116 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Akussa On the Hogwarts Express

12th October 2015:
Hi a tad late!!

I'm a big fan of "first year stories" but most of the time, I get pretty disapointed because authors seem to have difficulties writing the characters as eleven years old kids and not sounding like much older teenagers. You, yourself, succeeded very well in that part.

I really like how young, naive and "radical" the kids sound. By radical I mean that at that age, most kids (like James and Rose) see things black or white, and listen to what their parents are saying as their words are golden.

Albus and Scorpius are so cute, sharing their worries and stories. I really like Scorpius' family story very much, even if it isn't all that cannon. I find it hard to believe that Draco would go over his beliefs so much, even in the future, and marry a muggleborn but I do find it believable that her would get shamed and shun for it.

I'm really excited to find out what house they will get sorted in. I vote for Hufflepuff because neither of them would actually be happy even though they would be happy not to be Slytherins!

Good job so far, it was a fun read!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Felpata Lupin Wolfsbane and Fame

5th October 2015:
Hello Gabbie!
Here for our swap!
This was a great chapter! I particularly loved the overheard conversation between Neville and Blaise, just brilliant! (But I really wish the kids would stop go hunting trouble... I'm a bit scared about what Blaise's reaction will be...)

Why is he looking for a cure for lycanthropy, anyway? And what are his suspects about the murders? So curious...

"Her" is Narcissa? I didn't expect that. I did believe he meant his step mother... And I really want to meet Benjamin, he sounds an interesting character...

So Lavender is the new nurse? And just out of curiosity, Madam Jordan is Alicia Spinnett who married Lee? I love that you keep including so many familiar faces! :)

Ahahah! The discussion about the piranha in the beginning reminded me so much of Ron and Hermione fighting over Scabbers and Crookshanks in PoA!!! :D

Ernie and Cho are the best! I really love the both of them!

And Goyle is absolutely unnerving... how can someone be that detestable?

Great job, as always!
Can't wait to read on!!!

All my love,

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for the awesome review, I'll get to yours today! :D

I was always kind of unsure about the overheard conversation between Neville, Blaise and Filch because I wasn't certain it would be all that great. I was trying to add just a little mystery into this but I'm glad that you liked it, I was actually pretty worried when I first posted this!

Blaise is looking for a cure because...well, I can't tel you. You would have to keep reading because it's quite a shock and a HUGE surprise for this story. :D

"Her" is actually Scorpy's step-mother. I don't know why I had him never calling her by name but sorry for the confusion!

Madame Brown is Lavender Brown. I think that she's been working there for a while, she's the reason Lav has her name and all that. Hahaha.

Madame Jordan IS Alicia Spinnett and she did indeed marry Lee. Weirdly enough, their son Adam Jordan is in my story Abandon and their daughter of course is Samantha Jordan, who's always hanging with Sally Creevey. :D I love making parallels with the original HP universe.

Ernie and Cho are wonderful!

Scorpious and Lavender will argue about Sheriff the piranha again. Hahahaha. I was totally going for a Scabbers/Crookshanks vibe from that scene.

Goyle is a horrible child. Hahahha.

Thanks for the review!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #3, by Felpata Lupin Brooms and Blood

29th September 2015:
Hello, dear Gabbie!
Here for our swap!

I so loved this chapter!!! Too funny!!! :)
I really enjoy Lavender as a character! She's just so sweet!

And Albus and Scorpius are so hilarious! I love their dynamics, this sort of weird triangle you've created... And Scorp's mood switches are so amusing to read (maybe a little less amusing if someone had to actually deal with him...)

"That was stretching it a bit because Zabini didnít look as if he had ever had a friend in his life." Ahahah! This line made me laugh out loud!!! :D

Oh, my! What's wrong with Rose??? Someone stop that girl, she's crazy!!! Didn't she inherit a bit of common sense from her mother? I must admit that I'm very curious about all this vampires/werewolves/Zabini affair. Even if I'm fairly certain Zabini has nothing to do with the Death Eater children murders.

Madam Jordan is great! :) I love her dryness, but at the same time the fact that she obviously care so much for her students!

I really enjoyed how the scene once again retraced the same scene in canon, with Sally taking both Draco and Neville's roles, somehow (Merlin, the girl is annoying...)

I loved how Lavender showed talent for Quidditch! And I loved that she's given the chance to enter the team! She needs to shine in something! :)

I'm quite sure I'm forgetting something that I wanted to say... Anyway the point is that I really enjoyed this chapter a lot! It's probably my favourite so far!!! ;)

Great job as always! Thank you so much for the swap!

Tons of love,

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by again! I actually really loved this chapter too! It's hilarious!

I think that Albus and Scorpius are great together but their dynamics are actually kind of hard to write. I have to balance each of them out well or they never turn out right and it can ruin the flow of the chapter. Scorp has some weird moods but they're actually really fun to write. Hahahah.

I think that Rose is just kind of spoiled and isn't used to not getting her way. I'm not sure why I think of her that way but she just came out that way. Out of all of them, though she might just have more common sense but that doesn't come into play until later.

Zabini isn't really all that bad like the children think but you'll find out more if you keep reading.

Lavender showed talent for Quidditch indeed! I honestly based this off of when Harry was scouted for the Gryffindor team in the first book.

Thanks for stopping by!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #4, by Felpata Lupin The Misfit Oddities

12th September 2015:
Hey, sweety!
Here for our very late swap! :)
Hope you're feeling a bit better today! Hug! (Just so you know, if you need someone to vent, my inbox is always open!)


A lot happened here! I'm not sure I can recall everything perfectly, because I've read your chapter in fits and starts and finished it at midnight (after which I turned off the light cause my mind wasnít functioning enough to write a review...)

The poor children. They have ahead of them what seems a neverending series of horrible detentions, all the school hates them for the losing points and then there is the prospect of their families' punishment... And I'm seriously worried about Scorpius... The poor kid, being a Malfoy is no fun!

I must admit I was a bit lost with all the fighting in the Ravenclaw Common Room... But it must be my fault because I couldn't understand everything that was being said and was too lazy to look words up...

So... We've learned some more about Lavender's family (wow! 5 older sisters??? Must be annoying... Reminds me a bit of Ron! Eheheh!) and Scorpius' family, too (I remember now... The wedding in "A wedding" was between Roxanne and Benjamin, right? Do I remember straight? Is he in Hogwarts? Are he and Roxy already together? Will we see some of him? I'm curious...)

Mmmh... A werewolf? Pretending to be a vampire? I do agree that it is not vampires who are killing the Death Eaters' children, but the idea of a werewolf preteding to be a vampire seems odd... But it could make a bit of sense if they were bitten as children during the war as a punishment for their parents or something and now they are "returning the favour"... Ok, now I'm getting a bit carried away with my theories... I'll just keep reading (very slowly) and find out...

And Zabini in the forest... Mmmh... Is he really brewing the Wolfsbane for someone? Or what else is going on? I only hope they won't do anything stupid to find out... Oh, but of course they will! How can I even delude myself???

I liked how Albus suggested to go to bed after they saw Zabini, instead of suggesting to follow him in the forest! And I liked how Scorpius teased him the following morning when his mind went wild again with worry about Lavender! It's good that at least one of them seems to keep his brain when the other doesn't!

