Reading Reviews for Exchange
  
205 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sorry Chapter 19

1st June 2014:
wow. this is, unbelieveable.
like literally unbelieveable. this would never happen. and this is coming from an avid reader of a fanfiction based off a story wher emagic is real.
OK i know its been a while since u wrote this and idk if you still read the reviews, but i have a few questions i need to ask:
1) how on earth could they not recognise her? I mean, one of them is her flipping cousin, she has the same hair colour, didn't magically change her appearance at all, and no one could recognise her. come on even hannah montana put on a bloody wig. that just wasn't believeable to me.
2) does she not realise there's an UNBREAKABLE VOW ON HER HEAD?
3) no one cares athena POISONED a small child. speaking of; NO ONE CARED ABOUT DOM THREATENING PEOPLE WITH A GUN. NO ONE CARED ABOUT A GIRL NEARLY DYING OF HYPOTHERMIA? seriously people could go to jail for this stuff.
4) does the school know she's deandra? i don't mean albus or anything, but like mcgonagall or the staff.
this story had potential when i first started reading it, but you've really got to tone down the attempted murders and morbid situations (especially when involving the safety of second and first years)
im sorry if this sounded mean, but i really thought this story could've gone somewhere. you write well.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sorry Chapter 12

1st June 2014:
this is completely unbelievable.
dom is threatening eleven year olds - with a real gun - to get scorpius. and your main character acted like this was ok. it is not ok.
how is this funny? its completely unrealisitc. i actually thought it was going to turn out to be a dream or something. I'm not sure if this is meant to be a joke, but i don't get it.
i like the story though, and you write well. i don't mean to be mean but this chapter was just...

 Report Review

Review #3, by greenbirds Chapter 19

29th January 2014:
i really tried to emphasize and relate to deandra/delilah and this whole story, but it's a bit too far-fetched. i don't understand how boys who tried killing her 3 years ago- boys who were family to her and turned on her when her parents died, destroyed the last thing she had of her murdered parents, embarrassed her, lied to her, mocked her, shut her out in the cold... they committed crimes onto her which could land them with many, many years in prison. vile, inhumane acts which could be compared to a psychopathic dictator at the least! there are many parallels i can draw between the four boys and i hate to say this but figures like hitler and stalin.
i don't understand how this girl can then love them "like brothers" a few years later. i don't understand how they could change so much, and then how they couldn't even mention deandra- as if she never existed! nobody, especially a unit of four, changes so quickly.
i think this story has major potential but you need to either make the torment and torture and almost MURDER of the protagonist less extreme, or make her toughen up. it's really difficult to relate to her, i'm sorry. bea xx

Author's Response: you do make a good point. looking back at what I wrote, what, a year and a half ago, it's far-fetched. keep in mind that the story is still being edited and does need some work. however, I will definitely use this. thanks so much for the criticism :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by bubzi Chapter 11

3rd June 2013:
What? Are they back at Hogwarts for a dance or at the potter's family/ministry dance.
Cool plot but very disjointed

 Report Review

Review #5, by WoodenFences Chapter 14

16th April 2013:
Please don't tell me that Aiden's gonna start dating Lauren! She's in second year! 5 WHOLE FRICKEN YEARS YOUNGER!!! I mean, I guess it would be alright if they were both fully-grown adults, but if they start dating now, then Aiden will take everything too damn fast and Lauren will end up without her virginity at 12. And none of us want that to happen.

 Report Review

Review #6, by WoodenFences Chapter 2

16th April 2013:
Woah. UNBREAKABLE VOW? Don't you think that's a little extreme, Arianna!!! (P.S. Love this chap's quotes, also. THX!!!)

 Report Review

Review #7, by WoodenFences Chapter 1

16th April 2013:
I seriously love that song. Is it lame that I sang the stanza... out loud... at midnight? oh well. You better love The Fray as much as I do... I'll look forward to more quotes in the next chapters!!! On a sadder and more depressing note, whoever this is about, she has got it REALLY bad.

 Report Review

Review #8, by grenoiue Chapter 4

11th April 2013:
I actually want to marry Hugo. He is trés l'epic.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Zyii Chapter 2

5th March 2013:
Good news, I still liked it :) I promise my reviews will get better, I'm super tired right now (not a good excuse I know) You'll probs get inundated with better reviews tomorrow (: ~Zyii

Author's Response: Oh that's okay, I'm just glad you're reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Zyii Chapter 1

5th March 2013:
Ooo I like it :) ~Zyii

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by HP Chapter 16

12th December 2012:
How old is Aiden again? His relationship with Lauren is starting to sound a little perverted...

