Reading Reviews for And Love Prevails
  
112 Reviews Found

Review #1, by angelicdemon1209 The Tale of the Three Brothers

15th September 2013:
Heylo! Honestly, I have read the whole story so far once, but that was on my mobile, and its a little primitive in the sense that I cannot load every chapter one by one, and printer friendly version's easier to access. But now I have my laptop, so I started reading again and reviewing this time. Sorry! Ramble too much, don't I? I just felt bad for not leaving a review earlier.
And anyway, since I am going to read the whole thing again, I will leave chapter wise reviews.
So, the beginning, is really good. You've portrayed every brother pretty much according to what they must be like. At least, my opinion matches yours.
I know how the story goes ahead, so just a review for the first chapter is a little difficult.
I like Ignotus and Dominique, she is perfectly lovely.
And I love her relationship with Harry. Somehow, I just bet that Harry was the favourite Uncle of all the kids, because he is Harry and he is great!
I cannot believe they were balancing brooms on their noses though. :P :P :P

 Report Review

Review #2, by magnolia_magic And Love Prevails

15th August 2013:
SADFKJLKLFSDKFA!!!

DRUE.

THIS ENDING! :)

I just want to hug you! And this review is going to be completely incoherent and unproductive, as you probably gathered from the beginning ;) But I just had to stop by and tell you how much I loved this chapter. It was just a gorgeous, perfectly fitting way to end it all. (And I know there's an epilogue coming, so I can't wait to see what you have planned for that!)

For some reason, the very beginning really sticks out in my mind after reading this. There's just something about the image of Ignotius taking to the woods and starting a new life, and watching for Dominique all the while, that just grabbed me. It was a little wistful at first, seeing his incredible devotion--and he wasn't even sure he'd ever see her again! And then she came, and they ran to each other and everything was okay! I love endings where everything turns out okay :)

And the way you ended the chapter was just lovely. Harry gets his cloak back, and he knows that Dominique had a happy life in 1234 (and that she's somehow his ancestor? Haha, that's got to be a little strange.) You wrapped up the plot beautifully, and it's obvious that you put a lot of thought into the structure of this story and how you were going to tie up all the ends.

I loved it, Drue! Can't wait for the final chapter!

--Maggie

 Report Review

Review #3, by atellam And Love Prevails

10th August 2013:
asdfghjkl;

'Dominique Preverell' - I rolled around on my bed a bit at this, some goofy smile on my face as I sort of squealed into the pillow. Then I realized it was a sadish moment, because she's died, but then I rationalized it all by reminding myself she was happy, and therefore I am allowed to fangirl over this.

I loved the part where you had 'begin Mother of Dragons'. I know it was the title of the song, but I dunno, it just sounded ominous and dramatic and I momentarily forgot that it was about the song, and I was like, oh, my God. Is Dom going to take after Uncle Charlie? WILL SHE BECOME A KHALEESI? HOW IS DRUE GOING YO FIT ALL THAT INTO THE LAST CHAPTER?! And then I realized... Honestly, though, I went and listened to that song, and even without reading this chapter, that music almost makes me cry. Instrumental music tends to do that. It's so beautiful and emotional that in sneaks into your soul through your ears and tears apart your heart, and you let it because it does it so beautifully you don't have the will to stop it.

*Ahem* But yes. Back on topic.

I can't believe this story is coming to a close, and yet I've only just found it. Still, I'm glad I have, and while I wish I'd been able to make this amazing journey with you as a reader, I'm still glad I get to be here for any part of it at all, particularly the end. :)

Ahhh, Drue. I honestly cannot wait to start reading some more of your work. (I have my eyes on The Seer, and Prime Suspects first, but plan to eventually get through all of them. (I cannot believe you have over 50 stories on the archive! That's crazy!))

I loved the GoT quote at the beginning. It set the tone beautifully.