So far it seems Lavender has been lucky with her detentions. :) Well, dealing with Hagrid's pets is always a bit risky, but at least she is with him! And she doesn't seem to mind the crazy creatures, either! :)

Poor Lavender!!! What they did to her was horrible!!! :( I very deeply dislike Goyle! He's so infuriating!!! He totally deserved what he got, and I'm so glad Zabini agrees with me! :P

Oh, wow! I've been rambling a lot in this review, haven't I? :P But I'm sure you won't mind... ;)
Sending you all my love, hugs and best wishes for your life!!!

Author's Response: HELLO!

Thanks for stopping by again with this great review and I'm sorry that it took me this long to respond! :D

I really can't imagine the kids having a normal day at Hogwarts. This is mostly a dark comedy so the trouble that they get into is kind of exaggerated but they do get into a lot of weird adventures. The whole school hates them, true but they've got each other!

I think that Scorpious's living situation isn't really what anyone would want. Lavender on the other hand has five older sisters and yes, Benjamin Malfoy is the same one that's mentioned in A Wedding. He does make an appearance in this story though! I think it's around chapter fifteen or so but I'm curious to know what you think about him.

The fighting in the Ravenclaw Tower didn't work out the way I wanted it to. I was still trying to work out how I wanted the story to go so there are a lot of mistakes. I think that you should pay close attention to everything when it comes to the Death Eater murders. I won't spoil it for you though! ;)

Zabini actually plays a HUGE part in this story but I won't give you any of the details. Albus was smart in this situation and told them all to go to bed but I won't say that they don't get into trouble later. Scorpious can make fun of Albus all that he likes but he's just as silly. Hahahaha.

Lavender is a little strange so her detentions aren't really seen as punishment. Hahaha. She loves dangerous animals too so being with Hagrid for a little while is a bonus! It was horrible that she was bullied too and Goyle is really awful. Zabini stepped in though and took care of that!

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #5, by CassiePotter Fresh Wounds

5th September 2015:
Gabbie! You always end your chapters with such cliffhangers!
This chapter was so intense! I was so worried that Albus was going to be seriously hurt, and wasn't going to get better. I can't believe he was unconscious for two weeks! His poor parents must have been terrified. You did a really great job with they way you wrote them, by the way. Ginny's worry and her love for Albus were so believable. Ginny is so strong, and seeing her vulnerable like that, because she is so scared for Albus, was really powerful.
I thought it was really cool how you made (I'm assuming) Millicent Bulstrode Albus's Healer! It was a nice way to include some minor canon characters.
I was terrified that Sue was going to be dead but I'm so glad she's okay! And then I was terrified again, because I thought Albus was dying. I really thought you might go there, but I'm really, really glad you didn't. But what actually happened is not that much better. Since he might be infected that could lead to some really hard times for him. Obviously people like Bill show that if you're attacked by a werewolf you can still have a normal life, so I think Albus can get past this, but I'm worried that people are going to judge him if they find out.
I can't wait for more of this! I want Rose and Scorp to come back and see Albus! This was great chapter, Gabbie!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for stopping by again, I really like that you're all caught up now. I didn't plan on making the ending such a cliffhanger but I couldn't help it! Muahaha.

I think that Albus has suffered more than an eleven year old has to. I wasn't really sure where I was going with this chapter at first but it's all about the consequences so he's left with more than a few scars. I have never written Ginny that much before but I'm SO happy that she turned out all right! She's so intimidating. Hahah. I tried to think of how my mom would be if she ever saw me in the hospital as an inspiration for her and I'm happy that that scene turned out okay in the end. Phew!

Yes, the Healer is Millicent Bulstrode! I thought it would be an interesting bit of information. She's the meanest Healer in the ward. Hahahah.

Oh, Lord. I wouldn't have been able to kill Sue off like that! I mean, she's only eleven! I don't think that I'll do anything like that with the kids in this story because it wouldn't be right. I mean, I like writing angsty stuff but that would be too much.

I'm not sure if I'm going to have Albus infected or not. I'm toying around with the idea and I've got a few things lined up but we'll see in the end. :D

Thank you for the review!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #6, by Felpata Lupin A Trio

28th August 2015:
Hey, honey!
Finally here for our swap, I really couldn't get to it sooner... Hope you are in a better mood now and good luck for finding a new job soon!!! Hug!!!

Ok, let's get to this lovely chapter now!!! :)
First of all, an answer to your last review answer... So the portrait was Phineas? He was my second guess, to be true. And thinking about it, it makes better sense...

Anyway, I really enjoyed reading this! I honestly found their idea of stealing the Hat to be really silly from the beginning, also because it would be pointless. I mean, they should know the Hat hardly ever mistakes, shouldn't they?

Rose's stubborness was so endearing! And McGonagall's fury was great! I actually found it amusing, even if I should've felt concerned for the four.

I particularly loved McGonagall's comparison with Harry's mischief! Too hilarious!!! By the way, if you need a good laugh, go check lellwen (or Iellwen?) profile on the forums. They posted an absolutely hilarious link yesterday and that bit about Harry in this chapter reminded me of it!!!

Speaking about Harry... I loved Justin and Cho's conversation, too!!!

So Blaise has some good qualities, hasn't he? I'm very interested in his character!

I do understand that Lavender is very alone. I still agree with Albus that she had no reason at all to take the blame on herself... She is sweet, though! I really like her!!! And once again, I loved the parallel with the original trio and Hermione taking the blame for the troll's thing! :)

Wonderful chapter, my dear!
Thank you so much for the swap!!!
The world's biggest hug!

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for the great review, you're always so sweet and I can never get enough! :D

The portrait was Phineas of course but it wasn't something that I remembered at the time. Hahahh.

The whole thing about stealing the Hat was pretty silly. I wasn't sure what the kids were thinking really but they are only eleven. I suppose that they thought they were going to change what was already set in stone. Hahah.

I think Rose is pretty stubborn and it was fun to write her that way! I love McGonagall and that entire scene was meant to be more funny than serious, though I did feel a tad sorry for the kids.

McGonagall has seen a lot in her lifetime, I believe and I think that after going through that stuff with Harry, she's been kind of desensitized. Hahaha.

Blaise will actually show up quite a bit in this story so be on the look out for more from him!