Author's Response: This story is going through major updates, once I realized how many plot holes there were. This is one of them, I realized I wasn't making Lauren and Aidan's relationship sound like a sibling relationship like it was meant to be.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hannah Chapter 6

7th December 2012:
SEQUEL. duhh. you should make a.

Author's Response: :):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Merlie Chapter 8

6th December 2012:
Wait, is Arianna a werewolf? I just got the feeling... I dunno. Anyway, great story, probably my favorite fan-fiction yet. And I remember in the first chapter when she said she couldn't remember a big part of her life and I could relate. I can't remember anything. It scares me. A LOT. Though, I'm not reviewing on my account, I'm using my sister's. I'm actually "Pheonix Patronus"...
Awesome story! :)

Author's Response: Well Arianna is not a werewolf, although it's my fault that you think that. I'm going through updates right now, and changing the story around a bit, so the earlier chapters probably won't have continuity with the older ones. I promise to get that fixed as soon as possible, though. Thanks for the review, though. I appreciate them a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by tothoseinterested Chapter 1

29th November 2012:
Woman, what is up with your spacing?! And your paragraph indention's?!

Author's Response: Hmm haven't looked at Chapter 1 in a while... I'll check that out.

 Report Review

Review #15, by DumbledoresArmyRocks Chapter 8

2nd September 2012:
That's SOOO sad! I dOnt know what I'd do without my parents. I no this is my 2nd review in one day. But I have no life in the summer. All I do is read, right, eat, sleep, and occasionally go out when mom forces me to change out of pj's and go for runs or walks.

Author's Response: Haha same with me during summer :) But I don't mind you leaving two reviews ;)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #16, by DumbledoresArmyRocks Chapter 1

1st September 2012:
I started getting a bit teary eyed also! Really good so far! And I LOVE your name! Mine so awkward. And it makes me stand out, I don't like standing out that much! Well, really good story so far!!! :)

Author's Response: Oh, your name isn't awkward, it's cool :) No judging, we're all HP freaks here :P

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Calypso_conceals Chapter 4

1st September 2012:
Hey,

I really love your story, it's really well written. However, there are a couple of things I don't quite understand. In chapter 2 you say that Del is an amazing chaser, but in this chapter she says she doesn't play quidich and is a strategist, she also doesn't have good reflexes which a chaser would have. Also, in chapter 1 it says that Aiden is Del's cousin, so surely he would recognise her? Just a few thoughts. Otherwise I think it's really good. :)

Author's Response: First off, thanks for the review. Secondly, I am in the process of completely re editing this. I'm not too concerned about things not adding up right now, because I know they won't, especially with the Quidditch, which I changed. It'll hopefully be done as soon as possible, and then I can come back and clean any mistakes I made up. But thanks for pointing that out :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by septumsempra Chapter 19

27th August 2012:
NO. What ending is that? I'm sad :( I wanted her to have a big explosion where she yells at Al and them about how they ruined her life and then I wanted to know why they treated her like that...

Author's Response: Then check out the sequel! It's called Playing Hide and Seek, and I promise, there will be a big explosion. I've been planning that since the beginning...

 Report Review

Review #19, by septumsempra Chapter 16

27th August 2012:
He's like five years older than her... I don't object to age, but in a school setting I do... I hope they don't date. PS: Love the story, I hope Del doesn't die :P

Author's Response: Oh, they're not, don't worry. I'm rethinking how I wrote that... I think I'm going to write them as a brother/sister relationship as opposed to what it is now.

 Report Review

Review #20, by bookworm_hermione Chapter 19

25th August 2012:
Thank Morgana there's a sequel! I'm curious, what will be the title of the sequel?
Well, i just hope you start part 2 soon. You just can't leave us readers hanging like that!

Author's Response: The sequel's title is Hiding, and chapter one is up right now! I'm really excited. I'll edit chapter 19 and stick the sequel's title in the AN, though :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by BBWotter Chapter 19

25th August 2012:
Oh My Merlin, you can't just leave it at that! :( i mean its a good story, but i really hope you write a sequel! :) thanks for a pretty amazing story though!

Author's Response: Yes, there is a sequel :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ella_Hammond Chapter 19

25th August 2012:
You had better make a sequel!

Great job, I read the whole thing in like, two hours, it was that good. Work on the sequel NOW!

Author's Response: The sequel's out now! It's called Hiding. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MiSTY_VoLPe Chapter 18

25th August 2012:
oh good chapter! keen to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by sarah Chapter 19

24th August 2012:
please update soon i love this story so much and cannot wait to see what happens! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by LilyLunaLovegood Chapter 19

24th August 2012:
Ahhh update update update!

Author's Response: Exchange is finished but there's a sequel called Hiding that's up.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>