Reading Reviews for Second Choice
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by writeyourheartout End Of Term Feast

27th December 2013:
I am so happy I stumbled upon this novella! I was searching for stories that had a feast involved (because of a little review competition over on the forums) and I was searching for a while trying to find one that not only fit the theme, but that was also enjoyable to read and preferably had fewer reviews than it deserved. Yours couldn't have fit more perfectly! Again, I'm so glad to have found this one. :)

The opening few lines are just so lovely! The imagery is breathtaking and makes me wish I too could be alone with my thoughts in the solitude of that forest you described! The sunlight, the new leaves, the softness; I envy it! Beautiful descriptions.

I love this line: "I know he has the capacity to love, his heart is a big as any I have ever come across but he tries to give everyone a little piece so there is never any left over for just one special girl." It gives a bit of insight as to who James is through Eloise's eyes in such a bittersweet way; just lovely.

I think you did a really good job with giving us background information on the character's and their relationships with one another without ever making it sound too explain-y. I hate when I read stories and the first chapters are just these long-winded paragraphs that tell you who's who and what's what rather than showing us; it's boring and unnecessary when the author just tells us what they could much more effectively show us. You found a really great balance between the two, though, I think.

I adore your OC, Eloise. I think she seems incredibly sweet and kind and is very, very likable. I feel that most OC's these days tend to take on this very loud, witty, sarcastic, and somewhat obnoxious persona and I've honestly grown quite tired of that personality type, so it's great to read about a much more subdued OC! I also love that she's got a pretty voracious appetite and that it actually SHOWS! She's got a bit of fat on her and that's kind of really awesome to see! Kudos! And can I just say - and this is totally biased of me, but - I love that your MC is a Hufflepuff! It's so great to see a well-represented Puff being written about in such a great light, too! Not to mention most of the other main character's involved are Puffs too! A very refreshing array of details here; I love it. ^.^

All of that said, however, I would also have to say that while the writing itself is very pretty and lovely throughout the entire chapter, there were a handful of places where the grammar and sentence structure did get a little wonky and it would break up the otherwise beautiful flow of the story. It seems to be a mix of not knowing when to and when to not use comma's, semi-colons, and periods in a handful of places, and it simply disrupts the fluidity of the story when I have to reread a sentence due to odd phrasing.

Here's a good example of that: "I never was a morning person what makes Alice think anything has changed?" - There are two pretty distinct sets of thought in this sentence that really need at least a semi-colon separating them. Without it, they combine into one stream-lined thought that reads very oddly when stuck altogether like that. Something like this: "I never was a morning person; what makes Alice think anything has changed?" or this: "I never was a morning person. What makes Alice think anything has changed?" gives the reader a little more guidance and keeps the story nice and fluid! Those sorts of bumps could be found in quite a few places throughout the chapter. I hope that makes sense!

I found a few other little errors scattered about as well that I thought I'd point out for you:

"...he never seemed to get to (too, not to) emotionally involved with any of them."

"We have been friend(s) ever since our first year..."

"...I roll over and burry (bury) my head under my pillow..."

""That depends... What is it in honour off (of, not off)?""

"He pulls a face and does (not) answer."

"...there must be something wrong with me to spends (spend, not spends) so much time with..."

Even with those few critiques, overall this chapter was honestly a pleasure to read! I think you have a really lovely writing style and a really unique set of characters that I hope to explore further when I get the chance to read on! It's a really great foundation and I look forward to continuing on with the story (which is honestly saying a lot because I never read Next Gen stories, but you've got me hooked)! Yay!

Happy Holidays! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gabriella Hunter Shocks, Giggles and An Interesting Morning

28th January 2013:
Hello!

