Reading Reviews for Disappear with Me
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Perdaha_Obssesed Love at First Site

10th October 2013:
This is soo cute. It's like AMAZING I love it. I mainly fall in love with all of your stories Dark Whisper they are truly the work of an artist. All the words hold love and fondness and I just feel so grateful that you take the time to make them known to other people. I reaaly think you could be an author if you wanted. You have a way of weaving words to turn them into more than a few letters ut together. I love the fact that Draco knows of all these flowers and I love how he tries to console little Hermione. If I ever get married I want a purple rose in there somewhere. I want to remember this story thought life because it helps me to think that kindness can have no barriers and love isn't conditional. I will probably dream of Hermione and Draco today because you have inspired them in my heart. I really look forard to more chapters to come and I swear that I'll stick with this story till the end. I really can't wait for the next chapter, but I know that it is complicated to weave around your life to find moments to update stories and stuff like that so I'll try to be patient. I myself am writing a dramione at this time and it's called Broken foundations, it's a post-hogwarts kind of thing. If you have time I'd love it if you could maybe read it and give me a few tips. I really do love your writings.

Sorry this has gotten kind of long but all I say I say it with truth and hope that you can understand and take my thanks.

For the last time Thank you.
Perdaha_Obssed.
(A great admirer of your work)

Author's Response: Dearest Perdaha,
Awe, thank you, dear.
1st, let me apologize for not responding sooner. It is always the best reviews that take me the longest, as I never know what to say. You have rendered me speechless with your many compliments to me as a writer.

I'm happy that you liked this little story on the Language of Flowers. I loved writing that 1st chapter, with the magic of the garden and his fun memories there as a child. And the 2nd chapter of course, of them meeting that first time as little youngsters. I really took a lot of time on those chapters because I wanted to get it right... have readers see what I see and describe it to them in detail. And I wanted Draco to know all the meanings, even if he never would use that knowledge for anything at all. And now, as he is getting married, it seems to mean a lot more to him than he ever thought possible.

Awe, you want a purple rose in your wedding from reading this story? That is one of the sweetest things anyone has ever said to me. And you are right... kindness has no barriers.

Unfortunately, I haven't worked on this story in more than a year now. What I have written of future chapters, I just didn't like. So, it is now permanently on hold. I'm not sure I will return to it and should probably label it abandoned. I hate to do it though. All of my other 11 stories are finished. Only this and Delilah remain as Works in Progress.

Anyway, I thank you dearly for this lovely review. I have visited your story and left a few comments. I hope you find them helpful in your own writing journey. Best Wishes and many thanks...

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #2, by anord Love at First Site

4th September 2013:
I love this story, the flowers, and the kids. I wish that you had continued this one

Author's Response: anord,
Thanks for trying out multiple stories. :)
I think this one started out great, but then I didn't like what I had written for the next chapter. Perhaps I'll revisit it again one day, but for now, I'm trying to concentrate on my HPFF novel. I'm terrible at chapter updates. Life gets in the way...
Anyway, thanks so much for leaving a review on this one. Maybe one day I'll return to it.
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #3, by because i write Love at First Site

6th August 2013:
I have fallen in love with this story and I wish you had continued it. It is so lovey. I wish you had continued it.

Author's Response: because I write,

Oh, thank you for finding this story and giving it a try.

Well, I must admit, every time I get a review on this story, I think of going back to it. I might someday, but as of now I don't like what I have for the 3rd chapter. And the end is much too fluffy to be believable. :P

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I might begin again... I don't know. Your review certainly is encouragement to do so.

Thank you, sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #4, by Xochitl Love at First Site

18th July 2013:
You are truly a dark whisperer. You know what a reader would like to read, so you write it. Loving the story so far! Are the flowers and meaning really what they are, or was it assigned that way?

Author's Response: Xochitl,
Oh, you found my only other unfinished story. :P

Thank you so much for the compliments.

The person who started the challenge got the meanings from Wi ki Meaning of Flowers. Although in a review, this was been disputed. I got lucky to have such a gorgeous flower.

This story is 'somewhat abandoned.' I haven't entirely forgotten about it. It's just that what I have for the next chapter is really bad. I haven't been happy with it at all. I might revisit someday, but for now, I'm trying to concentrate on my Delilah novel.

