Reading Reviews for Flesh Memory
  
366 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Luna lovegood Flesh Memory

7th February 2015:
That was amazing your such a good writer!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ju Hana Flesh Memory

4th February 2015:
Having you as the writer and reading your story is the best thing thing I could ever think of right now.It's sad that you're no longer in Dramione ship but the effort of you to complete the story shows how truly good of you as a writer yourself! I applaud you for this and I wish you the best for your future undertaklings..

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've recently been thinking of trying to write something new. Your reviews might just be the push I need to get started. Thank you, you've made my day!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ju Hana A New Plan

3rd February 2015:
You should know by now that I totally love you..lol..going to the next chapter now..

Author's Response: I'm so glad. Thanks for reviewing more than just the last chapter. It means the world to me.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ju Hana Just Keeping Busy

3rd February 2015:
Even the aftermath, the story flows smoothly..I love it..

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you think so.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ju Hana Separation Anxiety

3rd February 2015:
I almost thought you would make Hermione's mom to go to St Mungo for the treatment..I did put my high hope on that..but I guess,in reality,there is no St Mungo,and we all have to face death..*teary*

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I know how hard it is to read death in stories. It was unbelievably had to write it too. But death is a part of life. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ju Hana Crying on Christmas

3rd February 2015:
Again you've done it..smooth storyline with heart tendering moments..*teary*

Author's Response: Thank for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ju Hana The Belle of the Ball

3rd February 2015:
OMG!! This is the most exciting chapter, giving me all the sweet fantasy moments of distinguishly impressive ball!! Everything you have written so far makes me want to be part of it, literally! *sighing in bliss*

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad. I certainly wish I was there too. :) thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ju Hana Going Home

3rd February 2015:
I totally love the photo book that Hermione creates for her mom..I wish I have the ability to use pensive and retrieve back all my memories..this chapter kinda makes me teary..XoXo

Author's Response: Every author loves to hear that her work evokes emotions, I'm glad you connect with the story. I wish I could use a pensive too!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ju Hana Pumpkins

3rd February 2015:
This is one lovely and excellent chapter! Truly loved it! Wish I was there..:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ju Hana School and Plans

3rd February 2015:
I love the way they progress their friendship although I do wish it's more on something else than bantering..it sort of felt odd..but i guess that makes the story works..lol

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ju Hana In His Memory

3rd February 2015:
I love the idea of pen pals but the situation where Draco lives alone is kinda weird..i guess i just have to continue reading..interesting 1st chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you're giving it a chance.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Shannona Flesh Memory

2nd February 2015:
I really enjoyed reading this story, I just wished it had gone on longer. It seems to have been a little rushed at the end, but I did not mind this too much. I love Draco/Hermione stories and just wished they would have got together sooner so I could see them as a couple. Have you considered doing a sequel?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I won't be doing a sequel. The reason it was rushed at the end is because during the years it took me to write this my tastes changed. I don't read Dramione anymore, so writing it got very difficult toward the end. But I had always sworn never to abandon a story. Sorry. I'm glad you enjoyed it all the same. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by madaubosh Flesh Memory

3rd December 2014:
Well that was absolutely dreadful. What was dreadful you might ask? My lack of self control. I found this story two days ago and I've barely been able to put it down since . I have two baby boys and I read fanfiction before bed off maybe 20-30 minutes a night for 'me time' and to wind down. Your story stole my attention and two nights in a row I forfeited sleep because I needed to know what would happen next! Your plot was great and I truly enjoyed the journey, even though I lost a lot of sleep to get there, haha. I

Author's Response: I'm sorry for your lack of sleep, but I'm glad you enjoyed it, that's why I wrote it. :) I hope you can catch up on lost sleep. :) Feel free to check out my other Dramione, Diagnose Your Own Magical Maladies. I think you'd like it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Owlette3450 Flesh Memory

21st October 2014:
I fell in love with this story! It put a smile on my face and made me laugh with every chapter :-)

Author's Response: Omg, this makes me so happy. The goal of every writer is for the readers to love it, I'm so glad it made you laugh. :) thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #15, by sophia_byrne In His Memory

12th October 2014:
Okay I've only just read the first few paragraphs but I wanted to skip to the review section already and tell you how much I love this idea. It is so original and I can't wait to see what happens!

Looking forward to getting into this fic! Ta x

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you like the idea. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Pep Brain Teasers

24th September 2014:
There are so many plot-holes! You should do some editing! The story itself is really great though!

ie. Draco living alone earlier on and now his mother suddenly lives there too? Or the mention of Dumbledore a few chapters back. And the thing about Harry being "into" his pen-pal; isn't he dating Ginny in this fic?