*Whine* Girl on the Sidelines, where have you been? I've missed you! *whines*
But aside from that, I'm glad to be back reading this story and catching up with all these characters and their angst! So, the Potter family is being torn apart with what was going on with Al and Vivian and it made me feel really tense knowing how there wsa some distance between them. I enjoyed the fact that James was aware of how much he missed his brother despite what had happened though. It feels like he's growing up a bit and I'm glad that he's trying to branch out on his own with Lou's support.
But things did not go in the direction I thought! Firstly, Lou, I feel sooo badly for her. I hope she gets some good things going soon and I sort of had to pick my jaw up when James admitted to having had a crush on her. But he was so careless about it, saying how he didn't any longer and how he hadn't been in love with her. Poor, Lou. I know that must have destroyed her and I wish that she had said something. God, I wish she had!
But what happened was even more shocking! I didn't think that they would wind up sleeping together and uhm, getting heavy in the process. Goodness, that was something to read! :D
I thought that things were going to progress but you're a tease and stopped it from happening, much to my misery. :(
There was some sweet moments in this and some awkwardness too that I thought you wrote really well. Hahhaa. I hope James and Lou sort of get closer after this though. I really do. :D
There were only a few grammar things but your pacing and such were great! I'm glad that you're back!
On my end, all of my stories are updated and I've got a Percy/Audrey one-shot up for you too! ;)
Hope to see you soon!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hey Gabbie,

So sorry it's taken me so long to respond to this, I seem to always be busy :( As for where I've been, well life was being a pain.

Albus was a part of their family and now that he's not living with them, there is just this big hole that they are all trying to deal with. On top of that, there is the whole situation surrounding Al's departure. It's quite interesting writing it from Eloise's point of view. It really is time for our Jamsie to grow up I think. He's finished Hogwarts and now has to find his way in the world.

This entire chapter didn't go the way I thought it would! Poor Lou, I do put her through some bad times and I'm afraid to say those bad times are not quite over. The fact that James had a crush on her was news to me to! It just sort of wrote itself and I was like... Okay? I think James wasn't intending to be careless, I think he just didn't want to freak her out and make things awkward. Really, he was just trying to be kind... He just didn't realise that it was the oposite of what she wanted to hear. I think Eloise was too speechless to say anything at all, let alone confess a secret she's been hiding for quite a while now. But I know what you mean!

Well that bit definitely wrote itself. They just sort of fell asleep next to each other and James had been holding her as she cried so they just ended up in that position. Eloise was convinced she was dreaming, bless her. She never would have done it otherwise.

You have no idea how much I wanted things to progress but I just couldn't, it would have destroyed the plot. Maybe next time...

Thank you, I'm glad you like it. I hope they get closer too but as this chapter shows, the finer details of this story tend to write themselves so we will have to wait and see.

I'm glad to be back! And hope to update fairly regularly. I've read The Bad Taste and the one shot but I shall eventually get around to reading the rest, which I am definitely looking forward to!

Thanks for the review and I hope to leave you a couple soonish,

With love,
GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #3, by WumpsQuill Family, Home and Making Up

11th December 2012:
Ugh, when will James stop being so thick?! Love Eloise by the way.

Author's Response: Hey,

James isn't naturally the smartest I'm afraid so it may take sometimes. Thanks! And thanks for the review,

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #4, by ASDFGHJKL1234 Family, Home and Making Up

11th December 2012:
gfsafsrthyjukigjghfdcsasszdjcvkbjmnbvcxzzcgr

FUCK YOU JAMES. YOU'RE IN LOVE WITH ELOISE. GOD DAMMIT!

Author's Response: aljnvsldnvkmd;alsd;lsmfkmln... I definitly agree.

You tell him! Stupid boy.

...Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing :)

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Gabriella Hunter Family, Home and Making Up

4th December 2012:
Hello!

I'm sorry that I didn't immediately attack this, I sort of went on a date or whatever last night. Anyway, aside from that, we're back to SC! And its amazing. :D
I am feeling for our poor Lou though, she just can't seem to catch a break about anything but I'm glad that she and Rob were able to talk. I appreciate that he didn't get all huffy and nasty about her feelings for James, which I'm glad that she talked about with someone. Finally. Hahah.
It wasn't awkward or strained the way some of these scenes can be and I could tell that they would have an easy friendship afterward. I sort of hope that she and him might you know, date for real but with her feelings for James so concrete, I'm not sure. And Alice! Oh, the mind twists! She broke up with James because she thought he was in love with Lou. And he isn't! ARGH! I'm glad that they made up though, its always nice to see my fellow Hufflepuffs getting along. Hahaha.
OH! Also, I liked the little bit with Jen and Rob. Mayhap something will happen there? :3
But argh, that ending! Are you kidding me?! I so just want to take James and, after snogging him, wring his neck. That ending...that ending! OMG! How could you do that to me?!!! How much does Lou's heart have to break? Man, she and Roxanne from Abandon need to be friends. Like seriously. Hahaha. :D
I will not rip your guts but I'm going to attack you on the forums. Hows that sound?
Please update soon! As you can see, I've been updating like a madwoman cause my laptop is fixed! Yay! So, A force of Wills, Abandon and your Audrey are all updating rather well. Expect more in the future.
And update for this! And Irrational!!! And all of your other stuff! >:D
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hello again,

