Reading Reviews for The Rose
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bri_5_stars War

13th August 2013:
A Teddy/Rose?! Yay, I cant wait to read how this develops. So far I like it, there are a few minor edits with fluidity and such, and a little much going on at once. But otherwise I think it is pretty darn good.

Author's Response: Yes, a Teddy/Rose. It's very new for me, but I'm very excited about it! I hope you will be, too. :)

I'll go back and edit soon. Everything will slow down a little now that all but two are in Rome now. Thank you for pointing them and thank you for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Dark Whisper War

15th July 2013:
Heir! Wow, you are setting up quite a love dilemma. True to life... sometimes there is a point where one must make a difficult choice... where there is no way that choice won't hurt someone they deeply care about. It just depends on who... and it is an awful situation. You are setting up for heart-ache for sure, but just how that all unfolds remains to be seen. Everything is so light-hearted and carefree right now. You have me intrigued. I do love the idea of a ball... so magical. :)

Excellent set up... should you choose to write more...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Dark Whisper,

There is definitely going to be heartache for sure, it'll be very interesting to see what happens. Poor Ted, though.

More will be coming, I'm just completed a few others while I finish planning this. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Dark Whisper Rome

15th July 2013:
Heir!
It's me from ages ago. LOL! Come to review your story to help with the House Cup. Go Sly House!

Anyway, I just love how you start this story. It is light-hearted and playful. And them getting on a Muggle machine and flying is quite amusing.

I love how close everyone is... even though with the girls it seems that not everyone gets along so well. :)

I haven't read much of this ship, but I can say that I do like them together. They are so anxious to see each other in your story, it is really sweet.

Great job, Heir!
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Dark Whisper,

The thought of them all on a plane is very amusing, imagining the looks on their faces made me smile.

Everyone is very good at acting and they enjoy each other's company I'm small doses. A huge family trip? Uh oh. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Wistful War

21st April 2013:
Hey Sam :3

I admit, I'm quite behind on keeping up with your stories. That has brought forth regrets. How - howhowhow - have I ever gotten behind in reading your amazing stuff when you keep writing such brilliance and frequently updates. Your frequent updates are fantastic - I just have to say. I loved this story. I adore happy endings and happily ever afters and together forever's in these sort of stories. I just hope this is one of them. Watching the family on vacation with our leading cast as Teddy, Rose, and Victoire to an extent with the tensions between the girl high as they shared a room, and lovely, old Teddy - almost oblivious to Rose's affection - it's great.

When I say great, I don't mean poor Rose not getting the guy just yet was great. I mean reading it really, really was great. You, noticably, got a few romantic symbols fixed in here and there. A girl name Rose and Rome. There's only so much more romantic that gets. I loved the summary as well - it was quick but just hooked me in to reading this. I especially love the interaction between the family. The family is - well - huge, and there has to be a lot of mixed feelings here and there. Sibling rivalries and cute little cousins - with the family that big, there has to be a lot going on. And I loved how you portrayed that.

The characters were just about pulling themselves off the page with how you wrote them. I do have a quick critique on characterization though. While Teddy was incredibly realistic, I kind of felt Victoire and Rose was not up to that. We don't really get to see why Teddy likes Victoire yet - it's only two chapters in, of course, but even though this looks like a Teddy/Rose, there ought to be a reason why Teddy liked her. And from Rose's perspective Victoire doesn't seem all that brilliant so seeing more of Victoire more likeable would be nice. Just give them more life is what I'm trying to say.

Altogether, I loved it. It was a lively read, and I can't wait to see what happens.

-Wistful

Author's Response: Hey, Wistful!

Yay, I didn't know you were reading them (except Enchanted?). I'm so glad now! I honestly have no idea how I keep up with these updates, but I hope I don't slow down. :D

Yes, it's all a set up for the ultimate RomCom-style story. We'll see where it takes us (though I already have the ending in mind... ;)). There's so many in the family, it's hard to keep track. We'll see them all, though. Thank you!

You will definitely see why Ted likes Vic, Rose and Vic just aren't close, never have been, and crushing on her on-off boyfriend is not helping. But there's more of that to come, I promise. Soon, I think. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hannah War

5th April 2013:
YAYOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG! THANK YOU!!! ITS ABOUT TIME SOMEONE MADE A TEDDY/ROSE FIC I LOVE YOU SOOO MUCH FOR THIS AH!!! :D

Longer chapters PLEASE :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review and for loving Teddy/Rose. They're just awesome, aren't they?

More, hopefully longer, chapters are, hopefully, coming soon. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anne War

3rd April 2013:
It feels weird to read one of your stories with a female Dom :D
I really like how you've written her, and having her as the fasionable one that has a job as a fashion columnist. I would have seen Victoire doing that job so this is very original :D
I'm glad that she's helping Rose get the attention of Teddy.
Haha noone can call her Nicky!! I'm so glad that Kieron is in this one too! even though he's only been mentioned. I love Kieron a lot! :D
Yay!! He's coming on the holiday! So happy!
I love Teddy in this! And I'm so glad that he jumped into the pool carrying Dom, so hilarious!
This story is going to be so fun! I can tell already :D
You're updating a lot recently, I love it! :D

Author's Response: I know. I keep wanting to change it. I almost did twice, I just can't handle it. :P

I see Dom as the more fashionable one, preferring the company magazines. Whereas Vic (the curse breaker) is always with her parents.

