Reading Reviews for A Building Love
  
425 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LilyEPotter Chapter 4

14th February 2014:
I was a little surprised that Harry turned down Cho, but he did have a good answer when asked about it later.

Then having everyone talk Harry into teaching them yet again. :) Sometimes Harry just thinks too much.

I have wondered how Dennis was able to sneak into Hogsmeade when he was only a second year, especially if they had to pass Filch on their way out and back in.

Author's Response: I was never fond of Cho in the books and felt that they portrayed her character too differently in the films to how I origninally interprted her character but I suppose that comes down to personal opinion. So honestly him not wanting her was something of my own grudge against her but as you say I think he had a valid argument as to why.
He really does! I think just needs that constant encouragement or doubts arise so quickly to him.
I haven't really given that too much thought in all honesty but there was always a way and I'm sure they wouldn't have been the first.
Thanks so much for the review. I really appreciate it! Jenna :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyEPotter Chapter 3

14th February 2014:
George shouldn't have lashed out like that at Hermione before knowing what happened, but I can also understand why because he believed he already knew what was going on.

That was pretty funny that Harry was arguing about where to find Hermione and didn't think about using the Map. :)

Very interesting that George was able to feel where Hermione was.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review! I know he shouldn't have jumped to conclusions but like you said he thought he knew what was happening and immediately reacted on impulse.
I'm glad you liked that! As amazing, brave and heroic as Harry is I've always felt he has a bit of a forgetful almost clueless nature (Not to the extent of Ron though!)
Yeah, to be honest with retrospect I regret including that. It seems a bit cliche and I don't think it was a necessary addition to the story but I wouldn't change it now. Thanks so much for the review! Jenna :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyEPotter Chapter2

6th February 2014:
Oh no! Poor George. That had to hurt, considering his feelings for Hermione. Though I'm wondering if Ron isn't acting a little too accepting and mature about the situation. I did like how Fred and George called Lee to join them when Ron pointed out they usually sit with their friends and not them.

Author's Response: I know :( To be honest with you, with retrospect and having grown not only in a sense of realism but also in my writing and general maturity, I think it possibly was too accepting but I would never change something like that now! With my more recent story I've taken quite a different approach with Ron's standing so hopefully you can check that out too and see what you think! I'm glad you liked that! I love the twins' sense of humour! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by LilyEPotter Chapter 1

6th February 2014:
What a touching moment between Hermione and George. How could he not have realized how she knew about what happened in Umbridge's detentions?

Author's Response: I'm really glad you thought so! Apparently, as amazing and charming and intelligent and handsome as George Weasley is, he's also pretty clueless! Thanks for the review! I hope you continue to read, review and enjoy the story! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pomfrey1983 Chapter 36

20th November 2013:
Thank you for having a bit about prayer. I have been waiting for someone to let people know they don't have to handle things alone.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that bit. I honestly wasn't sure if everyone would understand the need for it but I think when it comes down to that desperation a lot of people would automatically turn to prayer! Thanks for the review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Pomfrey1983 Chapter 31

19th November 2013:
I really liked the line "I'm forgiving you because you are too important to me for me not to." Very insightful.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I think we have all probably thought something along the lines of that at some point in our lives! Hope you are enjoying the story! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by fantasy Chapter 44

8th October 2013:
Amazing. My favorite fanfic I've ever read!!

Author's Response: Really? Oh my god! Wow! Thank you so much, that's really sweet of you. I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheElderGinger Chapter 44

29th September 2013:
I don't like reviewing in the middle of a story that's already finished, which is why I'm reviewing now! I loved this story! i was so hooked it only took me 2 days to finish it, and I'm a busy gal! lol.. There were a few parts I thought were a bit rushed, but nevertheless, I absolutely loved it! Can't wait for the sequel!

And actually.. I was wondering if you could read my first ever fanfiction and tell me your opinion? It's called The Darkness Becomes the Light. If you could, and tell me your opinion, that'd be awesome!