Okay. Wow. This has been rambly. (My reviews always are, it seems...) Anyway, I'll leave you with a reminder that you're awesome, and to keep up the amazing work, because as far as I'm concerned, Dominus is now canon...

- A. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by bester_jester And Love Prevails

10th August 2013:
Oh, the feels! So beautiful. I just loved Harry finding her grave - morbid, but really quite lovely, too.

Just one note - 'she cried out horrifically' doesn't seem to quite fit. 'Horrified', maybe?

As usual, brilliant chapter. I'm so sad it's come to an end.

 Report Review

Review #5, by HufflePuff_Blitz And Love Prevails

9th August 2013:
Such a beautiful ending!!! I love how you ended it with Harry going to visit Dominique's grave. It made me so happily sad. It still a little awkward that Dominique is Harry's great ancestor. I dislike Time Travel. Keep up the fantastic Awesomeness!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by atellam A Choice to Leave Everything You Know For Love

4th August 2013:
Oh, my God, what? YOU CANT'T LEAVE ME WITH A CLIFFHANGER LIKE THIS. asdfghjkl; I need to know what happens next. How does she find Ignotus when he's left Godric's Hollow? How does Ignotus react to the fact that she's pregnant? And most importantly - how big the the reunion scene between the two? It better be massive. I hope it's massive with lots of kisses and hugs and declarations of love. You could write four giant chapters of fluff between these two and I'd love every minute of it. Honestly, I'm so upset this isn't an actual ship. Like, other people haven't written stories about it, too, because I totally ship it. Oh well. I'll just have to go back and re-read the story to get another Dominus fix (which, interestingly enough, was a title of sovereignty in the Roman Republic; was the official title of Roman Emperors; and it's shortened form 'Dom' is used as a prefix of honor. All goes to show this ship is boss (:P))

Anyway! (I need to get less rambly in my reviews.) This story is amazing, it deserves all of it's lovely awards, and many many more, and I can't believe it's taken me this long to read it!

*ahem* To conclude, keep up the amazing writing, Drue. You're brilliant. ^_^

- A. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by atellam A Mother's Love

3rd August 2013:
It's quarter past four in the morning and I'm officially hooked on this story. Actually, I think I was hooked chapters back, but c'est la vie. You're writing is brilliant, I'm a total Domnotus(? (Domius?) What's the ship name here?) shipper. Going back to all those Next-Gen stories with their Victoire/Teddy/Dominique love triangles just isn't going to cut it. (Not that I ever enjoyed those plots. They just seem to pop up in all sorts of stories, Scorose, James II/OC, Albus/OC, you name it.)

(This review is getting rambly, isn't it?)

ANYWAY! Love the story, shall review again in a bit, but I needed a break from the feels before the next chapter so I though I'd review. Wonderful story, excellent writing, and brilliantly original plot.

Onwards! (Even though it's 4:25am!)

- A. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by atellam And Then There Were Two

3rd August 2013:
Poor Sean Bean... Even when he's cast as a face claim he dies. :( Brilliant story, though. Wonderfully original, and excellently written. I'm completely hooked!

 Report Review

Review #9, by pookielow A Choice to Leave Everything You Know For Love

26th July 2013:
OMG PLEASE UPDATE REALLY SOON

i cant wait to see ignotus' reaction!

 Report Review

Review #10, by bester_jester A Girl Who Never Belonged

23rd July 2013:
Wow, the big P word (pregnant, that is ;))! I remember thinking, when they were 'together' for the first time, that they weren't using any protection. However, so much happened since that it completely left my mind.

This chapter is brillant, as per usual. You handle all of your characters with such talent. I love that Harry is so protective of her, and can't help but feel that he's almost a father figure.

I can't wait to see Ignotus back. Preferably in 20..and whatever year Dom is in. It would be more of a culture shock than what Dom experienced when she first time travelled.

