Reading Reviews for Sunday Brunch
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Akussa Sunday Morning

30th December 2011:
Hi again!

Oh that was such a lovely story, I enjoyed reading it a lot! This last chapter was a very nice conclusion as well. All the detailing gave this story a very fresh feel and an original one at that.
I really like the way you created Fleur, she was warm and ambitious; a nice addition to the Weasley family! I like how you brought together the entire family but didn't feel the need to put the emphasis on them (eg. 'The Potters and Ron and Hermione arrived with a bunch of children'; no need to name them all; they are present but they aren't the center of the story.). Authors usually feel the need to name all the rpesent character and have them all say something to prove that their presence adds to the story but usually, it only makes the story heavier and distracts from the center plot. You did a great job in keeping it simple and light.

Great work, I really had a great time reading this light hearted little story.

Author's Response: Fresh and original, what a compliment! That's exactly what I was going for with this, so that's great :)

Yeah, the Weasley family and their relatives were really the backdrop of this story, whereas the "love triangle" (as Fleur envisioned it in her mind) was more of the main focus. I wanted it to be kind of fluffy and light, so it's good to hear that it came out that way for you.

I'm so glad you liked it, and thanks again for all of your kind reviews! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #2, by Akussa Saturday Evening

30th December 2011:
Hi again!

See, I told you I'd be back! I just want to start by saying that, in response to the previous review, I was not offended at all and I'm sorry if this is how my review sounded. It was all in good laugh and the expression I used, talking like you have a warm potato in your mouth, is one my english teacher used to tell us all the time to suggest we were not prononciating enough.

As for this chapter, I loved it as well. I really enjoyed the flashback to the Ball, it was very well done and followed cannon perfectly. I really liked Fleur's relfexions, when she wondered if she created the illusion of being a superficial person.

I laughed so much imagining her putting all sorts of alarms next to her bed to make sure she'd wake up! That is so like me to do that...

It was a really good chapter, flowed nicely and was a nice continuity to the previous one. Great job!

Author's Response: Hey! It's good to know you weren't offended, and I appreciate you taking the time to finish reading this story.

I had fun writing Fleur's thoughts about herself and her interaction with Roger. I'm very happy to know that it followed canon, because I try to stick to canon as much as I can :)

Thanks for your kind review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #3, by Akussa Friday Morning

30th December 2011:
Hi! You're tagged!

That was such a great opening chapter! Everything flowed perfectly and the reminiscence moments were so well included in the story that it didn't break the flow at all.
I love how you used the different muffin tastes to show Fleur's personality. She was very well written and I found you really caught her personality spot on.

The little thing that bothered me was the way she talked. The fact that you kept her accent is fine by me (the eez and eet and all that), what distracted me a bit was the fact that you skipped the first letter to almost every word she said (eg. "Erhaps"; "’hey smell good, ‘es" ). She's french, she doesn't have a warm potato in her mouth!!! :P
Oh by the way, I'm french so this comes from a knowing person! After a while, living with only english people, you lose the accent but you can chose to keep it, it makes her charm. As for the letters we can't prononce well, it's more the "h" and the "r" at times, we have no problem with the other letters!

Other then that, it was simply perfect, I will definitly come back to read the rest later, great work!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review! It was fun experimenting with writing Fleur and tying the muffins in to the story.

I'm sorry if I offended you with my attempt at French. I did a little research on it and tried to mimic the way I remembered her talking in Goblet of Fire without having the book actually on hand to check. I've seen some people leave out the accent entirely, but I wanted to try it at least for authenticity's sake. I'll try to do a little more research on it if I write her again.

Thanks again for your kind review! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #4, by kalkay Friday Morning

26th October 2011:
I love this! It makes me smile and feel happy.

ok...that was very cheesy but it's true! I can't wait to read the second chapter! The french that you put in the story was perfect and not over done to the point where if you're French illiterate like me that it was still very easy to follow.

Flowed wonderfully and had a great sound to it when I read it. You captured the voices well though I think you are a strong enough writer that you could've made them stronger.

Great story! Loved it!