Ooh a date, I hope that went well! But back to SC... Poor Lou indeed, she really can't catch a break! Oh Rob, sometimes I wish she would just fall in love with him instead. But I have other plans for him... which I may or may not have hinted at in this chapter ;) But it is good for her to have someone slightly objective for her to talk to.

Oh her feelings for James are definitly concrete.

I love twists, as you may have guessed. But she was wrong... wasn't she. Which sucks for Lou, getting her hopes up and all. But yes, they have made up... But for how long for? Haha, I'm so cruel :P

Mmmm... I shall not comment.

Yeah, I didn't think that ending would go down too well. But you know me and my cliffhangers. I don't think Lou would appreciate you snogging him but a definitly agree with you about the wringing his neck. Stupid boy. Ha, your Roxanne and Lou would have so much to talk about! Seriously!

You attack me as much as you like :L I can't wait to read your stuff! I hope to update somethign soon, until then... thanks for the review,

With love,
GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sam Family, Home and Making Up

3rd December 2012:
That's just cruel. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hello,

I am a very cruel person. Please forgive me. Next chapter should be up soonish, sorry about the wait.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review,

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #7, by AccioTeddyLupin Disastrous Dates and Interrogations

21st November 2012:
Ugghhh Alice and James...GO AWAY! holy bitches!

Author's Response: Why hello there,

I see you are not a James and Alice fan? Well you might just have to keep reading :P

Thank you for reading and reviewing and hope you enjoy what is to come,

GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #8, by WumpsQuill Disastrous Dates and Interrogations

15th October 2012:
Great story! Awaiting the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It shall be along soon... ish,
GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Gabriella Hunter Disastrous Dates and Interrogations

14th October 2012:
Hello!

Oh, my goodness! I was really worried about Lou in the previous chapter but goodness! And you say I torture MY females! Bravo, my dear. ;)
Anyway, I really loved Lou's thought process. It was clear that she didn't really want to go on the date and she was obsessing over the tiniest little things and I just found that oddly hilarious and cute. The fact that she lied on Frankie and ignored James who, oddly enough didn't really notice that she and Rob were on a date, was too funny but I felt for her. I know what that's like, seeing someone you love with someone else and I thought you played on that very well. And Alice and Jamsie (Shudder) aren't really in what I'd call a "relationship" but don't tell her that! Loved the way you described Madame Puddifoot's, it sounds just as terrible as I'd imagined.*shudders*
Anyway, I thought Rob was really adorable and I was sort of rooting for him to make a move on Lou and just when things are going all right--Potterhead!!! Argh, what in the world was James thinking? My jaw dropped! And Lou of course was rightfully angry and upset about the whole situation but James has that way of melting her heart and that actually might be a problem. The poor thing! And poor Rob! I hope his face is all right! D':
And ALICE. Really?! If I'd been Lou, I would have lit into her and told her a thing or two but she's not nearly as mean as I am. >:(
I don't like her being upset!
But it was excellent! I didn't see any grammar things and I really loved your pacing and the awkwardness of the situation. Your twist and turning with the emotions is grand! :D
Can't wait for Twist of Fate btw, I've been itching to know what happens with that! :D
Let's see. After Albus, its Abandon and you'll get more Benjamin and then...I don't even know. :p
Hahha. I'll let you know on the forums!
This was an amazing read!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Why hello there Gabbie,

We really are cruel to our girls aren't we... And this isn't even the worst of it, I have much more in store for poor Eloise.

Oh she was determined to go on the date, she just started freaking out because... well she's been in love with our Jamsie for quite a while now and it was a bit daunting trying to get over him. She was nervous! She had never been on a date before! Ah Frankie, I sometimes wonder if she is the only sane one in the dorm. Not that Frankie is sane in the slightest.