Thanks for the update! I just love your writing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by lunaswish A Girl Who Never Belonged

21st July 2013:
Please make a sequel

 Report Review

Review #12, by ATLpaintingflowers A Girl Who Never Belonged

20th July 2013:
Oh my god. This was really good. I loved you built up to everything. The funny thing was I was kinda hoping she would be pregnant, that way she could consider going back and telling him.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mj A Girl Who Never Belonged

18th July 2013:
CONTINUE! Do not leave us hanging! This is an awesome story by the way! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by magnolia_magic And Then There Was One

17th July 2013:
Wow, what a gut-wrenching chapter this is. I know this sounds dumb, because Cadmus had to have descendants, but I wasn't expecting him to have a son. And now that I know Tyrion and how adorable he is, it's doubly sad to see Cadmus' fate. I wish he could have overcome his sadness about Seraphine and been there for his son, but the legend had to be fulfilled, I suppose. This chapter just broke my heart! I'm glad Ignotius has Dominique to be there for him, though. Maybe that's part of her purpose in 1234--to be Ignotius' strength. I think she's doing a wonderful job of that :)

I loved this one! I should be back soon with another review :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by magnolia_magic Lord Callum Conway

17th July 2013:
Oh Callum. Haha, Ignotius' thoughts about him had me worried that he's some sort of player. Even so, I can't help but like him. And clearly, Dominique has caught his eye. Honestly, I see where Dominique is coming from in wanting more from Ignotius, and maybe unconsciously looking for it in Callum. Even though Ignotius is grieving, she still has certain modern expectations about relationships. It must be hurtful to feel ignored, even if there is a good reason. You did a good job of exploring that complex emotion with this chapter. That's why I love it! (And also because Callum makes his adorably cocky appearance.) Great work Drue!

 Report Review

Review #16, by magnolia_magic Home Away From Home

17th July 2013:
THIS. THIS CHAPTER. It's so precious! And then it gets sad before we know it. I feel like I say "poor Ignotius" in every single review I leave. But it applies here too, sadly. I can't even imagine what it must be like to hear that news, at a moment when you're at your happiest. And knowing Cadmus' fate must have been an incredible burden to Dominique. In a way, I'm glad she finally lets it out, even with the time travel "rules."

I absolutely LOVED the moment between Ignotius and Dominique. I could just feel how much they felt for each other, even at this beginning stage. There's a sense of the epic about their romance, maybe because of the legend that ends up being the key to the HP series. This was a wonderful start to that romance :) I loved it, as always!

 Report Review

Review #17, by magnolia_magic Just Breathe

17th July 2013:
Oh no. The big reveal. I feel so bad for Ignotius here. He's starting to be smitten with Dominique, and now he finds out about the obstacle that is Brigid of Pellinor. Poor guy! But at the same time, I love this chapter because it shows both sides of the time-travel issue. I'm glad you don't just leave Dominique's family behind when she leaves them; of course they would be incredibly worried. But it's still nice to see her settling into 1234. There's just a sense of rightness about seeing her there, in that environment (and with Ignotius.) Wonderful job with this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #18, by magnolia_magic The Tale of the Three Brothers

17th July 2013:
Hi again Drue! I'm just bouncing around to leave reviews on my favorite chapters :)

I love the way you introduce us to the brothers, especially Ignotius. We clearly see his frustration at being belittled by his brothers, and the fact that he's smarter than they give him credit for. And Cadmus is so deeply sad. I feel for him so much in this chapter, and at this point we barely know him.

Dominique really comes to life in this chapter too. It's obvious that she feels like the odd one out in her family, but it's nice to see the bond she has with her sister and her uncle Harry. And I love that you jump right into the action in the first chapter! It gets readers so excited to read on :)

Great job! I'll be back soon with another review :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by magnolia_magic A Man On the Run From Death

17th July 2013:
Oh wow, poor Brigid! I feel so incredibly sorry for her here, and yet I'm very impressed by the way she's conducted herself. She's clearly a kind, unselfish person, and I'm sorry she couldn't be with the man she loves. That's a real strength you have with this story, creating rival love interests that we just can't help but like. Haha, it makes everything so much more complicated!