Trick-or-Treat!
xoxo
kalkay

Author's Response: Good! It's supposed to be a fluffy, feel-good kind of story :) I'm glad you liked what I did with the French as well. As to the voices, I kind of wish you had elaborated a little on what you mean by making them stronger. I don't quite understand and I'd like to, as I do value my reviewers' opinions! Happy that you liked the flow, though :)

Thanks for your kind review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jenna822 Sunday Morning

21st October 2011:
Awww! Such a perfect ending. You know, sometimes I'm a huge fan of drama, but this was wonderfully tame. It was so light and warm and just...wonderful. You had all the tension and worry that was proper (cause I've been in her place and it's so very very awkward) without any need to make it over-dramatic.

This whole story was positively adorable. I loved it! Thank you so much for entering my challenge. :) --Jenna

P.S. Results won't be out until the end of December after the deadline. :)

Author's Response: Hey :)

You know, people keep saying that they like the "anti-climactic" feel of my conclusion, and I tend to agree. It's nice not to have a crazy, drama-filled ending, I think. It's simple: Fleur went a little far in her head, and everything turned out fine. Happy endings all around. I was definitely going for "light" and "warm", so if I accomplished that and you liked it, great! I agree that it's super awkward to run into an old flame (been there too!) but most of the time it turns out to be okay, kind of like this.

You're welcome! Thanks for issuing a great challenge, and I'm happy to see that I've met your expectations. Looking forward to the results, and thanks for all the kind reviews :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #6, by Jenna822 Saturday Evening

21st October 2011:
Adore this chapter. The flashback was great. At first I was gonna make some comment about setting it up as a flashback and making sure that it was obvious and what not, but then I got to thinking, you don't really need a set up there. I mean, you mention the Great Hall in the opening paragraph, so it should be more than obvious.

And the flashback was nice. I like how in-character they both seemed and how you gave us bits of insight into her mind. The way she preferred being with her sister and not caring if girls gossiped about her. Again, those are the kinds of things we saw her illustrate in the actual books, so your version of her seemed very canon. *tries to stop rambling*

Anyways, this was a great chapter as well! --Jenna

Author's Response: Hey again!

I'm pleased that you liked the flashback set-up. I thought it was important to go back to the few moments Fleur spent with Roger in canon in order to further explore her anxiety about seeing him again. I did try to keep her canon, like I mentioned, and so I'm very happy to see that I have accomplished that.

I'm so glad you liked it! One more response...

academica


 Report Review

Review #7, by Jenna822 Friday Morning

21st October 2011:
So, I'm finally getting over here. It's been so busy lately, but I certainly didn't forget.

This story is already off to a great start. I love the way you're using the muffins and Fleur's personality is wonderful. There just are not enough Fleur stories out there, so I'm more than happy to see this one. :) And I think you have done a good job with her, even in this short introduction. I didn't see the Roger thing coming. At first I was almost afraid this was a "secret Fleur/Charlie" story (based on the summary) so I was really biting my tongue the whole time. But Roger! Now that's something new. ^.^ And so very very canon. I love hints of canon.

Your writing style is lovely and your story flows well. The only thing was, the accent. You seemed a bit sporadic with it. Try reading over the dialogue out loud and that may help. Words with an H sound should be ' and TH gets the Z. Words like "Yes" wouldn't need an accent. But seriously, writing accents is very hard to do anyways. And it doesn't detract too much from the story.

Very nice first chapter. Now on to the next... *clicky*

Author's Response: I'm so happy to see your reviews! Thanks for stopping by :)

I agree that Fleur isn't featured enough. After having written her, I can see more and more how interesting and complex she really is. As to your other point, oh, no, I would never write a Fleur/Charlie! That's a little too much drama for me, I think, haha :) Roger is barely ever mentioned at all, so I wanted to find a creative way to "reunite" him with Fleur. And I tried to keep things as canon as possible, so I'm happy you could appreciate that.

You're so right about the accent, and it is tough. I'm pleased that it doesn't detract too much, and maybe I'll get better at it if I write more Fleur or try out other characters with accents. I'm glad that you liked my writing style and the flow, however!

