Reading Reviews for Traditions
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Siriusly89 Seven Years

14th May 2013:
Hi there!

This is going to be a rather quick review, for which I am very sorry. I wish I could leave a longer one, but RL is calling me (much to my annoyance!)

I love Jily so much, and this little one-shot is so happy and fluffy, and just depicts them so well. The way that Lily's opinion begins to gradually change is so well done!

I love your pieces so much :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! It was my first story ever and the fact that people still read it makes me so happy! :D

Thanks for the lovely review! You're always too nice to me! ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by Persephones_Child Seven Years

20th April 2013:
Aww this story is SO sweet! What a great idea! Love it!

Author's Response: AHHH! YOU'RE MY 400TH REVIEW ALL UP! :D :D And it was on my first story ever, so I feel like I've come a full circle! Thank you so much!

I'm glad you liked the story!

Thanks for my 400TH REVIEW! :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by Miss Haggan Seven Years

16th March 2013:
Awww so cute and sweet. If there was a book about James and Lily I could actually imagine J.K.Rowling writing this.

Author's Response: euifjdiwufedsgrhffhbshdkj

OH MY GOD. THAT'S THE HIGHEST PRAISE EVER! :D

Wow, thank you SO much for this! :D

This really made me smile, thank you so much! :D

Thanks for this AMAZING review!!! :D ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by evans_4eva Seven Years

9th December 2012:
Awww so cute! :) 10/10

Author's Response: aww thank you! :D

HAPPY HOLIDAYS! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Catty Seven Years

8th December 2012:
Aw... That's so sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by imsuchaharrypotterfreak Seven Years

4th December 2012:
wowowowowowowowow!!! LOST. FOR. WORDS! i love your story so much! its so original and that's what sets it apart from all the other stories! this is probably my favourite one-shot i have EVER read! actually it 100% is the best story on this site that i have EVER read!its so sweet and funny how he kept the tradition! so funny!! im so jealous of your AMAZING writing skills!!! 10/10 from me! ok i just have to stop writing right now because i have run out of words to say how BRILLIANT AMAZING WONDERFUL AWESOME SUPER COOL this story is! :p

Author's Response: you don't know how much this made me go, "SQUEEE!" because I was so excited! :p

I'M SO GLAD YOU LIKE IT LET ME LOVE YOU!

*chases trying to squish you*

You put the biggest smile on my face, thank you!

Thank you SOOO much for this review, it's really made my day! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by peanuts11 Seven Years

1st November 2012:
I really like this.
I'm not a usual James/Lily fan but I liked how simple and romantic this was.

You've introduced me to new genre and I've discovered a fantastic writer. Thank you.

peanuts11

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm glad you like it! I'm rather fond of it too. :p

Thank you so much for these kind compliments, they really put a smile on my face. :)

Thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by sour_grapes_snape Seven Years

19th October 2012:
That was such a cute idea :) James and Lily are my absolute favorite (as you might be able to tell from my challenge). I liked how you did this and I'm excited to read the story you have for my challenge! Happy writing!

Author's Response: Ahaha, glad you liked it! It was actually my first fanfction EVER!

James and Lily are my favourite pairing ever, when you wrote that challenge I did a Chandler-esque dance (from Friends) and then groaned because I promised myself no more challenges. :p Ah well, always make an exception for Jily! :p

Hopefully my challenge entry doesn't disappoint! :)

Thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jess the Enthusiast Seven Years

19th October 2012:
jksgfgfsfhdghjgfhajdhfs

^ That there is my brain after reading this adorable little oneshot. Like, oh my God that was so freaking cute that I can't even form coherent thoughts. Great job! :D

Author's Response: usgjvbjzdkvkjdbxbdxkj

^ my reaction to see that you left me a review!

*fangirls*

Ahhh, thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it! :D

Thanks for leaving me a review! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by No_oneKnows Seven Years

16th October 2012:
I found this one-shot so sdghwgw cute. Each year was very succinct and I love how you made it a tradition! I was devastated when my eyes automatically skipped down to see "You may kiss the bride," before reading the year before it because it would have been a beautiful, stunning surprise to have read that without expecting it!!

Hehehe, regardless this was such a nice, cute little story and I loved reading it!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I'm always guilty of reading the end first, but I have tried to train myself not to do it! :p
I'm glad you liked it and OH MY GOSH YOU'RE REVIEWING MY STORIES! AHHH *flails*
Thank you so much! :D :D :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by PhoenixPulse Seven Years

10th October 2012:
Hello dearie!

I'm back, and I thought I should go ahead and read and review something of yours because honestly, my brain is FRIED. And the big plus? I have no homework, so that calls for a 'let's bombard ohmymerlin's unanswered review box with reviews!'

So first off, my daily ritual of reviewing was broken for I think was these past two days because I begrudgingly took your advise and did all my history homework. Yes, you definately had me thinking about my grades there for a second, and that scared the crap out of me! And in doing that, it consisted of overnight hours of sitting haunch-back under a lamp with a textbook, occasionally looking up with my blood-red eyes that twitched. Yeah, it all caught up with me. And I swear, I will never torture myself like that again. You my friend, are a good influence!