Lavender, I think just wanted a chance to have friends. I don't think that it was necessary for her to step in but she was lonelier than I think anyone noticed. She is very sweet though. :D There are actually quite a few parallels with this story and the original HP so I'm glad that you enjoyed this!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #7, by CassiePotter Full Circle

11th August 2015:
Oh my gosh. Gabbie! My emotions can't take this! This chapter was amazing, but such an emotional roller coaster and I'm basically a puddle of feels right now.
The beginning of this, with Albus and Tiberius, was so frightening. You've got a talent for writing creepy scenes! I was honestly so scared for Albus, who had to protect not only himself, but Sue, too! I thought that one of them was going to get really hurt, and that they might not even make it out of there alive. Ahhh Tiberius just made my skin crawl!
I guessed that he was Blaise's son and I was right! It made his situation all the more heartbreaking though. His character was just so fascinating! He had so much rage inside of him, and all of it was directed at his father, when all Blaise is trying to do is help his son live a normal life again.
Thank goodness Sue escaped and then Harry got there in time! I was terrified that Albus was done for for a moment there!
Oh my gosh. Blaise just broke my heart. He's so angry because his son is hurt, and he just wants to save him. The image of him sobbing over Tiberius's body... I just got chills. I was really scared that Tiberius was dead, too! I think it says a lot about Albus's character that he didn't want Tiberius to die, even after Tiberius tried to kill him.
I really hope Blaise doesn't hold this against Albus. Yes, he was getting involved in things that didn't concern him, but he is also only eleven, and didn't have any malicious intent or anything.
This chapter was so, so well written. All of Albus's emotions were so poignant and you gave Blaise so much more depth. Tiberius is a fantastic character, and I really hope things work out for him!
This was an incredible chapter, Gabbie!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks a bunch for stopping by and leaving me this awesome review. I was really curious to know what the reaction to this chapter would be and while I didn't get any reviews for it, the reads went through the roof! It was insane watching this go from a handful to almost one hundred reads in a week. Madness!

I wasn't quite sure how far I would go with the Albus/Tiberius scene. I didn't want to scare you all too much and I think this was the around the time I changed the rating. I thought that putting Albus in this situation would force him to realize that you shouldn't go poking your nose into everything. It was a bit drastic though. Hahaha.

Tiberius is a scary guy, isn't he? I had a lot of fun writing him though and now you can really understand why Blaise was so intent on saving him. His son is a little insane, just a tad but you're not quite sure if it's because of his condition or a part of his nature. I think that Tiberius and Blaise may have had a strained relationship before he was changed and being experimented on for so long didn't exactly help, no matter if Blaise was only trying to make him better.

Blaise's entire scene with Albus and Tiberius was hard to write. I was scared that I had pushed too far but I'm glad that it turned out okay! You getting the chills was exactly my reaction while writing it! I'm not sure if he'll ever forgive Albus though and I think that, if you read A Wedding again, Albus mentions something about it. Either that or I'll end up writing about their animosity towards one another in that story later.

But thank God that Sue escaped and Harry arrived! I'm gld that you liked how everything turned out though. Hahaha.

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #8, by Felpata Lupin The Midnight Thieves

10th August 2015:
Hi Gabbie!
Here for our swap!

This was another lovely chapter. so funny and so cute!!!

I loved Albus and Scorpius in the beginning, with all their tragic theories. I love how their friendship is working so far! They are so hilarious! And I love Albus' wild and a bit creepy imagination!!!

Lavender is just so adorable! I wonder if there'll be some romance later on? I would seriously adore her and Al together!!!

Sue is just unsufferable. And Rose is totally crazy... I wonder how they didn't get caught (yet...) Will they manage to escape? I'll find out in the next chapter, I suppose. It was Snape's portrait who saw them, wasn't it? Even if they get away safely, Snape would tell McGonagall what happened and Albus would be in trouble just the same... Ok, I'll stop with all the theories now...

Thank you so much for the swap! I really enjoyed reading this!!!
Much love,

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you for continually popping back up with these great reviews! They're simply the sweetest and I never get tired of them!

This was my favorite chapter to write and I am so happy that you loved it. Scorpious and Albus get along really well, don't they? I love writing them, they play off of one another better than I thought and I think that Albus's imagination might be the death of him someday. Hahahha.

Lavender is the cutest but I don't think any romance will be happening. I mean, they are only eleven.

Sue is terribly annoying and Rose is just a silly thing. Hahaha. I can't give anything away in the next chapter but I hope you stick around! Actually, it wasn't Snape's portrait that got them into trouble, it was Sirius's awful ancestor that no one liked. I can't remember his name for some reason. Hahahha.

I hope to see you soon!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #9, by CassiePotter The Halloween Fiasco-Part 3

9th August 2015:
This was amazing! I was hooked right from the first word and just flew through this! The suspense and intensity you put into this chapter were fantastic, and I was on the edge of my seat the entire time!
I loved that you chose to have Albus and Sue go exploring together. We really haven't seen too much of Sue outside of bigger group scenes, so I liked getting more of a sense of her personality here. I thought she and Albus worked really well together, and even though she annoys the Misfits sometimes, I thought she was incredibly brave! Especially because what they found was so scary!
I was not ready for that at all! As soon as you mentioned the scratch marks on the inside of the door in Zabini's room, I got really nervous, and then the fingernail fell into Sue's hand and I just got goosebumps.
I loved the moment when they found the pictures of Blaise and Astoria, and could see how much they loved one another. I really hope that Albus was wrong when he guessed that Astoria is dead, though!
So I can't wait to read the next chapter! You'll be getting another review from me soon!
Thank you for the review swap! This was my favorite chapter of this story so far!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Wow, thank you for such a great review! This chapter was posted ages ago and the story hasn't been doing so well lately but this has made me so happy! This was my favorite chapter to write though and I'm so happy to see you finally piecing it all together!

I think that Albus and Sue make a pretty good team, actually. Sue isn't as stubborn as Rose and she has a maturity about her that even Lavender doesn't. She knows how bad things can be instead of just expecting everything to work out because she's a child. What happens later on proves that that is a very good thing!

Oh, the things that they found in Zabini's room. It all makes sense later on in the story though but it really freaked me out while writing it! The fingernail bit always gives me the chills. What was great to balance that off though were the pictures of Blaise and his lovely Astoria.

I don't want to spoil anything about these two but you'll find out in the next chapter. I won't say if Astoria is alive or not. Heheheheheheh. Isn't it strange how you're reading A Force of Wills and seeing the couple while they're young but reading this story and hoping that they're still together? That just hit me right now, it's a very weird feeling. Hahahaha.

Oh, the lab...h, the thing in the back of the lab! Hahahaha. I hope to see you again, hopefully I'll get my inspiration back to finally finish this story! :D

You've been wonderful!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #10, by Felpata Lupin Mashed Potatoes

8th August 2015:
Hi Gabbie!
Finally here for our swap (and sorry for the lateness...)

Ahahah! I loved this chapter! So many references to canon scenes/situations/characters!!!

Scorpius and Rose's dynamics made me think about James and Lily! That comment about "going fast" definitely sounded like something James would've said!!!

I also loved Rose's vent... It was so sweet... It really made me feel bad for her...

The scene with Sally made me think about the first interactions between Harry, Ron and Hermione, instead. The way she reprimanded them for losing house points and Scorpius turned to his food in the attempt to ignore her.
Well, at least until she got straight evil, because her later comments about Scorpius being a Death Eater were nothing short from that!!! She totally deserved to have mashed potatoes dumped on her head!

Little CC here (but it might be me and my still awful English...) I couldn't really follow what you were saying in the paragraphs after Scorpius left, when Albus starts talking with Lavender. It seemed to me like there were sentences missing here and there... Try to give it a read through and see if you have the same impression. If not, then I apologize.

Anyway, I found Lavender to be a really sweet character! And I loved her back story (I'd been wondering why she had her mother's surname...)

