132 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Felpata Lupin Fresh Wounds

5th April 2016:
Oh, my!!!
The poor child... this chapter was so heartbreaking, even more than the last, which is saying something...

I did know there was a risk he contracted lycanthropy... he was bitten by Tiberius, after all... But Tiberius wasn't fully a werewolf, and all that Wolfsbane in the air... maybe he didn't contract it, after all... maybe he'll still be fine... I keep hoping...

I don't even want to imagine what it must've been like for Ginny and Harry... the fear of losing their child, the knowledge that even if he survived his life could be ruined forever... How awful must it have been...

And Albus... the immense guilt he was feeling really break my heart... I wanted to hold him together with Ginny and tell him that it wasn't his fault and that everything would be alright... he's been through so much and still has so much ahead to overcome and he doesn't need to hurt himself anymore with his guilt. (By the way, all the scene and the dialogues were written brilliantly and everything was just so powerfully emotional! I so loved it! Well, despite it killing me with sadness...)

Apparently, I've finally reached you, so you need to add a chapter soon! I need to know what happens next! I need to know Albus will be alright! (Because he will, right? Because you can't be that cruel, right?)

Thank you so much for the swap! Your writing never disappoints!

Much love, my dear!
Chiara

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving this emotional review! *Hugs and cuddles*

Ah, there was a risk that Albus could have caught lycanthropy but I'm not quite sure if he'll actually be under the curse. Tiberius wasn't fully changed at the time, so there's hope that he might just be like Bill. I can only put the poor thing through so much.

I had never written an adult Ginny before (This was written before A Wedding) so I was worried about how she would come across. I loved that she was so caring and emotional, which is very rare.

I feel like Albus needed to feel that guilt and although you understand that it was misguided, I want him to mature. He won't be the same after this for many reasons and there's so much more ahead for my little hero.

Ah! I do need to start more chapters for this story. I had stopped because no one was really reading it anymore but you've inspired me to continue on! Thank you a ton for all of your encouragement!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #2, by Felpata Lupin Full Circle

22nd March 2016:
Aww... Poor Albus... And poor Tiberius... And poor Blaise... And...
This was so heartbreaking! *sniff*

I knew he was Blaise's son!!! I have a question, though... why was he still half-human? My guess is that was a side effect of Blaise's experiments. Is it so?

Also, he will survive, right? Please, tell me he will!!! And a daughter? And she's a werewolf too? Bitten by her own brother? How horrible and cruel is it all??? :'(

I loved Harry in this! He's a great father! And I loved how much of himself he saw in Albus, they are very much alike! Well, apart from the fact that Harry usually had a valid reason to do reckless things... more than Albus, at least... Hope he won't be punished too severely, he's been through a lot already, he's feeling guilty enough as it is...

This was a really great chapter! I loved it so much!!! I still have a couple of questions (like what does Louis the Prefect have to do with everything, who's taking down the wards, who's killing the Pureblood children...) but I guess I'll find out later on?

Thank you for the swap, it's always so lovely!!! :D

Tons of hugs and love!
Chiara

Author's Response: HELLO!

I'm finally here, responding to this amazing review and I'm so sorry that it took so long.

Yes, all my poor guys were in rough shape for this chapter. This was actually the saddest chapter that I've ever written (So far) and I was really torn about it. I wasn't even sure if I wanted to post it but I felt like it was the right thing to do for the story.

Tiberius IS Blaise's son! I think a few people might have picked up on that but his transformation does have something to do with the wolfsbane. I'll explain it later. He does survive! *Hugs*

Yes, Blaise does have a daughter. She is also infected but I don't think I'll go through much more on her character for this story. I am a pretty awful person!

Harry is such a great dad. I had some trouble writing him at first but I think that seeing himself in Albus really helped propel this chapter. I'm not exactly sure what's going to happen with Albus and the others just yet but stay tuned!

All of your questions will be answered, I promise! This story is almost finished!

Tons of hugs and such!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #3, by Felpata Lupin The Halloween Fiasco-Part 3

20th March 2016:
Oh, my!
What are you doing here? What's happening? Who is this boy? WHAT is this boy?
(Actually, I have a theory or two... But I'm not sharing because you might just think I'm foolish...)

By the way... does Louis the Prefect have a surname? I don't remember it ever being mentioned...

But enough of my speculations...

Erm... I'm sorry but I'm having trouble thinking coherently right now... I'm just too scared... But I suppose someone will come to the rescue soon, right? Like, good old Blaise himself? At least, I hope...

And are they crazy??? Shouldn't they just have left when they saw the pictures? Actually, they shouldn't have gone in the first place!!! But it's useless to complain about it now...

And the fact that it was the full moon... Did you mention in advance that Halloween would be a full moon? I can't remember, but I think you did... Did they even consider it, since they were suspecting a werewolf? Who tries to do dangerous stuff with the full moon when they suspect werewolves???

Sorry... Taking a deep breath to calm down...

No, it doesn't work... I'm not calm...

Really, what's going on???

Sorry for this disconnected review... You just blow my mind here... Which is good. This is so incredibly enthralling! I shall be back soon, because I need to know what happens next (and if my wild theories are anywhere near the truth...)

Thank you for the swap for now!
Much love,
Chiara

Author's Response: HELLO!

Thanks so much for all of these really great reviews, you've been fantastic. Hahaah.

That boy is a mystery for now but I think since you've read the rest of this story so far, you know who he is. Hahaha. I'm sure that he scared the crap out of you though!

Louis DOES have a surname but I don't mention it on purpose. You'll find out later on.

The kids have gotten themselves into a really big problem and the fear you feel is justified.

I put them through a lot! Albus and Sue weren't able to leave even after they saw the pictures because they didn't know the password. They're pretty much trapped.

I did mention that Halloween would be on a full moon! The kids weren't thinking at all, which shows how reckless they are but that just shows how things will steadily get worse for them here.

*hugs*

Thank you a ton!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #4, by Felpata Lupin The Halloween Fiasco-Part 2

12th March 2016:
Hi, Gabbie!
Here for our swap!!! :)
I missed this story... Glad I have an excuse to come back...

Oh, my... They caused quite a turmoil, didn't they? This was so completely crazy!!! Wondering what's going to happen next... But scared to find out at the same time, because I know they're getting themselves in even more trouble...

Zacharias is so unsufferable. But I did appreciate that he showed a little Hufflepuff spirit. Blaise's thoughts are definitely too dark for his own good, but I imagine he's gone through a lot of bad things, which would make lose faith to mostly everyone... Even if we still don't know exactly what... And as much as I would like Albus & co. to stay out of trouble, I really want to discover his secrets myself!