Oh James. The thought of Eloise going on a date would never have even occured to him... and he's not very observant either, which doesn't help. Oh Alice and James' 'realtionship' is really a bit onesided, James isn't really aware they are that serious yet, but it still hurt Eloise to see them together. Even if she does try to be happy for them. The girl is too saint like.

Madame Pudifoots! I wouldn't go near that place with a ten foot broomstick! It sounds horrific!

Ah Rob, isn't he awesome? He fancies her so much and she doesn't even realise... But Potterhead! I think it is safe to say, James was NOT thinking at the time. I think most jaws in Madame Pudifoots dropped as well, don't worry. And as for James' habit of melting Eloise's heart... That is something she really cannot help. The guy will be the death of her. You'll see Rob soon, never fear, and his face will get better. I was rather angry with James for temporarily ruining it for us.

Alice. Alice. Alice. Don't worry, I would have screamed at Alice well before now, Eloise is just too nice for her own good. But wasn't Alice out of line? Snapping at her best friend? Bros before hoes and all that jazz?

Awh, thank you so much! ToF will be a relatively long chapter (not as long as yours tend to be though) so you'll have a nice chunk to read when I finally finish and post it. Can't wait for more from you... See you on the forums (or come see my blog ;) ) and thank you so much again, you're amazing,

GirlOnTheSidelines x

P.S. sorry this is so long, I got a bit carried away.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Gabriella Hunter Mending Friendships and Painful Confessions

17th September 2012:
HellO!

I would have gotten to this alot sooner so you'll have to forgive me coming to this so late! I'm glad to be back with this story, I was really interested in where you were going to go with it and gasp! So much angst! Poor Lou though, I know how she feels, wanting James and getting into such a horrible fight like that. The fact that Alice was very hurt by his actions just spoke volumes, and the sad thing is that Lou comforted her when she really was just as upset about the situation. She's actually a very good friend because someone else wouldn't have decided to be so kind when they were down and giving Alice advice on what she should do about James? I know that had to have hurt! He's still totally into that Vivian girl you know? Hahahah. Anyway, I thought your play on all of their emotions was very well-done and realistic, especially when Lou and James make up. But now Lou is in a tight pickle jar because she's starting to move on from James but I'm wondering if she'll end up hurting Rob in the process? Argh, you must update soon okay? I love this story! :D I must know your secrets!
p.S.: I have a banner for A Force of Wills, totally let me know what you think and I'm currently trying to get one for This is Angelina. Anyway, Abandon is up now so you should totally check it out and then after Albus we're going back to Audrey and her Weasley. So, until then!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: HELLO THERE!

Ah don't worry, I'm hopeless too (like I really need to go and review Abandon, like now). I love this story and I felt it was getting left behind so you might see a bit more of this for a while than some of my others. Poor little Lou, she's just pining for the unattainable :( Sometimes I wonder if Eloise is just too good a person, I need to give her some flaws... hLike the rest of my girls :L Oh Jamsie, he is definitly still into that Vivian girl! Thanks you :D I was a bit worried she just forgave him too easily... but this is Eloise I guess, and she is kinda, a little bit into that James bloke. Ah, you'll just have to wait and see ;) Don't worry I will be updating this one soon, as I said, it was feeling a little left behind. I've seen your banner, very snazzy ;) and I'll be curious to see This Is Angelina's banner too when it comes up :) Argh, I REALLY have to review Abandon, I've read both chapters but I was in a rush so didn't review and now I feel bad, so expect some reviews shortly :) Ms Tang, oh how I have missed you. See ya,
With Love,
GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Amy Breaking Hearts and Unwanted Revelations

8th September 2012:
this story is really good:) its weird i feel bad for Eloise but i just can't see her and James together. for me james/viv relationship is so perfect and i just want them to be together:( I hope Viv gets her happy ending with james and Eloise accepts there meant to be since they first met and moves on.
Please update this story soon, its really good.