Another lovely chapter! Thank you so much for the swap!
Much love,

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you for stopping by again! I try to sneak in a bit of canon into each chapter and even if it's just a character reusing old dialogue, I like to do it. Hahaha.

Scorpious and Rose will never get along but I don't think that they'll be like James and Lily either. I can't picture them being married. Hahahh.

Sally is the worst but I wanted to have this scene because I think that it was important to show what was on everyone's minds. Times might be different but people still have the same mentality when it comes to what they THINK they know. She deserved those mashed potatoes to the head and so much more.

Oh, the CC that you mentioned is a formatting error. It's totally my fault so don't worry about it!

Thanks for the review!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #11, by CassiePotter The Halloween Fiasco-Part 2

7th August 2015:
Hi Gabbie! I'm here for our review swap!
Oh my gosh, it's so good to be getting back into this story! I've missed Albus and Lav and Scorp! The Misfits are just as amazing as I remembered! Scorpius was so wonderfully moody, and I loved seeing Blaise again!
I really want to get some answers about who's killing Death Eater Kids and I really thought they'd find something in this chapter, but you cut it off right when the tension was really building!
I loved Scorpius and Rose's staged fight. Haha. And I thought it was absolutely hilarious when Smith ate all the trick sweets at once and turned into a giant, farting canary! That was such a hilarious mental image!
I'm really, really excited but also nervous about what the Misfits find when they get into Zabini's room. I don't think he's behind the attacks, but I hope that they at least find a clue as to who IS behind everything.
This was such a great chapter, Gabbie! I'll try and get to the next one soon!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for the review! I haven't gotten a review for this story in ages and I was worried that I might have to abandon it for a while. I missed the Misfits too and I really like that you were able to love them all over again.

Well, these last few chapters that I've posted actually have more to do with Blaise than the Death Eater murders. After that is cleared up, you'll get your answers and I hope you like what I've done! I actually hinted at alot of this story in A Wedding but I don't think many people caught on to that. Hahahaha.

The thing that's in Zabini's room will be the stuff of nightmares. I don't want to ruin it for you though!

Thanks for stopping by!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #12, by Felpata Lupin The Match

29th July 2015:
Hi, Gabbie!
As promised, I'm here! ;)

This was a funny chapter (in the beginning, at least). Albus' panic was just so adorable and hilarious! And I really loved Neville! I think you did a wonderful job with him!

Zabini is really upsetting... And Zacharias is just as unsufferable as he is in canon... Poor Albus and Scorpius... They do have a horrible luck!

Who is "him"? I'm not too sure... The only person I could think of is Lucius... But maybe I'll get some more details in later chapters...

Great job on this! Thank you for the accidental swap!

With love,

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for another great review, it really makes me happy to see someone reading this story again. It kind of fell off the planet for a while and I lost my confidence with it.

I think that writing Albus panicking is the best thing in the world. I really can't help myself and I love the mental image that comes along with it. Hahahah.

Oooh, I love Neville! He shows up quite a bit in this story for a while and I hope you continue to like him!

Zabini will get worse. >:D

Yeah, Smith is awful too but he kind of gets a rude awakening soon. Hahahaha. Albus and Scorpius have the worst kind of luck, which makes it all the more fun to come up with the next chapter.

"Him" is Lucius. You'll get more on that later, I hope you stick around to find out though!

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Felpata Lupin Rose's Bargain

18th July 2015:
Hey, Gabbie!
Here for our swap, and thanks for putting up with me :P

Ok, this was absolutely hilarious! Loved it so much!!!
I think I'm in love with James, he's just so funny... A bit nasty, but funny!
ďItís a tragic love story,Ē this line just made me laugh out loud!!!

And Rose quoting her mother's revised histories... Ahahah! But I have to say, I'm a bit disappointed in her.
How did she come up with that "Let's steal the Sorting Hat" idea? Can't wait to know about the developments of it...

Someone is killing the children of the Death Eaters... Is someone trying to take revenge after the war? Or what else is going on? Is this really about vampires, or are they just simulating it?

Blaise reminds me a lot of Snape! Ahahah! Loved the scene when he hears them say that he is a vampire... Too amusing!

Wow, great chapter!
Thank you so much again for the swap!
Many hugs and much love,

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by again! I'm glad that you liked this chapter too!

James is a pretty blunt kid so I'm glad that you were able to find him funny, even if he has a bit of a bad sense of humor sometimes.

Rose evolves slowly as this story goes on, you see more of her later on. I wasn't quite sure what to do with her character but I think she's changed for the best and I hope you stick around to see. The stealing of the Hat just shows that she's just a kid too, the mistakes she'll make along with the others won't be as big but she'll still be responsible for a bit of damage.

Someone IS killing Death Eater kids! That's a bigger mystery though and I won't spoil it for you!

Blaise is modeled after Snape. Hahahaha. He has his own reasons for being so cranky though but you'd have to read on.

Thanks for stopping by!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #14, by Felpata Lupin The Sorting Hats Choice

17th July 2015:
Yes! Go, Justin! Hufflepuff 4ever!!!
Erm... Sorry... It's the HC effect, I can't help myself...

Anyway... Hello again, dear Gabbie! Here for our swap! (So I'm obliged to keep reading... Eheheh... I'm such a horrible reader and reviewer... And I suppose I also owe you an apology for the lateness...)

I enjoyed reading this chapter!
Poor Al, I can imagine his nervousness... I'm sure I would panic at the prospect of the Sorting, with all the school staring at me...
I found so cute his worry over being sorted in Slytherin. :)

Actually, I felt a bit confused by that scene. I knew he and Scorpius would both become Gryffindors (I'm sure you said it in "A wedding"), but I really believed the Hat misinterpred him and sent him in Slytherin... What happened? Did he really imagine everything?

Poor Scorpius! He doesn't deserve the treatment he's receiving! Like it is his fault Draco is his father... But he's happy about his sorting, and that's already something. :)

I liked a lot all the descriptions, the sailing through the Black Lake, the Great Hall...
McGonagall was very well portrayed, and I liked your choices for the teaching staff. It was amusing to see so many known faces.

I'm very curious to know what will happen next! I'll be back here soon (hopefully)

Thanks so much for the swap!!!

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by, it's always great getting a review from you!

Albus was terrified of being sorted into Slytherin but it all turned out for the best but I'm glad that his fear came off as real for you. Hahahaha. Okay, a few people have been confused by that scene and it's meant to come across as more of a day dream. I didn't word it properly but that's what it was all about.

Scorpious doesn't deserve to be treated so badly! He's a sweet kid but his father's sins are what's really the issue here. He'll be all right though.

I tried to get as many familiar faces on the teaching staff and I'm glad that you liked it! :D

Thanks for stopping by!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #15, by Felpata Lupin On the Hogwarts Express

10th July 2015:
Hi Gabbie!
Here for our swap!
I wasn't sure what to pick, but after reading "A wedding" last time I thought I would give this a try.

And I'm happy I did! I think you set up this first chapter pretty well!

I like the characters so far. They are just like I imagine them to be.
James, the typical, annoying, teasing older brother.
Rose who, just like Hermione, is so stern and upright and a bit of a know-it-all.
And obviously Albus, with all his insecurities and his worry at not being up to the family name.