Poor Zacharias... I don't like him at all, but that doesn't mean I didn't feel bad about the sweets' combined effect... Serves him as a lesson, though. Both for underestimating the kids and for his greed.

Funniest line of the chapter:
"They would probably spank him in turns and then dump him in the attic where the remains of his other brother were (If James were telling the truth about this) and he'd turn to dust."
Ahahah! Can't believe James came up with something like that, and Albus actually considered it... :P

Ok, I'll leave you now...
Thank you so much for the swap! I enjoyed this chapter a lot! (we totally need to do this again, btw...)

Lots of love,
Chiara

Author's Response: HELLO!

Thanks a ton for all of the awesome review you left for these last few chapters! They were really amazing and helped me through my block! ;)

The children went wild! I had a ton of fun writing this chapter because the kids have been leading up to this for a while. They're going to get into a ton of trouble though, rest assured!

Zacharias is awful and although he's not the best character, he is a proud Hufflepuff. Haha.

Blaise has gone through quite a bit so that's made him rather cynical. He's a really interesting guy because there are so many secrets he's trying to hide. You kind of feel bad for him but at the same time, you want to know more about it too.

James would lie to Albus about anything. Hahaha.

Thanks a bunch, darling!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #5, by Felpata Lupin The Halloween Fiasco-Part 1

9th December 2015:
Hi, Gabbie!
Here for our swap! :)
I needed to go on here... I'm just too curious...

Erm... So Halloween is also a full moon? Why don't I like it at all? I'm seriously worried... :/

Misfits and proud. Ahahah, I love it. I suppose that, despite everything, they are lucky to be each other's friends. :D

Zabini doesn't hate them as much as he tries to show, does he? Especially Lavender, he seems quite fond of the girl. ;) But he likes to terrorize them a bit too much. (And I suppose he finds them a bit unsufferable most of the time...)

"Did you see that Mr. Malfoy? That is what manners look like.” Ahahah! Absolute genius! :D

I'm not sure if I want to know what will happen next or not. I'm very, very scared... But I'm also very, very curious... I might stop by again soon! :)

Great chapter, as always!
Lots of love,
Chiara.

Author's Response: Hello!

Welcome back! I really loved your reviews about this story, they were awesome!

Halloween is a full moon and things do happen! It is not all that good! You should be worried but since you've read all the way through, you know exactly what happens. Hahaha.

I'm sorry!

I don't think Zabini really hates kids, I think he's just really bitter. I haven't talked about this yet but he has three children of his own and I think the Misfits remind him of them and his mistakes as a father. Or something like that.

Oh, Zabini really likes Lavender. This is also something that I haven't mentioned yet: Zabini himself is a pretty odd fellow so he's recognizing a kindred spirit.

Thanks for the great review!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #6, by Felpata Lupin Real and Unreal

27th November 2015:
Hi Gabbie!
Here for our swap!

Another great chapter! It was really amusing! :)

Lavender is quite smart. Her opinions are always very insightful. I really enjoyed her conversation with Albus in the beginning of the chapter!

I must say that I like Ben. Seems a nice enough bloke to me. :) And it's clear that he cares for his brother deeply. I honestly think that Scorpius is a bit cruel when he keeps reminding him that he's not really a Malfoy. By the way, I'm still quite curious about his adoption. You explained a bit of it in your Pansy one shot, but I would really want to know more details.

Mmmh... There is something wrong with Astoria, isn't there? Don't tell me the Wolfsbane is for her! (I've been harbouring that theory for a while, now...) And there's definitely something creepy about Louis. That boy is up to something. I don't like him at all.

So, there is a secret chamber behind the bookshelf, which explains the mice sounds... And next chapter is Halloween... Should I be worried? :/

So many questions yet to be answered... I suppose I shall be back again soon!

Thank you for the swap!
Much love,
Chiara

Author's Response: HELLO!

I'm finally all caught up on answering your reviews! Awesome!

Lavender is really smart, I think some people forget about that because she's.you know, Lavender. Hahah. She's pretty intuitive for someone her age too and I liked having her shed some more light on the mysterious things happening at Hogwarts.

You LIKE Ben?! That's the first time that I've ever heard someone say that. People usually hate him because they've read "Abandon" and he's kind of a jerk in it. Well, he's a real jerk in it...not even a little bit. Hahaha.

Anyway, Ben loves Scorpius very much and he was mean about pointing out that Ben was adopted. I think Scorpius is just insecure and lashes out at him. The mystery about Ben's origins is something you would have to start reading "Abandon" for. I haven't revealed it in that story either but it does get answered in that story, that's what I have planned anyway.

I won't give away who the Wolfsbane is for but good guess! ;) Keep your eyes on Louis, he's not who he seems.

Yep! You're so quick to figure out about the secret chamber! I don't think anyone caught on to that so fast but yes...there's something behind it. :3

Hope to see you for the Halloween chapters!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Felpata Lupin Fight, Flight and Might

25th November 2015:
Hey, Gabbie!
Here for our swap! :)

This was a fun chapter! It's always great to see some good mischief!!! :D Roxie is great! A bit worrisome, actually. I never realized it before, but a girl who's dating Benjamin Malfoy, has tea with Zabini and plays tennis in the heart of the night with Peeves must be, to say the least, quite original... :P It's good to know that she didn't get into too much trouble! And by the way... I think that Scorpius' crush on her is just so endearing, if a bit annoying...

The bit at the end is a bit unsettling... I liked the way you reminded us of the darkness out of Hogwarts. Still wondering what is going on...

Great chapter, as per usual! :)
Thank you so much for swapping!!!

All my love, hugs and kisses!
Chiara

PS. Sorry for the quick review... I'm jumping in while working... But I truly enjoyed reading this chapter!!! ;)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for the great reviews and so sorry that it took this long for me to answer them! This was a pretty fun chapter and Roxie is a great addition to the group. She's pretty naughty but she is really, uhm, unique? Having Benjamin Malfoy as a boyfriend, Peeves as a pal and being cozy with Zabini makes her a little odd I think. Hahahaha. There's also the fact that she's using Fred's old wand and has his dimple but that's a completely different story.

Scorpious has a HUGE crush on her but later on, I think we find out that it's more like he wants her as an older sister. Hahaha.

There is darkness in Hogwarts and I hope you stick around for the Halloween chapters!

