Reading Reviews for Toujours Pur
  
79 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kspence Old Habits Die Hard

28th August 2012:
The story has been very good, it is interesting and so differant from the all the others.

 Report Review

Review #2, by BTM Old Habits Die Hard

15th August 2012:
Great story, definitely interesting. I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad to hear it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by KxxDxx Old Habits Die Hard

30th July 2012:
Fantastic!
Love the chapters even more :D
Looking forward to reading another chapter :D
Post soon :D
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll do my very best!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cathyheathcliff Old Habits Die Hard

29th July 2012:
Yay! I'm so happy that you're updating again! Two chapters so close together, and both really good! You're making my day!

Author's Response: As you've made mine (: I'm glad to hear it, thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by alyssabeth A Long Way To Go

27th July 2012:
I'm not sure I like kreacher's reaction to the malfoys, but anyway...carry on. great!

Author's Response: I'm not sure I do either :/ Any idea how I can make it better?
Thank you so much for leaving a review though!


 Report Review

Review #6, by alyssabeth Narcissa's Tale

27th July 2012:
keep it comin! its really good! my favorite line:

"What's with the 'Boy-Who-Lived' name? A nickname?"

"More like 'The boy-Who-Just-Wouldn't-Die," Draco interjected. "Not that I'm complaining," he added quickly, holding both hands up in mock surrender at his mother's look. "I'm thrilled, really."

Author's Response: Aw thank you! And thank you SO MUCH for telling me your favorite line (: I'm glad you like my little pieces of Draco humor and don't find it OOC.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kry Old Habits Die Hard

27th July 2012:
Wow the end of this chapter made me spill a few tears :( But the story is written brilliantly!!! I can't wait for the next chapter :) update soon!

Author's Response: Why thank you! I got a little emotional towards the end too. There's a little more where that came from, as I'm sure you've assumed.
I'll do my best, thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by AriesGirl40 Old Habits Die Hard

27th July 2012:
The end was so sweet, what a beautiful gesture.

Author's Response: Ahh I'm so glad you think so! I really wanted it to be a deep/emotional kind of thing, I hope you guys got the feeling? There's more where that came from!

 Report Review

Review #9, by granger_ Old Habits Die Hard

27th July 2012:
Your right you didn't take long to update and for that a big big THANK YOU! This chapter is amazing I LOVE this story... But the chapter was a bit short though... I can't get enough :D please please update real fast please X

Author's Response: See, I stick to my promises! I'm not sure if I can update very quickly for the next one though :( but all these FANTASTIC reviews are motivating me like you have no idea.
I'm SO GLAD you love it. Like, you literally brought a smile to my face.
Thank you, kind person, for taking the time to not only read, but also review my fanfic. I'm so glad you're enjoying it.
I'll try my very best.


 Report Review

Review #10, by rbrammer Old Habits Die Hard

27th July 2012:
AH!!!
I'm so in love with this story it's really getting ridiculous. I'm really not quite sure if I've ever left a review before, so I'll just fangirl it all out about the whole thing, just in case.
Regulus is ALIVE? The way Harry thought he was Sirius... It almost broke my heart, and I really wanted it to be Sirius, but I've always wondered about Regulus, ever since we found out about him turning traitor to Voldemort in the Deathly Hallows. Even though I'm heartbroken Sirius can't come back, I'm really intrigued that Regulus did, and you portray him amazingly. I always had this idea of how he would act, and you got it perfectly.
Then Narcissa and Draco, oh my. I'm constantly trying to figure out what's going to happen, and I really like that Draco is shown caring for his mother, because I always thought she would probably be the only one he would show some sort of love for.
Poor Harry, I have to say again. It had to have been so hard for him, Reg not being Sirius. But, c'mon, even HE had to be curious about him. I hope that Regulus lightens up eventually, and they'll be able to get actual conversations in with each other. I really want to know what happened, and why he just suddenly showed up after all this time.
I'm also curious; if Regulus is still alive, does Harry still own the house and Kreacher? Kreacher still obeys Harry, but that could just be because Harry started to be kinder to him in DH... I'm very sorry if you've already addressed this, I haven't read in a long time, and I was in such a hurry to read these two chapters and review before I forgot what I was going to say, I didn't re-read everything yet. :P
And LUNA! Luna, I think, may be my favorite-favorite character, and you portrayed her well, too. A lot of fanfics just don't get her dreamy, ethereal quality right, or her innate ability to unnerve someone yet know exactly what to say. I like that she and Hermione remained friends after Hogwarts was over, even though Hermione was one of the people who always doubted Luna's beliefs the most.
Alright, I suppose I'll have to stop fangirling, because this is getting long. I think it's the longest review I've ever left.
But, yeah, amazing story, continue with it, complete 10/10.
-ric.

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm so happy you believe my fic is worth fangirling over. Please excuse me while I fangirl over your review :D

Yes he is alive! It was a heartbreaking assumption for Harry, to think that Sirius might be alive, and then to have someone who looks so much like him be there, but not. Yes, I've always felt like Regulus' story was unfinished, untold. I'm glad you're intrigued about Regulus as well.

