Reading Reviews for When Life Taskes Over
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by navyfail i.

9th March 2015:
I'm not really sure what happened to the format of this story, but is this still When Life Takes Over? I'm really confused.

Author's Response: Yes, this is still When Life Takes Over! I'm rewriting the story and I think my computer had a glitch or something haha. 'The Restricted Section' (the name that was on it for some reason) is a new story i'm posting soon :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by sensations11 i.

12th May 2013:
This story is quite captivating!!!
I like the character Bella, can't wait for more of her!
Now I'll go onto the next chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by EstrellaBella i.

5th January 2013:
Hahaha! Oh wow this is brilliant! I'm putting it straight in my favourites. I feel so sorry for Bella, that must have been really awkward for her. I love how she's been characterised and her chemistry with her brother is brilliant. I wish I had a brother like that (minus his potential to catapult me into embarassing scenaros involving my childhood crush). I also like that Al hasn't said anything yet - like he was there but we didn't actually sense him. Totally adds to the mystery of the way he perceives her. Naw bless it's so cute. Great story so far. Putting it in my favourites now and if I get any more time tommorow I'll read more. But don't fear, I shall definitely be back with more reviews in the future :D

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!! Your review made me feel so good, so thankyou for that. again. Haha.

 Report Review

Review #4, by K i.

18th September 2012:
Mmm, this was okay...

 Report Review

Review #5, by LittleMissPrincess i.

8th July 2012:
omg i like this(:
yeah, no i could hardly tell the past anf present tense differentiation(:

Author's Response: I'm glad you like this! That's good, I was hoping you couldn't really tell. It's a bad habit.
Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 i.

16th February 2012:
This a really good starter!!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by rupertlover i.

26th January 2012:
This first chapter was pretty good. It is pretty funny and I like Bella so far!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you like Bella!
Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Serendipity1234 i.

16th January 2012:
Hi :)

Great intro!! I noticed some grammar's two:

"And, honestly I would find it joyful if I actually ended up in Azkaban, that is how much I am hating on this situation right now."
You should change to: And, honestly, I would be overjoyed to end up in Azkaban, that is how much I am hating on this situation right now.

And when she's talking to Rose, you should use 'you were meaning' instead of 'you were meant'.

Anyway, I really like Bella already!! She's funny and cute. I like how you told us some of her history without telling everything. It keeps up some mystery and doesn't make the first chapter boring. Matt seems really sweet. Like the annoying but awesome brother everyone wants. Well, realistically. Ideally there would be no annoying stuff but that's kind of unavoidable with siblings.

I'm looking forward to reading more about Albus and Rose, too. Rose seems really silly in this chapter. In a good way. I already like her.

Update soon :)

Author's Response: Hello!
Thankyou for pointing out those grammar mistakes, I'l fix them up when I can :) I'm glad your liking Bella and Matt (I feel the same way) :) You'll learn more about Rose and Albus in future chapters :)
Thankyou so much for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 i.

14th January 2012:
It was a bit confusing but enjoyable 7/10 : )

Author's Response: Sorry it was confusing :( I wasnt to sure about it when I posted it but I'm glad you still found it enjoyable :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by teag95 i.

14th January 2012:
I must say, I loved the edited version of this so much more! It was still funny and sarcastic but it had more information about the characters and everything. Yay!
Keep going!

Author's Response: Oh wow! I'm so glad you like these versions better :D I did try to make it like that :) I'll keep going! :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ellyn Rose i.

23rd December 2011:
okay...I like it. I want to read more, because i try to not judge stories from their first chapters too much. this seems like it has lots of potential! im hoping for some more intro to characters and that kinda thing. but good plot line so far!

Author's Response: hello, thanks so much for reviewing! Like I said, I'll go back and edit and add information about characters:D

 Report Review

Review #12, by teag95 i.

16th December 2011:
I loved this it is so funnny! I loved Isabella attitude and weirdness, it all made it that much funnier!!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! I'm glad your liking Isabella. I love her weirdness too!!
hah thanks again :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by feathers101 i.

15th December 2011:
I really really really liked that chapter! It was completely hilarious. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks you so much! I'll try update soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by LilyLunaPotter i.

14th November 2011:
This is a great story,
But I would have to say to not try and make everything humourous or sarcastic because then that might take over the story...and you wouldn't want that to happen ;) (you get what I mean?)
but other than that this was quite good and I will continue reviewing this story when you update a new chapter :)

Author's Response: Hello,
I do get what you mean by overdoing the sarcasm and I shall try to dim that down a bit ;)
I am glad you liked it though. :)
That would be great, if you could review my chapter and stuff, I really like hearing what people have to say, as it helps me improve.
Thanks for reading and reviewing !

 Report Review

Review #15, by MAria i.

8th November 2011:
I loved it, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by MAria i.

8th November 2011:
I loved it, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cassie i.

7th November 2011:
I absolutely LOVE this, it made me laugh all the way through it! You are fantastic at writing the sarcastic coments:)
Please continue, please ;)

Author's Response: Thankyou so much :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by ginn yy 567 i.

1st November 2011:
Amazing chapter from an amazing writer!!!
loving the story.
Update soon :D

Author's Response: Hiya!
Thankyou so much, that means alot!
I will update soon:)

 Report Review

Review #19, by potterfan i.

28th October 2011:
Yay you have a new story!!!
I am excited for this one. It is so funny!
I really really enjoyed this :)
Can't wait to see where this goes, I can tell it is going to be interesting ;)

Author's Response: Heya!
Wo! I am excited too :)
I am glad that you enjoyed this and thought it was funny (everyone that has reviewed seems to have said that. And I am extremely surprised!) :)
I really do hope this story turns out to be interesting for you!!
Thankyou so much reviewing :)
Your reviews make my day!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Tahlia i.

27th October 2011:
This is a fabulous start to your story!
This was incredibly funny and I loved it so much :)
I can't wait to hear more and find out what is going to happen.
Please update son!! I can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Thankyou so much.
I am so glad you liked it, that means alot :)
Update shouldn't be too far away !

 Report Review

Review #21, by Karley i.

27th October 2011:
This story is so good, i wanted it to be so much longer because I just wanted to read more.
It is really funny!

Please please please update soon!!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!
I will try to make the chapters longer for the future.
I am glad you find it funny :)
Thankyou again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Catherine i.

26th October 2011:
This is cute so far. I would advise that you don't try to put humor into every piece of the story, but let the sarcasm and jokes and all that come more spaced out and such. It won't seem like you're trying too hard that way. Not that it did here! But anyways, add more (LONGER!) and I will review!

Thanks for sharing! xox:)

Author's Response: Thankyou for reviewing!
I will take your suggestions into consideration for the next chapter, thankyou so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ginny_Wa_na_be i.

26th October 2011:
I love it, great start, it's really funny!! I can't wait for the next chapter!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login