Reading Reviews for Flesh Memory
  
353 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Owlette3450 Flesh Memory

21st October 2014:
I fell in love with this story! It put a smile on my face and made me laugh with every chapter :-)

Author's Response: Omg, this makes me so happy. The goal of every writer is for the readers to love it, I'm so glad it made you laugh. :) thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by sophia_byrne In His Memory

12th October 2014:
Okay I've only just read the first few paragraphs but I wanted to skip to the review section already and tell you how much I love this idea. It is so original and I can't wait to see what happens!

Looking forward to getting into this fic! Ta x

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you like the idea. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pep Brain Teasers

24th September 2014:
There are so many plot-holes! You should do some editing! The story itself is really great though!

ie. Draco living alone earlier on and now his mother suddenly lives there too? Or the mention of Dumbledore a few chapters back. And the thing about Harry being "into" his pen-pal; isn't he dating Ginny in this fic?

Sorry! I really like the story! I just think it needs edits!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dark Whisper Flesh Memory

21st September 2014:
Wow, well, I have to say congratulations for finishing a really cute, thoughtful, and smart novel. Honestly, I think your idea of the pen pal project with people of different backgrounds in the hopes that they would get to know each other is brilliant.

I loved the couples that you put together.

I really enjoyed all of the questions and answers and thought it amazing to involve your readers and integrate them into your story.

As far as timing, well, I certainly understand that real life gets in the way constantly. But it really shows your character in perseverance and dedication to finishing this huge project to the finish line.

Congratulations!

I know that I sort of review-bombed you over this last week, but don't worry about responding. I know how much time they can take!

For this chapter, I loved how you tied it all together with his asking "the" question. It was adorable and perfect!

Anyway, again, congrats on sticking it out and leaving a great finished story on the Archive. You should be quite proud of your awesome achievement!

Bravo! Take a bow!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Oh my gosh. You are the best. I certainly don't mind the review-bombing(love the phrasing). I've had a very stressful few weeks and this weekend was particularly bad, so it was a joy to take a break and read your reviews. So, thank you for giving me a wonderful break. I'm so glad you liked the story. It took forever and then some to finish it, but I would hate to be one of those authors, that start stories, promise they will finish them, and then never do. I've fallen in love with some stories that will never be completed. I couldn't do that, it feels like lying to my readers. Anyway, glad you enjoyed it, thank you so much for reviewing along the way and not just at the end. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by may Flesh Memory

20th September 2014:
im not normally in draco and Hermione stories but this one was brill

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. I do that sometimes too, where I read a story with a pairing I don't typically read and end up loving it. I find those to be extra special to me.

 Report Review

Review #6, by may In His Memory

20th September 2014:
I really like this story looking forward to next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, glad you decided to give it a try. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dark Whisper Pranks and Reveals

18th September 2014:
"His subtlety was amazing." Haha! You made me laugh out loud, as your sarcasm is amazing! XD

And of course, "I'm gonna kill Blaise." Haha! LOL!

Such a cute and wonderful chapter that you gave us! I loved the question/line that was used for this in almost admitting that he loved her. Awesome! Very creative!

Reading on...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thank you! Laughing is always a good thing, happy to help. :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dark Whisper Turnabout

18th September 2014:
Love the little twists and tricks and the scheming. And of course Draco is guilty of pulling these things on Blaise for years. It sounds just like him to be doing those things.

Very cute chapter. All of the pieces to your puzzle have fallen into place wonderfully.

Great job again,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you felt it matched with Draco's character. It's just something I felt he would do. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dark Whisper Before The Dance

16th September 2014:
Wow, that is definitely creative motivation for Draco in not wanting to dance with Ginny. Ha!

And you really have some serious house unity going on. You've got everyone going with people they normally wouldn't, which is really unique!

Great job,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thanks! That was a major push for the pen-pal program: house unity. So I tried to incorporate it where possible.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dark Whisper Brain Teasers

16th September 2014:
Oh... and the beans are spilled, so they say. Great little reveal in this chapter. You did it so well and smoothly.

And awe... he's "scary." Boo. :( And he's right to say that asking about his family is more than she can chew. I'm surprised he said as much as he did.

Can't wait to see what you have in store for your readers... :)

Wonderful job,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, glad it meets your approval.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dark Whisper A New Plan

16th September 2014:
Oh, you are melting my heart with Damien's letter about Slytherin not being the worst thing in the world. There's almost an apology for his house that just makes my heart melt. That is so very touching.

I love how you characterized Draco as one that is beginning to have feelings for what seems like 2 different women, but wants to be very careful about not starting anything until he knows for sure.

I also love how you are successfully building their relationship (in pen and in person).

As always, great job...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you like the slow-ish build-up. I don't generally like the stories that jump right into it, I don't feel they are realistic, or as realistic as Dramione's can be.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dark Whisper Just Keeping Busy

16th September 2014:
Awe... this chapter was very sweet.

I love that she actually named Draco Malfoy in her letter to Damien. Haha! That was brilliant.

I think my favorite line was him apologizing for possibly over-stepping some friend boundary. That was a bit of an "awe" moment for me. I loved it.

I love his casual openness with her, making her comfortable and relaxed. And I love your idea of having an argument with a portrait about his hair. XD So funny!