More love and hugs coming your way!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #8, by Felpata Lupin Punishments, Plots and Plans

17th November 2015:
So, first... What in the name of Merlin are gyrating unicorns???

Anyway... Hello, Gabbie, darling! Here for the third (and last, for now) review for our swap!

Another great chapter! I must admit that I feel really sorry for the kids... Those punishments sound quite harsh, even if totally deserved... And I must say that giving the same punishment to Rose and Sue as well is a bit unfair... But I suppose it could've gone worse...

A couple of lines that I found particularly hilarious (there were many others, but I would have to go on forever...)

"While that's all very sentimental and a complete waste of my time, that doesn't exempt or excuse your atrocious behavior.”

And

there was something about seeing him smile that was just plain wrong

Another thing that made me giggle a lot was the teachers' reaction at Benjamin's mention... Is he really that horrible? :P

Mmmh... What about Halloween now? Will they come up with another plan? Maybe it's better if they don't... They really don't know any more troubles and foolish ideas...

And what about Roxie? I hope she isn't into too much trouble now as well... I'll have to keep reading, I suppose...

Great job so far! Thank you so much again for the swap! :)

Much, much love!
Chiara

Author's Response: HELLO!

You know, I might mention if gyrating unicorns are real or not. It's actually a funny gag that I wanted to explore more. Hahahaha.

I felt like the punishments for this chapter were good for the kids though. They've snuck around too much and done a lot of dangerous things but to them, it will be kind of tough not to feel bad about it. I think that Rose and Sue got the punishment too because they were, in some sense, involved in a lot of what the Misfits were doing. Hahaha.

Oh, the funny lines...

The children have plans for Halloween, don't worry! Hahaha.

Roxie will be fine, she gets into a lot of trouble but Zabini actually likes her. Hahaha.

Thanks a ton!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #9, by Felpata Lupin Deals with Thieves

17th November 2015:
Hey, Gabbie!
Here for our swap, part 2 (I'll probably leave one more review for you this evening)

I loved this chapter!!! :D
I like that Rose shows that she has a bit more sense in here. Even if she and Sue were a bit too hard on them. I mean, the three were already feeling guilty and scared enough. They didn't need all the shouting.

Roxanne is fantastic! I really love her character, she's so much fun!!! And I really like her opinion of Zabini. Pretty spot on. I really wish Albus and company would consider things a bit more objectively. And speaking about Roxie's opinions... Quote time!!! :P

Scorpious asked her eagerly. “Do you know if he's undead or not?”
Roxanne thought about this. “No, but I'm pretty sure your brother might be.”

And then...

I'm his best student in Potions so he trusts me a little bit more than say, the rest of the mortal world.

Just great!!!

Uh oh! Blaise and Neville don't look pleased... I sense trouble... Like, big trouble... Don't be too nasty to them, Gabbie... I know they deserve some scolding (a lot of scolding, actually) but what if something went well for them? Just once in a while? Please?

This chapter was really lovely! So much fun! I really want some answers too, now, though! Will we get them soon?

Thank you again for the swap and the enthralling reading!

All my love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks a ton for stopping by again!

Rose has a bit more sense than I think the other kids really give her credit for. She's actually pretty sensible when she's not letting her anger get the best of her. I actually think the Misfits needed to be yelled at because I don't think they would have gotten the point otherwise. Hahahaha.

Roxanne is great! She's a really fun character and she's pretty astute. I figure that she actually talk to Zabini a lot and knows him pretty well for a student but the kids are set in their own opinion of him.

Hahahahahaha, these quotes!

Oh, Neville and Blaise aren't going to hurt the kids or anything but they're not going to be very nice either. Hahahaha.

Thanks a ton!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #10, by Felpata Lupin The Threat of Tomorrow

16th November 2015:
Ahahah! Don't worry, I wouldn't go inside there for all gold in Gringotts! :P

Anyway... Hello, Gabbie! Finally here with the first review for our swap (I'll leave you another one tomorrow morning, I think it would be advisable if I go to bed once I've finished this one...)

This chapter was a funny interlude. Albus' and his catastrophic views are always so amusing!

By the way, here are a few lines that made me laugh out loud. You have a wonderful sense of humour. Haven't I ever told you?

He could just picture the giant spiders adding spices and sauces to his friends

with his luck that things could only get worse before they got even more disastrous

the consequences of tonight would most likely get him the reddest, most bruised bottom from a mother in the history of parenting.

Too funny!!! :D

Zabini is really detestable. Why does he have to be so unpleasant all the time? And he took the Cloak... Not good... I'm sure Harry would be really angry about it. Hope the kids won't get into trouble to get it back... But they're going to get into trouble at Halloween anyway, right? *rolls eyes*

I'm very curious to know what will happen next. And I'm very curious to find out everything that's going on. Well, I'll get to the point of the answers, sooner or later, right?

Lovely chapter! Thank you so much for swapping! See you soon!

Much love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for stopping by with these really awesome reviews! I'm sorry that I'm just now answering this! This actually wasn't one of my favorite chapters for a few reasons but I'm glad that you found the humor in it to still be very funny! I try to balance out the angst and humor so that it's not too dark. This originally started out as a dark comedy and I try to keep it as close to that as possible.

Zabini has his reasons for being so mean and he's tired of Albus and his friends snopping around. That's why he took the Cloak and although I haven't had Harry mention it, he would be really angry.

Halloween will be a disaster!

The answers will come soon, thanks a ton for all of these great reviews!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #11, by Felpata Lupin Into the Forest

12th November 2015:
Hi, Gabbie!
Sorry if I'm a bit late with this, but I'm here for our swap! :)

Well, this surely was an interesting chapter! Kane's warning in the end reminded me a lot of Firenze wanting Hagrid to give up with Grawp (and knowing your tendency of putting in references from the books, I suppose that's exactly what you were trying to do). I suppose Zabini is really trying to find a cure for lycanthropy, so the question is, for whom?

Albus isn't his father, but he did inherit his rescuing mania! Eheheh! He did risk a lot messing with the centaurs, though. And what about Lavender and Scorpius? Hope they are alright...

There were some pretty hilarious passages here! All of Albus' thought process, actually! :P But I especially loved the tennis game! That was a nice touch! I suppose Peeves is particularly fond of George's children! :P

A really great chapter! Loved it!
Thank you so much for swapping!
Much love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Hello!

I based a lot of this chapter off of bits and pieces of OOTP and the Sorcerer's Stone. The meeting with Kane actually plays a big part later on in this story so his warning will ring true when you get to it. I can't reveal who Zabini is making the potion for because you're going to flip out when you read it. Hahaha.