So anyways, I love your work! Don't stop writing, or I'll be mad!

Author's Response: Hello! Wow this is the first review I've had for this story in a while! It's nice to see people and still reading and enjoying it.
Thank you so much for the amazing review, you're so sweet! Wow you read 44 chapters in two days that must be a world record! Some of those chapters were really long! I know I read back over this story and I have to say I agree it's rushed in parts and it's not always my best work but I'm proud of it and I really appreciate all your positive feedback. I'm so glad you liked it. I've been thinking about the sequel recently actually, I've been looking forward to writing it.
I would absolutely love to read it! I will be over to check it out soon!
I will never stop writing as long as you keep leaving lovely little reviews like these. Thank you so much again!
Jenna :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Alison Chapter 16

24th June 2013:
That was absolutely heart-breaking! I loved it, and think that you have a real gift for writing. Thank you! I can't wait to read on.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Alison! I know it was a very emotional chapter! Somehow I actually remember writing this chapter and being really upset myself because the twins were leaving which is weird since I was writing it!!! Oh wow it's a wonder how I do not have a big head after comments like that! Thank you so much, it means a lot and I really appreciate it! Again please don't thank me I'm the one who needs to thank you for the brilliant reviews! Thanks a million! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Alison Chapter2

21st June 2013:
I think that your story is very interesting and hope that you continue writing beyond this! The only criticism I have it that there are some punctuation errors... Things like where sentences should be split up so that thoughts don't run together. I overlook that, though, because I love your story so much that I don't care! Haha Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Alison! I know my punctuation has always been my weak spot so thank you for pointing that out and I hope I've managed to improve on it as the story continues! Thanks a million for the brilliant review! Don't thank me! It's all the amazing readers and reviewers like you that kept the story going! Thanks again! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by hausofluucy Chapter 44

20th June 2013:
OMG Jenna!! I finally caught up and I'm so glad I did! A fantastic ending to a fantastic story!! I literally fangirled when they finally kissed, it was so worth it from the build up over the last 43 chapters haha. ;) I'm so glad Neville and his gran took Bellatrix, and Fred living!!! This was so amazing and you've done so well this story was just amazing. 10/10, can't wait to get on the sequel! :) Lucy xx (p.s. GF will be updating over the next week, keep an eye out if you'd like it would be appreciated :P x)

Author's Response: Hey Lucy! It's great to see your name in the review box again! It's been so long! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! Aw it took 43 whole chapters but they finally got their moment!! I know I thought it being Neville's gran rather than Molly would be more meaningful though I do love Molly killing her in the book and film! I couldn't kill off Fred, I just didn't have the heart! I can't wait to read more of your story and of course I'd love to check it out! Thanks a million for the great review and for the continued support throughout the story it means a lot! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #12, by Zyii Chapter 44

5th May 2013:
Perfect.






Need I say more? Not really. Well done! Great ending. Be proud. Keep writing. Much love ~Zyii

Author's Response: Thank you Hannah! I really appreciate it! Than you so much for the endless support with the story I don't know if I could have done it without you and some of the other readers! Thanks a million! Until next time! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 44

24th April 2013:
Thank you Jenna! That was the best fanfiction I have ever read(and I've read a lot of fanfiction)! I really liked that you got Neville to kill Bellatrix and I LOVED it when you got George to curse her and say 'This is for Dobby'! It made me cry!! I'm so glad you're making a sequel and I'll definitely read it!! Again thank you for writing this it was amazing!:-)

Author's Response: Thanks a million! Oh my God what can I say to that? The BEST fanfiction you've ever read? Well I'm honoured but I officially have a big head! lol! I'm glad you liked those parts they were just little twists to the story to make it my own! I know I've gotten a lot of excitement because of the idea of a sequel! Please don't thank me I have to thank you as the readers and reviewers! You have inspired and motivated me to write this story and without you all it wouldn't exist! Thanks a million! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by survivewithnutella Chapter 44