Thank you so much for commenting on this one. Much appreciated...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #5, by ForeverCharmed98 Love at First Site

12th March 2013:
Hey! U know you're supposed to complete the stories, not leave them incomplete.and that too such a beautiful one! Even if it has been a long time please please please write more! I want to see how Draco tells Hermione about it! Plz!

Author's Response: ForeverCharmed98,

Well, I only have 2 stories that are incomplete. The other 7 are finished. I think that's pretty good. LOL!

Thank you so much for your kind compliments on this story and for your wanting it to continue.

Truthfully, I looked at what I had written for chapter 3 and I hate it. And since I hate it, I must re-write it because I cannot post something that I don't like. I'm trying to maintain a good reputation for good chapters and what I have so far most certainly does not meet my personal standards.

So, I might come back to this story, but right now I'm concentrating on my other one that is not completed. People are beginning to scream at me because I have not updated that one in so long.

Anyway... thanks so much for this review. I will consider continuing, but it will take a lot of revisions. I pretty much should start Chapter 3 over again. And that is really tough.

Thanks so much for your review. I did love these first 2 chapteres. I loved writing them. And it pleases my heart immensely that people are still asking for more of it. Maybe someday... sigh. *wishes for more time*

My sincerest thanks,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #6, by Elleinad Love at First Site

3rd January 2013:
This is such a cute little story and if you don't write more I will be unbelievably sad! Please update this story I absolutely need more of this!

Author's Response: Elleinad,
Oh, dear... your review is so wonderful and encouraging. Trust me when I say that you are not the only reviewer that has asked for more of this one. :) It truly warms my heart that you want me to continue. Thank you!

I do like to have two projects going at a time... my novel and a short story. Now that my latest short story is finished, I shall seriously consider coming back to this one.

Thanks so much... we'll see...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #7, by MadiMalfoy Love at First Site

16th December 2012:
Update this again soon! It's rather interesting and I really like it! Happy Holidays! :)

Author's Response: MadiMalfoy,
You are so sweet to be going through my stories and reviewing. It is so nice.

This story has been put on hold, but not forever. I think I will be coming back to it around February... maybe. ;)

I enjoyed writing Draco as a young child very much and I just loved dreaming about his magical garden and putting it to words.

Thanks so much for the review and the reminder.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you too... Be safe.
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #8, by StarFeather Paradiso Nascosto

14th December 2012:
I started to read fanfic about paring Hermione and Draco first time. I could imagine a beautiful garden you created vividly.

Author's Response: StarFeather,

First, you have a beautiful pen name. :)

I'm so happy that you have started reading this paring, but I'm sorry you chose one that has only been started. I haven't updated it in awhile because of so many other Dramiones that I'd been working on, so this one had to wait.

I invite you to my other stories that are finished though and hope you enjoy my favorite (and many people's favorite) paring.

Thank you so much for your compliment about that garden. I wanted to describe it vividly so that readers could 'see it' as I saw it.

Thanks so much and Merry Christmas to you!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #9, by scorpius_rose Love at First Site

19th November 2012:
Hey, Dark, I really don't want to seem rude, because I am a massive fan of yours, one of the biggest, in my opinion... but I love this story, and I was wondering if you were going to continue it?
Loves,
Scorpius_Rose x

Author's Response: scorpius rose,

It is a true compliment that you give in asking that I continue a story. I don't find it rude in the slightest, so no worries.

The next chapter for this story is partially written. It brings us up to date with what Hermione is going through and it involves struggling with flashbacks from the war.

I will continue this story when the mood hits and time permits. I have not completely forgotten about it and do not consider it abandoned just yet. I just consider it a long break from it, as I work on other projects.

Thanks so much for you wonderful encouragement. I will re-read what I have and see what I can come up with. :)

Thanks again,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #10, by dracomania Love at First Site

20th June 2012:
This is a great plot! I would love to read more about this story.plz! Keep writing :)
100/10

Author's Response: dracomania,

Awe, thank you for finding this story and taking a chance on it. I do have plans to continue this story.

I like having two projects and so I will be revisiting this one in the next month or so.

Thank you so very much for your dose of encouragement and truly... for the 100/10! That is very generous of you especially since it is only 2 chapters. :)

Thanks so much!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherinbadgirl Love at First Site

6th June 2012:
aww... little mione and draco are so cute! now that you've finished The Winds Of Azkaban, PLease Please could you post more! you have become my favourite author i've read so many of your stories and loved all of them! please write more!!!

