16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jess An Interesting First Year

13th August 2012:
This was an awesome story to read! Can't wait for the next part!

 Report Review

Review #2, by harryjpotter3 An Interesting First Year

9th July 2012:
I'm super excited to read when they (Harry and Alli) meet!! Ah I just love your story!:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by malfoy godess An Interesting First Year

10th June 2012:
i honestly really love this story Alli and Fred are so cute! im looking forward to your next story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dobbylovesock An Uncle-Neice Moment

27th April 2012:
Niece* ;)
Sorry I just coulden't resist
Grammar Ninja out!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gabby0515 Face to Face with her Past

24th March 2012:
:( She's stuck in Gryffindor. I hope you don't make her all light and 'good'.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gabby0515 Life is full of Surprises

24th March 2012:
>:( No she's a Gryffindork! The Heir of Slytherin in Gryffindor?? *Sigh* I was hoping she'd be all dark and evil and more powerful than even her father. Well I still have 2 more chapters so there is still hope! lol

 Report Review

Review #7, by Emmanuelle Her First Bit of Magic

13th March 2012:
Hello,
I feel this is an interesting story line. I look forward to more and wonder if you will have a relationship of sorts with the baby and the dark lord.

Emmanuelle

 Report Review

Review #8, by harryjpotter3 Alli Makes A New Friend

19th February 2012:
This is one of my favorite stories! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by thestraluna19 Hogwarts Becomes Her Playground

29th January 2012:
PLEASE UPDATE SOON...!!! i wanna read more!

 Report Review

Review #10, by harryjpotter3 Hogwarts Becomes Her Playground

25th January 2012:
Pleaaase update soon! I need to read more!

 Report Review

Review #11, by harryjpotter3 Her First Bit of Magic

21st January 2012:
This is so cool! I love this idea!

 Report Review

Review #12, by kestral14 The Storm Didn't End the Next Day

25th December 2011:
Very good, cool idea. The idea actually kind of reminds me of one of my stories. I can't wait to see what happens with the friendship between Allestra and Hermione. One suggestion: You might want to add some more descriptions to the first 2 or 3 chapters, to make it match the rest of the story. Overall, very interesting. I give it an 8/10, but if you edit the first couple of chapters then it's a 9/10.

 Report Review

Review #13, by The Claw of Raven She Arrives

16th November 2011:
There are a couple of things I'm finding difficult to believe based on the way Rowling portrayed Voldemort:

a) He was so obsessed with immortality that he would never have even considered the need for an heir. I can't imagine Voldemort ever going to such lengths to have someone carry on for him when he dies if he never intended to die. Do you see what I'm getting at?

b) Also, aside from Bellatrix, all of the prominent Death Eaters are male. I would imagine (this is more speculation) that Voldemort would want a son to be his heir. I just can't see him saying a daughter is "perfect". And how could he not even name her?

Sometimes when you're writing a story like this it helps to take a step back and ask yourself, "Would it really happen like that? Would the characters really react/behave/think in that manner?" It will help you to avoid plot holes.

Just some thoughts. Keep it up!

Author's Response: I had those same thougths but I just couldn't think of a way to get them into the story the right way. In my mind Voldemort only wanted an heir just to have an heir to train and have worship him unconditionally like any child would. Also to be the father he wished he had. I felt he was more concerned with power than anything else so he could even work with a powerful witch. I understand what your saying and I hope this helps you see my deranged way of thinking. Thanks for the review. I hope you like the rest of the story and I'll see what I can do about the holes.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Steissy Not the Same Little Girl

14th November 2011:
Love this story!! Keep writing

 Report Review

Review #15, by Emmanuelle The Announcement

19th October 2011:
Hello again,
I think this chapter was kinda short but you seem to have Voldemort down very well and stay true to who he is in the story. I look forward to chapter three.
Happy Writing!
Emmanuelle

Author's Response: Ya sorry about the short chapters, they looked longer in my Word document. They get longer I promise. Thanks for the review :-) hope you enjoy the rest of the story

 Report Review

Review #16, by Emmanuelle She Arrives

19th October 2011:
Hello,
This is an cool idea, a baby to take over the evils that are yet to come, and the childs parents, a good choice. I look forward to where this story will go.
Happy Writing!
Emmanuelle

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login