Albus likes to help people, I think and he's kind of reckless but at the same time, he isn't his father. I did put him in some trouble with the centaurs though. Scorpius and Lavender are okay, they're currently in the middle of the forest dealing with pixies.

I love Albus's thought process, it's always so funny! Hahaha.

Oh, Peeves is mainly just in love with Roxanne. He's not very fond of her brother. Hahaha.

Thanks for stopping by!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #12, by Felpata Lupin Sneak and Rescue

29th October 2015:
Hi Gabbie!
I'm very late, I know, but I'm here for our swap! :)

First of all, I loved the description at the beginning of the chapter! It was really well done, really helped me figuring the scene in my head! :)

The discussion while they were heading back to the castle brought up some quite interesting points (practically all the questions I've been asking myself... But what about some answers too? *making pleading puppy eyes*)

Of course Lavender is the one who has a tiny bit more rational vision. And Harry's point that the evil one is always the most unlikely is quite good too. I can't see any of the teachers being involved in anything dark, though... So an older student? You practically told me that Louis has some important role in here... is it him?

There were a couple of sentences that made me chuckle a lot! Like "Albus couldn't wrap his mind around why Zabini would willingly risk his undead life to wander in there". And then "Halloween would have to come by a lot sooner if they actually suspected that they would get any answers instead of more twists, turns and pink panties." Just genius!!!

Can't you let them stay out of trouble? For five minutes, not more? How did Albus think that it was a good idea to go into the forest? I doubt they would be expelled even if they got caught (Minerva already said that after dealing with Harry it would take a lot to get an expulsion). Still this is the worst idea they've had so far, which is saying something. I must admit that I'm curious, though...

Great job with this chapter too! Till our next swap! ;)
Lots of love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you for this awesome review and I'm sorry that I'm just now answering it! :)

I'm all about description and detail so I'm glad that you liked it! I actually give away what's going on in this story in the second chapter of "A Wedding" if you were interested in checking it out. Hahahaha.

Lavender is the only one out of the three who is more rational and I needed her to be the voice of reason because otherwise, the boys would go insane. Hahaha. They would probably end up in a lot more trouble without her. Harry is right of course too but at the moment, I wouldn't rule out a teacher but you should keep your eyes on Louis.

Bwhahaha, I like having Albus's thoughts varying from silly to serious. All of his quotes are so funny.

Well...the trouble has only begun. I think that Albus wants to be like his father so he would make any excuse to do something brave but I'm not sure if they'll be expelled by the time this story is over. Hm. Hahaha. Oh, the ideas just get worse from here. Hahahha.

Thanks for stopping by!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #13, by Felpata Lupin The Interrogation

25th October 2015:
Hi again, Gabbie!
Here for the third, and last (it's getting late...) review for our multichap swap! :)

Loved this one! Just great! It's really the typical tea with questions at Hagrid's! Eheheh!

I must admit that I'm even more confused than before... I have this question running through my head since the last couple of chapters... Which kind of accident happened to Zabini? The only thing that I can think of is that he was bitter by a werewolf, but you already told us that isn't the case, right? Something Lavender mentioned about him not missing lessons on full moons... So, what it was?

And then there is this Prince thing, and the centaurs talking about evil rising... All that can't be good... Usually, when the centaurs are worried, it is for a good reason...

And Hogwarts' wards breaking??? What is that???

But let's start from the beginning... Because Benjamin's letter was one of the passages I loved the most in the chapter! He does sound like a prat... But, you know what? From the letter I think I like him! :P Can't wait for them to meet him!!! Ihihih!

The children are just so fun to read together... Scorpius can be really nasty at times, by the way... I don't get why he has to be so spiteful towards poor Lavender all the time... And Sue is very much annoying... Ahahah! I loved Rose's suggestion that they are alike, and their reaction! They are sort of alike, to be true...

The bit about the piranhas was hilarious!!! Well, not the part where Hagrid admits that he feeds them his own fingers... I know he is a bit crazy, but that was a bit too much even for him... But I loved Lavender's adoration, and that she wanted to bring Sheriff to say hello, and that she wanted to make him something to wear... Can you imagine it? So hilarious!!!

I'm always more worried about Halloween... Why do I have the feeling that it will be the biggest disaster in Hogwarts' history??? I'm very, truly worried... :\

Great job with this chapter!
I'll be back for more (we can always do other swaps, right? ;) )

All my love, hugs and kisses!
Chiara

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for getting our multi-chapter reviews off to such a great start! I am going to get cracking on yours either tonight or tomorrow but don't worry, I haven't forgot!

This was one of my least favorite chapters, there are a lot of things that I like about it but there are a few things that I don't. All of your questions about Zabini will be answered by the Halloween Fiasco chapters so I hope you stick around. The thing about the wards being taken down and the centaurs will be explained too because they actually have a lot to do with what happens at the finale. ;)

Benjamin's letter has a lot of personality and I seriously loved writing it. He sounds like a prat but he's not that bad. Most of the time anyway. Hahahaha.

Oh, the thing about Scorpious being a Prince will come up later too. I haven't worked out all the kinks but there's something a lot darker about it than you may think.

Scorpious CAN be really nasty and he's not exactly a charming kid but I think it stems from him being isolated too much. I don't think he had a lot of friends growing up and with the stigma of his family, he's got a lot to deal with. Oh, he picks on Lavender because he likes getting a reaction out of her. I don't think he's trying to be really mean towards her but Lavender hardly ever gets angry about anything so that might be mainly the reason he picks on her.

Sue and Scorpious are a lot alike. It's scary.

Hagrid is crazy enough to feed piranhas by hand BUT I don't think he'd do it often. Hahaha. Lav has a weird fascination with dangerous animals and you know, what? I think she did make that little suit for Sheriff. I can't imagine her not doing it now. Hahahahaha.

Halloween shall not be a smooth ride but I won't ruin it for you! ;)

Thanks SO much! *Returns hugs and kisses*

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #14, by Felpata Lupin A Bit of Doubt

25th October 2015:
Review swap part 2!

Mmmh... It's getting intriguing...
I'm so curious to know what's going on...
And Lavender might be right, there might be a link between the murders and Scorpius' supposed destiny... I want to know!!!

And I don't know why, but this encounter with Louis the prefect made me wonder if he's going to play some central role later on... Dunno why I got that feeling...

Anyway, this was a really great chapter, with a lot of misterious atmosphere! I really liked it a lot!!!