I liked their reactions at Scorpius. James' hostility was absolutely predictable. I chuckled when he told Albus that he would "tell mum and dad". It's such a childish comment, and I just loved it!
What surprised me was Rose's diffidence. I would've expected her to be a bit more open-minded. But then, again, she was raised by Ron...

It just seems natural that Albus and Scorpius linked so easily. They do have a lot in common, after all. Both feel the pressure of their parents' inheritance, even if in opposing ways. Both want to be judged for who they are, not based on who their parents are and what they did.

I like Draco's side story. Him falling in love with a Muggleborn woman and changing his beliefs and loyalties because of that. It's something I didn't expect and I found it very interesting.

Mmmh... I don't like Goyle. I already know that he's going to cause them a lot of trouble...

I liked that James and Rose came back in the end. :) Even if he isn't acting in the best of ways, it's clear that James cares a lot for his little brother and that he wants to protect him, and this is just so sweet!!!

Wondering what will happen next. Where will Albus and Scorpius be sorted? Which adventures await them?
I'll add this story to my (already worringly long) reading list. Not sure when I'll get back to it, but I will. I promise.

Thank you so much for the swap.
Much love,

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by! I'm glad that you decided to check out the original story that inspired "A Wedding!" :D

This was my first fan fic and I was trying to do what I thought would be best for each character. Some of them change over the course of the story though, like Rose's dislike of Scorpius. She still hates him but it's not because he's a Malfoy, it has more to do with the fact that he's a little jerk. Hahahaha.

I think it would be natural for Albus and Scorpius to become friends as well. They have alot of in common, especially when it comes to their families so I'm glad that that didn't feel weird. :D

Draco side-story took a lot of people for a loop! I'll be honest and say that I didn't think anyone would like it but it fit with the universe that I was slowly building. In canon, he marries Astoria Greengrass but in my world, the two of them aren't very friendly towards one another so it made more sense for him to marry Pansy and then, eventually divorce her. It kind of sucks but there you have it.

No one likes Goyle! He doesn't get any better either...

James and Rose are kind of protective of Albus so it would make a lot of sense that they would sit with him. Hahaha.

It would be great if you read the second chapter! I'm sure that you'd like it!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #16, by Infinityx On the Hogwarts Express

27th May 2015:
Hey Gabbie! Here for our swap!

Wow, that was quite an intense first chapter. There was so much going on but it didn't seem like too much. I love how you've made Albus and Scorpius alike in terms of the expectations placed on them and their fear of being sorted into Slytherin. It's nice to see that they've bonded on the train, and I loved how Albus stood up for Scorpius and believed that he'd be a nice person.

There was one thing that confused me. Since I've read that Blastoria story of yours (I forgot the name), in that, Scorpious (with the o) was her brother if I'm not mistaken. So, in the beginning, I got confused because I thought this was her brother but it obviously isn't. Did you think of changing the spelling to Scorpius to make sure people who have read your other story don't relate the two? I know that, technically, I shouldn't be forming any connections between stories but it just happens at times.

Anyway, I'm assuming that Draco's new wife is Astoria. (if you're sticking to canon.) I love how you've made her muggle born. There's nothing that says more about his changed character than him falling in love with the kind of person he used to hate. I think it's adorable that love can cause such huge changes and it's great that you brought in that bit of detail here. And Scorpious being Draco's and Pansy's son was quite surprising but I loved it! Most people tend to overlook Pansy but she was with Draco while they were at Hogwarts and there's that gap between Draco dating Pansy, and Draco marrying Astoria. I love that you've brought Pansy into this.

There were quite a few missing commas and apostrophes in this chapter. I suggest you go over it once and decide whether you want to edit those in. Personally, I find it a bit putting off when there is punctuation missing in a long chapter but I don't think a majority of readers would mind so that's up to you. :)

Ooh, little Goyle enters the picture. This is really interesting. I can sort of see a parallel between Albus-Scorpious-Goyle and Harry-Ron-Draco. I don't know if it was intentional but it certainly adds another dimension to this chapter and is a great touch!

Loved the base you've set up here and I'm excited to read more, especially since this is an Adventure-Humour story! I'll be back when I get the time! If you ever want to swap again, don't hesitate to shoot me a message. :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by, I haven't gotten a review for this story in a long time so this was a nice surprise! I'd have liked to see you back on "A Force of Wills" (The Blastoria that you forgot. ;___;) but this is nice too! :D

Albus and Scorpious have a lot in common, which is very different from how their father's were with one another. The thing about this Scorpious is that he is NOT the same from A Force of Wills (That's at least twenty years before this) and his step mother is not Astoria.

It's actually all right for you to make connections with stories, especially mine because their all intertwined. A Force of Wills is mentioned in this story and I think Abandon happens a year after Transparent (These are some of my other stories if you were interested in checking them out). That was intentional, my characters all thrive in the same universe.

Astoria in A Force of Wills is half-blood and I stray from canon when it comes to her relationship with Draco. She isn't his new wife and honestly has nothing to do with him, she has her own family. Hahaha. Anyway, I wrote this before I found out who Draco actually married so that was why I paired him with Pansy. I didn't even consider that he hadn't and when I found out the truth, I didn't bother to change it because I'd actually formed an entire relationship between them that worked.

You may not see Draco or Pansy though but I might give them a brief cameo. Astoria may not appear but Blaise is a person that you'll see quite a lot in this story, he's kind of the villain. Hahahah.

Anyway, this was my first fan fic and there are a lot of issues with it. I haven't gone back to edit because at the time, this story was pretty popular and I didn't want to have my readers waiting for the next chapter.

I try to be fair to you guys...

Sadly, this story has fallen off the radar so I'll most likely go through and edit it soon. Thanks for pointing that out to me, though!

I'm glad that you enjoyed this and I'd love to swap again sometime. I'd really like to see you back reading A Force of Wills because I've tortured Astoria and Blaise once more and I know that you'll want to hit me. Hahahaha.

Thanks again, sweetheart!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Cannons On the Hogwarts Express

18th September 2014:

I saw you asking for a review on the forums so I thought I would stop by. I am really intrigued by the title, 'prince' already has a lot of history in HP so I can't wait to see how it is relevant to the story. I was also interested to read this because I am also writing a next gen story (it hasn't been posted yet)so it was interesting to see what ages you have made the characters and stuff.

I really liked the Albus gave Scorpious a chance and was getting sort of annoyed at James at the end. In my mind Scorpious is either like you have made him, quite reserved and embarrassed about his family or really cocky and arrogant and I don't usually see stories where he is just a normal kid. It really was fun to read and it really did seem like a first year conversation where things are a lot more simpler then they get the older you get. Albus could look past Scorpious' name and that was awesome of him.

I felt really nostalgic when reading this because it reminded me of the first train ride to Hogwarts with Harry meeting Ron and them eating all the sweets from the trolley and Rose being a bit bossy.

I wanted them to take Goyle down! If only they had an animagus rat to take him down, that would have been epic.

Your writing is also really good, the chapter was smooth and it was interesting enough that I just read straight through, you were clever enough to leave the cliff hanger of which house they are going to be in because now I simply have to check out the second chapter!