Moving on to the next response :) Thanks!

academica


 Report Review

Review #8, by Celestie Sunday Morning

4th October 2011:
Eeek, okay, I adored this. Adored the brunch and the ending, which was so realistic. Of course Fleur would've flattered herself a bit and imagined Roger waiting all this time to make advances on her. But of course, in reality, people move on and life moves on and and the lack of romance and annoying drama in this really just made it for me. I love the normalcy in this story! It just made it that much more cute and believable.

And I'm happy nothing bad happened with the whole Roger/Fleur situation. :) I actually didn't notice until I finished this that it was 12+ - and a lovely 12+ story at that. Somehow, this was such a relaxing story to read. It brightened my day. ^_^

Author's Response: Oh, you're so sweet! I hope you don't mind, but since you were so ninja and left all three reviews at once, I'll just condense my reply into one :)

I'm so glad this story made you feel relaxed. That's exactly the pace and feel that I was going for here. It really does encompass a normal day in the life of a family and the minor snag that occupies Fleur's mind for the span of a weekend. There is kind of an interesting contrast between her natural propensity for the dramatic and the toned-down feel of the rest of her life and family. I'm so happy that you thought I wrote her well; I agree that she's written too little in fanfiction!

She's definitely got some minor mixed feelings, which mostly stem from anxiety and confusion, but her heart belongs to Bill :) I'm pleased that you found the dialogue realistic and that you enjoyed my writing style!

This was just meant to be a cute piece of fluff, so I'm happy that you perceived it that way, and that you enjoyed reading it. The ending is kind of anti-climactic because Fleur was really building all of it up for nothing, as you said. I'm so happy that you found it realistic, and especially that it brightened your day :)

Thank you so much for all of your lovely reviews! I'm a huge fan of your work, and I was so flattered to receive your compliments!

academica


 Report Review

Review #9, by Celestie Saturday Evening

4th October 2011:
Ahh, okay, now I see a bit more of where this is going. Interesting that Fleur still had some feelings (if I can call them that, really) for Roger during the Yule Ball. Their dialogue was realistic - it was spot on of her to be going on about Beauxbatons was better!

And present Fleur...I don't know how I feel about her. I mean, I'm like her too and would probably be sitting and worrying. But it's obvious that she loves Bill more, yeah? :) Your writing is so fluid and smooth and lovely. So far, this's been really cute and enjoyable. On to the last chapter I go!

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Celestie Friday Morning

4th October 2011:
Ooh, this was adorable. There isn't much else I can say past that, but I love stories like this. They're short, descriptive and aren't rushing through and they make me feel relaxed and happy after a long day. :) And the descriptions of food here were absolutely lovely. I wanted to reach through and eat something myself.

I love this time period the most in fanfiction - Post-Hogwarts with all the characters settled down. And I love Fleur a lot too; she's so underwritten and underrated and you do a lovely job of making her likable while still keeping her Fleur.

I'm looking forward to seeing how the Bill/Fleur/Roger dynamic works out! As I remember, Roger mostly stared at Fleur during the Yule Ball, so this should be interesting! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Sunday Morning

3rd October 2011:
Review number three (I had to!) :)

Aww, all that worrying over nothing.

This was a amazingly cute little story. I'm a little sad it's over. I really loved this story and I'm so glad you asked for a review for it.

10/10!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for stopping by :) Since you were ninja fast and reviewed all three chapters in one sitting, I think I'll just condense them into a mega review response. Hope you don't mind!

Yeah, Fleur is pretty cute. It would definitely be a challenge to attempt to out-matriarch Molly, that's for sure! No wonder she's so disciplined about those muffins! And yes, I craved muffins the entire time while writing this story. I was lucky to get a yummy food :)

Fleur definitely matures as the years go by, and though she worries a little about Roger, you can absolutely see that she loves her husband and children and cares immensely about them. She just wants it all to be perfect.

I'm glad you thought it was cute! Cute and fluffy is what I was going for. I'm happy that you enjoyed reviewing it, and I appreciate all of your thoughtful comments! Thanks so much! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #12, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Saturday Evening

3rd October 2011:
Hey, it's chapter two's review. :)

It's sweet seeing her thoughts about Fleur. It shows she not as confident as she was when she was younger. If she was, I don't think she'd care as much about him coming, as she wouldn't even think about her 'somehow kissing her back'. We all know Bill and Fleur are just meant to be, but it's nice to see her doubts about Roger's feelings.