I'll be back for more later!
Lots of love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Hello!

I think that I'll have to explain everything after the latest chapter, I'm actually going to try and wrap this up around chapter thirty or so, please stay tuned!

Lavender is right about the fact that there's a link between the murders and Scorpious's "destiny" but I won't go into what that might be.

Pay closer attention to Louis! Please do!

Thanks for stopping by!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #15, by Felpata Lupin Dueling the Prince

25th October 2015:
Hi Gabbie!
Here for our multichap swap, part 1! :)

Wow! This was an intense chapter!!!
And poor Albus... Which kind of hex was it? Hopefully nothing dangerous... But I suppose I'll find out later...

Ahahah! I love that Neville is stalking them that way! ;) A pity it won't suffice (I kind of expect that they will go through with their crazy plans anyway... *shakes head and sighs*

I believe you shaped the scene on the Dueling Club in CoS? With Smith in the role of Lockhart and Zabini in the role of Snape? :P

Zacharias is truly unsufferable, by the way... I was a bit scared when Albus talked back like that, to be honest... And I was sort of surprised by Zabini agreeing with him (not surprised that Zabini agreed that Smith is an incompetent coward, surprised that he would let Albus get away with it...) Anyway, I loved the bit when Zabini intervenes! ;) Even if I would never have put Goyle and Scorpius together. That was asking for troubles...

I have a tiny CC. I found the first part, while Zacharias was lecturing them, to be a bit confusing. I know you were trying to follow Albus' train of thought, and that the thought of a child that gets distracted during a lesson can't be linear (especially if the kid in question is someone like Albus...) Still, as a reader, I had some trouble following all the jumps from the present moment, to the tryouts, to poor Samantha's kitten, to anything else and back again. Sometimes there would be a sentence or a piece of dialogue that I wouldn't be able to immediatly place. Maybe it's just me, though...

Apart that, though, I really loved this chapter!!! I'll see you soon on the next! :D

Much love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for all these awesome reviews you left for this story, I'm sorry that I'm just now getting to them! :D

I don't know what kind of hex Goyle shot Albus with but I think it wasn't too bad. The fact that it hit him square in the face was the problem, I think. Hm.

Neville is trying to keep the kids out of trouble but it's not going to work. They're set in their ways. Hahahaha.

Yep. I took this scene from CoS, it's inspired completely by that entire chapter and because Snape and Zabini are a lot alike, I couldn't think of anyone else to fill that role.

Zacharias is a true git but Albus can smart off to him because he's, well, eleven and he has kind of a temper. I think that's one of the things he and Harry have in common. They don't really think before they act sometimes. Zabini intervenes at the right time but pairing certain kids off the way he did was on purpose, he's kind of awful that way.

I think that I had too much going on in this chapter while you all followed Albus's thoughts, that's my mistake. I'm trying to keep the flow of time going but I put too much information in along with it so you're not wrong for being confused!

Thanks again!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #16, by Felpata Lupin Smoke and Mirrors

18th October 2015:
Hello, Gabbie!
How are you? Hope you're feeling a bit better...
Anyway, I'm here for our swap! :)

I really enjoyed this chapter! Zabini's fury was really scary... Neville is great, though! I only wish the kids would listen... but I suppose you wouldn't have a story to write in that case... :P

Even more curious about Benjamin, now... He must be an interesting bloke! :D I'm an only child (sadly) so I don't have any direct experience with siblings' rivalry. Seems like older brothers (and siblings in general) can be annoying. But I believe the pros overcome the cons. By the way, I loved to see a bit of James here! He's so much fun! :)

I really hope this Halloween thing won't end in a too big disaster, but I'm only deluding myself, right? Well, I'll have to read on to find out!

Take care of yourself and try to get better soon!

Lots of hugs and love!!!
Chiara

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by and leaving this review for me! I'm honestly still sick but I'm trying to get through it. Hahha.

This was the first chapter that I had wrote in a while and I wasn't too keen on it for a few reasons but I'm glad that you liked it. Zabini is scary and for good reason but thank goodness for Neville! The kids aren't going to learn their lesson until it's much too late for common sense.

Benjamin shows up around chapter fifteen I think so I hope you'll stick around to meet him! He's an interesting guy, he's dating Roxanne so you actually meet him in her story, "Abandon". I don't think you would like him much but he's pretty great here. Hahaha. I have a younger brother but I've always wanted an older one. I try to make James out to be more like the older brother that I've always wanted and plus, he's completely different from Albus so it makes writing him fun.

The Halloween thing is broken into three parts and by the third, I'm sure you'll be shaking your fist at me. Hahahha.

Thanks again! *Hug*

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #17, by Akussa On the Hogwarts Express

12th October 2015:
Hi a tad late!!

I'm a big fan of "first year stories" but most of the time, I get pretty disapointed because authors seem to have difficulties writing the characters as eleven years old kids and not sounding like much older teenagers. You, yourself, succeeded very well in that part.

I really like how young, naive and "radical" the kids sound. By radical I mean that at that age, most kids (like James and Rose) see things black or white, and listen to what their parents are saying as their words are golden.

Albus and Scorpius are so cute, sharing their worries and stories. I really like Scorpius' family story very much, even if it isn't all that cannon. I find it hard to believe that Draco would go over his beliefs so much, even in the future, and marry a muggleborn but I do find it believable that her would get shamed and shun for it.

I'm really excited to find out what house they will get sorted in. I vote for Hufflepuff because neither of them would actually be happy even though they would be happy not to be Slytherins!

Good job so far, it was a fun read!

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by and no worries about being late! I really like first year stories too and this was my first fan fic! I wanted to make sure that the kids sounded their age, it really bugs me when twelve year olds are written like they're in their mid thirties.

I tried to make James and Rose drastically different from Albus. I exaggerated a lot here and because I wasn't too confident with them as characters yet, I made their opinions more negative than I should have.

Albus and Scorpius are adorable, aren't they? I really love them. Scorpius's family isn't really canon but that's mostly because at the time, I didn't know a lot. Draco didn't marry Pansy like I'd thought and so on and so forth but I just didn't think it would be worth the time to change it. I liked the way everything turned out. Hahaha.

I hope you stop by again! I never considered Hufflepuff but that's actually not a bad idea!

Why didn't I think about that?

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #18, by Felpata Lupin Wolfsbane and Fame

5th October 2015:
Hello Gabbie!
Here for our swap!
This was a great chapter! I particularly loved the overheard conversation between Neville and Blaise, just brilliant! (But I really wish the kids would stop go hunting trouble... I'm a bit scared about what Blaise's reaction will be...)