Cannons (harrypotterlover1)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for coming by and I really enjoyed your story as well! I hope we continue swapping each other's work. Ah, Next Gen stories are really fun to write and it's always funny to see what other author's do when it comes to the kids.

I'm pretty sure that Albus isn't nearly as prejudiced as James is when it comes to Slytherins/Death Eaters. I wanted to write him as being more understanding and since he's kind of nervous about going to Hogwarts in the first place, I didn't think that he would make much of a fuss about Scorpious's background. I wanted to make Scorpious as normal as possible but later on, he does get a bit of a temper. Hahaha.

Yay! I tried to make this a bit similar to Ron and Harry's first meeting on the Express. I thought that it would give you guy's a great chance to get used to them as friends and I'm glad that you liked them.

Goyle gets beaten up later. Hahaha.

By a girl.

Anyway, thanks so much for the swap and I hope we see each other again!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #18, by MargaretLane The Misfit Oddities

6th April 2014:
Well, Madame Pomfrey is the matron, so it was a bit confusing. I was rereading to see if Madame Pomfrey was there and I'd missed something.

And yeah, it does make sense there'd be resentment against ex-Death Eaters which could lead to prejudice against their kids. I never thought of future mysteries involving retaliation against them, but it does make sense.

*laughs* Albus, Rose and Scorpious always seem to be in trouble in this story.

Yikes, it sounds like Lucius Malfoy might have sent that Howler and it sounds like he has something pretty unpleasant in store for his grandson.

I really like the fact that Rose and Albus feel differently about Scorpious in this story. Usually he seems to either be friends with both of them or disliked by both of them, so this really distinguishes them as characters.

You've one character say "you're older sister is a Ravenclaw", when it should be "your".

Lavender's mum must have started having kids fairly young. Assuming her mum is Parvati, who'd only be what? 36 or 37 at this point? A lot of people in the wizarding world DO seem to marry young, even allowing for the fact that England (and in fact most places in the world) tend to marry earlier on average than we do.

Oooh, looks like there's a fair share of prejudice against werewolves hanging on in this story, which isn't surprising. I wonder if that'll be relevant.

For a moment, when the prejudice against werewolves came up, I was thinking "I wonder if somebody in this is a werewolf," then I thought "nah, why should they be?" but now that Zabini appears to be collecting Wolfsbane, I'm wondering again. I even wonder if he's a werewolf himself.

And it's rather interesting that the attacks HAVEN'T been done by a werewolf. I'm beginning to think they are being done by a witch or wizard who is simply cursing the victims to make it look as if they've been attacked by a Dark creature.

It would be easy enough to find out if a werewolf could be involved by checking if there was a full moon on the dates of the attacks, though of course if the villain is trying to fake werewolf attacks, they'd probably do their crimes on a full moon, so being on a full moon wouldn't NECESSARILY mean it was a werewolf. If the attacks weren't on full moons though, you could virtually rule it out, as I very much doubt werewolves like Greyback who attack in human form are common. Worth checking out anyway.

*sympathises with Albus for not missing Potions* This reminds me of when I was in 1st year (equivalent to Hogwarts' 2nd year, though, as we start secondary a year later than the British) and it snowed. They sent us home after our second class because so few people turned up for school (in Ireland, even a sprinkling of snow pretty much shuts down the country) and one of the two teachers we should have had for our first two classes was absent, presumably unable to get in either. The one teacher I did have was the one I was most scared of, to the point I used to sometimes feel sick before her classes.

Hmm, now I'm getting suspicious of Cho Chang. Just because of that reference to her sounding nervous. That has to mean something. And she could DEFINITELY have a reason to want revenge on the Death Eaters, for Cedric's death. I mean, I guess it's a bit unlikely she'd still be that obsessed with a teenage boyfriend, but considering he was murdered, I don't think it's impossible. Your boyfriend being murdered when you're only 15 or 16 is the sort of trauma that could have long term impacts.

You've an extra apostrophe after the word "didn't" towards the end of the story.

Author's Response: HELLO!

I'm really sorry that its taken me so long to get back to you but I've been really busy and for some reason, my internet connection hates me a lot. D':

So, on to this monster!

I refer to Madame Pomfrey as the matron somewhere in this chapter, I think but maybe I didn't use this word correctly? Hm...

Albus and Scorpious will ALWAYS be in trouble for this story. Hahah. I don't think that will be something that I'll change, to be honest. Its just too funny!

Rose and Albus are two completely different people and I think their views really stem from what they've heard from their parents. Rose may have heard a lot about the Malfoy's from her father and you know how Ron is about Malfoy while Harry is more forgiving. Albus himself isn't the sort of person to hold deep grudges either so I'm glad that you liked that about them. I didn't want them to be all the same just because they were related.

Lavender's Mama is Parvati and I think she did start having babies fairly young, probably after the War was over.

There is a lot of werewolf prejudice in this story and stop giving away my secrets, you! You're solving this mystery faster than I am, no one is supposed to know any of this stuff about witches and wizards having something to do with the murders. Shsh!


Albus will never like Potions. I mean, never. It always reminded me of Biology, which was something that I hated when I was in school so it just sort of passed on to this poor soul as well. Plus, I think its funny that Harry's poor skills at Potions passed on to his kids too. Hahha. Also, writing about funny potions is fun and I can come up with weird names that no one will question. Hahha.

Suspicious of Cho?! How could you be suspicious of her? Haha. I think she was more nervous about the kids being in danger than anything but you never know...you might be on to something. Haha, I think having someone you love being murdered would leave a scar on your heart so you're right about that one.

Thanks for the critique too! I hadn't looked through this well enough in a long time so its much appreciated!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #19, by MargaretLane A Trio

5th April 2014:
Scorpius is spelled like that, not as Scorpious.

Must be hard to hide anything at Hogwarts with all the portraits. *laughs*

*also laughs at the ghost cat* I was considering giving Filch a ghost cat in my next gen, but finally decided against it. I'm glad somebody's done it though, 'cause I do like the idea. I just had another I also liked and couldn't use both.

I completely agree it's a good idea for all students to take the class. For one thing, it wouldn't be great to draw attention to the kids whose parents were Death Eaters. It would be singling them out for teasing of the "your daddy was a criminal" type and just generally making other kids wary of them and also, there's always the possibility other kids could get attacked, either by mistake or because they got in the way, so good for them all to be able to defend themselves.

It sounds a bit inappropriate to me the way the teachers call them "Death Eater kids", like they are blaming them for what their parents did. It'd probably be more sensitive to say something like "the children of Death Eaters" or something. I know the students in question can't hear them, but still, it would be like teachers in our world calling kids who had parents in prison "the criminals' kids", which sounds rather dismissive and judgmental.

The question of why a vampire is involved IS rather intriguing. Is he or she acting off his or her own bat or is somebody else inciting them to do this? Maybe somebody is paying them off. *ponders* I don't think I've seen a story before with a vampire as part of the mystery.

*laughs at Scorpius thinking Harry is cool for starting illegal clubs* A pretty typical reaction from a kid of his age, I guess.