24th April 2013:
Ahhh so sad its over! BUT YAY FOR SEQUELS sooo excited! Overall great job especially with the hermoine/george scenes. The only thing I would say is that there should have been more emphasis on the battle between Harry/Voldemort, but that's tricky stuff to write so its not horrible! This is one of my favorite fanfics and I will probably read it over and over again like you read books over and over again:):)
Thank you for everything Jenna!!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I know I'm sad to see it end too but this is the way it has to be I'm afraid! On the bright side there will be a sequel so it won't really be over! I'm really flattered that you enjoyed the story! Initially I did have more detail on the Harry vs Voldemort scene but I thought everyone knew that already and me re-writing it couldn't do the scence justice after the great J.K Rowling had done it! I hope you do come back and re-visit the story I know I plan on reading the fanfiction over again! Please don't thank me I should be thanking you for all the support and amazing reviews! Thank you so much!!! I really aprreciate it! Hope to hear from you again in the future! Until we meet again! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs George Weasley Chapter 44

20th April 2013:
That reduced me to tears more than once, it was bloody brilliant, and fantastic and omg you need to write more!

Author's Response: Thanks you very much Mrs George Weasley but I think you'll find me and George happen to married so back off. If your nice I might even let you have Fred ;)! Thanks a million for the amazing review you are far too sweet! Don't worry the sequel will be coming at some point! Thanks again! Hope to hear from you in the future! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Scriptie Chapter 44

19th April 2013:
Oh my gosh I didn't bring any tissues or kleenex with me :( This was sooo beautiful!!! Such a fantastic, amazing, brilliant, romantic story. It ended very well :) I'll always read your stories Jenna. They finally got together and a sequel? Huzzah!!! More stories makes me happy :) Oh my gosh sooo many things were epic(Fred not dying, Bellatrix getting it from Neville's Gran, etc. etc) Keep up all the fantastic work!
-Scriptie :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much Scriptie! You've been here from start to finish and i really appreciate it! I'm really glad you enjoyed it! Yes there will definitely be a sequel at some point don't worry! Haha I shall keep writing then if it's going to make you happy! How could I kill off Fred? I could never do such a thing and Neville's gran's bit was just an idea I had and thought it would be a way of making the scene my own so I'm happy you liked it! Thanks so much hope to hear from you in the future! Until we meet again! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by SydneyBlack Chapter 44

18th April 2013:
I'm glad you had Fred stay alive...
ANYWAY, here comes the feels..
MERLIN HELP ME. THAT WAS AMAZING. UGH, MERLIN, WHY IS IT OVER?!

10/10 I really, really, really enjoyed reading your fanfiction. I'm quite surprised that this is your first Fan-fic, as it was REALLY good! I can't wait for your next fanfiction! :)

Author's Response: Thanks a million Sydney! I know I couldn't bring myself to kill Fred I just didn't have the heart to do it! I don't know how J.K lives with herself! I know, I know I'm sad to see it end too but all things must come to an end! And anyway there will be a sequel so it's not really over! Thanks so much I'm really flattered that you thought so! Thanks a million for all the amazing reviews and I hope to hear from you again in the future! Until next time! Jenna :)
ps. Can't wait to read more of your story!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Millie Chapter 44

17th April 2013:
Is it really over? I remember everyday after school I would run to my tablet and look for new chapters. I love this story so much. Esppesically (Wow Millie can't spell!) the way you ended it. With them happy. Well all but Ron. I'm holding you accountable for the fact that I would ship George and Hermione now!! Looking forward to your next fan fiction!!
~
Millie