Why is he looking for a cure for lycanthropy, anyway? And what are his suspects about the murders? So curious...

"Her" is Narcissa? I didn't expect that. I did believe he meant his step mother... And I really want to meet Benjamin, he sounds an interesting character...

So Lavender is the new nurse? And just out of curiosity, Madam Jordan is Alicia Spinnett who married Lee? I love that you keep including so many familiar faces! :)

Ahahah! The discussion about the piranha in the beginning reminded me so much of Ron and Hermione fighting over Scabbers and Crookshanks in PoA!!! :D

Ernie and Cho are the best! I really love the both of them!

And Goyle is absolutely unnerving... how can someone be that detestable?

Great job, as always!
Can't wait to read on!!!

All my love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for the awesome review, I'll get to yours today! :D

I was always kind of unsure about the overheard conversation between Neville, Blaise and Filch because I wasn't certain it would be all that great. I was trying to add just a little mystery into this but I'm glad that you liked it, I was actually pretty worried when I first posted this!

Blaise is looking for a cure because...well, I can't tel you. You would have to keep reading because it's quite a shock and a HUGE surprise for this story. :D

"Her" is actually Scorpy's step-mother. I don't know why I had him never calling her by name but sorry for the confusion!

Madame Brown is Lavender Brown. I think that she's been working there for a while, she's the reason Lav has her name and all that. Hahaha.

Madame Jordan IS Alicia Spinnett and she did indeed marry Lee. Weirdly enough, their son Adam Jordan is in my story Abandon and their daughter of course is Samantha Jordan, who's always hanging with Sally Creevey. :D I love making parallels with the original HP universe.

Ernie and Cho are wonderful!

Scorpious and Lavender will argue about Sheriff the piranha again. Hahahaha. I was totally going for a Scabbers/Crookshanks vibe from that scene.

Goyle is a horrible child. Hahahha.

Thanks for the review!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #19, by Felpata Lupin Brooms and Blood

29th September 2015:
Hello, dear Gabbie!
Here for our swap!

I so loved this chapter!!! Too funny!!! :)
I really enjoy Lavender as a character! She's just so sweet!

And Albus and Scorpius are so hilarious! I love their dynamics, this sort of weird triangle you've created... And Scorp's mood switches are so amusing to read (maybe a little less amusing if someone had to actually deal with him...)

"That was stretching it a bit because Zabini didn’t look as if he had ever had a friend in his life." Ahahah! This line made me laugh out loud!!! :D

Oh, my! What's wrong with Rose??? Someone stop that girl, she's crazy!!! Didn't she inherit a bit of common sense from her mother? I must admit that I'm very curious about all this vampires/werewolves/Zabini affair. Even if I'm fairly certain Zabini has nothing to do with the Death Eater children murders.

Madam Jordan is great! :) I love her dryness, but at the same time the fact that she obviously care so much for her students!

I really enjoyed how the scene once again retraced the same scene in canon, with Sally taking both Draco and Neville's roles, somehow (Merlin, the girl is annoying...)

I loved how Lavender showed talent for Quidditch! And I loved that she's given the chance to enter the team! She needs to shine in something! :)

I'm quite sure I'm forgetting something that I wanted to say... Anyway the point is that I really enjoyed this chapter a lot! It's probably my favourite so far!!! ;)

Great job as always! Thank you so much for the swap!

Tons of love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by again! I actually really loved this chapter too! It's hilarious!

I think that Albus and Scorpius are great together but their dynamics are actually kind of hard to write. I have to balance each of them out well or they never turn out right and it can ruin the flow of the chapter. Scorp has some weird moods but they're actually really fun to write. Hahahah.

I think that Rose is just kind of spoiled and isn't used to not getting her way. I'm not sure why I think of her that way but she just came out that way. Out of all of them, though she might just have more common sense but that doesn't come into play until later.

Zabini isn't really all that bad like the children think but you'll find out more if you keep reading.

Lavender showed talent for Quidditch indeed! I honestly based this off of when Harry was scouted for the Gryffindor team in the first book.

Thanks for stopping by!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #20, by Felpata Lupin The Misfit Oddities

12th September 2015:
Hey, sweety!
Here for our very late swap! :)
Hope you're feeling a bit better today! Hug! (Just so you know, if you need someone to vent, my inbox is always open!)

Anyway...

A lot happened here! I'm not sure I can recall everything perfectly, because I've read your chapter in fits and starts and finished it at midnight (after which I turned off the light cause my mind wasn’t functioning enough to write a review...)

The poor children. They have ahead of them what seems a neverending series of horrible detentions, all the school hates them for the losing points and then there is the prospect of their families' punishment... And I'm seriously worried about Scorpius... The poor kid, being a Malfoy is no fun!

I must admit I was a bit lost with all the fighting in the Ravenclaw Common Room... But it must be my fault because I couldn't understand everything that was being said and was too lazy to look words up...

So... We've learned some more about Lavender's family (wow! 5 older sisters??? Must be annoying... Reminds me a bit of Ron! Eheheh!) and Scorpius' family, too (I remember now... The wedding in "A wedding" was between Roxanne and Benjamin, right? Do I remember straight? Is he in Hogwarts? Are he and Roxy already together? Will we see some of him? I'm curious...)

Mmmh... A werewolf? Pretending to be a vampire? I do agree that it is not vampires who are killing the Death Eaters' children, but the idea of a werewolf preteding to be a vampire seems odd... But it could make a bit of sense if they were bitten as children during the war as a punishment for their parents or something and now they are "returning the favour"... Ok, now I'm getting a bit carried away with my theories... I'll just keep reading (very slowly) and find out...

And Zabini in the forest... Mmmh... Is he really brewing the Wolfsbane for someone? Or what else is going on? I only hope they won't do anything stupid to find out... Oh, but of course they will! How can I even delude myself???

I liked how Albus suggested to go to bed after they saw Zabini, instead of suggesting to follow him in the forest! And I liked how Scorpius teased him the following morning when his mind went wild again with worry about Lavender! It's good that at least one of them seems to keep his brain when the other doesn't!

So far it seems Lavender has been lucky with her detentions. :) Well, dealing with Hagrid's pets is always a bit risky, but at least she is with him! And she doesn't seem to mind the crazy creatures, either! :)

Poor Lavender!!! What they did to her was horrible!!! :( I very deeply dislike Goyle! He's so infuriating!!! He totally deserved what he got, and I'm so glad Zabini agrees with me! :P

Oh, wow! I've been rambling a lot in this review, haven't I? :P But I'm sure you won't mind... ;)
Sending you all my love, hugs and best wishes for your life!!!
Chiara

Author's Response: HELLO!

