Reading Reviews for With All Things
  
372 Reviews Found

Review #1, by baletgir George, December 1999

29th July 2014:
Update please. pretty please?

 Report Review

Review #2, by emia23 George, August 1998

14th January 2014:
I just found this site and have been searching stories about Greorge and Angelina, but there isn't that many and of those that I've seen before I found yours just one is really nice, but unfortunatly it's not finished yet. Then I found this wonderful story that I absolutly love! They are so sweet and I like how you switch both in time and between them, and I love your writing. I'm kind of obsessed with it right now!! I will treasure this story forever, it will for sure be added to my real Harry Potter libary. Thank you SO much.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Red_headed_juliet George, December 1999

12th September 2013:
I love this story. It's my favorite on here. George will always have a place in my heart, and you do dialogue and character developement very well. It's nice to see them act how they would in my head, without knowing what's about to happen. Thank you for writting this!

 Report Review

Review #4, by LoopyMoony George, August 1998

19th August 2013:
Well...thank you for filling the void of Georgelina! George just breaks my heart every time, I can't stand to see someone so full of laughter to suddenly lack it! Excellent first chapter too, really set up how he feels and thinks. I also think it works better as a third person view. It just personally works for me here! Can't wait to read on!
Izzy

 Report Review

Review #5, by anon George, December 1999

5th August 2013:
Yay! Keep writing this. I can't wait for you to finish it.

Also, i feel like GInny shouldn't be helping the women out but be messing around with the boys.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Diana Hanson George, December 1999

2nd August 2013:
Oh, i love, love, love this chapter! I am thrilled to see George happy again. Thank you, Angelina! Great story and great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by wildberry George, December 1999

2nd August 2013:
I really enjoyed this! I read all of it in a day! George/Angelina stories are pretty rare on here, and this is a very nice one. I like how George tells his side of the story after the Battle of Hogwarts, and Angelina tells hers before it. Eventually, all the loose ends will come together. Can't wait for an update!

 Report Review

Review #8, by magnolia_magic George, December 1999

1st August 2013:
I just have to tell you first of all that I'm one of those readers who stalks this story for updates, reads voraciously, fangirls and squeals all over it, and then doesn't leave a review. I've been doing that for the last several chapters, and I feel like it's time to break the silence! You are doing such an incredible job with this story, dear, and this chapter might be my favorite one yet :)

I love seeing George and Angelina so happy and comfortable. Not only does she fit perfectly into his family, as George notices, but she seems to be settling into the commitment thing. (Especially at the end of the chapter. But I'll get to that.) The decorating scene was the most precious thing ever, and I was more than ready for a fluff overload! It does sort of make me sad that Angelina's chapters are taking a darker turn now, but at the same time I have to really admire the poetry of your story structure. It cycles back on itself, almost; George goes from dark to light, while Angelina goes the opposite way. It makes me very anxious to see how they meet in the middle, and to find out what happened between them prior to the first chapter. I'm SO CURIOUS about that!

The proposal scene was just so perfect. That Angelina would be the one to pop the question! *squees* It was absolutely the perfect way for her to show George that she really is all in, that she's ready to commit to him without reservation. I'm so, so happy for them!

What else can I say! You've really brought each of your characters to life for me; I feel very attached to them now. And I'll continue to stalk you for updates (and hopefully I'll stop being a lazy reader and review every once in a while.) Awesome, awesome job!

--Maggie

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hogwarts27 George, December 1999

1st August 2013:
Well, it looks like this couple has finally gotten past their long-time stumbling block, although I was a little surprised at the way it unfolded. For all the drama and emotional struggle we've seen in past chapters, the day of proposal was pretty laid back, aside from some awkwardness at expressing their true feelings.

I have to say, I was surprised at how confident Angelina was at the start of the story, and how she was the one who took the reins when it came to the proposal. I think the reason for my surprise was because the story didn't have a real connecting moment for this couple between the last chapter and this one. In the last chapter we only saw Angelina talk with Fred. We never saw what happened between Angelina and George right afterward, and now we're a few years forward in time with this chapter. So the reader has to imagine what transpired between the couple that finally brings them to where they are in this chapter.