Author's Response: slytherinbadgirl,

Wow! Thank you so much for reviewing this story. It's been awhile since I've posted the last chapter and you have made my day! Yippie!

I'm so glad that you like these two as little children. So sweet and innocent. :)

I've become your favorite author? Really? Wow! What an awesome and wonderful thing to say! There are so many wonderful authors and stories on this site. Are you sure? LOL! Thank you so very much!

And well... you do bring up a good point for continuing this story. Winds of Az is completed. It will come up one more time for some edits in spelling and missed words, but it is finished.

Because of your review, I went back and read my posted chapters and have been inspired to keep going. I really do love the language of flowers and have decided to go ahead with your suggestion.

My main story is my Delilah novel, but it is good to have another project to work on... and so I shall.

Thank you for suggesting it. :)

Honored to be your favorite... amazing.
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #12, by Penguin Love at First Site

11th April 2012:
It's good. Can you continue?

Author's Response: Penquin,

Thank you so much for your little review of "Disappear with Me."

I had to pause this story because of my "Delilah" story. So many were complaining that the gap between chapters was too long (which is very true).

I also have to finish "The Winds of Azkaban." It only has one more chapter to be completed.

I will not abandoned this story because I love the use of the Language of Flowers. It really has such potential to be really deep and meaningful. And truthfully, a lot has been written, but not refined or edited enough to be whole or ready to post.

There is definitely more. Thank you so much for the reminder! It tells me that someone out there still cares and wants to know more. It truly means a lot.

Thank you!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #13, by amor Love at First Site

31st March 2012:
I love this plot! Plz update soon.I hope they would find each other before is too late.

Author's Response: amor,

Oh, thank you so very much for reviewing this story. It's been awhile since I've worked on it because of my Delilah story and Winds of Azkaban. I do have plans to revisit this story at some point, I'm just not sure when.

I'm so glad that you liked the plot as I did pour a lot into it. There is more, but it won't be posted anytime soon.

Thank you so very much for commenting. It is much appreciated.

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #14, by Shiyaka Love at First Site

28th December 2011:
As usual, your story telling talents take me to a new place. It's hard to find stories with the degree of depth that you've put into yours. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Shiyaka,

Awe... You give me a beautiful, wonderful compliment. Thank you so very much. It really means a lot to me as I try to create depth and meaning in my stories in the hopes that it will keep the reader's interest enough to keep reading. :P

Thank you from my heart!
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #15, by Jakumo1 Love at First Site

28th November 2011:
Will you post any more chapters for this story? :-3

Author's Response: Jakumo1,
Oh, yes there is more to Disappear with Me.
However, I have been concentrating on my Delilah story at the moment.

But this one will get my attention again eventually.

Thank you so much for showing interest in this one. There is definitely more.

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #16, by Black Buytafly Love at First Site

22nd November 2011:
I can't wait for the rest of the story. Will they find each other before its too late. PLEASE OH PLEASE finish the story before I EXPLOD! LOL 100/10

Author's Response: Wow! A 100? I'm speechless! You just made my day. Thank you!

I have a lot written for this story just waiting for time to get it right, you know.

I have been writing my Delilah story like crazy and the next chapter for that is awaiting validation. The queue says 3 days, but that could change of course. :)

I am so glad that you like this story. I put a lot into the descriptions of Paradiso Nascasto that will become important later. *winks*

Again, thank you so much for your excitement and your awesome words. They encourage me so very much!

And... thank you for all of the reviews along the way!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #17, by Black Buttafly Paradiso Nascosto

22nd November 2011:
This is beautiful. You MUST finish it!!! I love your writing. No words can describe it. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

Author's Response: Black Buttafly,

Thank you so very much for your kind words. I really loved the idea of the language of flowers with this and ran with it.

There is definitely more to this story!

Thank you so very much for writing a review. It truly means the world to me!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #18, by arial Paradiso Nascosto

4th November 2011:
I love this chapter...i can't wait to read the next one!!!

Author's Response: arial,

I am so glad that you loved this chapter. Chapter 2 is very sad. I hope you like it as well as the two meet for the first time.

In Chapter 3 we will see what Hermione has been doing in the present day.

I hope you come back for more!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #19, by AppreciativeReader Love at First Site

3rd November 2011:
Will follow the story. Marked it as my favorite.

Wonderful narration.

Author's Response: AppreciativeReader,

Thank you so very much! You favorited? That is a compliment in itself.