Thanks for stopping by again with this great review and I'm sorry that it took me this long to respond! :D

I really can't imagine the kids having a normal day at Hogwarts. This is mostly a dark comedy so the trouble that they get into is kind of exaggerated but they do get into a lot of weird adventures. The whole school hates them, true but they've got each other!

I think that Scorpious's living situation isn't really what anyone would want. Lavender on the other hand has five older sisters and yes, Benjamin Malfoy is the same one that's mentioned in A Wedding. He does make an appearance in this story though! I think it's around chapter fifteen or so but I'm curious to know what you think about him.

The fighting in the Ravenclaw Tower didn't work out the way I wanted it to. I was still trying to work out how I wanted the story to go so there are a lot of mistakes. I think that you should pay close attention to everything when it comes to the Death Eater murders. I won't spoil it for you though! ;)

Zabini actually plays a HUGE part in this story but I won't give you any of the details. Albus was smart in this situation and told them all to go to bed but I won't say that they don't get into trouble later. Scorpious can make fun of Albus all that he likes but he's just as silly. Hahahaha.

Lavender is a little strange so her detentions aren't really seen as punishment. Hahaha. She loves dangerous animals too so being with Hagrid for a little while is a bonus! It was horrible that she was bullied too and Goyle is really awful. Zabini stepped in though and took care of that!

Thank you so much!

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #21, by CassiePotter Fresh Wounds

5th September 2015:
Gabbie! You always end your chapters with such cliffhangers!
This chapter was so intense! I was so worried that Albus was going to be seriously hurt, and wasn't going to get better. I can't believe he was unconscious for two weeks! His poor parents must have been terrified. You did a really great job with they way you wrote them, by the way. Ginny's worry and her love for Albus were so believable. Ginny is so strong, and seeing her vulnerable like that, because she is so scared for Albus, was really powerful.
I thought it was really cool how you made (I'm assuming) Millicent Bulstrode Albus's Healer! It was a nice way to include some minor canon characters.
I was terrified that Sue was going to be dead but I'm so glad she's okay! And then I was terrified again, because I thought Albus was dying. I really thought you might go there, but I'm really, really glad you didn't. But what actually happened is not that much better. Since he might be infected that could lead to some really hard times for him. Obviously people like Bill show that if you're attacked by a werewolf you can still have a normal life, so I think Albus can get past this, but I'm worried that people are going to judge him if they find out.
I can't wait for more of this! I want Rose and Scorp to come back and see Albus! This was great chapter, Gabbie!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for stopping by again, I really like that you're all caught up now. I didn't plan on making the ending such a cliffhanger but I couldn't help it! Muahaha.

I think that Albus has suffered more than an eleven year old has to. I wasn't really sure where I was going with this chapter at first but it's all about the consequences so he's left with more than a few scars. I have never written Ginny that much before but I'm SO happy that she turned out all right! She's so intimidating. Hahah. I tried to think of how my mom would be if she ever saw me in the hospital as an inspiration for her and I'm happy that that scene turned out okay in the end. Phew!

Yes, the Healer is Millicent Bulstrode! I thought it would be an interesting bit of information. She's the meanest Healer in the ward. Hahahah.

Oh, Lord. I wouldn't have been able to kill Sue off like that! I mean, she's only eleven! I don't think that I'll do anything like that with the kids in this story because it wouldn't be right. I mean, I like writing angsty stuff but that would be too much.

I'm not sure if I'm going to have Albus infected or not. I'm toying around with the idea and I've got a few things lined up but we'll see in the end. :D

Thank you for the review!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #22, by Felpata Lupin A Trio

28th August 2015:
Hey, honey!
Finally here for our swap, I really couldn't get to it sooner... Hope you are in a better mood now and good luck for finding a new job soon!!! Hug!!!

Ok, let's get to this lovely chapter now!!! :)
First of all, an answer to your last review answer... So the portrait was Phineas? He was my second guess, to be true. And thinking about it, it makes better sense...

Anyway, I really enjoyed reading this! I honestly found their idea of stealing the Hat to be really silly from the beginning, also because it would be pointless. I mean, they should know the Hat hardly ever mistakes, shouldn't they?

Rose's stubborness was so endearing! And McGonagall's fury was great! I actually found it amusing, even if I should've felt concerned for the four.

I particularly loved McGonagall's comparison with Harry's mischief! Too hilarious!!! By the way, if you need a good laugh, go check lellwen (or Iellwen?) profile on the forums. They posted an absolutely hilarious link yesterday and that bit about Harry in this chapter reminded me of it!!!

Speaking about Harry... I loved Justin and Cho's conversation, too!!!

So Blaise has some good qualities, hasn't he? I'm very interested in his character!

I do understand that Lavender is very alone. I still agree with Albus that she had no reason at all to take the blame on herself... She is sweet, though! I really like her!!! And once again, I loved the parallel with the original trio and Hermione taking the blame for the troll's thing! :)

Wonderful chapter, my dear!
Thank you so much for the swap!!!
The world's biggest hug!
Chiara

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for the great review, you're always so sweet and I can never get enough! :D

The portrait was Phineas of course but it wasn't something that I remembered at the time. Hahahh.

The whole thing about stealing the Hat was pretty silly. I wasn't sure what the kids were thinking really but they are only eleven. I suppose that they thought they were going to change what was already set in stone. Hahah.

I think Rose is pretty stubborn and it was fun to write her that way! I love McGonagall and that entire scene was meant to be more funny than serious, though I did feel a tad sorry for the kids.

McGonagall has seen a lot in her lifetime, I believe and I think that after going through that stuff with Harry, she's been kind of desensitized. Hahaha.

Blaise will actually show up quite a bit in this story so be on the look out for more from him!