I enjoyed the family Christmas scenes. They were very relaxed and warm. I'll be watching for the next chapter of this very lovely story!

 Report Review

Review #10, by teh tarik George, August 1998

18th July 2013:
Hello there! I've heard so much about this story, but never had the chance to read until now. George/Angelina is one of my favourite canon pairings, and I've come across many which are angsty or fluffy. Yours begins perfectly. It has a lovely balance of fluff and angst and drama, and I'm very happy to see that you didn't go overboard with the angst bit. Your writing was very light and easy to read, and your attention to detail was lovely.

The opening paragraph showing the dishevelled state of George's room really made me sad; it must've been a terrible thing to get used to for George, after sharing his whole life - including his bedroom - with his brother. The Weasleys are extraordinarily insulated from loneliness and solitude because of their closeness and their inseparability.

I love the bit with Ron as well. It's a lovely sibling moment there; of course, it's different from the sibling relationship between Fred and George, but it's still possibly a moment of comfort for George. There's a good dose of awkwardness from Ron, as he tries to tread carefully around George, but it ends nicely and casually.

And Angelina! That was a great beginning to their meeting! I can't wait to see how you'll further develop Angelina's character. Great work. This is a very lovely start. Your narrative is incredibly smooth and I was so engaged throughout the whole chapter.

-teh

Author's Response: It's always such a pleasant surprise to see a review from a new reader!! I've heard wonderful things about your reviews from other HPFF members, and I'm tickled pink by this one!

I'm very glad that you found the quality of my narrative to be smooth. I myself feel like I have a tendency to be a bit wordy and cumbersome at times, so this was a greatly appreciated bit of reassurance. Character crafting is one of the aspects of fiction that I love the most -- people and their relationships with each other is why I fall in love with stories, and so I try very hard to craft believable, three dimensional characters in my stories.

It was hard to get into George's head in this first chapter -- I too love George and Angelina and have read a number of stories about them, and I really wanted to avoid over-doing the angst since I'd seen that done time and time again. Of course he's bereaved by his twin's death, but he's still George and so thrives on life and living.

I certainly hope you continue reading and enjoying this story! I'd love to hear what you think of it, especially some of the later chapters.

Thank you so, so much!


 Report Review

Review #11, by ValWitch21 Angelina, October 1996

17th July 2013:
Hello, Mel!

I'm aware that the lastest reviews I left (way back during the Valentine's review-a-thon) made me pass for a completely crazy person, recently escaped from the asylum. I'm not, I swear

This chapter made me insanely sad because I realised that it takes place during HBP only, and therefore these characters still have no idea of what lies ahead.

I think you depicted the gloomy mood of wizarding England really well, while still managing ro show that the characters are only just adults, who need light-heartedness in their lives.

I was rolling around laughing with the scene between Angelina, Alicia and Alessandro; and the Fred and Angelina interaction in the shop.

Anyway, I'm glad I finally was able to catch up with this, and I hope to see more of your stories again soon!

How did vet exams go? (Unless I'm mixing things up?)

 Report Review

Review #12, by DracoFerret11 Angelina, October 1996

15th July 2013:
Hello there! It's me once more, of course. :D So, let's go over things:

Plot: So marvelous. I'm awful at CC with you. You're just too good at writing! I really like that Angelina is working for the Quidditch magazine. That seems appropriate. And Lora is gonna marry Michael the Muggle! Yay! I really loved that Angelina went to make peace with George. I wish he'd been there...but I trust Fred to tell him everything that happened. :) It's odd because I know they don't get together for several more years, but I'm still rooting for it every 1996 chapter. Silly. :) But I really liked that she talked to Fred (no, don't die, I love you!) and that she admitted her feelings to herself. But how dumb that now she thinks she should move on! NO!