I LOVED the scene with Death. It was so creepy and ominous. And now we have this information about Dominque's death and we don't know what to think! I personally like to think it all ends happily for the couple (And Love Prevails, right?), but you've set it up in a way that makes it all uncertain. Can't wait for the next update!

--Maggie

 Report Review

Review #20, by Fiona A Man On the Run From Death

13th July 2013:
Oh poor Ignotus! I really hoped Dominique would somehow find her way back to him. I have been wondering all this time who Ignotus will give the cloak to when he does die, surely that means he must see Dominique again to have a child? Thats what I'm hoping for anyway, but I can never predict what is about to happen in this story, which is what makes it so great! Keep the chapters coming! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ATLpaintingflowers Writing History

1st July 2013:
I really like this story. I feel like now more and more fanfiction's are turning the character's into cliches, and your depiction of the character's and plot is really engaging and original. Well update soon.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Penelope Inkwell The Tale of the Three Brothers

26th June 2013:
Hi!

I just joined the HPFF forums, and you were the Prefect who sent me my House password. And, well, you were just so nice about it that I thought it would only be polite to drop by and look at your writing.

And...wow! Am I glad that I did! I am utterly hooked by your premise. I canít wait to see what happens next (if wasnít falling asleep on my keyboard and didnít have a Portuguese exam tomorrow, Iíd be finding out tonight--I can hardly help myself as it is. And, speaking of Portuguese, I love that Domís headed to Rio. What are the odds? No coincidences here--this was fate).

You really know how to write action and description. So rich in detail. Iím loving it. In fact, I got so caught up in the plot and in finding out how Dom and Ignotus could intersect that Iím probably going to want to come back and read it again tomorrow, just to get the full effect and to take in the scenery properly.

Iím extremely impressed by how you took the Tale of the Three Brothers, which really only lasts a few pages in TDH, and brought the people in it to life. I particularly love how, with only a few sentences here and there, you allow Antioch and Cadmus to go from caricatures of foolishness and selfishness to real people with natural gifts and flaws.

Also, Iím just glad that you included Shell Cottage. Itís an underrated location in the fics Iíve read, so Iím glad to see such a charming place once again.

So, just wanted to tell you, so far itís quite...*enchanting* (Oh, puns. I canít resist). I look forward to reading the rest of it, but I figured after all the hard work that youíve obviously put into this first chapter, I should really write a review telling you what a lovely job youíve done.

Thank you for sharing your writing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by halcyon Writing History

23rd June 2013:
wow.
I have been reading this story literally all afternoon. Everything about it has blown me away- from the characters to the emotions to just the amazing storytelling of it all.
I've never really been one for stories that are AU, but yours is so well written it pulled me in by chapter one! :D
I love Dominique and the idea of her and Ignotus Peverell is a stroke of genius. Your story is so rich and full of heart that it feels so real. The fact that it takes place in the 1200s is so unique and original- just, wow.
The way you've illustrated Dom and Ignotus's romance is so delicate and exciting and heartbreaking and just REAL that the story is never boring or unrealistic. I'm rooting for them the whole way, and I'm pretty sure I was crying when he just missed Dom in the field! :,( Poor Ignotus- please tell me you have some good luck in store for that guy?! he's such a sweetheart.
You have done an amazing job here. This is certainly one of the most original and high-quality stories on this site. Don't stop writing, ever!
(and update soon!)

 Report Review

Review #24, by bester_jester Hallowed Flames

14th June 2013:
Do you enjoy breaking all of our hearts?

 Report Review

Review #25, by Isabelle Hallowed Flames

9th June 2013:
I can't believe Dominique left! They were such a good couple :( I hope Ignotus can get over what he has lost and somehow miraculously see Dominique again one day. I love this story, keep the chapters coming!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>