Lavender, I think just wanted a chance to have friends. I don't think that it was necessary for her to step in but she was lonelier than I think anyone noticed. She is very sweet though. :D There are actually quite a few parallels with this story and the original HP so I'm glad that you enjoyed this!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #23, by CassiePotter Full Circle

11th August 2015:
Oh my gosh. Gabbie! My emotions can't take this! This chapter was amazing, but such an emotional roller coaster and I'm basically a puddle of feels right now.
The beginning of this, with Albus and Tiberius, was so frightening. You've got a talent for writing creepy scenes! I was honestly so scared for Albus, who had to protect not only himself, but Sue, too! I thought that one of them was going to get really hurt, and that they might not even make it out of there alive. Ahhh Tiberius just made my skin crawl!
I guessed that he was Blaise's son and I was right! It made his situation all the more heartbreaking though. His character was just so fascinating! He had so much rage inside of him, and all of it was directed at his father, when all Blaise is trying to do is help his son live a normal life again.
Thank goodness Sue escaped and then Harry got there in time! I was terrified that Albus was done for for a moment there!
Oh my gosh. Blaise just broke my heart. He's so angry because his son is hurt, and he just wants to save him. The image of him sobbing over Tiberius's body... I just got chills. I was really scared that Tiberius was dead, too! I think it says a lot about Albus's character that he didn't want Tiberius to die, even after Tiberius tried to kill him.
I really hope Blaise doesn't hold this against Albus. Yes, he was getting involved in things that didn't concern him, but he is also only eleven, and didn't have any malicious intent or anything.
This chapter was so, so well written. All of Albus's emotions were so poignant and you gave Blaise so much more depth. Tiberius is a fantastic character, and I really hope things work out for him!
This was an incredible chapter, Gabbie!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks a bunch for stopping by and leaving me this awesome review. I was really curious to know what the reaction to this chapter would be and while I didn't get any reviews for it, the reads went through the roof! It was insane watching this go from a handful to almost one hundred reads in a week. Madness!

I wasn't quite sure how far I would go with the Albus/Tiberius scene. I didn't want to scare you all too much and I think this was the around the time I changed the rating. I thought that putting Albus in this situation would force him to realize that you shouldn't go poking your nose into everything. It was a bit drastic though. Hahaha.

Tiberius is a scary guy, isn't he? I had a lot of fun writing him though and now you can really understand why Blaise was so intent on saving him. His son is a little insane, just a tad but you're not quite sure if it's because of his condition or a part of his nature. I think that Tiberius and Blaise may have had a strained relationship before he was changed and being experimented on for so long didn't exactly help, no matter if Blaise was only trying to make him better.

Blaise's entire scene with Albus and Tiberius was hard to write. I was scared that I had pushed too far but I'm glad that it turned out okay! You getting the chills was exactly my reaction while writing it! I'm not sure if he'll ever forgive Albus though and I think that, if you read A Wedding again, Albus mentions something about it. Either that or I'll end up writing about their animosity towards one another in that story later.

But thank God that Sue escaped and Harry arrived! I'm gld that you liked how everything turned out though. Hahaha.

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #24, by Felpata Lupin The Midnight Thieves

10th August 2015:
Hi Gabbie!
Here for our swap!

This was another lovely chapter. so funny and so cute!!!

I loved Albus and Scorpius in the beginning, with all their tragic theories. I love how their friendship is working so far! They are so hilarious! And I love Albus' wild and a bit creepy imagination!!!

Lavender is just so adorable! I wonder if there'll be some romance later on? I would seriously adore her and Al together!!!

Sue is just unsufferable. And Rose is totally crazy... I wonder how they didn't get caught (yet...) Will they manage to escape? I'll find out in the next chapter, I suppose. It was Snape's portrait who saw them, wasn't it? Even if they get away safely, Snape would tell McGonagall what happened and Albus would be in trouble just the same... Ok, I'll stop with all the theories now...

Thank you so much for the swap! I really enjoyed reading this!!!
Much love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you for continually popping back up with these great reviews! They're simply the sweetest and I never get tired of them!

This was my favorite chapter to write and I am so happy that you loved it. Scorpious and Albus get along really well, don't they? I love writing them, they play off of one another better than I thought and I think that Albus's imagination might be the death of him someday. Hahahha.

Lavender is the cutest but I don't think any romance will be happening. I mean, they are only eleven.

Sue is terribly annoying and Rose is just a silly thing. Hahaha. I can't give anything away in the next chapter but I hope you stick around! Actually, it wasn't Snape's portrait that got them into trouble, it was Sirius's awful ancestor that no one liked. I can't remember his name for some reason. Hahahha.

I hope to see you soon!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #25, by CassiePotter The Halloween Fiasco-Part 3

9th August 2015:
GABBIE. GABBIE OH MY GOODNESS GRACIOUS. THIS CHAPTER.
This was amazing! I was hooked right from the first word and just flew through this! The suspense and intensity you put into this chapter were fantastic, and I was on the edge of my seat the entire time!
I loved that you chose to have Albus and Sue go exploring together. We really haven't seen too much of Sue outside of bigger group scenes, so I liked getting more of a sense of her personality here. I thought she and Albus worked really well together, and even though she annoys the Misfits sometimes, I thought she was incredibly brave! Especially because what they found was so scary!
I was not ready for that at all! As soon as you mentioned the scratch marks on the inside of the door in Zabini's room, I got really nervous, and then the fingernail fell into Sue's hand and I just got goosebumps.
I loved the moment when they found the pictures of Blaise and Astoria, and could see how much they loved one another. I really hope that Albus was wrong when he guessed that Astoria is dead, though!
AND THEN THEY FOUND A LABORATORY WITH A SCARY PERSON IN IT WHO I THINK IS A WEREWOLF AND HE WANTED TO EAT THEM AND AH.
So I can't wait to read the next chapter! You'll be getting another review from me soon!
Thank you for the review swap! This was my favorite chapter of this story so far!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Wow, thank you for such a great review! This chapter was posted ages ago and the story hasn't been doing so well lately but this has made me so happy! This was my favorite chapter to write though and I'm so happy to see you finally piecing it all together!

I think that Albus and Sue make a pretty good team, actually. Sue isn't as stubborn as Rose and she has a maturity about her that even Lavender doesn't. She knows how bad things can be instead of just expecting everything to work out because she's a child. What happens later on proves that that is a very good thing!

Oh, the things that they found in Zabini's room. It all makes sense later on in the story though but it really freaked me out while writing it! The fingernail bit always gives me the chills. What was great to balance that off though were the pictures of Blaise and his lovely Astoria.

I don't want to spoil anything about these two but you'll find out in the next chapter. I won't say if Astoria is alive or not. Heheheheheheh. Isn't it strange how you're reading A Force of Wills and seeing the couple while they're young but reading this story and hoping that they're still together? That just hit me right now, it's a very weird feeling. Hahahaha.

Oh, the lab...h, the thing in the back of the lab! Hahahaha. I hope to see you again, hopefully I'll get my inspiration back to finally finish this story! :D

You've been wonderful!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>