Characterization: I don't even know why I talk about this anymore. You know how amazing your characters are and all I do is blab on and on and on about how much I love them. :P But I'll continue to rant about it because maybe it will encourage you. ;) So I really liked Angelina in this (of course), but I also was really fond of Alicia and Lora. I love that they're both really distinctive. They're clever. :) And I like that I can tell the difference between Fred and George! Sometimes people act like they have the exact same personality and they don't. So I was fond of seeing some Fred-moments. :) He was my favorite of the twins until this story. Now you're making me like George more!

Descriptions: So lovely. I really liked how haunting Diagon Alley is during this time and you really captured that well. I felt like I was walking with Angelina. Eerie.

Emotions: Ahhh, tell me about emotions, man! It was so sad when Angelina was talking to Fred. When Alicia had scolded her over not having closure, it made me so sad. I was like, "HEY! What type of friend says that? Shut up!" and then Angelina went and talked to Fred and I saw how sad she was and just...wah! So sad...(which is sort of funny because this contrasts so much with the 1999 chapters!)

Interactions: I spend all my time in love with everything every character in this story does. I loved the girl-talk at the Leaky Cauldron, of course, but I think my favorite was the conversation between Angelina and Fred. They're really good friends and it breaks my heart that I know he dies. WHY, JO ROWLING, WHY?!

I have nothing else to say. I just love this. :) Congratulations on writing a beautiful story. I can't wait to read more.

--Emily

 Report Review

Review #13, by DracoFerret11 George, September 1999

15th July 2013:
Hello there! It's me again. :) So, let's go over things:

Plot: Another lovely chapter! I can't even mention how fond I am of George and Angelina. Everything you write just makes so much sense. I feel like I'm reading canon. :) Are you secretly J.K. Rowling? Anyhow, I adored the birthday celebration. I'm so happy that George fit in so well. He's really getting better at being able to talk about the war without getting upset. And I LOVED that he's becoming closer with Percy! That made my life. :) I don't think Percy gets enough love, so thanks for that.

Great Line: "Don't do anything Eunice wouldn't do." It made me laugh out loud. :) I just thought I should mention that. What a weird lady!

Characterization: AHHH! I have no words for how spectacular your characterization is. Percy was perfect and I absolutely love that you mentioned Audrey. And George is so...George. He's just amazing. I love that everything that happens seems believable to me. Angelina and her family were so charming. Reminds me of my own crazy family! But better. :) And just...it's all perfect. Everything is perfect. Man, I'm useless at CC with this story!

Descriptions: I think maybe I could have used more details about how places and people looked, sounded, etc. (Look, I'm attempting CC!) What you have works wonderfully, but I'd like to be "in" this chapter more.

Emotions: I could really feel the happiness at the end of this chapter. I hope she agrees to move in with him! They're so perfect and sweet together. It just makes me smile like an idiot.

Interactions: Let's see...I've already mentioned it, but I loved the Percy/George scene. LOVED George with the Johnsons, especially Mr. Johnson. I like the idea of them getting along. George fits in so well to chaos. I don't even think he could handle something calm. :)

You are perfect. And amazing. And this story rocks! I'll read the next chapter ASAP!

--Emily

 Report Review

Review #14, by DracoFerret11 Angelina, April 1996

15th July 2013:
Hello there! You know me. :) It's just taken me a while to get back to reading this story. But here I am now! :D So, let's go over things:

Plot: AHHH! Angelina-chapter! This was so wonderful (as every single chapter of this story is). I loved being "back at Hogwarts" with them. I still feel so sad that they didn't talk before Christmas, and now this? :( Even though I know that they figure it out and end up together, I'm still sad because it hurts and wah...But I did adore the scene in the shop and I wish so much that they could have figured themselves out then. Also, I loved the scene by the lake. It was just one of those moments that anyone who has experienced can recognize. It made me feel nostalgic and I really think you did a wonderful job with it.