Ahhh thank you so much for thinking that my portrayal of him is "amazing," you have no idea how much that means to me. He's a very very very difficult character to portray since we haven't seen much of him, and have only been told bits and pieces (some of them conflicting too!). I'm so glad you think I've got it right and it's the way you imagined him to be. I will get to why he's back soon.

Draco and Narcissa, oh it's something I've thought about a lot. The fact that she went to such lengths to make sure he was protected, it shows that there is something more to their relationship than we've seen. I feel like now it's, in a way, Draco's turn. He's protective of his mum and loves her greatly for everything she's done for him and has tried to do. She may not have raised him perfectly, but circumstances wouldn't allow it, and she did her best.

I believe it is a bit of a loophole, and the only thing that I can say is, I feel like Regulus never actually /owned/ the house. He "died" before he would be old enough to own his own place, and Grimmauld Place was never truly his. But it was officially given to Sirius, who then passed it down to Harry. So yes, Kreacher responds to both Harry and Regulus, by wizarding law. Though we have seen how Kreacher rebels in his own little ways in the fifth book when he's unwilling to, but has to obey, so yes, he does listen to Harry (without the sass) because of the kindness that was shown to him in DH and what he has seen of Harry.

Oh Luna. Luna is such an amazing character. I'm sooo glad that, despite her being your favorite, you still think I depicted her well. You described her perfectly. She has this dreamy, ethereal quality to her yet at the same time can say something that hits so close to home that it shocks people. I mean, I believe after the war, everyone held on. The way Luna cared about everyone, her fierce loyalty, and her gentle kindness is something anyone would grow fond of, and even take the crazy with, if she really even is crazy.

Your review was fantastic and has made my day. I lovelovelove it, thank you so much. You have no idea how much it means to me that you sat down and decided to take the time to write all this.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Cea27 Still A Mudblood

23rd July 2012:
Yay, you've finally updated! I was beginning to feel a bit of a fool for checking every day to see if there was another chapter, but I loved the story so much that I couldn't help myself. You're a very professional writer, and I love the characters and the plot you have going. I'm still really curious about how regulus got back. I also love the way you portray Draco; it's not totally ooc, and I feel that you make him be a sympathetic character and still keep his personality. I love that! Do you secretly write books? Because if you do, I'd love to read them. This is probably way too long a message, but I'm super excited that you've finally updated and I have an excuse to keep checking this website. I was really worried for a while there that you abandoned it...

Author's Response: My goodness, thank you for the lovely review, I literally have the most ridiculous grin on my face!

Wow, every day? Oh wow, I didn't think anyone was really following up!

Ahhh your compliments are so sweet and you have no idea how much they mean to me.
I will get to explaining Regulus' return soon, very soon, just as soon as /he/ remembers. ;)

YESYESYES THANK YOU. Draco's portrayal was a difficult one in the sense that he's a very special character and people are so very picky about him. I personally am especially picky and can't handle some very well-written fics, simply because his character is just too hard to swallow. He's not so much sympathetic as he's grown up, if that makes sense. He's gone through a war, seen what it does to people, and is still paying for it. He has his own demons, but he chooses to deal with them differently...which we'll get to as well.

Haha yes I secretly write books, how did you know? :D Gosh I'm grinning again. I'm flattered that you would make the assumption and would even like to read them! I wouldn't mind sharing (:

It is NOT a way too long message, the longer my reviews, the happier I am. The fact that you actually sat down to write something like this for me...gosh you have no idea how much that means to me and to any writer.

My next update will probably take a bit longer, so don't keep checking too much! But no, I will not abandon this story.

Thank you so much for the kind review. You have made my day!


 Report Review

Review #12, by granger_ Still A Mudblood

23rd July 2012:
Bloody hell! I am the most idiotic person alive..why on earth didn't I read this story before :o...I Fricking LOVE this story...I should have given it a chance before guess I will learn from my mistake..I love all 6 chapters they were very interesting and funny.. cant wait for the next chapter please update soon 10/10 most definatley X

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, I'm grinning like a loon! Thank you so much! This brought a smile to my face...literally (:
I'm so glad you decided to give my story a chance and that you love it so much!
I will try my very best to update soon.
Thank you for the kind review, made my day (:


 Report Review

Review #13, by erin A Familiar Face?

22nd July 2012:
goood i like it soo far it nis really goood and i am enjoying it very very very vey much

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear it! Thank you so much for dropping a review, it means so much (:

 Report Review

Review #14, by Secret Marauder Two Brothers

16th June 2012:
for Sirius's room i think you mention how the pictures do't move..:)..Oh and the Synopsis at the beginning, you got my hopes up i thought Sirius was alive..:(.i am loving it so far..:)..xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reminding me! I thought I had mentioned. I will definitely go back and edit. I'm so sorry :( I wanted him to be alive, honest, but that is not a tale for me to tell.
I'm so glad you're enjoying it so far!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Michelle Two Brothers

11th June 2012:
Please write more I really liked it!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad to hear that you liked it! I will definitely update the next chapter, as soon as all this editing finishes. It shouldn't be too long!