This chapter is so endearing and sweet. Great job!

Reading on...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review, I'm so glad that you're liking this story.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ArtyGirl Before The Dance

14th September 2014:
The only thing I have to say for the future is keep the details of what people wear vague. No offense, but some people might not like what you described each person wearing. If you read books, you'll notice that most of them describe things that people wear as "a long, dark purple, silky dress." As much as we as authors can visualize exactly what our characters are wearing, its better to leave it up to the imagination of the reader to see the details. You may think Ginny looks awesome in silver lace up stilettos but someone else might find it to be disgustingly tacky. Oh tis the woes of fashion. Someone will always hate what you're wearing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice, I'll keep it in mind. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by redrose97 Flesh Memory

12th September 2014:
OH MY GOD I LOVE THE ENDING SO MUCH! That was so incredibly adorable and perfect I just want to cry that was so cute. I love the whole story. AH :D

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you liked it. Thank you very much for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by HPismygodson Flesh Memory

12th September 2014:
I might cry. The ending was so sweet. I can't believe the stories over, but I'm glad the couples all worked out :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dark Whisper Separation Anxiety

12th September 2014:
Oh, I do love Oreos in milk. Darn it, I'll have to pick some up at my next grocery store trip. And now I'll think of Draco when I eat them, thanks to you. LOL!

And oh, this chapter was so sad. I lost my father in June, so your funeral scene hit home... Amazing Grace and all. ;( Honestly, I had to hurry through it or cry through it.

I loved that Draco was there, holding her hand. Love it!

Beautiful job...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: I'm so sorry about your father. I can only imagine what that must be like. I wrote the scene as a parallel to my great uncle's funeral that year, he was like a grandfather to me. Trust me, I cried the whole time I was writing it. I hope your pain gets easier with time.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dark Whisper Crying on Christmas

12th September 2014:
I love all of your gift giving, especially the jewelry box... so endearing and touching and a really good idea.

And I just loved Damien's letter. It is so heart-felt and worrisome of who he is. And dare I say he is humble and seems shy when writing that it is the most "him" than anyone has ever seen. That's a really powerful line and I love it sincerely!

Also loved the "Tea Obsessed Freak." LOL!

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Haha, glad this chapter spoke to you in some way. Thanks so much for continuing to review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dark Whisper The Belle of the Ball

12th September 2014:
I love your vivid descriptions as you paint a gorgeous winter scene.

And really, Draco oozing sex appeal. He does this so effortlessly... a natural born heartbreaker.

Lovely written chapter...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Awww, thanks. I'm so glad you liked it. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dark Whisper Going Home

12th September 2014:
Oh, I love how Damien writes of the highlights of his days... how lovely!

And I am so glad she is going to the winter ball in white. Stunning!

And her mother is right... she shouldn't miss a ball in her 7th year. I agree.

Author's Response: I'm glad you agree, being a senior in college I'm getting that same feeling a lot: 'but this is my senior [insert activity here]'. This experiences are important. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dark Whisper Friends and Comfort

12th September 2014:
Awe... poor Hermione. I'm so happy that this has brought them closer. He was so sweet to comfort her even though he really didn't know what was wrong.

High marks on the sweetness scale. :)

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thanks! Sweetness is one of my favorite things. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dark Whisper Getting Closer

11th September 2014:
You write their back and forth banter like a true pro. The characterizations are hilarious and the insults are fantastic.

I cannot help but think Draco just hinted at his own true feelings when he accused her of being in love with him. LOL!

I'm so glad he vaguely cleared things up. Haha! But then was beautifully sincere about her magical abilities. Wonderful job, I might add!

Anyway, I need to go to bed soon, but will return for more. Bravo on this awesome storyline.

You don't know how many times I've wanted to get back to your story, but time has eluded me. Sorry about that!

Much success,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thank you for this amazing review, you've made my week. It's ok that time got away from you, it did for me too, since it took me so long to finish this story. I'm just glad you came back. I'm happy that you like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Draco0797 Pranks and Reveals

8th July 2014:
so last time you waited a year to update are you gonna make us wait another year? ;) but seriously great update I'm looking forward to reading more even if it is in another year.

Author's Response: It's not another year! lol. But it wasn't quick either. My goal for myself was to make sure it wasn't another year. So I'm posting it tonight. :) It's the last chapter, so I hope the ending is ok. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by annyluvesmalfoy Pranks and Reveals

24th May 2014:
I haven't given up! I'm still waiting for more! Don't leave me hanging, haha ;)

Author's Response: You won't be left hanging. The last chapter is finally written. I'm uploading it tonight, so look out for it soon. Thanks so much for not giving up, I hope the ending is satisfactory. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Phelia Fraz Pranks and Reveals

18th April 2014:
I love this story. I also understand not having a lot of time to write. I am going through nursing school and have a job and i must admit that my story has pretty much been left on the back burner. Anyways I can't wait to read the next chapter when its up!

Author's Response: I know it's been a while, but I just finished writing the next, and last, chapter. So the end is near. I'll be submitting it tonight, so look out for the post soon. Thanks so much for the review and good luck with nursing school.

 Report Review

Review #25, by VanyV Pranks and Reveals

25th February 2014:
amazing! Cant wait for next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>