These are just my rambling thoughts. Fleur as definitely matured and I love older Fleur more than younger Fleur. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Friday Morning

3rd October 2011:
Hey, this is SamMalfoy93 with your review. :)

Bill/Fleur/Roger. Interesting.

This first chapter is so cute. I love how adorable it is. Her reaction when she finds out about Roger was just spot on in my opinion. Then her thoughts after it; needing to make a new muffin so everything was perfect. I understand, I'd be jealous of Molly too. LOL.

Onto the next chapter.

Sam.

P.S. On a random note, I really want a muffin after reading this story. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by forsakenphoenix Sunday Morning

23rd September 2011:
Oh, this was sweet. I'm glad that Fleur's worry was for nothing. I knew nothing would happen, of course, but it was still nice to see Fleur's observation of a boy she had once "dated".

I guess part of me wished that there was a bit more interaction between the two characters. You did build up this whole thing in Fleur's mind about how their reunion would go and while it was sweet and not unexpected, it was a bit...of a let-down? I don't know. I guess I just wanted more Fleur/Roger!

I really enjoyed when you wrote in the whole family. I could just imagine the kitchen beginning to fill with loved ones and how loud the conversation would be around the table with all of them and it was nice of them to include Roger in their conversation and not make him feel awkwardly out of place.

Oh, also! I liked when Fleur woke up in the morning and slipped her feet into Bill's slippers. I think something like that just shows how comfortable they are with each other and it's just really cute. :)

This was such a nice, light-hearted story. Definitely different from your usual angst and it was a lovely change. Nicely done!

Author's Response: You make a good point in that the big meeting was a little anticlimactic. I did that on purpose, though; I wanted to emphasize that Fleur worried and worried over a five-second exchange that meant next to nothing. At the end of the day, she's got her loving family and a happy life, and everything turned out okay.

I'm happy that you liked my light-hearted work. I wanted to see if I could actually write a 12+ story without "spicing" it up with more mature elements. Apparently I succeeded :)

Thanks for your wonderful reviews!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #15, by forsakenphoenix Saturday Evening

23rd September 2011:
I loved reading this chapter - getting to see the contrast between teenager Fleur and adult, married Fleur.

I think you write Fleur exceptionally well. Not that I have much to compare it to but I really like getting this "insider" view of her character. I love how concerned she is about appearing perfect - the poised look she forced herself into, her checklist of her accessories for the ball - but with Roger at the end, she lets loose a bit and just feels. I love how she knows she's beautiful - it's hard not to acknowledge the Veela in her but I don't find her conceited like those gossiping girls seem to say. She just doesn't come across that way in this story, at least. Though I did find it a bit amusing when she asked Roger to the dance and then said for a human boy - he would do. It kind of seemed like Roger was more of an after-thought, you know? Which he obviously isn't as evidenced by her concern about how he will act around her at brunch. It was interesting.

I also found it interesting how Fleur loves her silence and being alone (except currently where she's overwhelmed by memories) but she's married into such a large family that seems so boisterous, loud and overbearing. Just an observation. :)

Great chapter! Can't wait to read the ending.

Author's Response: I'm really happy to see that I did Fleur justice. I wanted to give her character some depth, as she was treated fairly lightly in canon and I think there's more under the surface there. You're right that she's not totally conceited but not totally willing to lower herself to be like the others around her, either. As you can see, she feels a lot of contradictory things, and her dilemma about Roger's visit is no exception.

Yes, poor Fleur does like her alone time, and it must be tough being a Weasley if you do :)

Glad you liked it :) Thanks for the review!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #16, by magnolia_magic Saturday Evening

19th September 2011:
This is another great chapter! I like the contrast between teenage Fleur and older Fleur--it really shows how much she's grown since her school years. I also like that you don't make Fleur seem vain at all; even when she makes comments about the fact that she's prettier than anyone else, it doesn't feel like conceit. It's more like she just knows exactly who she is. I always felt like Fleur was misunderstood by most people around her, and this story shows a more real side to her that went unexplored in the books, which is refreshing to see.