 Report Review

Review #16, by AmberBean Narcissa's Tale

27th May 2012:
Seems pretty good so far although I was really hoping it was Sirius back, he was my favourite character :( I'm interested though so I'm going to keep reading!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like what I have down so far. I'm currently going back and editing but the new chapter should be up...eventually!
I'm sorry I couldn't bring Sirius back. I feel like his story wasn't quite finished...and what an ending! He just...disappeared behind a curtain. I feel like someone should bring him back via fanfiction, it's just my nerves/emotions can't take writing it myself. I miss him, and I'll admit I cried when he died.
I'm so so so glad you're interested, and I'll try my best to finish editing and update soon!


 Report Review

Review #17, by homerHarris Two Brothers

18th May 2012:
Hi Sara this is a good story but how can this happen and why can't Sirrius come back from the dead as well lol, I have not noticed any spelling misstakes not like mine lol

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it! I will explain how everything has happened...eventually. I don't want to be giving too much away, but Sirius and Regulus' situations are completely different, and you will see why soon. I'm glad you didn't catch any errors (phew!) haha.

 Report Review

Review #18, by homerHarris A Familiar Face?

18th May 2012:
well Sarah you are a chatter box, but I like this story so far but not Draco and moine that is so wrong

Author's Response: Ahahaa thanks? I'm so glad you like the story, but I warn you, this /is/ a Dramione (Draco/Hermione). Dramione has quite a few shippers and is quite a legit ship (practically canon :P) and if you'd like, I can definitely point you to a few really good ones to get you on board (:

 Report Review

Review #19, by cathyheathcliff Two Brothers

4th May 2012:
I love this story
But you need to update soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I honestly don't know how to apologize. Writer's block as well as finals and such have been in the way. Certainly not a good enough excuse, but it's true! I will definitely try to update soon! Thank you so much, you have no idea what your review means to me (:

 Report Review

Review #20, by TVDCB Two Brothers

29th January 2012:
Sorry this took so long! D: Ive been really busy...but great chappy! Im interested to see where this is going and just HOW it will turn into a Dramione! Im sure you will have lots of twists and turns coming up soon! :*

xoxo
Laura

Author's Response: Aww thank you for making time in your busy schedule. Love you (: Yes, lots of twists and turns 0:-).

 Report Review

Review #21, by KxxDxx Two Brothers

17th January 2012:
This chapter was great and everything was perfect :D x

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you think so!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Livvie Two Brothers

17th January 2012:
I like this, can't wait for more.

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by AriesGirl40 Two Brothers

17th January 2012:
Guesses you want, hem. How about this, Narcissa was saddened about being in the Black family home, she found that what she missed the most was Regulus. Knowing that it is impossible to bring back the dead, but not impossible to manipulate time itself, decided there would be no harm bringing the house itself back in time and sort of pick up some passengers while the inhabitants still stay and visitors can enter the house, it's just a newer version that they walk into. Would explain the reason why kreature looks younger.
story is beginning to get good. Don't wait so long next chapter :)

Author's Response: Interesting theory! No really, I'm intrigued! I'm so glad you took a stab at figuring out what's going on but you're not /quite/ on the right track there. I really enjoyed reading your assumption though!
As a side note, Kreacher looks younger because he's /happier/, if that makes sense.
I'm glad you think so! I'm sorry my updates are taking so long. I realize it's not fair to my readers and I'll try to pick up the pace.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Christina (the one you know ;D) No Problem At All

24th December 2011:
Okay I'm definitely understanding Regulus's character and Draco is getting a little better :D (Chapter 4 "No Problem At All")
if you don't update soon though I'll throttle you so snap to it Saraaa :x

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear it !! Seriously, I'm so happy! I'm glad you're liking the fic so far. I'll update soon. Thanks again (:

 Report Review

Review #25, by Christina (the one you know ;D) A Long Way To Go

24th December 2011:
okay this is chapter 3. or 2. It's "A Long Way To Go"
I think it was good but idk it just feels like they're a little OOC. BUT this is after th war and they're supposed to have changed a little. I'm not used to Narcissa having a personality and I just feel like harry and draco would snark at each other no matter what the situation xD

Author's Response: Yes, keep in mind it is after the war. People are a bit lost and trying to deal. I /hate/ how Narcissa didn't have a personality before. Personally, I love her and thought she deserved more than what she got. But maybe that's just me *shrugs*. So, hope you like my interpretation of her :P

You know, you're the second person to tell me that Harry should snark back (the first being Laura). I think I'll go back and try to add a few bits here and there. I think I was aiming for Harry being in so much shock and confusion at Sirius/Regulus being back that he just didn't have the heart to really fight back. Any recommendations as to where I can change that? I'm all ears.

Thank you so much for the review, love (:


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>