Great Lines: I have to mention several because you're so clever and I love it--
~"stepped off a curb and been hit by the Knight bus" NICE.
~"automated Page-Turning Charm" I WANT ONE. So clever. :)
~"There was no use in wallowing over spilt potions--though she was certain whoever came up with that phrase had never had never been taught by Professor Snape" Yes, I'm sure they hadn't. ;)
~"caused Flutterby bushes to sprout up in her stomach" Clever again. :)
~ "feeling of squeezing through the laws of nature as if they were a jelly mould" What a great way to describe that!
~"She had called the shot--she didn't deserve to cry." This moved me. So amazing. I just...ahh... :(

Characterization: As absolutely always, I adore your Angelina. She's lovely. And George is perfect as well. I felt so terrible for him in this chapter, even though I know they fall in love eventually. You just make me connect with these people. :)

Descriptions: I could totally see the scene by the lake and the scene in the shop. Wonderful imagery!

Emotions: SADNESS! That's an emotion for you! That's all I feel after this. :( It was so splendid, but I'm so upset!

Interactions: The scene in the shop was beautiful. I loved the moment between them when George had his heart broken and Angelina hated herself for doing it. That was so poignant. I love watching these characters grow.

Style: Lovely. You know that. :) I think you're an amazing writer and I can't wait to read the next chapter. So, off I go! :D

--Emily

 Report Review

Review #15, by Red_headed_juliet Angelina, October 1996

26th June 2013:
Finally! I've got this story bookmarked to my web browser. I check it all the time to see when you'll add a new chapter. I skweed out loud when i found this today! Your writing is superb. Varying sentence structure that still delivers intimacy with characters for a deep, rich story. I hope we get to see all the way to Chapter 26! I do love your work, and I was wondering, (if you had time) if you could read my story, Ginny's sixth year. I'm looking for a lot of feedback, and not getting much. Looking to expand my skills, and you've got story telling down to an art, I'd really appreciate it. Thanks for the story!

Author's Response: Finally! Again, I apologize for the long wait. I'm so thrilled to hear that you are enjoying this story. I adore this set of characters and love telling their story. I certainly plan on seeing it through to the end. I will certainly make a good effort to look over your story! It's the least I can do after all the support you've given me. However, I do warn that though the semester is over, I am still incredibly busy and so I make no promises about how soon this will happen. Thank you so much for reviewing and for leaving such kind words! It really makes my day a little brighter.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hogwarts27 Angelina, October 1996

26th June 2013:
Hi! It was so nice to get back into this story again with a new chapter. Oh, a cauldron full of hot strong love - I enjoyed the way you wrote that into the story with a nude man no less! While I was reading the part about the wedding plans, I kept thinking how difficult it could feel for Angelina to see her friends preparing for a wedding when she had turned down George. So I really appreciated the scene that followed of her visiting Fred and having second thoughts. The way you wrote their short conversation was just right, and you did a nice job describing Angelina's memories of the last night she spent with George. Your usual fine writing, and a lovely story.

Author's Response: Hello! It was so nice to see you're still interested in reading this story. Your reviews are always such a bright spot in my day. I really had a blast writing that first scene. Alicia is so easy to tease, I really couldn't resist. :P And I'm glad you picked up on the contrast of the happiness surrounding a wedding with the emotional turmoil Angelina feels about having decided to remain friends with George. I also liked the fact that though the world is darkening around them, normal things like weddings and life do continue on happening. It's such a relief to hear that I did the third scene between Fred and Angelina justice. I originally intended on her speaking with George, but something about having Ang confide in Fred seemed to work better.

Thank you so much! I hope you continue to read along and enjoy!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Fahima George, September 1999

7th June 2013:
PLEASE UPDATE :D I absolutely love this fanfic

Author's Response: Updated! Thank you so much for your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Fahima George, September 1999

22nd April 2013:
I LOVE this story but please please please update soon (y) :)

Author's Response: Thanks! This story is now updated.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Red_headed_juliet George, September 1999

3rd April 2013:
This is my favorite so far of all the fics I've seen. I hope that you have time to write more. +] I've been waiting months for the next installment.

