

15th May 2012:
haha that was a really amusing chapter, Albus and Ed sure have some interesting chemistry, i can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Stay tuned :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 In which Aggravation, Annoyance, Albus

15th May 2012:
OH MY DUMBLEDORE'S GREAT LONG WHITE WITH LITTLE BIT OF GRAY BEARD! I FREAKIN LOVED THIS EPIC CHAPTER!LOL, how she's completely oblivious to the fact that Al wants to hang out with her is just mystifying. I really wish that Al would just ask her out. I completly agree with Al with what he says about Dom. I don't know why but i want him to man up and ask her out. I guess this was kind of a date, but not exactly. AND HER SISTER! That was a HUGE surprise for me. I would have thought that her sister would be all neat and organized. Not like that. AND I GET A VISIT FORM LOGAN LERMAN DREAM FAIRY! YEAH!

Author's Response: This review made my freaking day. THANK YOUU
Sweet dreams, my love!


 Report Review

Review #15, by handwritten In which Aggravation, Annoyance, Albus

15th May 2012:
LOVE EDIE. LOVE AL. JUST GET TOGETHER ALREADY. SHE NEEDS TO STOP BEING BLINDEH!

Author's Response: EDIE + AL = LOVE


 Report Review

Review #16, by agenth In which Edith acts like a girl

28th April 2012:
I hope you haven't abandoned this story yet.
Edith is a very unique OC.
I'd like to see how the relationship between Albus, Edith and Dom develops.

Author's Response: Nope, not yet!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Elizajane In which Edith acts like a girl

20th February 2012:
Very cute! I love how Albus sees right through her. I'm glad we're beginning to see the reason why Edith is such a control freak. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #18, by AlexFan In which summer hols are in question

12th February 2012:
There are a couple of spelling mistakes throughout the story but other than that it's good.

 Report Review

Review #19, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 In which Edith acts like a girl

12th February 2012:
I love his story!!! How bout you get Albus to go out with somebody else to make her jealous??? And I would like to know if your going to put lily in it. But they're just suggestions.

Author's Response: Great ideas, thank you! I've been meaning to do a bit on Lily, but I just don't know her in my head. I'll have to get to know her personally before she makes her appearance. She will play her part though, don't worry. ^.^
Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by AlexFan In which a celebration happens anyway

12th February 2012:
You know I've always imagined Hugo as looking like Adam Hicks for some reason.

 Report Review

Review #21, by AlexFan In which Ed is harshly critiqued.

12th February 2012:
Well you keep spelling McGonagall's name wrong and secondly she teaches Transfiguration and she's Headmistress. Just thought I'd point that out.

Author's Response: Yeah, someone pointed that out earlier, and I just never got to fixing those mistakes because of revalidation and stuff.
Thanks for your input, It'll be fixed soon :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by AlexFan In which the Story Begins

12th February 2012:
She sounds just like a Ravenclaw but you know not all Ravenclaws are like that she just seems like the stereotypical Ravenclaw.

Author's Response: I've thought about that, and that's why I'll be starting to develop Tucker a little bit more.
Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Serendipity1234 In which she runs and he chases

31st January 2012:
HAHAHAHAHA!!! I LOVE Ed when she's drunk :) she's adorable and hillarious!
I love how she says Dom is delicious and let's him know he has a sexy walk. Lol.
And it was absolute hillarious when she started running away from them and then accused them of chasing her :D
One of my favorite lines: "I just ran into a pillar. It's not entirelymyfault, he was the one who didn't anticipate me running into the pillar."
I cracked up.
And how adorable is Al, kisssing her hand? I love that boy.
Ed is such a nice friend, too, for helping Heather out :)

Pleas update soon! I love this.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Serendipity1234 In which a celebration happens anyway

29th December 2011:
I really like it so far :)
I like watching Ed become more light-hearted and enjoy herself more. I also LOVE her and Al :) him complimenting her diction was adorable!!
And Hugo is awesome. Just awesome.
I have to admit, the Erudite tone of Ed's thoughts in the beginning of the story really bothered me. It was kind of tedious to read because she lacked emotion. That's not to say that I think it's bad. I've just been expecting it to change as Ed changes and I think that's exactly what's happening, so I'm happy. Basically, Ed is revealing more emotion as she opens up and it makes her a much more pleasant and amiable character. I don't like the erudite tone like I don't like how Ed doesn't have fun. I think they evolve together -that's what I like.

I did get confused around the time when Ed was talking to Tucker and James appeared. I had trouble discerning who performed which action sometimes.

I really enjoyed reading this so far. It's an interesting and truly unique plot. Please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by ms4aisa In which a celebration happens anyway

24th December 2011:
haha like this story! :) and I love Hugo!! he's amusing :)
good chapter! really well written, can't wait for the next one!
Merry Christmas :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>