Sorry! I really like the story! I just think it needs edits!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dark Whisper Flesh Memory

21st September 2014:
Wow, well, I have to say congratulations for finishing a really cute, thoughtful, and smart novel. Honestly, I think your idea of the pen pal project with people of different backgrounds in the hopes that they would get to know each other is brilliant.

I loved the couples that you put together.

I really enjoyed all of the questions and answers and thought it amazing to involve your readers and integrate them into your story.

As far as timing, well, I certainly understand that real life gets in the way constantly. But it really shows your character in perseverance and dedication to finishing this huge project to the finish line.

Congratulations!

I know that I sort of review-bombed you over this last week, but don't worry about responding. I know how much time they can take!

For this chapter, I loved how you tied it all together with his asking "the" question. It was adorable and perfect!

Anyway, again, congrats on sticking it out and leaving a great finished story on the Archive. You should be quite proud of your awesome achievement!

Bravo! Take a bow!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Oh my gosh. You are the best. I certainly don't mind the review-bombing(love the phrasing). I've had a very stressful few weeks and this weekend was particularly bad, so it was a joy to take a break and read your reviews. So, thank you for giving me a wonderful break. I'm so glad you liked the story. It took forever and then some to finish it, but I would hate to be one of those authors, that start stories, promise they will finish them, and then never do. I've fallen in love with some stories that will never be completed. I couldn't do that, it feels like lying to my readers. Anyway, glad you enjoyed it, thank you so much for reviewing along the way and not just at the end. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by may Flesh Memory

20th September 2014:
im not normally in draco and Hermione stories but this one was brill

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. I do that sometimes too, where I read a story with a pairing I don't typically read and end up loving it. I find those to be extra special to me.

 Report Review

Review #19, by may In His Memory

20th September 2014:
I really like this story looking forward to next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, glad you decided to give it a try. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dark Whisper Pranks and Reveals

18th September 2014:
"His subtlety was amazing." Haha! You made me laugh out loud, as your sarcasm is amazing! XD

And of course, "I'm gonna kill Blaise." Haha! LOL!

Such a cute and wonderful chapter that you gave us! I loved the question/line that was used for this in almost admitting that he loved her. Awesome! Very creative!

Reading on...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thank you! Laughing is always a good thing, happy to help. :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dark Whisper Turnabout

18th September 2014:
Love the little twists and tricks and the scheming. And of course Draco is guilty of pulling these things on Blaise for years. It sounds just like him to be doing those things.

Very cute chapter. All of the pieces to your puzzle have fallen into place wonderfully.

Great job again,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you felt it matched with Draco's character. It's just something I felt he would do. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dark Whisper Before The Dance

16th September 2014:
Wow, that is definitely creative motivation for Draco in not wanting to dance with Ginny. Ha!

And you really have some serious house unity going on. You've got everyone going with people they normally wouldn't, which is really unique!

Great job,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thanks! That was a major push for the pen-pal program: house unity. So I tried to incorporate it where possible.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dark Whisper Brain Teasers

16th September 2014:
Oh... and the beans are spilled, so they say. Great little reveal in this chapter. You did it so well and smoothly.

And awe... he's "scary." Boo. :( And he's right to say that asking about his family is more than she can chew. I'm surprised he said as much as he did.

Can't wait to see what you have in store for your readers... :)

Wonderful job,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, glad it meets your approval.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dark Whisper A New Plan

16th September 2014:
Oh, you are melting my heart with Damien's letter about Slytherin not being the worst thing in the world. There's almost an apology for his house that just makes my heart melt. That is so very touching.

I love how you characterized Draco as one that is beginning to have feelings for what seems like 2 different women, but wants to be very careful about not starting anything until he knows for sure.

I also love how you are successfully building their relationship (in pen and in person).

As always, great job...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you like the slow-ish build-up. I don't generally like the stories that jump right into it, I don't feel they are realistic, or as realistic as Dramione's can be.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dark Whisper Just Keeping Busy

16th September 2014:
Awe... this chapter was very sweet.

I love that she actually named Draco Malfoy in her letter to Damien. Haha! That was brilliant.

I think my favorite line was him apologizing for possibly over-stepping some friend boundary. That was a bit of an "awe" moment for me. I loved it.

I love his casual openness with her, making her comfortable and relaxed. And I love your idea of having an argument with a portrait about his hair. XD So funny!

This chapter is so endearing and sweet. Great job!

Reading on...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review, I'm so glad that you're liking this story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>