Reading Reviews for Evolution
  
308 Reviews Found

Review #1, by chas Green Shoots

25th July 2015:
this has been a very good novel. please finish it. you may be quite busy now - but a finished novel is worth a lot. for one thing it looks damn good on a resume for any job at all. even if you list it as a children's novel. it smacks of fortitude and all sorts things people look for.

 Report Review

Review #2, by chas Green Shoots

25th July 2015:
this has been a very good novel. please finish it. you may be quite busy now - but a finished novel is worth a lot. for one thing it looks damn good on a resume for any job at all. even if you list it as a children's novel. it smacks of fortitude and all sorts things people look for.

 Report Review

Review #3, by HermesThriceGreat Green Shoots

23rd July 2015:
I hope this finds you well, and I ask that life and your choice brings you back to this story. It's one of the best out there.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Just a Harry Potter Fan Green Shoots

30th June 2015:
Hey! I'm not sure whether or not you actually read these, but I
certainly hope so. I honestly love this story so much. The
characters click well and I can truly see the characteristics you
have given them in Rowling's version of them as well.
Anyways, it's been over a year since this chapter (which btw
was one of my favorites) was put up... I hope you haven't
given up on the story. Please please PLEASE update soon!! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Madeye Green Shoots

11th June 2015:
Please update soon😃😃😃😃😃😃 I really like this story

 Report Review

Review #6, by The_werewolf Green Shoots

6th May 2015:
Please update after as small an interval as would be possible. Strong, well-written and could get anyone hooked. This story holds its own way. I plead, beg, grovel; just update fast

 Report Review

Review #7, by headoverharry73 Green Shoots

19th December 2014:
Hello Sophie! I hope you see these reviews from time to time, and you know we all still love your story. I think over the holidays I might sit back down and read the whole thing again all the way through. I've been reading by chapter release since the first 10 or so came out. Hoping for a Christmas miracle to see the next chapter soon!! Love ya

 Report Review

Review #8, by diversrock Green Shoots

13th November 2014:
Love this! Just read the whole thing at once... Can't wait to see where it goes, and looking forward to hearing how Ginny and Harry reconcile. I'm waiting (im)patiently for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anonymous Green Shoots

1st October 2014:
Waiting for an update!!! This story is amazing!!! I just have to check every few days, hoping to see that little number 40 at the top of the page... Please don't stop writing this story!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ginerva Weasley The Things We Do For Love

29th September 2014:
This was a wonderful chapter! There was plenty of action, a good deal of heroism from both Ron and Hermione, and a very happy ending for two of my favorite characters! Keep writing to the beautiful, happy ending, and then start writing another story as good as this one!
By the way-I have read Harry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood, and it's as wonderful ad you say it is. I will check out detox when I finish this story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ginerva Weasley The Things We Do For Love

29th September 2014:
This was a wonderful chapter! There was plenty of action, a good deal of heroism from both Ron and Hermione, and a very happy ending for two of my favorite characters! Keep writing to the beautiful, happy ending, and then start writing another story as good as this one!
By the way-I have read Harry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood, and it's as wonderful ad you say it is. I will check out detox when I finish this story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginerva Weasley The Things We Do For Love

29th September 2014:
This was a wonderful chapter! There was plenty of action, a good deal of heroism from both Ron and Hermione, and a very happy ending for two of my favorite characters! Keep writing to the beautiful, happy ending, and then start writing another story as good as this one!
By the way-I have read Harry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood, and it's as wonderful ad you say it is. I will check out detox when I finish this story.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ana Green Shoots

23rd September 2014:
Are you going to write more of this?

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ginerva Weasley Of Animagi and Men

21st September 2014:
Amazing! You have successfully weaved together a passionate Harry-Ginny romance, fascinating accounts of the long, difficult, exciting training required to become an Auror, and a lovely cast of characters-including a few of your own creation-to create a thrilling, intruiging, and beautiful story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ginerva Weasley Of Animagi and Men

21st September 2014:
Amazing! You have successfully weaved together a passionate Harry-Ginny romance, fascinating accounts of the long, difficult, exciting training required to become an Auror, and a lovely cast of characters-including a few of your own creation-to create a thrilling, intruiging, and beautiful story.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ginerva Weasley Rebuilding

21st September 2014:
I really like the way you did Harry's and Ginny's romance. The first they have sex is passionate and beautiful, with just enough doubts and worries to make it realistic. It is wonderful to read about their caring and pure, unconditional love for one another, a love so pure and powerful it binds to hearts together forever and makes them both unimaginably happy, a love so strong it can illuminate the deepest darkness, a love that leaves those have it stronger and kinder forever.
I would also like to thank you for beta-reading Camb_Angst's extraordinary stories, Harry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood and Marked. Thank you for helping Camb_Angst live up to her full potential in her writing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by whisky Green Shoots

3rd September 2014:
I'm counting on you to uphold your word this is unbelievable!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by whisky The Winner Takes it All?

2nd September 2014:
I was so excited to see malfoy being good...kind of upset by this

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jonia Commemoration Day

18th July 2014:
Thank you! Snape so rarely gets his due in 19 year stories! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by headoverharry73 Green Shoots

30th June 2014:
Phew.so glad you're back!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hermes_Thrice_Great Green Shoots

29th June 2014:
Welcome back and thank you for posting. As usual, although I have not reviewed as often as I ought, i.e., every chapter, this chapter maintains psychological verisimilitude and the flavor of the Potterverse. I eagerly await the next chapter, which I'm sure will be coming sooner than 10 or so months. Your story is the major reason why I check this site for updates every few days, and I was very joyful to see this chapter. If this story has had a major weakness, in my opinion, it was your choice of Ginny's rebound beau as Victor Krum. While the story of how you brought them together was good, I could not help but feel that it was too much of a 'shoehorn' of a canon character into your story. (Yes, you have the plausible in from Krum's remarks at the Weasley-Delacour wedding, but I felt an original character perhaps could have been better by being a larger contrast to Harry. Harry and Victor, after all, as Triwizard Cup participants, have much in common.) That's just my two cents, but despite my reservations, the story is still A+. So, let me end this review by just saying, Thank you, and congratulations on your wedding.

 Report Review

Review #22, by skate9001 Commemoration Day

20th June 2014:
I only found one thing wrong with this chapter. Harry has been in the staff room twice before- book 2, when he and Ron overhear that Ginny is the one taken to the chamber, and book 3, when they have the boggart DADA class with Lupin

 Report Review

Review #23, by David Green Shoots

16th June 2014:
I hope your next update won't be one year! I just binge read this whole novel from the beginning and I'm itching for more!

 Report Review

Review #24, by David The New Normal

16th June 2014:
I've only recently stumbled upon your novel, and it's amazing! I'm addicted, I have been binge reading for the past couple days. I love how the story proceeding, keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #25, by kayt Green Shoots

14th June 2014:
I was so pleased to see an update that I only just managed to restrain myself from doing a happy dance, since I was sneakily checking the site at work. Read it during lunchbreak and tried to review but it failed to post. S o I'll try again as it was such a good chapter. I liked the touch of humour added with Krum and 'Neevyule' and that Ron is blossoming and will never again be overshadowed by Harry, but especially liked how you handled Harry's beginning to get himself sorted out. It was good that this wasn't miraculously quick, but hard work and a long haul. I'm already itching for more from you, when you have the time.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>