As best friend, she must. She knows all, Dom.

Only Kieron can call her Nicky. And he is coming!

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #7, by CloudLorin Rome

2nd April 2013:
Good start. Looking forward to the rest. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #8, by alicia and anne Rome

17th March 2013:
I love the idea of them all boarding an airplane and James moaning about it.
You've written the relationship between all of the characters very well and they really bounce well off of each other.
The bickering between Vic and Rose was just like a pair of sisters bickering and I really enjoyed it. I think Vic might be a little jealous over Rose and Teddy's closeness.
I hope you continue this story as well, I want to know how the whole Rose and Ted relationship will work out when he mentioned earlier that he wanted to go back out with Victoire. I can't wait to see how that all plays out :D I need to favourite so many of your fabulous stories so I can catch up on them.

Author's Response: Someone has to moan. James and Victoire, I think. :D

Maybe she is, she just doesn't understand it because of the age difference.

I will be continuing this story. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #9, by CloakAuror9 Rome

19th January 2013:
Hey there! Just dropping by to try and complete my one hundred review mark this month. :)

I'm not a keen Teddy/Rose shipper, but I find their relationship interesting, so I'm giving it a chance. Even though, it's kind of hard to do because I don't see a lot of stories shipping them around the archives -that, or I'm just not looking hard enough.

So you could say, that I was happy to read your story. I thought it was really nice and well-written. I'm kind of amazed on how you managed to make the story still flow nicely when there's about seven or so characters.

The relationship between the characters are already well-developed as well. I especially like the fact that Rose and Teddy are best friends, if they were to be together I would imagine it to be something like this. Somehow, I just can't imagine the two of them falling in love with each other in three months. (I've seen a couple of stories outside HPFF do that.)

It's been a while since you last updated the story, but I hope you continue with this -no matter how long it might take! I really love the idea and I can't wait to see how everything turns out. ♥

~Izzy

18/100

 Report Review

Review #10, by slytherinchica08 Rome

11th February 2012:
So I'm finally getting around to reviewing all the stories for my business/pleasure challenge and I'm so sry about how long its taken me. onto the review!

This was a wonderful first chapter and i really hope you continue writing the story. I'm interested to see where exactly you take the story and if Rome does allow for things to be perfect for Rose or not. I love that lysander is so attached to Teddy, its just so cute to see that type of a relationship in a story as well. I really like your idea so far and I'm interested to see where exactly your story goes from here! The characterization was wonderful as well! As i already mentioned I loved the relationship between Teddy and Lysander but i also like the strained relationship between Rose and Victorie! Wonderful job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Yes, I will definitely be continuing this story. I'm just trying to find the time among all my other stories.

Thank you. The bond between Teddy and Lysander will play a big role for Teddy.

Thank you!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #11, by carellio Rome

20th January 2012:
I like this! In some bits I got a little confused and there were a few spelling mistakes but I still liked it :) I can't wait to see where it goes! Especially with Teddy and Rose being bestfriends (I like that idea) and Teddy and Victoire having a relationship :) Sounds interesting :) Keep writing :D

Author's Response: I'm on my way to working on editing my fics. Thank you. I'm glad you like it. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Violet Gryfindor Rome

19th November 2011:
So it's finally out! Sorry for not having gotten to it sooner, though I did favourite it, as you see. ^_^ Teddy/Rose stories are still rare, for all that the ship does have a decent following, and it's always a great treat to find another story, especially a longer one - they're the rarest of all!

The premise for this story is really creative, and I love the upbeat feel of it so far as well as the inclusion of so many characters. It could feel overwhelming, but somehow, it doesn't in your story - they're present and are perfect for comic relief, but I don't get the feeling of suffocation that some next-gen fics have when they include most everyone. The idea of it being a trip to Rome is also fascinating - yay! out of England for once! And the romantic atmosphere of that city will definitely add to things. ;)

The one thing that I noticed in this chapter that you could work on for future chapters is the pace in that last scene with Rose - there's a bit too much telling rather than showing - Rose's desire to room with Dominique instead of Victoire should have been enough to convey her preference for one cousin over another. The Teddy scene laid out the relationships and characterizations nicely, but that final scene did seem rushed.

I'm looking forward to seeing what you do next with this story. Will romance bloom between the right characters? :P What will the presence of all that family do to said romance? And the scenery! There's so many great things you'll be able to do with this story! ^_^

Author's Response: Haha. This actually isn't the Teddy/Rose I was talking about. Neither will be the one I post next for a different challenge. For the talked about one, you'll have to wait a bit longer... But at least we have this one. And they'll all be longer stories (two novellas, the talked about one will be a novel). :)

My characters are mentioned, so you'll hear a lot, but most stay minor and you just know they're there. Teddy, Rose and Albus, with Lysander because he's important, are the mains. Rome is new for me, must brush up on my knowledge. LOL.

I noticed that too. I will fix it... As soon as I figure out how... :P
Ah, Dominique. This is the only story where I made Dom a girl. In my head, he's a boy, but I needed a girl and I love Dom. People are going to have to stop me from changing him back... LOL.

I hope you continue to love this story. All your questions will be answered. ^.^

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Sweets-Caandy Rome

11th November 2011:
Hei!
I think the beginning is pretty interesting and I'm anxious about how it will go on!
Is Rose in love with Teddy or are they really just good freinds?
I'm hoping for an update soon. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Hey.
Thank you. Oh, Rosie loves him!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login