Author's Response: I'm so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed this. Chapter 18 is now posted. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Gina George, September 1999

16th February 2013:
I'm hoping this story keeps going! I really enjoy reading it! Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I actually recently updated it and hope to maintain some semblance of punctuality to my updating in the near future.

 Report Review

Review #21, by ValWitch21 Angelina, December 1994

13th February 2013:
Hehe, Frollis!
Hehe, George dancing with Angelina, and again, not knowing where to put his hands!
Hehe, Lora & Alicia & Angelina!
Hehe, such a great chapter!

(This is one of the stupidest reviews I've ever left).

Author's Response: Hello!! There is no such thing as a stupid review, so you can just stop with that nonsense. You, my dear, are fabulous. I'm glad you liked this chapter and are enjoying the story so far. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by ValWitch21 George, September 1998

13th February 2013:
Fizzing Whizbee, what an awesome name for a bar!

I also really like George's owl -- I think he's one of my favourite OCs so far, as stupid as that sounds.

The interaction between George and Angelina is lovely -- they keep running into each other but in a really fluid, logical away, not something that you just throw onto the reader...

Great chapter again!

Author's Response: Hee! I thought it was a catchy name. Sometimes I have little moments of creativity like that. George's owl is one of my favorite characters as well! I just finished writing the epilogue for this story and had a chance to work Oddie into it. Thanks for your kind review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ValWitch21 Angelina, December 1994

13th February 2013:
Hello again!

I like Angelina's analysis of Alicia, it fits very well with my vision of the latter.

Hmm, Fred and George were arguing, were they? About Angelina maybe? *nods knowingly*

Anyway. This isn't much of review, but it's still a review, right?

Oh, and before I forget: I'm so happy you chose to alternate scenes! It's not an easy thing to do, but, from what I've read so far, you do it really well! And I love the fact that we're seeing things through Angelina's eyes -- I've never read anything like this before, and I'm really glad I did!

Author's Response: Val is wise! :)

Angelina is a great character -- she's a strong, independent woman, so I thought it'd be fun to give her equal parts in the story telling. Afterall, a relationship is a two sided thing. Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #24, by ValWitch21 George, August 1998

13th February 2013:
I have not been giving this story nearly enough love.

YOUR RON &hearts He's so perfect, not knowing how to bring up Fred when talking to George, but trying all the same, and bringing food. All these little details that make your story beautifully fit with cannon.

Lee was also perfect in this chapter.

Already some George/Angelina interaction, hooray! I'm going to move to the next chapter now, because I can't remember what happens...

Author's Response: Hey!! Ron. That freckly ginger holds a very special place in my heart, so it's good to hear that I did a good job with him. Lee is a fun character to write, and one who I think is under utilized in fan fiction. Thanks so much for reading this story and leaving such a lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #25, by DracoFerret11 George, July 1999

10th January 2013:
Hi again!

Characterization: I'm in love with your George. I think I've said that a million times, but I really am. He's perfection on paper (or website, if you'd like to get technical). I adore him. Also, great job with his buddies and his employees. I love how different and believable they all are. As always, fantastic job with Angelina. I love that her relationship with George evolved behind the scenes, but doesn't feel forced or sudden. Great job. And Mr. Zonko was great. Really original!

Descriptions: Love how you described poker night and the shop when it was busy. I really can feel the different atmospheres throughout the chapter.

Emotions: George and Angelina! :D I have no words for how much I adore them. I wonder what they'll decide about expanding WWW. They're so sweet together. :]

Plot: So! This was a cool turn of events. I wonder how George will handle it. I don't FEEL like there's something in the small print that will mess things up...hopefully not! And I hope he and Angie settle down together soon! They're too adorable, really.

Interactions: Really cute moments between George and Angelina. I'm so fond of how you write them together.

As always, you're doing wonderfully. I'll read more ASAP. Keep up the amazing work!

--Emily

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>