And yeah, I agree that Luna really doesn't seem the type to get involved in dangerous situations; she's so dreamy and all. I'm not at all surprised they are a little surprised by her involvement.

She seems to have maintained her eccentricity, which is good.

*laughs at McGonagall accusing them of having the audacity to be COMFORTABLE while waiting for her to arrive*

You've referred to McGonagall as "the matron".

*laughs* Gryffindors! Because 17 year olds not taking part in a war against a crazy but brilliant wizard is really such a shocking thing.

I don't think this chapter is short.

Author's Response: Hello!

Its been a while since I've seen you coming back to this story so welcome back and all that mushy-gushy junk.

As for Scorpy's name, it is a typo that I eventually got tired of correcting, when I make the sequel for this story, his name will be spelled correctly. This is a lazy thing for me that I hope you'll forgive me for but also, 'Scorpious' seems like my own, personal monstrosity and it sets him about from all the others out there. So I hope that covers that.

Anyhoo...no one else has written about Filch having Mrs. Norris beyond the grave?! That's so odd to me, it seems like such a natural thing to do that I didn't think twice about it. You should still include it in your Next Gen though, it would be fun!
The Dueling Club was a good idea to help bridge various gaps and also bring awareness to the situation at hand but things don't go as well as you might think if you continue reading. I'm horrible. >:D
Also, the teachers' reference to the "Death Eater" children is done on purpose. Its meant to sound insensitive to show that things haven't quite changed as much as people might have thought since the War. There are a few more things like this in the story so while it might upset you, its something that was necessary for this. The divide between what's good and evil is questionable at best. At least, in this story. Hahahaha.
Ah, the vampire. You get more and more interesting things about this so keep reading for more, I hope you don't get confused down the road!
Scorpy likes anything bad and he idolizes Harry so it was a typical reaction from someone like him. HAHAHAH.
McGonagall was super pissed off and yet, also oddly amused. HAHAH.
I refer to her as the 'matron' because well...what else should I have called her?
There are worse things to come. Trust me.
This chapter is shorter than my others!
Thanks for the review! :D
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sheriff Punishments, Plots and Plans

30th March 2014:
We don't seem to be showing a great deal of evidence of learning from our mistakes here, do we children?

Not sure if it's just me or if it's intentional design but it's getting harder to like / sympathise with the Misfits as they just seem to be fumbling blind from one catastrophe to another... Certainly no Mary Sues around here.

Author's Response: Hello again!

Its been so long since I've gotten a review for any of these chapters that I don't know what to make of this. Hahahah.

Its not an intentional thing to make the Misfits unlikeable but its just something that you probably can't help but feel. The three of them aren't the sassy mature eleven year olds that I've read in some other Next Gen stories because those have never made much sense to me. A kid isn't going to walk around with a fifty year old man or woman's brain and plus, I felt the same way reading the original Trio. At some point, Harry and the gang just got on my nerves with all their snooping and the Misfits are just as bad, if not worse. They'll learn from their mistakes but its going to be at a very bad cost. Naturally, I wouldn't have it any other way. Hehehehehe.

Much love,

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sheriff Deals with Thieves

30th March 2014:
Here we go. Long term review catching-up process begins...

Well, not sure what else they thought was going to happen when the teaching staff found out. They have less chance of getting out of this unscathed than Scorpius has of getting with Roxanne. Onwards...

Author's Response: Hello!

Long time no see, welcome back! I have to head on over to your story as well, I've been so busy and lazy that I haven't been reviewing anything lately. Shame on me!

The punishments were well deserved and were going to be much worse but I thought that this was enough for now. You'd think that the children would show a bit more humility after this but my kids are just thick headed that way. It only gets worse from here and I'm certain that Scorpy is married to Roxanne in his dreams. They're probably on their third kid by now, I'm sure. Hahaha.

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #22, by xTimexTurnerx On the Hogwarts Express

31st December 2013:

Ms. Lizzie from the forums here!

So you said in your areas of concern that you might abandon the story, but nothing I say can sway you either way on that! Only you can know if it's worth your time-- are you developing your writing skills? Do you still have fun writing it? Do you feel like there's more story left to tell? These are things you should use to decide whether or not to continue the story.

After that mini-lecture (sorry 'bout that) onto my review!

I like this as an introductory chapter! I felt like I really got to know Albus and Scorpius, and it gave me a good ground work for their friendship.

A big piece of their world are the politics from the war still affecting them, so I thought the line in the beginning, "Voldemort had been dead for nearly twenty years, Death Eaters were rotting in Azkaban, the wizard prison and the peace that was reigning over the wizarding world didnít look as if it would be shattering anytime soon." to be a little out of place. It makes their world seem completely peaceful, but we see that James and Rose are prejudice against Scorpius, as is Goyle.

Speaking of James, I was surprised at how anti-Slytherin he is, because I feel like Harry would have raised him differently. But we do see him teasing his brother on the platform in the epilogue, so I can see it.

I feel like if you were to edit the chapter, I would look at the dialogue and see what was necessary for plot, character development and what was kind of just "there." I feel like some could be caught.

I would continue reading, so if that helps you out, good!

Please feel free to re-request another chapter!

xx Lizzie

Author's Response: Hello!

Sorry that it took so long for me to get back to you, real life has been a major pain. Anyway, I haven't decided if I'll abandon this story or not but thanks for your advice and words of wisdom, I didn't mind the mini-rant.

Well, when I first wrote this I hadn't had much of a clue on what I would do later for this story so that line might not fit for that reason. But also, its meant to be a bit of a lie, considering that there's still prejudice that the kids see and experience. Or even tag along in. Hence, why Rose wasn't interested in talking to Scorpius or being anywhere near him. The War was over but there were still a lot of nasty things under the surface.

James has cousins and other influences and I don't think he would completely ignore what his father taught him but I also think that he would try to follow his relatives. And also, he is his own little man, his thoughts are probably not the same as Harry's so that was something I'd wanted to make clear. I didn't want them to be miniatures of their parents, which is SO boring. Hahah.

This is just the first chapter and I honestly had no idea what I was doing with it so if you'd wanted to read on, that would be great. Or not? Hahahah.

Thanks for the review,

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #23, by Cavell On the Hogwarts Express

30th December 2013:
Hi there! It's Raine from the forums with your requested review :) Now, when I saw your request I wasn't sure if you just wanted me to review the first chapter or read the whole story and review your most current chapter, but since I usually only read and review one chapter for requests, that's what I'm doing now -- if you meant for me to read the whole thing, then I'm really sorry :p

Anyway, I think you have a good first chapter so far! I know when I write stories, the first part is often the part I struggle with a lot, but I think you did rather well. Your writing is very easy to read -- the flow and pacing are slow enough so we can get all the details, but at the same time quick enough so it never feels boring or anything. While starting a story at the Hogwarts Express is somewhat common, it makes sense here since we left Albus and the rest of them there at the end of DH. From what little we saw of them in the epilogue, I thought everyone was rather in-character in this chapter, so well done on that! I especially liked Scorpius -- it just seemed so like him to not like his parents and the whole Death Eater thing.