Author's Response: Aw Millie don't you're making me all emotional now! Yes I'm afraid it's over now :( but not for too long there will be a sequel at some point I promise! You're so sweet I'm glad that you liked it so much and hopefully the anticipation got you through some boring school days! ;) lol! Oh you were close don't worry I won't judge you by your spelling if it wasn't for spell check on Word I don't think anyone would have been able to read this story without going what the heck is this girl going on about! I'm glad you liked the ending I was really worried that readers might have been disappointed or thought I didn't do the story justice which was my greatest fear! I know I felt bad for Ron! I know it's an unusual pairing but the more stories I read about them the more I fell in love with the ship which is why I wrote this story! I hope to see you at my next story! Thanks so much for all the amazing reviews I really appreciate it! Until next time! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Bailey Chapter 44

17th April 2013:
This story is amazing. I have absolutely loved following it since the beginning. I would have reviewed ages ago only I didn't realize I could since I'm not a member. I can't wait until you write the sequel and I can't wait to read your next story! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much Bailey! I'm so happy that you've enjoyed the story and stuck by me since the beginning! That's okay at least you're here now to review and I really appreciate it! Thanks a million I can't wait to hear from you in the future! Thanks again! Until we meet again, keep reading!
Jenna :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by DracoGal Chapter 44

16th April 2013:
It's sad that it's over but I'm ecstatic that you're doing a sequel!!! xD I have loved this story from the beginning and I can't wait to read all the stories that you have in mind! Is the other Hermione/George a oneshot or a short story or what? I will always make sure to feed Steve! (:

-Britt

Author's Response: Britt you have been here from chapter 1 to chapter 44 and you have always left me the most amazing reviews! I honestly just have to say a massive thanks to you, all of your feedback has meant the world to me and I'm so appreciative to have a reader and reviewer as dedicated and simply lovely as you have been! THANK YOU SO MUCH! Steve is very thankful for all the brilliant reviews too by the way. I know I'm excited for the sequel myself and as soon as I finish my next story the sequel will definitely be my priority! The George/Hermione I'm planning might be a short story or possibly longer I doubt it will be as long as this story though it's just a plot I've had stuck in my head and really want to write! Thank you so much it's been amazing hearing from you and I have always really looked forward to hearing your thoughts on the story! Thanks for everything and hope to hear from you in the future! Until next time!
Jenna :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Scriptie Chapter 43

11th April 2013:
Oh my God!!! My heart is about to beat out of my chest right now from this! AHH! This story seemed to be a good summary with the moment I anticipated and I'm happy that she told him but concerned about how it will affect George during the final battle... Either way PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE consider writing a sequel, as long as it goes with all of this if it ends alright for George and Hermione. I'm sad this story will end but you're right. Good things must come to an end and this has made me absolutely happy. This was excellently written as always Jenna :)

Waiting for the next chapter as usual,
Scriptie

Author's Response: Thanks a million Scriptie! Okay please keep all vital organs inside your body at all times, thank you very much! I will write a sequel at some point don't worry! I know I felt very emotional finishing the story especially since it was my first ever fanfiction but it has to end sadly. Thank you so much for your endless support Scriptie I really appreciate it! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Guest Chapter 43

9th April 2013:
Update update update update PLEASE! I find I like these last chapters a bit more bc they are not quite As wordy, which your other chapters were a bit, but still really good!!! Please be merciful and update fast!!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it! Final chapter is on it's way I just have to finish it and then I will post it the second it's done! Thanks so much for the review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by SydneyBlack Chapter 43

8th April 2013:
NO..
Why Ronald, why? :(
10/10 :D

Author's Response: Thanks Sydney! Last chapter is on its way! Thanks so much for all the amazing reviews! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 43

8th April 2013:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE WRITE ANOTHER CHAPTER!! I will kill you if you don't!! Please! I really want to read about Fred's death and George seeing Hermione!! They never got to kiss each other! Please write another one for the sake of my life!!!:-):-)

Author's Response: Okay CALM DOWN!!! There is a final chapter on the way don't worry! I need some time to get it all finished up but don't worry there will be another chapter!Can't wait to hear from you on the next chapter! Thanks so much for yet another brilliant review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 39

8th April 2013:
I like the code names for Harry, Ron and Hermione!!:-):-)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Jenna :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>