This is such a cute story! Like I said before, I love your style: the writing is so beautiful and elegant in this (so fitting for a Fleur story!) And I can't remember if I said this in my last review, but Bill/Fleur is one of my favorite pairings. So I will definitely be looking forward to your next update! Thanks so much for requesting! :)

--Maggie

Author's Response: Hi again!

She really has grown, hasn't she? I think your assessment of her is correct -- she's pretty, which is natural for a part Veela, whereas when you think conceited you think of someone who maybe doesn't deserve all of that vanity. I, too, feel like she was a bit misunderstood, and I'm glad you found her to be real.

So happy you're still loving it! I feel like Bill/Fleur is a great pairing and so little addressed in fanfiction. The third and final chapter will be posted in the next few days!

Thanks again :) Your reviews were lovely!

academica


 Report Review

Review #17, by magnolia_magic Friday Morning

19th September 2011:
Hi! magnolia_magic here with your requested review :)

This chapter is beautifully written, and it's such a sweet, enjoyable read. I love your Fleur: like Bill said, she seems very gracious, but very competitive as well. But even without this line from Bill, you do a really good job of showing the reader who Fleur is. So, great job on that :)

I love Fleur's reaction when she hears Roger is the new intern: eating the muffin without even thinking about it. It seemed like a very Fleur thing to do in that situation. Since she seems so composed and put-together up until that point, I had to laugh when she got flustered :)

This was such a cute read, and I'm excited to go on! Thanks so much for requesting! :)

--Maggie

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for your lovely review! :)

I'm so happy you found it sweet and enjoyable. This is my first time writing Fleur, and I'm pleased to see that she came across pretty much exactly as I intended her to! I'm glad you liked her reaction as well; I had a funny visual image of her just stuffing the thing in her mouth. She was quite flustered!

Thanks again. So glad you're liking it! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #18, by Woodrow Rynne Friday Morning

12th September 2011:
Hey there! :)

Oooh, I've written an entry for this challenge myself (perhaps you remember? You reviewed it...), and I must say I'm jealous now :P

No seriously. Your description is beautiful. As is your characterisation. This whole piece was just so...*Fleur*. (I hope you understood what I meant). She was characterised so perfectly, that I'm completely in awe of this fic right now. :) The way you incorporated muffins into this fantastic. I could visualise everything you wrote so vividly. :) Brilliant work.

PS_ I hate muffins. I find them too...sweet. Hm. Maybe I *am* weird

Author's Response: HI! Aww, I'm so glad you liked it! Don't feel too jealous; your piece was so totally original. I loved it :)

I worked hard on the imagery, so I'm happy it worked for you, even if muffins aren't your thing. I'm also glad that I kept Fleur in character, since it's my first time writing her. Two more chapters are coming, and I hope you stop by again to read and review!

Thanks again :)

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #19, by Salem Friday Morning

11th September 2011:
Agnes here with your review!

I liked the overall tone of this chapter. It made me feel all warm and comfortable, like I was living their cozy home life right alongside them.

As for Fleur's character, I think you've pretty much got it. Always strives to be the best, to outshine others, has that stubbornness and has her French accent! Check, check and check.

This first chapter was very interesting, I have to say--I couldn't stop reading it once I started. You start with background to the home life, how Fleur's muffin making became part of the family tradition, and then set up for conflict near the end. Nothing particularly eventful happens until the end of the chapter, but somehow that fits in very well with the overall mood. Ohhh, I can't wait to see how things go over when Davies arrives for brunch!

I think my favorite part of this chapter was the description of all of the muffins. So delicious, my mouth was basically watering just reading about them! Made me want to go out and buy some. Especially blueberry ones.

Looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for your very prompt review :)

Warm and comfortable is sort of what I was going for, so it's great to hear that it worked for you! I always imagined their home as being a happy place, especially considering that it's where the trio elected to go following their escape from the horrors of Malfoy Manor.

I'm also happy that you thought I nailed Fleur down okay. I was a little worried about the accent, but I definitely tried :) I wanted her to be a nice protagonist but also retain her canon ways, and it sounds like I succeeded.