Author's Response: Hey again,
I'm so happy you read my other story too! I have more about Rose and Roxanne as well if you want to check them out. Anyway... I'm afraid I can't tell you anything... you'll just have to keep reading and I put the chapter for this in the queue like a minute ago so you can read on soon! Thank you for your lovely reviews,
GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Gabriella Hunter Breaking Hearts and Unwanted Revelations

12th July 2012:
Hello!

Oh, well...what's this? Its me, your friend Gabbie reviewing this chapter that you've withheld from me for like, a century! :D Anyway, I'm glad this is back, I was really wondering where you were going to go with this and poor Lou! I can't even begin to understand what she's going through right now and James is so oblivious that I don't think he'll ever notice her. The poor thing! :(
Anyway, I was really glad that this was so long and I do like James/Lou's friendship. Its very important to both of them and I wanted to see where that might continue with all that was going on with Viv and the Potterheads. I'm really pissed off at him for what he did to Alice, he sure did have alot of nerve to get mad at Lou about it and that ending! Jerk. :p Hahaha. I can't wait to see what you do next with this, I'll be eagerly awaiting your return and I'll most likely go check out Vivian soon of course. :D I do love my angst you know!
P.S.: Sigh, as you may have noticed, my laptop is dead and is being a real prat about it. I don't know when its going to be fixed and I'll keep you posted and everything, "Growth" is still in the running for getting a new chapter. And God help me, I'll post five million chapters of everything after that.
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hello again!

It's been a while hasn't it :L sorry about the wait on this, I was overcoming writers block but here it is and I hope you liked it :) Awh poor Lou, James is going through a lot right now with Vivian and Albus and all and he seems to be taking it out on her. What a meanie.

Long chapters are my target at the moment so you can expect some more :) Their friendship is definitly important for both of them, I don't know what James would do without her and I don't think he does either :L Vivian comes back again later, Eloise gets to shout at her remember? James is having a rough time but he really brough the whole Alice thing upon himself, I think he was trying to convince himself that he could get over Vivian but in doing so he was an idiot towards Alice.

I have definitly noticed, I miss your stories so much :( please keep me posted and I can't wait for more... from all of them!

With Love,
GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #13, by PolyJuice_ Breaking Hearts and Unwanted Revelations

8th July 2012:
AHHH! Great chapter, as usual. :) Lou and James need to get together! They could be Jamise, or Elames, haha. Though James needs to get over his idiocy first..poor guy.
Again, written on my Wii so sorry for mistakes and it being so short.

-Liz.

P.S. Update ToF next! Haha. :p

Author's Response: Hello again!

James and Lou really do... if only he realised how she felt. I thought you were a James/Vivian shipper anyway :P Poor Jamsie, he's having a rough time at the moment but he did bring it upon himself, the whole Alice thing anyway.

Ah don't worry, all reviews are good even short ones :) Thanks for reviewing,
GirlOnTheSidelines x

P.S. I totally did, just for you :P


 Report Review

Review #14, by my love for teddy lupin Breaking Hearts and Unwanted Revelations

7th July 2012:
i feel bad for alice and lou&james is pissing me off.james said it was lou's fsult that he dumped alice but in realilty he didn't hsve to listen to her and itms not like james has listened to lou before so why now?great chapter and i'm waiting for the next one

Author's Response: Hello,

Poor Alice, she's really stuck in the middle of it at the moment and she doesn't even realise. Awh, Jamsie is going through a hard time right now, I don't know if you've read my other story Twist of Fate but that has him in as well and gives you some more background to him... It's not neccesary to read though.

Sorry about the wait on this one, I hope to post the next one much faster.

Thanks so much for the review,
GirlOnTheSidelines x


 Report Review

Review #15, by Gabriella Hunter Tears and a Trip to Hogsmeade

23rd March 2012:
Hello!

I told you I would hop on it really quickly! And so, I have! I've been waiting for this, like, FOREVER. I am so happy! Anyway, enough of that. Poor Lou! To see your friend down like that is hard enough but to see them in such a brokenhearted condition is really tough. I'm glad that she was there for him though and that everything worked out somewhat. Well, that's what I'd thought! Oh, I really enjoyed that Black Lake scene, remind me NEVER to go swimming with James, hahaha. I feel really sorry for Lou though, I know how much her heart must be breaking over this situtation and I'm curious to know more about Rob...what's his deal with frowning at her? Haha. Rude! But now at the end, Lou knows about Viv being pregnant and I can sense alot of bitterness welling up with her and I am so waiting for the next update.
(If you ever do keep reading "Albus Potter and the Dark Lord's Prince", I have a fresh chapter up for that and I hope you read it!)
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hello again!