Anywho, enough of the irrelevance and down to the real-deal!

This had me crooning "awwwh!" like a silly little girl fawning over puppies. You know, not just any puppy -- but puppies that look up at you with their sweet, adorable eyes, and their fur is soft and silky, and shiny, and nicely combed, and...I'll stop. I think you get the idea though. Yeah, that was exactly my reaction. It was like me fawning over a dog. This story was so, very much cute.

It's funny, I totaly can see James being that annoying twirp that would try and sneak kisses. Poor Lily. He stole her first kiss! He was not playing fair at all! But it seemed like it all worked out in the end. :)

And I loved how you took short snippits of the beginning of all seven years. They were short and got to the point of it being a tradition without dragging it out, but it wasn't flat and boring. It was sweet and light, and definately had me wearing and keeping the same big smile all the way through. Very lovely indeed! And I love how you incorporated Snape in this. I really do think that in the beginning of 6th year, she still would've carried the insult deep into her heart.

And props to you for having Peter on here, thank god! You're one of the few people who actually use Peter in good light. So many people depict him as some pathetic boy who just tags along and doesn't say anything, and it irks me so much. It wasn't like he betrayed them at school. *cough*, he betrayed them 2-3 years afterward *cough*. Peter just gets a bad rep he doesn't deserve. Who knows, maybe he could've been the coolest cat of the Mauraders. We never know. So thank you, for portraying Peter in good light, even if he said just one line. I think I'll end my little rant there before getting carried away.

But anywho, this whole story was a big WIN. Great one-shot!


And P.S. ;

Thank you for reviewing my story! It means a whole lot, especially when I've been desperate for feed back when no one has said anything. It's the biggest reason why I haven't added on to it, because I didn't know if it was worth it. But your review has me thinking twice. So thank you so so SO much! :D

*huggles*

Pearl :D

Author's Response: Oh hey there!

Yay for no homework! I have a little bit right now but I thought I deserved a break from walking home! :p ahaha, it's actually going to take like ten minutes so after I've responded to this, I'll probably go do it! :p

Wow, history! No wonder you were trying to get away from it! :p Oh thank goodness I'm a good influence then! I went through it and I didn't want any of my readers to go through it either (especially not my favourite! ♥) so I thought I'd advise against it! ;)

WOW I SOUND LIKE A TEACHER WHAAT?! Ah well, I want to be a teacher so I guess that's good! :p

AHHH THANK YOU SO MUCH! This was actually my first fanfiction EVER and to hear that it was so cute makes me so happy and warm inside! :D

Of course it worked out in the end, James/Lily is like the King (Queen?) of OTP's in my mind! ;D

About Peter, yes I COMPLETELY agree with you! So many people forget that he was a Marauder too! I definitely hate Peter but I think when he was at school, he was well-liked and not just a pathetic tag-along!

I'm so glad you liked it! And your story was REALLY good! I just added it to my favourites - I always forget to do it and your review just reminded me! Plus, your stories are always worth it, do it for yourself and not for the reviews/favourites, that's what I do. That's why I get so happy when someone reviews, because it's really just an added extra! :D

*HUGS!*

Kayla. :D

(oh and thanks for reviewing again, your reviews always make me smile! :D)


 Report Review

Review #12, by LadyLiza Seven Years

17th July 2012:
A very adorable story, I enjoyed reading. A great concept and very well executed!

~ Lady Liza

Author's Response: thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by angel_speaks/ emesias Seven Years

27th June 2012:
I loved this!!! I loved how it started from the day they first arrived at Hogwarts 'til the time they got married!!! There were a few grammatical errors here and there, but its no biggie!

I'm glad I chose this story to review!!! good job!!!
If you ever need to have a story review, feel free to drop a request at my review thread, Emesias Reviews!

Happy Writing!!! 9/10

Author's Response: thank you! I'll fix the grammatical errors soon :)
thanks for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Corleone Seven Years

20th June 2012:
maybe the most original one shot I've ever read! Freakin' loved it!

Author's Response: thank you! glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Opalpixiechick Seven Years

12th June 2012:
Awww. I love this. :) Great job. :)

Author's Response: thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by stephatrix Seven Years

26th December 2011:
Short but sweet - adorably sweet!

Author's Response: thanks!! I thought they only needed a small story to describe their relationship :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by jordino Seven Years

7th November 2011:
i really liked it! he kept the tradition all those years, so sweet(:

Author's Response: thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by magicmuggle01 Seven Years

7th November 2011:
Couldn't stop chuckling throughout. I loved how this was different to all the other stories that have James chasing after Lily all the time. A very nice and original one shot. I don't usually fav many one shots but this is one of the few exceptions. 10/10 and adding to favs. Are you planning something longer by any chance?

Author's Response: ahh i dont know, it just popped into my head while 'studying' but i might try for a longer one :D
and thankyou:D


 Report Review

Review #19, by June Knight Seven Years

6th November 2011:
Daw that was cute. I love James and Lily

Author's Response: thankyou! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login