So pleased to see that it held your interest! I realize that a lot of it is set-up, but more action will be coming in the next two chapters, I promise. Brunch should definitely be interesting with Roger Davies there :)

Yay, my description worked! I put a lot of effort into it. Blueberry muffins are delicious!

I hope you return for another review when parts 2 and 3 are uploaded. Thanks again! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #20, by BellaFan202 Friday Morning

11th September 2011:
Here's your review! :)

I really liked this. :)

I agree with Fluer. Muffins are amazing. I want one (or more) now. :P Preferably chocolate chip. Haha.

I think Fluer was characterized well, especially with wanting to be the brightest woman in the room, but still sweet at the same time.

I didn't find any grammar mistakes, so I compliment you and/or your beta on that front. :)

This was very interesting, and I was really pulled into it almost as soon as I started reading, stopping only to answer my phone when my mom called. :P

Feel free to request another review when the next chapter is up. :)

10/10
~BellaFan202~
(LiveLaughLoveHarryPotter on the forums)

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for reviewing so quickly :)

I'm so glad you liked it -- and yes, muffins are amazing. Blueberry and chocolate chip are my favorite. Anyway, that's beside the point :)

I'm happy that you thought I characterized Fleur well, since she's a little different from the characters I usually write. The grammar is all me, no beta, so I'm glad that came across flawlessly for you! *smiles proudly*

So glad it held your interest. I'll definitely think about re-requesting when I get chapters two and three up. Thanks again! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #21, by MadamePuddifoot Friday Morning

10th September 2011:
I'm really enjoying the so far and cannot wait for the rest! Your descriptions are very vivid and you set the scene extremely well. I love the whole idea of Fleur having to meet up with Rodger again. I am actually re-reading Goblet of Fire at the moment and I too have noticed a distinct lack of Fleur/Rodger fics.

Keep up the great work and roll on chapter two!

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree -- I think Fleur/Roger is kind of an interesting pairing (although Fleur and Bill are adorable together) and I'm a little surprised that I haven't seen more of them on the archive. I'm also glad that you liked the description, because I did work hard on it :)

This is a three-parter for a challenge, and I assure you that chapters two and three will be up in a timely fashion, so I hope you stop by again and check them out :) Thanks for the review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #22, by forsakenphoenix Friday Morning

9th September 2011:
Oh, this was so sweet! Once again, I love the little details you put into your story that make everything real. From Fleur's delicately painted toenails to her moment of peace while Bill bathes before work and the chain reaction of her children waking up...it really pulls the reader into the setting - just an ordinary morning at the Delacour-Weasley household. Ha, except we find out it isn't so ordinary. Roger Davies was Fleur's date to the Yule Ball, yes? I wonder how that meeting will go over! I love that she makes muffins and that they have to be perfect and it's something her mother passed onto her. I love things like that - where parents pass on favorite past-times to their children. It's always something to cherish. :) I love that she calls him her wolf, too! Very appropriate. You definitely write the fluff very well. I'm impressed.

Author's Response: Hi :)

Thanks, I'm so glad you liked it! I love my angst, but I'm warming up to fluff a little more. I'm sort of proud of this bit of situational humor. As always, I'm happy you enjoyed the details!

This story had sort of an interesting evolution. I realized that I couldn't find any Fleur/Roger pairings on the archive, which bugged me a little because I thought they would be an interesting ship to explore. So here I was, wanting to write something with Fleur/Roger, and I ran across the food challenge, which seemed vague enough to accommodate any ship. I was thinking something with breakfast, and then I got muffins, and I thought, brunch! Perfect. So this is just my cutesy little way of paying homage to an under-loved ship. I find that challenges do that for me a lot -- I just entered a quick one because I've been wanting to do a H/G and R/H, just to branch out some more and add diversity to my author page, and the challenge gave me a bunny of sorts.

Can't you just see the Delacour ladies holed up in the kitchen baking tray after tray of delicious muffins? I can only imagine how the house would smell. Yum! And I ran across 'mon loup' on a common phrases translation site and couldn't resist. It was too adorable.

Hope you return for parts two and three!

Amanda


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login