You sure did, awh thanks. I know, she is having a rough time of it at the moment and don't worry, Lou will stick by James no matter what... won't she? Haha James is a cheaky little devil when it comes to swimming in the Black Lake. Ah Rob, Rob, Rob, bless him, he might just feature in future chapters. Well... maybe she doesn't know everything just yet... But she does know Vivian is pregnant. Will update as soon as possible and will read some more of Albus' story when I have the time. Thank you for your lovely review once again,

GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Gabriella Hunter Conversations and a Dip in the Black Lake

5th March 2012:
Hey!

Just caught this as I was browsing...being all awesome and stuff and I practically threw my computer in the air with happiness! Finally! I am so mad at James though, I sort of want to punch him and kiss him all at once...and I hope we see a bit more of Al, I'd like to know his own thoughts on this whole situation. That is the most ultimate betrayal! Ugh, it makes me so mad! Oh, and my favorite part of this was when Lou totally kneed him to get him off of her. That's how its done, show him who's boss! James's interest in Vivian only seems to make poor Lou more depressed as it goes on and I'm hoping for the best! As an author that puts my females through alot, I'm feeling for her!
Can not WAIT for another chapter, my hunger must be filled!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Awh, thank you, I'm amazed how well this story is going down, it just started off as a little extra. I know, you should be mad at James, what he's done was definitly wrong. Eloise doesn't really know Al that well yet but hopefully I will be able write more about him in future chapters. Haha, total revenge for the tickling - he should really have seen it coming. Poor Lou, and I'm afraid it is only the beginning - she is going to be put through a whole lot more... And speaking of your female characters, I am desperatly waiting for more from Angelina and Astoria!
Thanks for the review,
GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #17, by MaryOlivia Parties and Announcements

3rd March 2012:
Ohmygod i love this story so so so so much! James is such an idiot! Please update soon, at east tell me its in validation?!!! :D xx

Author's Response: Awh, thanks for the lovely review and you are in luck - it's is in validation.

GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #18, by ashleym15 Parties and Announcements

25th February 2012:
love this already...James James James. he kinda stole the girl his brother is in ove with... not cool man not cool. I want to see how it turns out! please post soon!!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I know, totally not cool but there is pleanty more too come! Thanks for the review,

GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Gabriella Hunter Parties and Announcements

8th February 2012:
Well, damn! That was one wild party but I honestly expected James to go, "Well, yeah, so I slept with her, big deal!" but thank God he didn't! I knew something was wrong though when he went off dancing with her but it was a nice buildup to the truth. Love the description of the party, the family coming together is such a nice thing to envision and I am practically hanging on an edge for more! Btw, This Is Angelina has its fourth chapter, totally check that out, okay? And...my other one, A Force of Wills is dying to be read, its only on its second chapter, please enjoy. Anyhoo, I'll be waiting for your next update!
Love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your reviews, I'm glad you liked it. I know, I love the extended Weasely family and how they all have their own little stories, some of which may appear in this one. I'll update as soon as I can but I'm updating my other stories as well. Ooh, I can't wait to read more of your stories! Thanks again for the review.
GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Gabriella Hunter End Of Term Feast

3rd February 2012:
Once again, I am giving you, your very first review! Its funny that you have three stories up now while I do as well!
Great pacing and I like your main character, she's relatable and easy to imagine as a real girl.
Not overly sexy, or sexy at all and she's not desperate, which is something that i really, really appreciate.
Unrequited love sucks but thsi is so nicely done that while I hope things get better for her, I can't help but giggle about how sweet their relationship is.
Sorry for the wait on "This Is Angelina", I had to upload another story, which I'd like your honest opinion on and such, as it concerns Mr. Draco Prat Malfoy.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like her, she is so different from Vivian in 'Twist of Fate' it's really interesting to write from her point of view. I can't wait for your next chapter in 'This Is Angelina' but I'm just about to go and read or other story, thanks again for the lovely review, much appreciated.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login