Also, I liked the banter between Albus, Rose and James. It all felt very natural to me and it definitely sounded like they had all grown up together and were close. I especially liked the addition of canon when they mentioned the whole teaching-garden-gnomes-swear-words thing, since it's rare that people let canon actually tie into next gen stories. The grammar and spelling etc. was good in this chapter as well -- there were some misplaced commas here and there, but for the most part it was okay, except that Weasley is spelled wrong when Rose is first introduced and Scorpius hasn't got an 'o' in it. Also, by Professor McMillian do you mean Ernie Macmillan from the books? It's just I love how familiar some things are from canon, although his surname was spelled wrong. The spacing of the chapter at the very end after your A/N by the way is a little wonky, but nothing a quick edit won't fix :)

All in all, this was an enjoyable read, and even the few spelling mistakes didn't throw me off too much, so well done! I didn't think it was boring at all and I'd love to see more from Albus and Scorpius and the rest, especially what houses they'll be in! Thanks for requesting!

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for the review, I'm so sorry that its taken me so long to get back to you. Real life is such a pain!

I didn't have much trouble writing the first half of this for some reason, I usually struggle quite a bit whenever I start a story but this came off as so easy. I think it was because I knew exactly what I was going to do at the time so it went rather smoothly. Thank God. Hahahah.

I tried to make this not as detail oriented as some of my other stories and honestly, this is the first one I've ever written. I didn't have any idea of what I wanted for this story so I just got all of my ideas out and hoped for the best. Hahahah.

Thank you for liking the kids too! I tried to keep them as canon as possible, well, with what we saw in the Epilogue at least so that came off as a relief. Trust me, Scorpius has more than a bit of hatred for his family, it just gets worse.

Banter is fun to write! Albus, Rose and James are hilarious for me to write and since they grew up together, you could tell the family dynamics so much better as they talked and interacted. I think that tying in the actual HP books with fanfiction is crucial for making it more relatable so I'm glad that you liked it.

Scorpious's name changes quite a bit! I leave the 'O' in it on purpose at some point because I got tired of editing it out and plus, it makes him seem more like my own but I might change it if I make a sequel.

Anyway, thanks for the review and I hope to see you around again if I make another request!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #24, by CassiePotter The Halloween Fiasco-Part 1

5th August 2013:
Hi Gabbie!
This chapter was wonderful! I loved it!!! It's always so much fun to come back to the Misfits, because they're just so funny together! I love their banter, it's so perfectly written!
I loved how this chapter started out with the snowball fight, and they were having so much fun, but then Zabini has to be all creepy and spy on them! Haha.
He really is scary sometimes! I definitely wouldn't want to have to worry about being watched all the time! I loved how he interacted with all the kids in this chapter, too! It was this perfect mix if creepy and kind. Like when he gave Lav his handkerchief! That was so sweet. A little of the Force of Wills Blaise peeking through, perhaps? Haha.
I'm really intrigued but also nervous about the Halloween plans those Mistfits have pulled together! Hopefully they find out something good, because I can already tell that things won't go quite as they planned! Do they ever? Haha.
This was a fantastic chapter, and I can't wait for more! I'll let you know as soon as the next chapter if TFD is finished! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey there, Cassie its great to see you again as always. I have so much fun writing this story because the Misfits are just too hilarious together and making small children do bad things is just so tempting. Hahahaha.
I think a bit of lightness right before things get really bad was the intent for this chapter and they ewre having so much fun before Zabini showed up! The fact that he is scary is only amplified by Albus's POV and he tends to exaggerate things quite a bit. As we know...hahaha.
There's so much about Zabini that the kids aren't paying attention to and the fact that he was being rather kind and sort of teasing showed that he's not as evil as they think.
Giving Lav his handkerchief was a nod to A Force of Wills and after all, this Zabini is only the grown up version of the Blaise we love so much from that story. ;)
Oh, you should be nervous about the Halloween plan because it will go very wrong. I assure you that it will...mwhahaha and currently its going to be three parts because there's going to be so much happening all at once. And by the end, Zabini's secret will be revealed and the Misfits will be left wondering just what to do next. Mwhahahhaha.
Anyhoo, thanks for coming back! Audrey is up and waiting for you and Transparent is going to be up soon too! Hopefully I'll be back at the library and update for Abandon after that!
Wish me luck!
Can't wait for TFD!
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #25, by CassiePotter Real and Unreal

16th March 2013:
GABBIE THIS CHAPTER WAS SO BRILLIANT. IT WAS SO, SO, SO INCREDIBLE!!! And we finally got to see Ben! You know how long I've been looking forward to that, so the fact that it finally happened was amazing! Of course he hasn't changed a bit, and is just as creepy as usual! Haha. But it's really interesting to see him as more of an adult, because the kids are all so much younger than he is.
He and Scorpious are really interesting together! I love the way you have their relationship, because it's so believable, and you can tell that they're brothers right away, all from how they treat each other. It's good that Scorpious apologized, too, because I think he'll feel better now that Ben isn't as mad at him anymore. And maybe his sister will stop calling him a git ;)
And of course it was great to see Roxie again! I love how she's becoming a more prominent character in this story, because she can help the kids, but also watch out for them so they don't get into too much trouble! She and Ben are so funny together, now that they're actually dating! They still tease each other just like always, but you can also tell that they really care for each other.
And they got the password! Woohoo! And IT WAS CACTUS AND THAT REMINDS ZABINI OF HIS WIFE AND BLAISE CALLS ASTORIA A CACTUS SO THAT MEANS SHE'S HIS WIFE SO BLASTORIA HAPPENS! Please, please, please let me be right and have Blastoria happen! Now that my fangirling is out of the way...
I can't wait to see what happens now that they have the password to Zabini's office and know where his room is! I have a feeling that things aren't going to be anything like the trio are expecting them to be! And I hope that they aren't in way over their heads! (but they probably are... Oh gosh)
This chapter was phenomenal and you did a fantastic job with it!!! I can't wait for more of this story! (and your others too, of course!) 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

First of all, thank you for always coming back to these stories. I swear that you're one of the only people who reads all of my work AND leaves me a review, I adore you. HAHAHA.
So you got to see Ben and I'm GLAD that you loved it! I had so much fun writing him from the children's POV, he's changed a tad but well, he is sort of creepy. Perhaps even more so because Albus has a crazy imagination. HAHAHA.
I think Scorpious is going to be just like Ben with a little more polish when he grows up. Its going to be scary but you could see the contrast between them, right? I wanted to make it seem as if they were brothers and that they loved one another regardless.
Hehee. Roxie is great and you'll see her again sometime down the line but I love her and Ben, they were great to write. They're a really sweet couple and I had fun playing with them, I think they'll be more like George and Angie down the road. Lord help us all, right? Hahaah.
HAHAHAH. I thought you would pick up on the password too! Blastoria actually DOES happen but not in the way you might think.
Just wait until I start updating for A Force of Wills for you. >:D
Things will not go smoothly for the Misfits, I will say that now but its going to be a fun thing to read and write I hope! I'll try to be updating soon, its going to take a while to get back into the swing of things and I'll be busy but anyway, thanks so much!
Can't wait to catch up on all your wonderful work too! ;)
Louis, I'm coming! :D
Much love,

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>