I'm so glad you like this. I try to make my descriptions as vivid as possible. So, thank you very much.

Up next, we see what Hermione has been doing.

Thanks so very much for posting a review!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #20, by Elle Young Love at First Site

2nd November 2011:
This is just beautiful.
Oh my lord.. just please, update, my heart aches - GAHHH! I can't take it! your writing is amazing.. !

Author's Response: Elle,
Thank you! Beautiful? How wonderful of you to say. I really tried to describe a beautiful place and give him some really good memories of it.

Oh, I would love for Draco to show me around that garden... under the waterfall, especially. :)

Honestly, my heart ached writing this this tender story... so sad in parts.

Up next is a look at Hermione and how she is dealing with the war.

You give me wonderful compliments in your kind words.

I hope you will return for more.

Thank you!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #21, by Violet Love at First Site

2nd November 2011:
Oh but we are so wrong about the meaning of the Violet Rose.

Coreopsis Arkansa is love at first sight, but I agree, its not a very pretty flower...so we'll go with Violet Roses...that's the better one.

Author's Response: Hello, again...
The person that came up with this challenge used the language of flowers definitions found on Wi ki, so I stuck with those definitions with my other flowers in this story as well. Right or wrong, I have no idea! I'm pretty clueless. LOL!

Besides, you are right... the Violet Rose is just gorgeous!

Thank you!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #22, by Violet Love at First Site

2nd November 2011:
I didn't review for the last chapter because a wanted to hurry and read both. haha

I want to say that I love this challenge concept, wise choice. It gave you a really broad pallet of themes to choose from, and I think the Violet Rose is such a romantic subject, and you did it without being cheesy and that's what I like about you- you're dairy free. But about this chapter...


Wow...I seriously cried. You might not believe me but I did. That was so sad, when they had to lie to her. I wanted to smack that nurse for even thinking about Obliviating her, but thank you for not doing that to Hermione. That just means she still remembers and I'll be happy when she finds out the little boy that was supposed to be dead is Draco. Now they can be together in his magical garden...all he has to do now is tell her.and hope she doesn't think he's mad. You're a brilliant individual.

love always

Author's Response: Violet,
So wonderful to hear from you! For this challenge, that particular flower was chosen for me. I got lucky!

Dairy free? LOL! So funny you mention that since some thought my last chap of Delilah was very cheesy, probably swiss! LOL! So, I went back and edited it to make it less cheesy. ;(

Awe, you cried? You are not the only one to do so. Many reviewers have confessed to it. And honestly, I think I shed a few of my own writing it. Such a sap for sad Dramione, I am.

Yes, I just couldn't Obliviate her. I wanted her to remember him on her own. As far as telling her, well... that would be too easy. *winks*

Thank you so very much for your wonderful reviews... Love to you too!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #23, by Alex11215 Love at First Site

1st November 2011:
Breath-taking. This story is going places. 10/10
I can't even remember the last time I gave out one of those.

Author's Response: Alex,

Wow! What a compliment from someone who takes the ratings seriously. That really is saying something and I cannot tell you how appreciative I am.

This next chapter will be about Hermione and what has been happening to her since the war. It continues the level of seriousness that I'm trying to convey.

I do hope that you'll come back for it.

I thank you sincerely...
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #24, by Kaydee-Anne Love at First Site

1st November 2011:
Love how you added Narcissa motherly love :) It brang a tear to my eye :'D

Author's Response: Kaydee-Anne,

Thank you so very much! I'm glad that you liked it.

Yes, Narcissa does love her son very much and sometimes in real life there are times that even the most prideful are brought to their knees in prayer. This would certainly be one of those times.

Thank you so much for commenting and letting me know that you liked that bit.

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #25, by Dragoness101 Love at First Site

1st November 2011:
this is so sad. even though i know that he lived i cried my eyes out. i had to wait 15 minutes to stop crying enough to write this. and another 10 to stop after they told her that he died. well done 11/10

Author's Response: Dragoness!

You poor dear. My goodness, that's a lot of crying. *hugs*

This one is a sad one, I admit... two little children suffering physically and emotionally because of adults. ;(

Draco felt so alone and afraid. And Hermione cried her tiny heart out.

Thank you so much for telling me that my writing evoked such emotion. It means a lot to me as a writer.

And thank you so much for your 11!

The next chapter is about Hermione and her struggles after the war.

Thank you so much!
Dark Whisper



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>